DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gunzel (US 20210173063 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Gunzel discloses An object detection device that is mounted on a moving body and detects an object that exists around the moving body, the object detection device comprising[Abstract; 0017-0018 has distance checking and claims 6, 7 have object detection]:
a transceiver that transmits a transmission wave and receives a reception wave generated by the transmission wave being reflected by the object[0086 has transmit and receive ultrasonic signal meaning echo];
and a deviation detector that detects a deviation of the transceiver from a normal position that is a predetermined mounting position of the transceiver on a basis of echo information indicating a temporal change in intensity of the reception wave and reference echo information stored in a storage device in advance.[0043-0044 has misalignment detection meaning deviation detection and 0053 has sensor specific parameter of temporal change in intensity in amplitude, decay time, power etc]
Regarding claim 2, Gunzel discloses wherein the deviation detector detects the deviation when an impact on the moving body is detected. [0051-0052 has evaluation when a crash has taken place]
Regarding claim 3, Gunzel discloses wherein the deviation detector detects the deviation when the moving body shifts from a stopped state to a driving state. [0051 has acceleration]
Regarding claim 4, Gunzel discloses wherein reference echo information is the echo information acquired when the transceiver is at the normal position. [Fig 3A shows normal position; See also 0041-0043]
Regarding claim 5, Gunzel discloses wherein the reference echo information includes road surface information based on the reception wave from a road surface. [Fig 3A shows echo off underlying surface namely road; See also 0041-0044]
Conclusion
/VIKAS ATMAKURI/Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/ISAM A ALSOMIRI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3645