DETAILED ACTION
The pending claims are claims 1-10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shigeki et al., JP 2014035865.
Regarding claim 1, Shigeki et al., teaches a sulfide solid electrolyte composition (0001; 0003; 0009) comprising a sulfide solid electrolyte (0009; 0013) and red phosphorus (0052; 0055; 0067).
Regarding claim 3, Shigeki et al., teaches wherein a content of the red phosphorus (0055; 0067) is 0.1% by mass or more and 45% by mass or less based on the total amount of the composition (0010; 0024; 0027).
Regarding claim 4, Shigeki et al., teaches wherein the sulfide solid electrolyte has a thio-LISICON Region II-type crystal structure (0029; 0070).
Regarding claim 5, Shigeki et al., teaches wherein an instantaneous generation amount of sulfur dioxide is less than 10 ml/min per 1 g of the solid electrolyte (0057).
Regarding claim 6, Shigeki et al., teaches wherein the sulfide solid electrolyte has an Li3PS4 crystal structure (0025; 0051; 0055).
Regarding claim 7, Shigeki et al., teaches method for producing a sulfide solid electrolyte composition (0013; 0017-0018), comprising mixing a sulfide solid electrolyte and red phosphorus (0055; 0067-0068).
Regarding claim 8, Shigeki et al., teaches method for producing a sulfide solid electrolyte composition according to claim 7, wherein the sulfide solid electrolyte is amorphous (0009; 0020-0021).
Regarding claim 9, Shigeki et al., teaches method for producing a sulfide solid electrolyte composition according claim 7,comprising heating a mixture obtained by mixing (0019; 0028; 0050).
Regarding claim 10, Shigeki et al., teaches electrode mixture comprising the sulfide solid electrolyte composition of, and an electrode active material (0011; 0034)
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shigeki et al., JP 2014035865.
Regarding claim 2, Shigeki does not teach wherein chromaticity a* in a L*a*b* color system defined by CIE (International Image Committee) thereof is greater than 0.0.
However, "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727