DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-17, 20-27 and 30-33 are pending.
2. Applicant's amendments to claims 1, 9 and 10 in the reply filed on 5/13/2026 are acknowledged.
Claims 11-17, 21-27 and 30-33 are withdrawn for being drawn to non-elected inventions.
Claims 1-10 and 20 are examined on the merits.
3. The rejections and objections not recited in this action are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claims 1-10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for SEQ ID NO:1 as an marker free silencing vector, does not reasonably provide enablement for any variants thereof that are at least 90% overall sequence identity with SEQ ID NO:1. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to practice the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
Instant claims are broadly to drawn a nucleotide sequence that is at least 90% overall sequence identity with SEQ ID NO:1.
The specification teaches that the sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 consists in the 5' to 3' direction of transcription:
a gamma-gliadin promoter;
a sense RNAi sequence for omega-gliadin and a sense RNAi sequence for
alpha/beta and gamma gliadins flanked by gateway recombination sites;
a Ubi1 intron from Z. mays;
an anti-sense RNAi sequence for alpha/beta and gamma gliadins flanked by gateway recombination sites (underlined); and
a NOS terminator sequence. (specification, page 9)
The specification teaches using SEQ ID NO:1 as marker free silencing cassette to product marker free transgenic wheat plant event T258 (Example 2).
First, there is no function language associated with those claimed variants, therefore numerous assays need to developed for those variants to identify their functionality individually, which requires undue experimentation given that the DNA that has at least 90% sequence identity to the nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 could have up to 357 unmatched bases that are scattered randomly along said nucleotide sequence.
Further, even if there is a function associated with variants as the same as that of SEQ ID NO:1, further guidance is still needed to modify SEQ ID NO:1 to obtained functional variant. For example, SEQ ID NO:1 comprises a gamma-gliadin promoter and it is well known in the art that the promoter element essential for its function could be very small (Kim et al. 1994, Plant Molecular Biology 24: 105-117, abstract). For example, the DNA that has at least 90% sequence identity to the nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 could have up to 357 unmatched bases that are scattered along said nucleotide sequence. Since neither the specification nor the prior art teaches all the motifs required for promoter activity, it is not known which bases are indispensable for such promoter activity along the promoter region and which bases are not. Therefore, in the absence of further guidance, undue experimentation would be required by one skilled in the art to make and use the claimed invention with DNA that has at least 90% sequence identity to the nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1. See Genentech Inc. v. Novo Nordisk, A/S (CA FC) 42 USPQ2d 1001 (Fed. Cir. 1997), which teaches that “the specification, not the knowledge of one skilled in the art” must supply the enabling aspects of the invention.
Therefore, given the claim breadth, lack of further guidance and additional working example, unpredictability of the art, undue experimentation would be required for a person skilled in the art to practice the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gil-Humanes et al. (2010, PNAS 107:17023-17028) further in view of Genbank Accession No. HM352558 (2010) and Woo et al. (Biotechnology and Bioprocess Engineering 16:1053-1064 (2011)).
The instant claims are drawn to a nucleic acid construct consisting a variant of SEQ ID NO:1 that is at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NO:1; or an expression vector consisting the construct; or an isolated cell transfected with the construct; or genetically modified plant comprises the transfected cell; or wherein the nucleotide sequence is incorporated into genome in a stable form; or wherein the plant is triticum aestivum; or a seed/progeny/part of the genetically modified plant comprising the SEQ ID NO:1 or food composition prepared from the seed.
Gil-Humanes et al. teach construct transformation vector pGhp-w/α comprising gliadin RNAi fragments (page 17024, 2nd and 3rd paragraphs of left column). Gil-Humanes et al. teach the sequence of vector pGhp-w/α is available via Genbank Accession No. HM352558 (page 17027, 2nd paragraph of left column). According the sequence alignment below, Genbank Accession No. HM352558 exhibits 99% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO:1. Therefore, vector pGhp-w/α is considered as a vector consisting variants of SEQ ID NO:1. Gil-Humanes et al. teach that vector pGhp-w/α is used to transform Triticum aestivum cv. Bobwhite and that transgenic plant plant were self-pollinated for two to three generation to obtain homozygous lines (page 17027, the paragraph bridging left and right column). Gil-Humanes et al. teach wheat-meal flour from transgenic lines were produced (page 17028, 2nd paragraph of left column). Wheat grains is considered as food composition from seed. Therefore, the reference teaches all the limitation set forth by the claims.
