DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-17, 22, 31, 71 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-9, 16, 22, 71 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711).
Regarding claim 1, Cheng et al. discloses a method of operating a communications device (read as UE 120 in fig. 1) configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a wireless communications network via a wireless radio interface provided by the wireless communications network (Cheng et al. see fig. 1, AP 110 and UE 120; para. 0063, 0064; The AP 110 may establish uplink and/or downlink connections with the mobile devices 120. The uplink and/or downlink connections may carry data between the mobile devices 120 and the AP 110.). The AP and UE/mobile device 120 may establish uplink and downlink connections to carry data between the AP and the UE via Tx and Rx interfaces, the method comprising:
receiving, from the wireless communications network (read as AP/BS 110 in fig. 1), an indication of one or more physical downlink shared channel (read as PDSCH such as eMBB and/or URLLC services in para. 0081), PDSCH, to be received by the communications device from the wireless communications network via the wireless radio interface (read as communication interface 2140 in fig. 21) (Cheng et al. see para. 0081, 0082, 0108; In some cases, MAC-CE or RRC signaling may be used by UE to determine URLLC or eMBB service.). The UE determines the services (e.g., URLLC and/or eMBB services over the PDSCHs) to be communicated based on the received DCI from the BS,
receiving, from the wireless communications network, an indication (read as the CSI report configuration via DCI in para. 0086) of whether to report one or more quality report types, wherein each of the quality report types is associated with at least one of the one or more PDSCH (read as eMBB and URLLC services in para. 0086) (Cheng et al. see para. 0082, 0085, 0086, …If the UE receives a CSI report configuration including this new indicator and the indicator is turned on (e.g., set to true), UE may perform a joint CSI report for eMBB and URLLC based on DCI or search space, as described above.). The UE receives a CSI report configuration including an indicator of whether to transmit a joint CSI report associated with eMBB and/or URLLC services via DCI,
determining, for at least one of the quality report types, a transmission quality level (read as CSI parameter for CQI table with target BLER) with which the wireless communications network would need to transmit the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH such that the communications device would receive the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH at a target block error rate, BLER (Cheng et al. see para. 0029, 0084-0086; In para. 0085, …a joint CSI report may be used for eMBB and URLLC service. For example, in one CSI report, UE may transmit both the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-1 (for eMBB service), and the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-5 (for the URLLC service). In para. 0086, …If the UE receives a CSI report configuration including this new indicator and the indicator is turned on (e.g., set to true), UE may perform a joint CSI report for eMBB and URLLC based on DCI or search space, as described above.). The UE determines/generates based on the CSI report configuration, the joint CSI report, which includes CQI table with target BLER associated with reception of upcoming PDSCHs, and
transmitting to the wireless communications network, for the at least one quality report type, an indication of the determined transmission quality levels (Cheng et al. see para. 0085, 0086; For example, in one CSI report, UE may transmit both the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-1 (for eMBB service), and the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-5 (for the URLLC service).). The UE transmits to the BS the joint CSI report, which includes both the CSI parameter for CQI table with BLER for eMBB service and CSI parameter for CQI table with BLER for URLLC service.
However, Cheng et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature for receiving data via the indicated one or more PDSCH, determining, for at least one of the quality report types and based on decoding results of the data received via the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH, a transmission quality level with which the wireless communications network would need to transmit the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH.
