DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pesenti et al (US 9,597,757 B2).
Regarding claim 11¸ Pesenti et al (‘757) discloses a workpiece table (fig5), comprising: a frame 36 (col.7 line60, fig5); a first workpiece-clamping fixture F1 (figA below) having a plurality of individually height-adjustable pneumatic workpiece-clamping elements 33 (col.7 lines40-41,51-54; ones on the first workpiece-clamping fixture); and a second workpiece-clamping fixture F2 (figA below) having a second plurality of individually height-adjustable pneumatic workpiece-clamping elements 33 (col.7 lines40-41,51-54; ones on the second workpiece-clamping fixture), wherein the first workpiece-clamping fixture and the second workpiece-clamping fixture are movable relative to the frame 36 via element 32, figs5,5b, col.7 lines64-67).
Regarding claim 12¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 11, wherein the first workpiece-clamping fixture F1 is adjustable between a working chamber position and a loading and removal position (by moving the workpiece table via an element 37, col.7 line61).
Regarding claim 13¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 11, wherein the first workpiece-clamping fixture F1 and the second workpiece-clamping fixture F2 are arranged rigidly relative to one another one a workpiece plate carrier 32 (col.7 line37) that is adjustable relative to the frame 36 (about an axis 40, col.7 line65).
Regarding claim 14¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 13, wherein the workpiece plate carrier 32 is mounted so as to be pivotable relative to the frame 36 about a pivot axis 40 (col.7 line65, fig5,5b) or rotatable about an axis of rotation.
Regarding claim 15¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 13, wherein the workpiece plate carrier 32 can be locked relative to the frame 36 (col.7 line66, “controlling”, when its controlled not to be moved).
Regarding claim 16¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 13, wherein each of the workpiece-clamping elements 33 is designed to be individually pneumatically (col.7 line67, “a pneumatic type”) or hydraulically height-adjustable relative to the workpiece plate carrier 32.
Regarding claim 17, Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 16, wherein each workpiece-clamping element 33 has a cylinder-piston unit (figs6a,8, col.2 line52, “pneumatic actuator”).
Regarding claim 18¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 11, wherein each workpiece-clamping element 33 has a displacement rod (figs6a,8, col.7 lines51-54).
Regarding claim 19¸ Pesenti et al discloses the workpiece table according to claim 11, wherein each workpiece-clamping element 33 has a pressurized displacement space (col.2 line52, col.7 lines51-54, 57, “pneumatic actuator”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pesenti et al (US 9,597,757 B2) in view of Takahashi et al (US 2009/0169766 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Pesenti et al (‘757) discloses the workpiece table according to claim 11, however, does not explicitly disclose a use of a processing cell. Takahashi et al (‘766) teaches a use of a processing cell 100 (fig1, para[0035]) comprising a workpiece table 101,103 (para[0035]) wherein the workpiece table 101,103 seals off (para[0035], “the bottom portion of the preheating unit 100 is sealed by an opening and closing table 103”) an enclosure of the processing cell 100 (fig1, para[0035]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Pesenti et al to use a processing cell and use the workpiece table to seal off an enclosure of the processing cell, as taught by Takahashi e al, so that a workpiece can be moved into the processing cell and be processed while supported by the workpiece table.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Olberg et al (US 2018/0236638 A1) teaches similar workpiece table.
/SEAHEE HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723