Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This is the first office action in response to the above identified patent application filed on 10/27/2023 . Claims 1-10 are currently pending and being examined. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Objections Claim s 1, 2, 4, 5, and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: The c laim s recite “ the drug injector ”. However, there is a lack of antecedent basis for this limitation. Examiner suggests reciting “ the needleless drug injector ”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Menassa (USPN 7,357,781) . In reference to independent claim 1, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter (shown in fig 40 attached to the injector and exploded in fig 41 , col 8 lines 47-49 discloses “ the injector of the present invention can readily be adapted for injections using a needle ” ) configured to be attachable to and detachable from a needleless drug injector (1) , the drug injector adapter comprising: a fixing portion ( left side of 83 in fig 40 & 41 ) that is inserted and fixed in a position where a nozzle (190,194, 198, 199, and 196, fig 30) of the drug injector was removed (shown attached in fig 30) ; a coupling portion (right portion of 83 in fig 40 and 41) having a structure for coupling a needle (244 and 248) to an opposite side of the fixing portion (the needle attached to the right side of 83 opposite the left side) ; and a delivery flow passage ( 84 ) configured to deliver drugs delivered from the drug injector (1) to the needle (248) in a state in which the drug injector (1) , the needle (248) , and the drug injector adapter ( 83, 91, 244, 248, 238, and 235 ) are coupled to each other (shown in fig 40) . In reference to dependent claim 2, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 1, wherein one side of the delivery flow passage (left side of 84) is connected to a flow passage of the drug injector (52) according to the coupling with the drug injector (1) . In reference to dependent claim 3, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 2, wherein the other side of the delivery flow passage (left side of 84) is connected to a flow passage of the needle (in 248) according to the coupling (244) with the needle (248) . In reference to dependent claim 4, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 3, further comprising: a first sealing portion (O-ring 191 in element 83, fig 40 and 41 ) configured to allow the fixing portion (83) to come into close contact with the drug injector (1) . In reference to dependent claim 5, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 4, wherein the first sealing portion (O-ring 191 in element 83, fig 40 and 41) is in close contact with the delivery flow passage (84) of the drug injector adapter and the flow passage of the drug injector (52) to connect them in a tightly sealed state when the drug injector adapter is coupled to the drug injector (fig 40 shows 52 connected to 84 and then into the needle 248) . In reference to dependent claim 6, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 5, wherein the first sealing portion (O-ring 191 in element 83, fig 40 and 41) is formed of an elastic material (O-rings are well known to be elastic elements) . In reference to dependent claim 7, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 6, further comprising: a support portion (outer flange of 83 that sits against the barrel of 26) configured to be in close contact with an outer surface of the drug injector (flange sits against the outer surface) in a state where the fixing portion (left side of 83) is inserted into the position where the nozzle (190,194, 198, 199, and 196, fig 30) of the drug injector (1) was removed. In reference to dependent claim 8, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 7, further comprising: an adapter housing (238 and 246) configured to surround the coupling portion (right side of 83) and constitute a coupling groove (245 and 249) into which the needle (244 and 248) is inserted and coupled (see fig 40) . In reference to dependent claim 10, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 1, wherein the coupling portion (right side of 83) is formed in a protruding structure corresponding to an insertion groove of the needle (hole in left side of 244) and is configured to be coupled to the needle (thread of 244 connects to 86, fig 41) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Menassa (USPN 7,357,781) in view of Harms (USPAP 2014/0074043). In reference to dependent claim 9, Menassa discloses a drug injector adapter of claim 8, and the adapter housing (238 and 246) , however Menassa does not teach a second sealing portion that is in close contact with the delivery flow passage of the drug injector adapter and the flow passage of the needle to connect them in a tightly sealed state when the drug injector adapter is coupled to the needle. Harms, a similar needle adapter, teaches a second sealing portion (270, fig 11) that is in close contact with the delivery flow passage (280) of the drug injector adapter (230) and the flow passage of the needle (in the needle directly below in fig 11) to connect them in a tightly sealed state when the drug injector adapter is coupled to the needle (shown in fig 11) . I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the second sealing portion as taught in Harms in the adapter of Menassa so “ the output fluid path allows ” the medicament “ to be in fluid communication with the attached needle assembly ” para 0076, Harms. Conclusion Examiner has cited particular columns and line and/or paragraph numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. The examiner requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application. When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c). The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 1 Eichhorst (USPN 8,012,133) discloses a needle adaptor to a needleless injector. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CHARLES W NICHOLS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6492 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8am-5pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael Tsai can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5246 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHARLES W NICHOLS/ Examiner, Art Unit 3783