Elshafie et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature for receiving data via the indicated one or more PDSCH (Elshafie et al. see abstract; fig. 2, step 206; para. 0019, 0035; the base station 102 may transmit semi-persistent downlink packets or signals to the UE 104. The downlink transmissions may include packets or other data signals transmitted on PDSCH, PDCCH, etc. that may carry the downlink packets,). The UE receives downlink transmissions (e.g., PDSCHs),
determining, for at least one of the quality report types and based on decoding results of the data received via the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH, a transmission quality level with which the wireless communications network would need to transmit the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH (Elshafie et al. see fig. 2, step 208; para. 0035, 0036; the UE 104 may also provide CSI report to the base station in response to receiving the downlink packet. The CSI report may be appended to the HARQ-ACK/NACK feedback following the decoding of the PDSCH packet. By providing immediate feedback that includes information regarding channel conditions, the base station 102 may reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and/or other transmission parameters for subsequent downlink transmissions (e.g., retransmissions).). Thus, the UE determines and transmits a CSI report based on the decoded/received PDSCHs, where the CSI report includes channel conditions (e.g., transmit quality level/information) to allow the base station to reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and other transmission quality parameters. for subsequent downlink transmissions (e.g., PDSCHs). The CSI report allows the UE to receive subsequence downlink transmission within the target BLER.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Elshafie et al. to receive PDSCHs from the base station and based on the received PDSCHs, to determine a CSI report including channel conditions to allow the base station to reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and other transmission quality parameters for subsequence downlink transmissions so that the UE would receive the subsequent downlink transmissions within the target BLER.
The motivation would be to reduce transmission error rate.
Regarding claim 71, Cheng et al. discloses an infrastructure equipment (read as AP/BS 110 in fig. 1), forming part of a wireless communications network configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a communications device (read as UE 120 in fig. 1), the infrastructure equipment comprising:
transceiver circuitry configured to transmit signals and receive signals via a wireless radio interface provided by the infrastructure equipment (see fig. 1, AP 110 and UE 120; para. 0063, 0064; The AP 110 may establish uplink and/or downlink connections with the mobile devices 120. The uplink and/or downlink connections may carry data between the mobile devices 120 and the AP 110.). The AP and UE/mobile device 120 may establish uplink and downlink connections to carry data between the AP and the UE via Tx and Rx interfaces, and
controller circuitry configured in combination with the transceiver circuitry
to transmit, to the communications device, an indication of one or more physical downlink shared channel (read as PDSCH such as eMBB and/or URLLC services in para. 0081), PDSCH, to be transmitted by the infrastructure equipment to the communications device via the wireless radio interface (Cheng et al. see para. 0081, 0082, 0108; In some cases, MAC-CE or RRC signaling may be used by UE to determine URLLC or eMBB service.). The AP transmits DCI including indication of services configuration to the UE,
to transmit, to the communications device, an indication (read as the CSI report configuration via DCI in para. 0086) of whether the communications device is to report one or more quality report types, wherein each of the quality report types is associated with at least one of the one or more PDSCH (read as eMBB and URLLC services in para. 0086) (Cheng et al. see para. 0082, 0085, 0086, …If the UE receives a CSI report configuration including this new indicator and the indicator is turned on (e.g., set to true), UE may perform a joint CSI report for eMBB and URLLC based on DCI or search space, as described above.). The AP transmits a CSI report configuration including an indicator of whether the UE is to transmit a joint CSI report associated with eMBB and/or URLLC services via DCI, and
to receive, from the communications device, for at least one of the quality report types, an indication of a transmission quality level with which the infrastructure equipment would need to transmit the associated at least one or the one or more PDSCH such that the communications device would receive the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH at a target block error rate, BLER (Cheng et al. see para. 0029, 0084-0086; In para. 0085, …a joint CSI report may be used for eMBB and URLLC service. For example, in one CSI report, UE may transmit both the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-1 (for eMBB service), and the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-5 (for the URLLC service). In para. 0086, …If the UE receives a CSI report configuration including this new indicator and the indicator is turned on (e.g., set to true), UE may perform a joint CSI report for eMBB and URLLC based on DCI or search space, as described above.). The AP receives based on the CSI report configuration, the joint CSI report, which includes CQI table with target BLER associated with reception of upcoming PDSCHs.
However, Cheng et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature to transmit data via the indicated one or more PDSCH, and to receive, from the communication device, for at least one of the quality report types, an indication of a transmission quality level determined based on decoding results of the data transmitted via the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH and with which the infrastructure equipment would need to transmit the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH.
