DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 16 -24, 27-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rekaya et al (US 2019/0269855). Regarding claim 16, Rekaya discloses a housing of a drug delivery device, the housing comprising: a first housing component 20 configured to accommodate a cartridge 50 filled with a medicament and comprising a first connecting end 23 (fig. 4; page 7, para. 0121 ) , a second housing component 30 configured to accommodate a drive mechanism 5 of the drug delivery device and comprising a second connecting end 33 (fig. 3; page 7, para. 0123) , an insert 21 provided on one of the first connecting end or the second connecting end (page 7, para. 0125) , a receptacle 31 provided on the other one of the first connecting end or the second connecting end (page 7, para. 0125) , wherein the insert is insertable into the receptacle along a longitudinal direction for mutually fastening the first housing component and the second housing component (fig. 2) , a fastening element 24 provided on the insert (page 7, para. 0127; fig. 4) , a counter fastening element 34 complementary shaped to the fastening element and provided in the receptacle (fig. 3; page 7, para. 0127) , a mechanical coding 120 provided on the insert and comprising a coding feature (fig. 4; page 7, para. 0125) , a mechanical counter coding 130 provided in the receptacle and comprising a counter coding feature (fig. 3; page 7, para. 0125) , the mechanical coding and the mechanical counter coding being operable to prevent an engagement of the fastening element with the counter fastening element when the mechanical coding does not match the mechanical counter coding (figs. 3, 4: if the mechanical coding 120 and counter coding 130 are not complementary, the housings cannot be engaged such that fastening elements engage) , wherein the mechanical coding is defined by a combination of a position of the coding feature with regard to the longitudinal direction and an extent of the coding feature in at least one of the longitudinal direction or a transverse direction ( fig. 4: the coding defines a length and a radial position) . Regarding claim 17 , Rekaya discloses that the coding feature 120 and the counter coding feature 130 comprise: a radial protrusion 120 on the insert (fig. 4) ; and a radial recess 130 on the receptacle (fig. 3) . Regarding claim 18 . Rekaya discloses that when the mechanical coding matches the mechanical counter coding, the radial protrusion fits into the radial recess (fig. 2) . Regarding claim 19 , the mechanical coding and counting coding of Rekaya are arranged such that when the mechanical coding does not match the mechanical counter coding, the radial protrusion does not fit into the radial recess because there is a very small clearance between the elements to allow for improper fit (fig. 2). Regarding claim 20 , the coding feature 120 is a longitudinal position versus a longitudinal extent of one of the radial protrusion or the radial recess on an outside surface of the insert (fig. 4) . Regarding claim 21 , the coding feature 120 is a longitudinal position versus a transverse extent of one of the radial protrusion or the radial recess on an outside surface of the insert (fig. 4: the coding feature has a length and a radial position) . Regarding claim 22, as discussed above, the coding feature and counter coding feature of Rekaya have a particular configuration and therefore necessarily distinguish from a second coding feature and counter coding feature having a different configuration. The second coding feature and counter coding feature and not positively recited. Regarding claim 23 , Rekaya discloses a groove 130 provided on receptacle, the groove extending along the longitudinal direction (fig. 3) , and a protrusion 120 provided on the insert (fig. 4) , the receptacle configured to slide along the groove upon insertion of the insert into the receptacle to rotationally lock the first housing component relative to the second housing component (fig. 5; page 7, para. 0125). Regarding claim 24 , Rekaya discloses that the radial recess 130 comprises a coded groove (page 7, para. 0125) , and wherein: the coded groove is provided on an inside surface of a sidewall of the receptacle (fig. 3) and adjoins a longitudinal end face of the second connecting end (fig. 3). Regarding claim 27 , Rekaya discloses that the fastening element 24 comprises a snap element and the counter fastening element 34 comprises a counter snap element having a complementary shape to the snap element (figs. 3, 4) , and wherein the snap element is configured to engage with the counter snap element to interlock the first and second housing components against a relative movement in the longitudinal direction or the circumferential direction (page 7, para. 0129) . Regarding claim 28 , Rekaya discloses that the mechanical coding is