Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/1/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
According to page 9 of 14, Applicant's argument regarding to the amended limitation that
, is persuasive but is moot in view of the new ground of rejection via Choi et al. (US 11,837,155 hereinafter Choi).
According to pages 11-12 of 14, Applicant's argument regarding to the limitation that
, is not persuasive.
It is noted that Choi clearly discloses implanting ions into a target region; and
the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region (Choi- Col. 6 lines 36-46; The light-emitting resonance layer LR may have an isolation structure 147 such that light may be emitted from the active layer 143 in a subpixel basis. The light-emitting resonance layer LR may include the isolation structure 147 between neighboring subpixels. The isolation structure 147 may be, for example, an ion-implanted region. Here, ions implanted into the ion-implanted region may include, for example, nitrogen (N) ions, boron (B) ions, argon (Ar) ions, or phosphorus (P) ions. Since no current is injected in the ion-implanted region, no light is emitted from the ion-implanted region.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Choi to the system of Huang in order to provide methods of more easily manufacturing display apparatuses.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7-9, 12-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang, Hai-Tao (CN 112382648A hereinafter Huang) in view of Choi et al. (US 11,837,155 hereinafter Choi).
Referring to claim 1, Huang discloses a display module (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; FIG. 1, the display panel comprises a substrate 101, a thin film transistor 103 set on the substrate 103, a light emitting device layer 105 set on the thin film transistor 103, a packaging layer 107 set on the light emitting device layer; a lens unit 109 set on the packaging layer 107, an auxiliary film layer 111 set on the lens unit 109 and covering each lens unit; and a cover plate 113 set on the auxiliary film layer 111, wherein the light emitting device layer 105 comprises pixels arranged in an array, and each pixel comprises a pixel defining layer 115 and a sub-pixel defined by the pixel defining layer 115; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one.), comprising:
a base substrate (Fig. 1; 101);
a plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; light emitting device layer 105 comprises patterns between pixel defining layer 115) disposed on the base substrate (Fig. 1; light emitting device layer 105 disposed on the base substrate 101), wherein an orthographic projection region of at least one of the light-emitting patterns on the base substrate forms a primary display region (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the primary display region comprises light emitting device layer 105 with each part is between the orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115.); and
a plurality of microlens groups (Fig. 1; 109) corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one.), wherein the plurality of microlens groups (Fig. 1; 109) are disposed on a side, distal from the base substrate, of the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; microlens group 9 disposed a side, distal from the base substrate 101), an orthographic projection of the microlens group on the base substrate is within the primary display region formed by the corresponding light-emitting pattern (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, further comprising: forming an isolation part on the packaging layer; the isolation part isolates each micro-lens; and the orthographic projection of the isolation part on the substrate covers the orthographic projection of the pixel definition layer on the substrate.), the microlens group comprises at least two microlens structures (Fig. 1; there are three microlenses 109), and a gap is defined between any adjacent two of the microlens structures in the microlens group (Isolation part 117 created a gap between microlenses 109);
wherein the light-emitting pattern comprises a target region (Fig. 1; pixel defining layer 115), wherein an orthographic projection of the target region (Fig. 1; pixel defining layer 115) on the base substrate is overlapped with an orthographic projection of the gap on the base substrate, and the target region does not emit light (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the target region 115 does not emit light and the gap via 117 is overlapped the target region 115).
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the target region of the light-emitting pattern is doped with ions, and the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region.
In an analogous art, Choi discloses wherein the target region of the light-emitting pattern is doped with ions, and the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region (Col. 6 lines 36-53, Fig. 1; The light-emitting resonance layer LR may have an isolation structure 147 such that light may be emitted from the active layer 143 in a subpixel basis. The light-emitting resonance layer LR may include the isolation structure 147 between neighboring subpixels. The isolation structure 147 may be, for example, an ion-implanted region. Here, ions implanted into the ion-implanted region may include, for example, nitrogen (N) ions, boron (B) ions, argon (Ar) ions, or phosphorus (P) ions. Since no current is injected in the ion-implanted region, no light is emitted from the ion-implanted region. When the isolation structure 147 is formed by the ion-implanted region, a light-emitting structure may be formed without a mesa structure. The isolation structure 147 may make it possible to implement a micro light-emitting device array structure without an etching process. Since an etching process is not used, smaller subpixels may be formed, and thus a higher-resolution micro light-emitting device array may be manufactured.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Choi to the system of Huang in order to provide methods of more easily manufacturing display apparatuses.