Elshafie et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature to transmit data via the indicated one or more PDSCH (Elshafie et al. see abstract; fig. 2, step 206; para. 0019, 0035; the base station 102 may transmit semi-persistent downlink packets or signals to the UE 104. The downlink transmissions may include packets or other data signals transmitted on PDSCH, PDCCH, etc. that may carry the downlink packets,). The base station transmits downlink transmissions (e.g., PDSCHs),
to receive, from the communication device, for at least one of the quality report types, an indication of a transmission quality level determined based on decoding results of the data transmitted via the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH and with which the infrastructure equipment would need to transmit the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH (Elshafie et al. see fig. 2, step 208; para. 0035, 0036; the UE 104 may also provide CSI report to the base station in response to receiving the downlink packet. The CSI report may be appended to the HARQ-ACK/NACK feedback following the decoding of the PDSCH packet. By providing immediate feedback that includes information regarding channel conditions, the base station 102 may reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and/or other transmission parameters for subsequent downlink transmissions (e.g., retransmissions).). The base station receives a CSI report from the UE, based on the decoded/received PDSCHs, where the CSI report includes channel conditions (e.g., transmit quality level/information) to allow the base station to reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and other transmission quality parameters. for subsequent downlink transmissions (e.g., PDSCHs). The CSI report allows the UE to receive subsequence downlink transmission within the target BLER.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Elshafie et al. to transmit PDSCHs to the UE and based on the transmitted PDSCHs, to receive a CSI report including channel conditions to allow the base station to reconfigure the MCS, transmit power, and other transmission quality parameters for subsequence downlink transmissions so that the UE would receive the subsequent downlink transmissions within the target BLER.
The motivation would be to reduce transmission error rate.
Regarding claim 2, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH is to carry data of a type associated with the target BLER used by the communications device to determine the transmission quality level for the at least one quality report type (Cheng et al. see para. 0081, 0082, 0085, 0086;). The PDSCH data is eMBB associated with target BLER and URLLC services associated with a different target BLER.
Regarding claim 3, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH is to carry data of a type associated with a different target BLER to the target BLER used by the communications device to determine the transmission quality level for the at least one quality report type (Cheng et al. see para. 0081, 0082, 0085, 0086;). The PDSCH data is eMBB associated with target BLER and URLLC services associated with a different target BLER.
Regarding claim 4, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein the indication of the determined transmission quality levels directly indicates the values of the determined transmission quality levels (Cheng et al. see para. 0088; When the CSI parameter corresponds to the CQI table with target BLER 1e-1 and target BLER 1e-5, the PMI/RI/LI/CRI value can be the same if there is no rank restriction for CQI table with BLER 1e-1.). The CSI parameter includes PMI/RI/LI/CRI value.
Regarding claim 7, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level is a channel quality indicator, CQI (Cheng et al. see para. 0029, 0082, 0085, 0086). CSI parameter including CQI table.
Regarding claim 8, Elshafie et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level is a modulation and coding scheme, MCS (Farag et al. see para. 0019, 0036).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Elshafie et al. wherein the transmission quality level is MCS.
The motivation would be to optimize data transmission.
Regarding claim 9, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein at least one of the quality report types is associated with a plurality of the one or more PDSCH (Cheng et al. see para. 0029, 0082, 0085, 0086; Thus, a joint CSI report may be used for eMBB and URLLC services.). The joint CSI report is associated with a plurality of PDSCHs (e.g., eMBB and URLLC services).
Regarding claim 16, Cheng et al. discloses the feature wherein the indication of the determined transmission quality levels comprises the transmission of one or more indications which between them indicate a plurality of different determined transmission quality levels (Cheng et al. see para. 0029, 0084-0086; a joint CSI report may be used for eMBB and URLLC service. For example, in one CSI report, UE may transmit both the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-1 (for eMBB service), and the CSI parameter for the CQI table with BLER as 1e-5 (for the URLLC service). The join CSI report comprises indications indicating two different CQIs.
Regarding claim 22, Cheng et al. discloses the feature for determining the association between at least one of the one or more PDSCH and one of the quality report types based on a dynamic indication received from the wireless communications network (see para. 0090-0092; …at step 420, the UE may successfully receive and decode the DCI which is scrambled by RNTI for high reliability service (indicating to the UE that the DCI is for a URLLC service)). The DCI is read as the dynamic indication.