Gil-Humanes et al. did not teach marker free silencing cassette consisting of SEQ ID NO:1 only.
Woo et al. teach non-selected transformation to generate marker free transgenic plant (page 1060, last paragraph on right column). Woo et al. teach marker free transgenic plant are of commercial importance in response to public concern over the safety of the biotechnology crop (abstract).
Given the importance to generate marker free transgenic plant, it would have been obvious to remove the selection markers from the silencing vector of Gil-Humanes et al. and use gene silencing cassette only to perform non-selection transformation as taught by Woo et al. Skills in the art would have been motivated to make such modification given the teaching of Woo et al. that marker free transgenic plant are of commercial importance in response to public concern over the safety of the biotechnology crop.
RESULT 1
HM352558
LOCUS HM352558 5787 bp DNA circular SYN 01-OCT-2010
DEFINITION Wheat transformation vector pGhp-omega/alpha/beta, complete
sequence.
ACCESSION HM352558
VERSION HM352558.1
KEYWORDS .
SOURCE Wheat transformation vector pGhp-omega/alpha/beta
ORGANISM Wheat transformation vector pGhp-omega/alpha/beta
other sequences; artificial sequences; vectors.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 5787)
AUTHORS Gil-Humanes,J., Piston,F., Tollefsen,S., Sollid,L.M. and Barro,F.
TITLE Effective shutdown in the expression of celiac disease-related
wheat gliadin T-cell epitopes by RNA interference
JOURNAL Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 107 (39), 17023-17028 (2010)
PUBMED 20829492
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 5787)
AUTHORS Gil-Humanes,J., Piston,F., Tollefsen,S., Aouni,R., Sollid,L.M. and
Barro,F.
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (24-MAY-2010) Mejora Genetica Vegetal, Instituto de
Agricultura Sostenible. CSIC, Alameda del Obispo. s/n, Cordoba,
Cordoba 14080, Spain
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..5787
/organism="Wheat transformation vector
pGhp-omega/alpha/beta"
/mol_type="other DNA"
/db_xref="taxon:886296"
regulatory 411..1295
/regulatory_class="promoter"
/note="gamma-gliadin promoter"
misc_recomb 1308..1328
/note="GATEWAY recombination site; attB2"
misc_feature 1346..1706
/note="sense; omega/alpha gliadin chimeric antisense
fragment"
misc_recomb complement(1726..1745)
/note="GATEWAY recombination site; attB1"
intron 1773..2791
/note="maize ubiquitin intron 1; Ubi 1 intron"
misc_recomb 2817..2836
/note="GATEWAY recombination site; attB1"
misc_feature 2856..3216
/note="antisense; omega/alpha gliadin chimeric antisense
fragment"
misc_recomb 3234..3254
/note="GATEWAY recombination site; attB2"
regulatory 3279..3550
/regulatory_class="terminator"
/note="Agrobacterium tumefaciens nopaline synthase
terminator; nos terminator"
CDS complement(4727..5587)
/note="ampicilin resistant gene"
/codon_start=1
/transl_table=11
/product="bla gene-Ap(r)"
/protein_id="ADN83670.1"