Referring to claim 2, Huang discloses further comprising: a protection layer disposed on a side, distal from the base substrate, of the microlens structure (Huang- Fig. 1; a protection layer 111 disposed on a side, distal from the base substrate 101, of the microlens structure 109).
Referring to claim 3, Huang discloses wherein a refractive index of a material of the protection layer is less than a refractive index of the microlens structure (Huang-see attachment highlighted section, Fig. 1; an auxiliary film layer set 111 on the lens unit and covering each micro-lens 109; the refractive index of the micro-lens 109 is far greater than the refractive index of the auxiliary film layer 111).
Huang discloses the claimed invention except for “wherein the material of the protection layer comprises at least one of an inorganic material and a conductive light transmissive material”. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to “wherein the material of the protection layer comprises at least one of an inorganic material and a conductive light transmissive material”, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416.
Referring to claim 7, Huang discloses further comprising:
an encapsulation film layer (Fig. 1; 107) disposed on the side, distal from the base substrate (Fig. 1; 101), of the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; 109), wherein the encapsulation film layer (Fig. 1; 107) is configured to encapsulate the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; Specifically, referring to FIG. 5, a thin film transistor 103 is formed on the substrate 101, and a light emitting device layer 105 is formed on the thin film transistor 103; forming a packaging layer 107 on the light emitting device layer 105, optionally, further forming isolation part 117 step on the packaging layer 107, coating the filter layer material on the packaging layer 107, using the mask to expose it, developing and curing treatment.);
wherein a difference between a refractive index of the encapsulation film layer (Fig. 1; 107) and a refractive index of the microlens structure (Fig. 1; 109) (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, the refractive index of the micro-lens 109 is greater than or equal to the refractive index of the packaging layer 107, and the refractive index of the packaging layer 107 is far greater than the refractive index of the auxiliary film layer 111.).
However, Huang is silent on “wherein a difference between a refractive index of the encapsulation film layer and a refractive index of the microlens structure is less than a difference threshold”.
In an analogous art, Huang discloses (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, the refractive index of the micro-lens 109 is greater than or equal to the refractive index of the packaging layer 107, and the refractive index of the packaging layer 107 is far greater than the refractive index of the auxiliary film layer 111.).
Therefore, the refractive index of micro-lens 109 is greater than the refractive index of packaging 107, thus the difference of the refractive index of micro-lens 109 and the refractive index of packaging 107 is less than a difference threshold in order to realize the effect of the 3D on the display device.
Referring to claim 8, Huang discloses wherein in a same microlens group, an area of the orthographic projection of the gap on the base substrate is smaller than an area of an orthographic projection of the microlens structure on the base substrate (Fig. 1; orthographic projection of the gap 117 is smaller than the orthographic projection of the microlens structure 109).
Referring to claim 9, Huang discloses wherein an orthographic projection of the microlens structure (Fig. 1; 109) on the base substrate is not overlapped with the orthographic projection of the target region (Fig. 1; 117/115) on the base substrate (Fig. 1; 101) (Fig. 1; wherein an orthographic projection of the microlens structure 109 on the base substrate is not overlapped with the orthographic projection of the target region 117/115 on the base substrate).
Referring to claim 12, Huang discloses wherein at least one of the primary display regions comprises at least two sub-display regions (Fig. 1; 105) acquired by being partitioned by the target region (Fig. 1; 115/117) (Fig. sub-display regions 105 being partitioned by the target region 115/117); and
a number of microlens structures included in a same microlens group is positively correlated with a number of sub-display regions acquired by partitioning the primary display region of the corresponding light-emitting pattern (see Fig. 1; three sub-display regions
acquired by partitioning the primary display region of the corresponding light-emitting
pattern).
Referring to claim 13, Huang discloses wherein the number of microlens structures included in the same microlens group is equal to the number of sub-display regions acquired by partitioning the primary display region of the corresponding light-emitting pattern (see Fig. 1;
three microlenses 109 corresponding to three sub-display regions).
Referring to claim 14, Huang discloses wherein at least one of the primary display regions comprises at least two sub-display regions acquired by being partitioned by the target region (Fig. 1 below; Primary display region comprises sub-display regions); and
areas of orthographic projections of microlens structures included in a same microlens group on the base substrate are positively correlated with areas of orthographic projections of sub-display regions acquired by partitioning the primary display region of the corresponding light-emitting pattern (Huang-see attachment highlighted section, Fig. 1; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part….Thus, the primary display region comprises sub-display regions 105
.).
Referring to claim 15, Huang discloses wherein a number of microlens structures included in a same microlens group (Fig. 1; 109) is positively correlated with an area of an orthographic projection of the primary display region of the corresponding light-emitting pattern (Fig. 1; 105) on the base substrate (see Fig. 1; three microlenses 109 corresponding to three sub-display regions of light-emitting pattern 105).