integrated into the snap element and is defined by a longitudinal position and one of a longitudinal extent or a transverse extent of the snap element on the insert (figs. 3, 4) . Regarding claim 29 , Rekaya discloses that the mechanical counter coding is integrated into the counter snap element and is defined by a longitudinal position and one of a longitudinal extent or a transverse extent of the counter snap element in the receptacle (fig. 3) . Regarding claim 30 , Rekaya discloses a groove 130 provided on the receptacle (fig. 3) , the groove extending along the longitudinal direction, and a protrusion 120 provided on the insert (fig. 4) , the receptacle configured to slide along the groove upon insertion of the insert into the receptacle to rotationally lock the first housing component relative to the second housing component (page 7, para. 0125) . Regarding claim 31 , Rekaya discloses a n injection device for injecting a dose of a medicament, the injection device comprising: a housing comprising: a first housing component configured 20 to accommodate a cartridge 50 filled with a medicament and comprising a first connecting end 23 (figs. 2, 4; page 7, para. 0121) , a second housing component 30 configured to accommodate a drive mechanism 5 of the drug delivery device and comprising a second connecting end 33 (figs. 2, 3; page 7, para. 0122) , an insert 21 provided the first connecting end (fig. 4) , a receptacle 31 provided on the second connecting end (fig. 3) , wherein the insert is insertable into the receptacle along a longitudinal direction for mutually fastening the first housing component and the second housing component (fig. 2) , a fastening element 24 provided on the insert (fig. 4) , a counter fastening element 34 complementary shaped to the fastening element and provided in the receptacle (fig. 3) , a mechanical coding 120 provided on the insert and comprising a coding feature (fig. 4) , a mechanical counter coding 130 provided in the receptacle and comprising a counter coding feature (fig. 3) , the mechanical coding and the mechanical counter coding being operable to prevent an engagement of the fastening element with the counter fastening element when the mechanical coding does not match the mechanical counter coding (figs. 2-4: when the coding 120 cannot engage groove 130, the fastening elements 24/34 cannot engage) , wherein the mechanical coding is defined by a combination of a position of the coding feature with regard to the longitudinal direction and an extent of the coding feature in at least one of the longitudinal direction or a transverse direction (fig. 2) ; and the cartridge 50 arranged inside the housing (fig. 2) , the cartridge comprising a barrel 51 filled with the medicament 53 and sealed in a proximal longitudinal direction by a movable bung 54 (page 7, para. 0121; fig. 2) , and the drive mechanism 5 arranged inside the housing, the drive mechanism comprising a piston rod 110 operable to exert a distally directed dispensing force onto the bung of the cartridge (page 7, para. 0122; fig. 1) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim 32 is allowed. Claims 25, 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 31, the prior art fails to teach or fairly suggest the invention, substantially as claimed including the second housing having a second mechanical coding and second mechanical counter coding, wherein the second mechanical coding is defined by a combination of a second position of the second coding feature with regard to the second longitudinal direction and a second extent of the second coding feature in at least one of the second longitudinal direction or a second transverse direction; wherein the first coding feature of the first housing distinguishes from the second coding feature of the second housing by its position with regard to the longitudinal direction and by its extent in at least one of the longitudinal direction or transverse direction , in combination with the features of the invention , substantially as claimed . In addition to Rekaya cited above, Avery (US 2013/0131604) teaches a second housing having second coding and counter coding mechanisms, but fails to disclose the features described above. Regarding claim 25, the prior art fails to teach or fairly suggest the groove of claim 25 in combination with the features of the invention, substantially as claimed. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LAURA A BOUCHELLE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2125 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 8:00-5:00 CST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Bhisma Mehta can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3383 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT LAURA A. BOUCHELLE Primary Examiner Art Unit 3783 /LAURA A BOUCHELLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783