/translation="MSIQHFRVALIPFFAAFCLPVFAHPETLVKVKDAEDQLGARVGY
IELDLNSGKILESFRPEERFPMMSTFKVLLCGAVLSRIDAGQEQLGRRIHYSQNDLVE
YSPVTEKHLTDGMTVRELCSAAITMSDNTAANLLLTTIGGPKELTAFLHNMGDHVTRL
DRWEPELNEAIPNDERDTTMPVAMATTLRKLLTGELLTLASRQQLIDWMEADKVAGPL
LRSALPAGWFIADKSGAGERGSRGIIAALGPDGKPSRIVVIYTTGSQATMDERNRQIA
EIGASLIKHW
Query Match 98.0%; Score 3506.4; Length 5787;
Best Local Similarity 99.1%;
Matches 3545; Conservative 1; Mismatches 4; Indels 27; Gaps 1;
Qy 1 GCGCCATTCGCCATTCAGGCTGCGCAACTGTTGGGAAGGGCGATCGGTGCGGGCCTCTTC 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 236 GCGCCATTCGCCATTCAGGCTGCGCAACTGTTGGGAAGGGCGATCGGTGCGGGCCTCTTC 295
Qy 61 GCTATTACGCCAGCTGGCGAAAGGGGGATGTGCTGCAAGGCGATTAAGTTGGGTAACGCC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 296 GCTATTACGCCAGCTGGCGAAAGGGGGATGTGCTGCAAGGCGATTAAGTTGGGTAACGCC 355
Qy 121 AGGGTTTTCCCAGTCACGACGTTGTAAAACGACGGCCAGTGCCAAGCTTGCATGCTTCCA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 356 AGGGTTTTCCCAGTCACGACGTTGTAAAACGACGGCCAGTGCCAAGCTTGCATGCTTCCA 415
Qy 181 GAAAAAACTTTGCTAATGTATGACAGTTATGTAGTGAATATTTTCAACCTAAGGAACATT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 416 GAAAAAACTTTGCTAATGTATGACAGTTATGTAGTGAATATTTTCAACCTAAGGAACATT 475
Qy 241 TTTAATTTATTTTTTATAAAATTATAATTCGACTTGGCATTCGAATTTGGATTTGAGTTT 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 476 TTTAATTTATTTTTTATAAAATTATAATTCGACTTGGCATTCGAATTTGGATTTGAGTTT 535
Qy 301 TGGTTTGAAACGGAAAGAGGATTAGTAAAATGATTATGATGACATAGCATCATTAGGCAT 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 536 TGGTTTGAAACGGAAAGAGGATTAGTAAAATGATTATGATGACATAGCATCATTAGGCAT 595
Qy 361 GAGATTACTGTAGCATGACATGGGGGTGTTACACTTGTACAATATTCCTACCCTTGACAT 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 596 GAGATTACTGTAGCATGACATGGGGGTGTTACACTTGTACAATATTCCTACCCTTGACAT 655
Qy 421 AAAAGGAGAATTTGATGAGTCATGTATTGATAACGTATACAACATTACTACCCTTGACAT 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 656 AAAAGGAGAATTTGATGAGTCATGTATTGATAACGTATACAACATTACTACCCTTGACAT 715
Qy 481 AAAAGGAGAATTTGATGAGTCATGCATTGATAACATGTACAAGATTACTATCAGCTTGTT 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 716 AAAAGGAGAATTTGATGAGTCATGCATTGATAACATGTACAAGATTACTATCAGCTTGTT 775
Qy 541 CATCTTACCATCATATTATACAACACTACAAGTTAGTTTTAGAAAGAACAAGAGTCCACA 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 776 CATCTTACCATCATATTATACAACACTACAAGTTAGTTTTAGAAAGAACAAGAGTCCACA 835
Qy 601 ACAAATATCAGAATACTTGCCTGATCTATCTTAACAACATGCACAAGGACACAAATTTAG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 836 ACAAATATCAGAATACTTGCCTGATCTATCTTAACAACATGCACAAGGACACAAATTTAG 895
Qy 661 TCCCCCGCAAGCTATGAAGATTTGGTTTATGTCTAACAACTTGTACAGATCCAAAAGGAA 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 896 TCCCCCGCAAGCTATGAAGATTTGGTTTATGTCTAACAACTTGTACAGATCCAAAAGGAA 955
Qy 721 TGCAATCCAGATAATTGTTTGACATGTAAAGTGAATAAGATGAGTCAATGCCAATTATCA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 956 TGCAATCCAGATAATTGTTTGACATGTAAAGTGAATAAGATGAGTCAATGCCAATTATCA 1015
Qy 781 AGTATTCCTCACTCTTAGATGATATGTACAATAAAAAGACAACTTTGATGATCACTCTGA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1016 AGTATTCCTCACTCTTAGATGATATGTACAATAAAAAGACAACTTTGATGATCACTCTGA 1075