Referring to claim 17, Huang discloses wherein at least one of the primary display regions comprises at least two sub-display regions acquired by being partitioned by the target region (Fig. 1; the primary display region comprises light emitting device layer 105 with each part 105 is partitioned by target region 115/117.); and
the display module further comprises a transistor device layer between the base
substrate and the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; a thin film transistor 103 is formed on the substrate 101).
However, Huang as applied above does not explicitly disclose wherein a plurality of transistors included in the transistor device layer form a plurality of pixel circuits, a number of the pixel circuits is greater than or equal to a number of the light-emitting patterns, and the pixel circuit is configured to drive at least one of the sub-display regions in one of the light-emitting patterns to emit light.
In an analogous art, Choi discloses wherein a plurality of transistors included in the transistor device layer form a plurality of pixel circuits, a number of the pixel circuits is greater than or equal to a number of the light-emitting patterns, and the pixel circuit is configured to drive at least one of the sub-display regions in one of the light-emitting patterns to emit light (Choi- Col. 5 lines 53-58, Fig. 1; The driving layer 130 may include driving elements 135 for electrically driving the light-emitting resonance layer LR. The driving elements 135 may include, for example, a transistor, a thin-film transistor (TFT), or a high electron-mobility-transistor (HEMT). The driving layer 130 may further include at least one insulating layer 132. Thus, each driving element 135 corresponding to each subpixel SPI, SP2 and SP2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Choi to the system of Huang in order to provide methods of more easily manufacturing display apparatuses.
Referring to claim 18, Huang discloses a method for preparing a display module (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part.), comprising:
providing a base substrate (Fig. 1; 101);
forming a plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; light emitting device layer 105 comprises patterns between pixel defining layer 115) on the base substrate (Fig. 1; light
emitting device layer 105 disposed on the base substrate 101), wherein an orthographic projection region of at least one of the light-emitting patterns on the base substrate forms a primary display region (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the primary display region comprises light emitting device layer 105 with each part is between the orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115.);
forming a plurality of microlens groups (Fig. 1; 109) corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one.) on a side, distal from the base substrate (Fig. 1; 101), of the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; microlens group 9 disposed a side, distal from the base substrate 101), wherein an orthographic projection of the microlens group on the base substrate is within the primary display region formed by corresponding the light-emitting pattern (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, further comprising: forming an isolation part on the packaging layer; the isolation part isolates each micro-lens; and the orthographic projection of the isolation part on the substrate covers the orthographic projection of the pixel definition layer on the substrate.), the microlens group comprises at least two microlens structures (Fig. 1; there are three microlenses 109), and a gap is defined between any adjacent two of the microlens structures in the microlens group (Fig. 1; Isolation part 117 created a gap between microlenses 109); and
implanting into a target region of the light-emitting pattern using the microlens structure as a mask, wherein an orthographic projection of the target region on the base substrate is overlapped with an orthographic projection of the gap on the base substrate (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the gap via 117 is overlapped the target region 115).
However, Huang does not specifically disclose implanting ions into a target region; and the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region.
In an analogous art, Choi discloses implanting ions into a target region; and
the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region (Choi- Col. 6 lines 36-46; The light-emitting resonance layer LR may have an isolation structure 147 such that light may be emitted from the active layer 143 in a subpixel basis. The light-emitting resonance layer LR may include the isolation structure 147 between neighboring subpixels. The isolation structure 147 may be, for example, an ion-implanted region. Here, ions implanted into the ion-implanted region may include, for example, nitrogen (N) ions, boron (B) ions, argon (Ar) ions, or phosphorus (P) ions. Since no current is injected in the ion-implanted region, no light is emitted from the ion-implanted region.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Choi to the system of Huang in order to provide methods of more easily manufacturing display apparatuses.
Referring to claim 19, upon implanting the ions into the target region of the light-emitting pattern, Huang discloses further comprising:
forming a protection layer on a side, distal from the base substrate, of the microlens structure (Huang- Fig. 1; a protection layer 111 disposed on a side, distal from the base substrate 101, of the microlens structure 109);
wherein a refractive index of a material of the protection layer is less than a refractive index of the microlens structure (Huang-see attachment highlighted section, Fig. 1; an auxiliary film layer set 111 on the lens unit and covering each micro-lens 109; the refractive index of the micro-lens 109 is far greater than the refractive index of the auxiliary film layer 111).