Claim(s) 5, 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lu et al. (Pub No.: 2020/0007215).
Regarding claim 5, Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature wherein the indication of the determined transmission quality levels indicates each of the determined transmission quality level as a difference value indicating a difference between the each of the determined transmission quality level and a scheduled quality level of the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH.
Lu et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature wherein the indication of the determined transmission quality levels indicates each of the determined transmission quality level as a difference value indicating a difference between the each of the determined transmission quality level and a scheduled quality level of the associated at least one of the one or more PDSCH (Lu et al. see fig. 8, para. 0180, 0188, 0200; in other words, ΔCQI 2 is the difference between the first CQI and the second CQI.). Thus, the ΔCQI 2 is the difference between the first CQI and the second CQI (e.g., scheduled quality level).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Lu et al. wherein the indication of the transmission quality levels indicates as difference value.
The motivation would be to enhances convenience.
Regarding claim 6, Lu et al. discloses the feature for determining transmission quality levels for two or more quality report types, and transmitting the indication of the determined transmission quality levels as a single difference value for all of the two or more quality report types (Lu et al. see fig. 6, step 403, para. 0173, 0178; S403. The terminal device sends second information to the network device by using RRC signaling or MAC signaling… he second information implicitly indicates a difference between a first CQI and a second CQI by using the transmission parameter currently used by the terminal device. As shown in FIG. 6, the method may include the following steps.).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Lu et al. to transmit the indication of the plurality of levels as a single difference value for all of the report types.
The motivation would be to enhances convenience.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711) as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Pedersen et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0045783).
Regarding claim 10, Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature wherein the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types are those of the one or more PDSCH to be received by the communications device from the wireless communications network that are scheduled to be received by the communications device within a particular time period, wherein the particular time period is associated with the at least one of the quality report types.
Pedersen et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature wherein the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types are those of the one or more PDSCH to be received by the communications device from the wireless communications network that are scheduled to be received by the communications device within a particular time period, wherein the particular time period is associated with the at least one of the quality report types (Pedersen et al. see para. 0054, 0055; In addition, in some implementations, for example, the channel quality report configuration may further indicate a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) time duration to the UE that may be used by the UE for determining the NumberOfPRBs.).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Pedersen et al. wherein a time duration is configured for a plurality of PDSCHs, and the channel quality report is performed for the plurality of PDSCHs.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Claim(s) 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711) as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Xiao et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0256387).
Regarding claim 11, Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is the result of a filtering function performed on the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types.
Xiao et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is the result of a filtering function performed on the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types (Xiao et al. see para. 0091; the link quality reports are configured to occur when a link quality measurement meets a link quality threshold,). Thus, the link quality reports are configured to occur when the measurement meets threshold (e.g., filter).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Xiao et al. where transmission quality level is filtered based on link quality threshold.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Regarding claim 12, Xiao et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is an average of the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types (Xiao et al. see para. 0016; implementation form of the second aspect, the statistical quantities comprising at least one of a mean, an average, a maximum, a minimum, a Δ, an X-percentile, or a higher order moment, of the CSI reporting quantities, where X is an integer value.).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Xiao et al. where transmission quality level is indicated as an average.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Regarding claim 13, Xiao et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is a minimum from among the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types (Xiao et al. see para. 0016; implementation form of the second aspect, the statistical quantities comprising at least one of a mean, an average, a maximum, a minimum, a Δ, an X-percentile, or a higher order moment, of the CSI reporting quantities, where X is an integer value.).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Xiao et al. where transmission quality level is indicated as minimum.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Regarding claim 14, Xiao et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is a maximum from among the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types (Xiao et al. see para. 0016; implementation form of the second aspect, the statistical quantities comprising at least one of a mean, an average, a maximum, a minimum, a Δ, an X-percentile, or a higher order moment, of the CSI reporting quantities, where X is an integer value.).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Xiao et al. where transmission quality level is indicated as maximum.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Regarding claim 15, Xiao et al. discloses the feature wherein the transmission quality level indicated for the at least one of the quality report types is selected from among the determined transmission quality levels for each of the plurality of the one or more PDSCH associated with the at least one of the quality report types on the basis of the selected transmission quality level being at a specified percentile rank from among the determined transmission quality levels (Xiao et al. see para. 0016, 0126; instantaneous interference values from the UE may be reported relative to a percentile value, e.g., +2 dB with respect to the 25-percentile interference value, −4 dB with respect to the maximum interference value, half-way between the 25-percentile and 50-percentile percentile interference values, and so on,).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Xiao et al. where transmission quality level is selected based on percentile rank.