Qy 841 AATTACGTTTGTATGTAGTGCCACCAAACACAACATACCAAATAATTAGTTTGATAAGCA 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1076 AATTACGTTTGTATGTAGTGCCACCAAACACAACATACCAAATAATTAGTTTGATAAGCA 1135
Qy 901 TCAAATCACTTTTAAAAAAGAAAGCAATAATGAAAAGAAACCTAACCATGGTAGCYATAA 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1136 TCAAATCACTTTTAAAAAAGAAAGCAATAATGAAAAGAAACCTAACCATGGTAGCYATAA 1195
Qy 961 AAAGGCCTACAATATGTAGACTCCATACCATCATCCATCGTTCACACAACTAGAGCACAA 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1196 AAAGGCCTACAATATGTAGACTCCATACCATCATCCATCGTTCACACAACTAGAGCACAA 1255
Qy 1021 GCAGAAAATCAAAGTACGTAGTAGTTAACGCAAATCCACCCTCGAGGTCATCACCACTTT 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1256 GCAGAAAATCAAAGTACGTAGTAGTTAACGCAAATCCACCCTCGAGGTCATCACCACTTT 1315
Qy 1081 GTACAAGAAAGCTGGGTCGAATTCGCCCTTCCTTCCTCATCTTTGTCCTCCTTGCCATGG 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1316 GTACAAGAAAGCTGGGTCGAATTCGCCCTTCCTTCCTCATCTTTGTCCTCCTTGCCATGG 1375
Qy 1141 CGATGAAGATCGCCACTGCCGCTAGGGAGTTAAACCCTAGCAACAAAGAGTTACAATCAC 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1376 CGATGAAGATCGCCACTGCCGCTAGGGAGTTAAACCCTAGCAACAAAGAGTTACAATCAC 1435
Qy 1201 CTCAACAATCATTTTCCCATCAACAACAACCATTTCCACAGCAGCCATATCCACAACAAC 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1436 CTCAACAATCATTTTCCCATCAACAACAACCATTTCCACAGCAGCCATATCCACAACAAC 1495
Qy 1261 CATATCCATCACAGCAACCATATCCATCGCAACAACCATTTCAACAACAACTGATTCCAT 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1496 CATATCCATCACAGCAACCATATCCATCGCAACAACCATTTCAACAACAACTGATTCCAT 1555
Qy 1321 GCAGGGATGTTGTATTGCAACAACACAGCATAGCGTATGGAAGCTCACAAGTTTTGCAAC 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1556 GCAGGGATGTTGTATTGCAACAACACAGCATAGCGTATGGAAGCTCACAAGTTTTGCAAC 1615
Qy 1381 AAAGTACTTACCAGCTGGTGCAACAATTGTGTTGTCAGCAGCTGTGGCAGATCCCCGAGC 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1616 AAAGTACTTACCAGCTGGTGCAACAATTGTGTTGTCAGCAGCTGTGGCAGATCCCCGAGC 1675
Qy 1441 AGTCGCGGTGCCAGGCCATCCACAATGTTATAAGGGCGAATTCGGAGCCTGCTTTTTTGT 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1676 AGTCGCGGTGCCAGGCCATCCACAATGTTATAAGGGCGAATTCGGAGCCTGCTTTTTTGT 1735
Qy 1501 ACAAACTTGTGATGACGGTATCGATAAGCTTGATATCCACCTCCGCTTCAAGGTACGCCG 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1736 ACAAACTTGTGATGACGGTATCGATAAGCTTGATATCCACCTCCGCTTCAAGGTACGCCG 1795
Qy 1561 CTCGTCCTCCCCCCCCCCCCCTCTCTACCTTCTCTAGATCGGCGTTCCGGTCCATGGTTA 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1796 CTCGTCCTCCCCCCCCCCCCCTCTCTACCTTCTCTAGATCGGCGTTCCGGTCCATGGTTA 1855
Qy 1621 GGGCCCGGTAGTTCTACTTCTGTTCATGTTTGTGTTAGATCCGTGTTTGTGTTAGATCCG 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1856 GGGCCCGGTAGTTCTACTTCTGTTCATGTTTGTGTTAGATCCGTGTTTGTGTTAGATCCG 1915
Qy 1681 TGCTGCTAGCGTTCGTACACGGATGCGACCTGTACGTCAGACACGTTCTGATTGCTAACT 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1916 TGCTGCTAGCGTTCGTACACGGATGCGACCTGTACGTCAGACACGTTCTGATTGCTAACT 1975