Huang discloses the claimed invention except for “the material of the protection layer comprises at least one of an inorganic material and a conductive light transmissive material”.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to “the material of the protection layer comprises at least one of an inorganic material and a conductive light transmissive material”, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416.
Referring to claim 20, Huang discloses a display device (Fig. 1; display panel), comprising:
a power supply assembly and a display module (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; FIG. 1, the display panel comprises a substrate 101, a thin film transistor 103 set on the substrate 103, a light emitting device layer 105 set on the thin film transistor 103, a packaging layer 107 set on the light emitting device layer; a lens unit 109 set on the packaging layer 107, an auxiliary film layer 111 set on the lens unit 109 and covering each lens unit; and a cover plate 113 set on the auxiliary film layer 111, wherein the light emitting device layer 105 comprises pixels arranged in an array, and each pixel comprises a pixel defining layer 115 and a sub-pixel defined by the pixel defining layer 115; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one. Thus, a power supply assembly is presented but not shown to supply power to the display panel of Fig. 1.);
wherein the power supply assembly is configured to supply power to the display module; and the display module (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; FIG. 1, the display panel comprises a substrate 101, a thin film transistor 103 set on the substrate 103, a light emitting device layer 105 set on the thin film transistor 103, a packaging layer 107 set on the light emitting device layer; a lens unit 109 set on the packaging layer 107, an auxiliary film layer 111 set on the lens unit 109 and covering each lens unit; and a cover plate 113 set on the auxiliary film layer 111, wherein the light emitting device layer 105 comprises pixels arranged in an array, and each pixel comprises a pixel defining layer 115 and a sub-pixel defined by the pixel defining layer 115; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one. Thus, a power supply assembly is presented but not shown to supply power to the display panel of Fig. 1.) comprising:
a base substrate (Fig. 1; 101);
a plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; light emitting device layer 105 comprises patterns between pixel defining layer 115) disposed on the base substrate (Fig. 1; light emitting device layer 105 disposed on the base substrate 101), wherein an orthographic projection region of at least one of the light-emitting patterns on the base substrate forms a primary display region (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the primary display region comprises light emitting device layer 105 with each part is between the orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115.); and
a plurality of microlens groups (Fig. 1; 109) corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; the lens unit 109 comprises a micro-lens corresponding to each sub-pixel one by one.), wherein the plurality of microlens groups (Fig. 1; 109) are disposed on a side, distal from the base substrate, of the plurality of light-emitting patterns (Fig. 1; microlens group 9 disposed a side, distal from the base substrate 101), an orthographic projection of the microlens group on the base substrate is within the primary display region formed by the corresponding light-emitting pattern (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, further comprising: forming an isolation part on the packaging layer; the isolation part isolates each micro-lens; and the orthographic projection of the isolation part on the substrate covers the orthographic projection of the pixel definition layer on the substrate.), the microlens group comprises at least two microlens structures (Fig. 1; there are three microlenses 109), and a gap is defined between any adjacent two of the microlens structures in the microlens group (Isolation part 117 created a gap between microlenses 109);
wherein the light-emitting pattern comprises a target region (Fig. 1; pixel defining layer 115), wherein an orthographic projection of the target region on the base substrate is overlapped with an orthographic projection of the gap on the base substrate, and the target region does not emit light (Huang-see attachment highlighted section; In some alternative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 1, the display panel further comprises an isolation part 117 set on the packaging layer 107, isolation part 117 for isolating each microlens, and the isolation part 117 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection covering pixel defining layer 115 on the substrate 101 orthographic projection; Interference between lights with different colours can be prevented by setting the isolating part. Thus, the target region 115 does not emit light and the gap via 117 is overlapped the target region 115).
However, Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the target region of the light-emitting pattern is doped with ions, and the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region.
In an analogous art, Choi discloses wherein the target region of the light-emitting pattern is doped with ions, and the ions are configured to interrupt long conjugated chains in a light-emitting material within the target region (Col. 6 lines 36-53, Fig. 1; The light-emitting resonance layer LR may have an isolation structure 147 such that light may be emitted from the active layer 143 in a subpixel basis. The light-emitting resonance layer LR may include the isolation structure 147 between neighboring subpixels. The isolation structure 147 may be, for example, an ion-implanted region. Here, ions implanted into the ion-implanted region may include, for example, nitrogen (N) ions, boron (B) ions, argon (Ar) ions, or phosphorus (P) ions. Since no current is injected in the ion-implanted region, no light is emitted from the ion-implanted region. When the isolation structure 147 is formed by the ion-implanted region, a light-emitting structure may be formed without a mesa structure. The isolation structure 147 may make it possible to implement a micro light-emitting device array structure without an etching process. Since an etching process is not used, smaller subpixels may be formed, and thus a higher resolution micro light-emitting device array may be manufactured.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Choi to the system of
Huang in order to provide methods of more easily manufacturing display apparatuses.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang, Hai-Tao (CN 112382648A hereinafter Huang) in view of Choi et al. (US 11,837,155 hereinafter Choi), and Yang et al. (US 2024/0094443 hereinafter Yang).