The motivation would be to improve transmission resources.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711) as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Bai et al. (Pub No.: 2021/0021316).
Regarding claim 17, Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature wherein the received indication of the one or more quality report types comprises an indication of a plurality of different target BLERs to be used by the communications device to determine the transmission quality levels, wherein each of the different target BLERs is associated with one of the different determined transmission quality levels.
Bai et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature wherein the received indication of the one or more quality report types comprises an indication of a plurality of different target BLERs to be used by the communications device to determine the transmission quality levels, wherein each of the different target BLERs is associated with one of the different determined transmission quality levels (Bai et al. see para. 0049, 0111, different target BLERs and different SINR ranges correspond to different CQIs. The correspondence may be stored in a table or other forms, so that the UE can determine the corresponding CQI according to the value of the SINR and target BLER after determining the target BLER and the SINR).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Bai et al. where the UE is configured with different target BLERs to be used to determine the transmission quality levels.
The motivation would be to improve transmission efficiency.
Claim(s) 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al. (Pub No.: 2019/0394758) in view of Elshafie et al. (Pub No.: 2022/0070711) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zhang et al. (Pub No.: 2023/0379026).
Regarding claim 31, Cheng et al. in view of Elshafie et al. does not explicitly disclose the feature for determining the association between each of the PDSCH and one of the quality report types based on a semi-static indication received from the wireless communications network.
Zhang et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses the feature for determining the association between each of the PDSCHs and one of the quality report types based on a semi-static indication received from the wireless communications network (Zhang et al. see para. 0029, 0046; a plurality of PDSCH repetitions associated with the CSI report from the BS; and determine a PDSCH repetition among the plurality of PDSCH repetitions. The CSI report generator 424 can generate the CSI report based on the PDSCH repetition. The PDSCH repetition may be determined based on at least one of: the first time PDSCH repetition among the plurality of PDSCH repetitions based on a system pre-definition, the last time PDSCH repetition among the plurality of PDSCH repetitions based on a system pre-definition, a sub-signaling in the configuration semi-statically received through radio resource control (RRC) signaling,). The UE, receives and determines the association between a plurality of PDSCHs and CSI report from the BS based on semi-statically RRC signaling.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Cheng et al. and Elshafie et al. and to implement with the feature as taught by Zhang et al. to determine the association between a plurality of PDSCHs and CSI report based on semi-static RRC signaling.
The motivation would be to improve transmission efficiency.
Examiner's Note
The Applicant is welcome to request a telephonic interview if the Applicant has any questions or requires any additional information that would further or expedite the prosecution of the application.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kwak et al. (Pub No.: 2020/0221456) discloses a method for a terminal to report channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system is disclosed. More specifically, the method comprises: configuring a plurality of mini-slot sets that are included in slot N−k as a reference resource; and simultaneously reporting to a base station all CSI for the respective plurality of mini-slot sets that are generated based on the reference resource within slot N, wherein the plurality of mini-slot sets comprise a plurality of mini-slots, and wherein k is an integer that is configured by the base station.
Luo et al. (Pub No.: 2017/0070934) discloses a terminal control method, a radio network controller, and a base station. The method includes: determining, by an RNC, that a downlink serving base station of a terminal that establishes a connection with both a macro base station and a micro base station is the macro base station; acquiring, by the RNC, a target power control value, where the target power control value can be used to ensure that channel quality of an uplink control channel from the terminal to the macro base station reaches a target threshold; and sending, by the RNC, the target power control value to the micro base station.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KAN YUEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464