Qy 1741 TGCCAGTGTTTCTCTTTGGGGAATCCTGGGATGGCTCTAGCCGTTCCGCAGACGGGATCG 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1976 TGCCAGTGTTTCTCTTTGGGGAATCCTGGGATGGCTCTAGCCGTTCCGCAGACGGGATCG 2035
Qy 1801 ATTTCATGATTTTTTTTGTTTCGTTGCATAGGGTTTGGTTTGCCCTTTTCCTTTATTTCA 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2036 ATTTCATGATTTTTTTTGTTTCGTTGCATAGGGTTTGGTTTGCCCTTTTCCTTTATTTCA 2095
Qy 1861 ATATATGCCGTGCACTTGTTTGTCGGGTCATCTTTTCATGCTTTTTTTTGTCTTGGTTGT 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2096 ATATATGCCGTGCACTTGTTTGTCGGGTCATCTTTTCATGCTTTTTTTTGTCTTGGTTGT 2155
Qy 1921 GATGATGTGGTCTGGTTGGGCGGTCGTTCTAGATCGGAGTAGAATTCTGTTTCAAACTAC 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2156 GATGATGTGGTCTGGTTGGGCGGTCGTTCTAGATCGGAGTAGAATTCTGTTTCAAACTAC 2215
Qy 1981 CTGGTGGATTTATTAATTTTGGATCTGTATGTGTGTGCCATACATATTCATAGTTACGAA 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2216 CTGGTGGATTTATTAATTTTGGATCTGTATGTGTGTGCCATACATATTCATAGTTACGAA 2275
Qy 2041 TTGAAGATGATGGATGGAAATATCGATCTAGGATAGGTATACATGTTGATGCGGGTTTTA 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2276 TTGAAGATGATGGATGGAAATATCGATCTAGGATAGGTATACATGTTGATGCGGGTTTTA 2335
Qy 2101 CTGATGCATATACAGAGATGCTTTTTGTTCGCTTGGTTGTGATGATGTGGTGTGGTTGGG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2336 CTGATGCATATACAGAGATGCTTTTTGTTCGCTTGGTTGTGATGATGTGGTGTGGTTGGG 2395
Qy 2161 CGGTCGTTCATTCGTTCTAGATCGGAGTAGAATACTGTTTCAAACTACCTGGTGTATTTA 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2396 CGGTCGTTCATTCGTTCTAGATCGGAGTAGAATACTGTTTCAAACTACCTGGTGTATTTA 2455
Qy 2221 TTAATTTTGGAACTGTATGTGTGTGTCATACATCTTCATAGTTACGAGTTTAAGATGGAT 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2456 TTAATTTTGGAACTGTATGTGTGTGTCATACATCTTCATAGTTACGAGTTTAAGATGGAT 2515
Qy 2281 GGAAATATCGATCTAGGATAGGTATACATGTTGATGTGGGTTTTACTGATGCATATACAT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2516 GGAAATATCGATCTAGGATAGGTATACATGTTGATGTGGGTTTTACTGATGCATATACAT 2575
Qy 2341 GATGGCATATGCAGCATCTATTCATATGCTCTAACCTTGAGTACCTATCTATTATAATAA 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2576 GATGGCATATGCAGCATCTATTCATATGCTCTAACCTTGAGTACCTATCTATTATAATAA 2635
Qy 2401 ACAAGTATGTTTTATAATTATTTTGATCTTGATATACTTGGATGATGGCATATGCAGCAG 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2636 ACAAGTATGTTTTATAATTATTTTGATCTTGATATACTTGGATGATGGCATATGCAGCAG 2695
Qy 2461 CTATATGTGGATTTTTTTAGCCCTGCCTTCATACGCTATTTATTTGCTTGGTACTGTTTC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2696 CTATATGTGGATTTTTTTAGCCCTGCCTTCATACGCTATTTATTTGCTTGGTACTGTTTC 2755
Qy 2521 TTTTGTCGATGCTCACCCTGTTGTTTGGTGTTACTTGATATCCTGCAGATTCGCCCTTAT 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2756 TTTTGTCGATGCTCACCCTGTTGTTTGGTGTTACTTGATATCCTGCAGATTCGCCCTTAT 2815
Qy 2581 CACAAGTTTGTACAAAAAAGCAGGCTCCGAATTCGCCCTTATAACATTGTGGATGGCCTG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2816 CACAAGTTTGTACAAAAAAGCAGGCTCCGAATTCGCCCTTATAACATTGTGGATGGCCTG 2875
Qy 2641 GCACCGCGACTGCTCGGGGATCTGCCACAGCTGCTGACAACACAATTGTTGCACCAGCTG 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2876 GCACCGCGACTGCTCGGGGATCTGCCACAGCTGCTGACAACACAATTGTTGCACCAGCTG 2935