Referring to claim 4, Huang in view of Choi as applied above does not specifically disclose wherein a thickness of the protection layer is less than a height of the microlens structure.
In an analogous art, Yang discloses wherein a thickness of the protection layer is less than a height of the microlens structure (Yang- [0047], Fig. 7; The intermediate optical layer 304 can have a maximum thickness H2. In some embodiments, H2≤H1.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Yang to the system of Huang in view Choi in order to reduce the effective imaging area of each microlens by 10% since light absorbing layer is provided on the array of spaced apart microlenses.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang, Hai-Tao (CN 112382648A hereinafter Huang) in view of Choi et al. (US 11,837,155 hereinafter Choi), and Hinata et al. (US 2022/0131112 hereinafter Hinata).
Referring to claim 16, Huang discloses wherein the plurality of light-emitting patterns comprise a plurality of first color light-emitting patterns, a plurality of second color light-emitting patterns, and a plurality of third color light-emitting patterns (Huang-see attachment highlighted section, Fig. 1; In some alternative embodiments, the lens unit 109 in the micro-lens is transparent micro-lens. At this time, optionally, the light emitting device layer 105 in the pixel can emit light of different colors, such as red light R; green G and blue light B, the pixel comprises sub-pixels of different colours, the light emitting device layer 105 can be the device layer composed of OLED, the lens unit 109 and the auxiliary film layer 111 is large refractive index difference, realizing good 3 D dimming effect.); and
the plurality of microlens groups comprise a plurality of microlens groups in one-to-one correspondence to the plurality of first color light-emitting patterns, a plurality of second microlens groups in one-to-one correspondence to the plurality of second color light-emitting patterns, and a plurality of third microlens groups in one-to-one correspondence to the plurality of third color light-emitting patterns (Huang-see attachment highlighted section, Fig. 1; In some alternative embodiments, the lens unit 109 in the micro-lens is a colour filter micro-lens, as shown in FIG. 1, the colour of each micro-lens corresponding to the colour of the light corresponding to the sub-pixel emitted from the display panel. At this time, the light emitting device layer 105 in the pixel can emit light of different colors, such as red light R; green light G and blue light B; the light emitting device layer 105 can be a device layer composed of OLED).
However, Huang in view of Choi as applied above does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the first microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures, each of the second microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures, and each of the third microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures.
In an analogous art, Hinata discloses wherein each of the first microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures, each of the second microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures, and each of the third microlens groups comprises an equal number of microlens structures (Hinata- [0057]; The microlens 17 has a plurality of curved surface portions corresponding to the plurality of light-emitting parts, respectively…. And [0073]; FIGS. 8A to 8C are each a plan view of the light-emitting device 100 as viewed from the side of the microlens 17, and each show one example of the planar array of the plurality of light-emitting elements. FIG. 8A shows one example of the delta array, FIG. 8B shows one example of the stripe array, and FIG. 8C shows one example of the Bayer array. Herein, a consideration will be given to the case where the light-emitting device 100 is used as a display panel, and 1 pixel (main pixel) includes a plurality of sub-pixels mutually different in corresponding color component (e.g., a sub-pixel for displaying a red color, a sub-pixel for displaying a green color, and a sub-pixel for displaying a blue color). Thus, Fig. 8B-8C shows a plurality of microlens groups).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Hinata to the system of Huang in view of Choi in order to improve the image quality of an image captured by the imaging device and display quality of the image.
Claim Objections
Claims 5-6 and 10-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Referring to claim 5, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein a surface, distal from the base substrate, of the microlens structure is a curved surface; and
a distance between a side, distal from the base substrate, of the microlens structure and a side, distal from the base substrate, of the light-emitting pattern is equal to a radius of curvature of the microlens structure”.
Referring to claim 6 is objected upon dependent on the claim 5.
Referring to claim 10, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein a conductivity of the target region is less than a conductivity of a region of the light-emitting pattern other than the target region”.
Referring to claim 11 is objected upon dependent on the claim 10.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SCOTT D AU/Examiner, Art Unit 2624