Qy 2701 GTAAGTACTTTGTTGCAAAACTTGTGAGCTTCCATACGCTATGCTGTGTTGTTGCAATAC 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2936 GTAAGTACTTTGTTGCAAAACTTGTGAGCTTCCATACGCTATGCTGTGTTGTTGCAATAC 2995
Qy 2761 AACATCCCTGCATGGAATCAGTTGTTGTTGAAATGGTTGTTGCGATGGATATGGTTGCTG 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2996 AACATCCCTGCATGGAATCAGTTGTTGTTGAAATGGTTGTTGCGATGGATATGGTTGCTG 3055
Qy 2821 TGATGGATATGGTTGTTGTGGATATGGCTGCTGTGGAAATGGTTGTTGTTGATGGGAAAA 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3056 TGATGGATATGGTTGTTGTGGATATGGCTGCTGTGGAAATGGTTGTTGTTGATGGGAAAA 3115
Qy 2881 TGATTGTTGAGGTGATTGTAACTCTTTGTTGCTAGGGTTTAACTCCCTAGCGGCAGTGGC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3116 TGATTGTTGAGGTGATTGTAACTCTTTGTTGCTAGGGTTTAACTCCCTAGCGGCAGTGGC 3175
Qy 2941 GATCTTCATCGCCATGGCAAGGAGGACAAAGATGAGGAAGGAAGGGCGAATTCGACCCAG 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||
Db 3176 GATCTTCATCGCCATGGCAAGGAGGACAAAGATGAGGAAGGAAGGGCGAATTCNACCCAG 3235
Qy 3001 CTTTCTTGTACAAAGTGGTGTAAGGGCGAATTCCAGCACACTGGCGGCCGTTACTAGTGG 3060
|||||||||||||||||||| | | ||||||||
Db 3236 CTTTCTTGTACAAAGTGGTGAA---------------------------TTCACTAGTGG 3268
Qy 3061 ATCCGAGCTCATCGTTCAAACATTTGGCAATAAAGTTTCTTAAGATTGAATCCTGTTGCC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3269 ATCCGAGCTCATCGTTCAAACATTTGGCAATAAAGTTTCTTAAGATTGAATCCTGTTGCC 3328
Qy 3121 GGTCTTGCGATGATTATCATATAATTTCTGTTGAATTACGTTAAGCATGTAATAATTAAC 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3329 GGTCTTGCGATGATTATCATATAATTTCTGTTGAATTACGTTAAGCATGTAATAATTAAC 3388
Qy 3181 ATGTAATGCATGACGTTATTTATGAGATGGGTTTTTATGATTAGAGTCCCGCAATTATAC 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3389 ATGTAATGCATGACGTTATTTATGAGATGGGTTTTTATGATTAGAGTCCCGCAATTATAC 3448
Qy 3241 ATTTAATACGCGATAGAAAACAAAATATAGCGCGCAAACTAGGATAAATTATCGCGCGCG 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3449 ATTTAATACGCGATAGAAAACAAAATATAGCGCGCAAACTAGGATAAATTATCGCGCGCG 3508
Qy 3301 GTGTCATCTATGTTACTAGATCCGATGATAAGCTGTCGAACAGAATTCGTAATCATGGTC 3360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3509 GTGTCATCTATGTTACTAGATCCGATGATAAGCTGTCRAACAGAATTCGTAATCATGGTC 3568
Qy 3361 ATAGCTGTTTCCTGTGTGAAATTGTTATCCGCTCACAATTCCACACAACATACGAGCCGG 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3569 ATAGCTGTTTCCTGTGTGAAATTGTTATCCGCTCACAATTCCACACAACATACGAGCCGG 3628
Qy 3421 AAGCATAAAGTGTAAAGCCTGGGGTGCCTAATGAGTGAGCTAACTCACATTAATTGCGTT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3629 AAGCATAAAGTGTAAAGCCTGGGGTGCCTAATGAGTGAGCTAACTCACATTAATTGCGTT 3688
Qy 3481 GCGCTCACTGCCCGCTTTCCAGTCGGGAAACCTGTCGTGCCAGCTGCATTAATGAATCGG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3689 GCGCTCACTGCCCGCTTTCCAGTCGGGAAACCTGTCGTGCCAGCTGCATTAATGAATCGG 3748
Qy 3541 CCAACGCGCGGGGAGAGGCGGTTTGCGTATTGGGCGC 3577
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3749 CCAACGCGCGGGGAGAGGCGGTTTGCGTATTGGGCGC 3785
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LI ZHENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1662