DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of the present application is the US national phase application of International Application No. PCT/CN2021/092850, filed on May 10. 2021.
Examiner's Notes
3. Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. Acknowledgment is made of Applicant’s submission of information disclosure statement (IDS), dated on November 7, 2023, September 20, 2024, and February 10, 2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
5. Acknowledgment is made of Applicant’s submission of the preliminary amendment on November 13, 2023. Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 9, 11-13, 15-20, and 23 have been amended. Claims 14, 21, 22, and 24 have been cancelled.
Upon entering the amendment, claims 1-13, 15-20, and 23 are currently pending. This communication is considered fully responsive and sets forth below.
Claim Objections
6. Claims 13, 15, and 16 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 13, it recites, “The method according to claim 9, wherein updating the beam information in the CG PUSCH configuration according to the configuration information, comprises:
selecting one or more CG PUSCH configurations from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration; and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as a CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal, and
determining beam information in the selected CG PUSCH configuration as updated beam information,
wherein beam indication information sent or received by the terminal comprises the beam information in the at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal,
wherein the method further comprises:
selecting at least one CG PUSCH configuration from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration; and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as the CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal.”
Claim 13 is a method-step claim, including multiple steps, e.g., selecting, determining, etc.
The ending limitation “selecting at least one CG PUSCH configuration from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration; and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as the CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal” appears redundant, since it is similar to the limitation “selecting one or more CG PUSCH configurations from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration; and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as a CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal,” indicated in italics in the first wherein-clause.
Consequently, the examiner objects the usage of the ending limitation in claim 13. A proper correction is anticipated.
Claims 15 and 16 are objected to since they both depend from claim 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
8. Claims 5 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Regarding claim 5, it recites, “The method according to claim 4, wherein in a case that the configuration information is carried by the GC DCI,
the GC DCI independently indicates the configuration information through one information indication field, or jointly indicates the configuration information through codepoint information of one or more information indication fields.”
Claim 5 depends from claim 4. Claim 4 recites, “The method according to claim 3, wherein the configuration information is carried by at least one of:
group common downlink control information (GC DCI) or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE).”
Claim 4 is a method claim that includes a wherein clause. For the wherein clause, it includes an optional element, e.g., “group common downlink control information (GC DCI)” or “medium access control-control element (MAC-CE).”
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the optional element does not narrow the claim because it can always be omitted. In re Johnston, 435 f.3d 1381, 1384 (Fed. Cir. 2006).
Consequently, claim 5 is rejected since there is a lack of antecedent basis for the usage of the term “the GC DCI,” as indicated in italics above.
Regarding claim 10, it recites, “The method according to claim 9, wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises the configured beam information for scheduling transmission;
in a case that the terminal has a beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission comprises at least one of beam information for uplink transmission or beam information for downlink transmission; or,
in a case that the terminal does not have the beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission only comprises beam information for uplink transmission.”
Claim 10 depends from claim 9. Claim 9 recites, “The method according to claim 8, wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises at least one of:
configured beam information for scheduling transmission;
configured beam information for an uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission;
measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission; or
beam information in at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal, wherein each CG PUSCH configuration comprises at least one beam information.”
Claim 9 is a method claim that includes a wherein clause. For the wherein clause, it includes an optional element, e.g., “configured beam information for scheduling transmission,” “configured beam information for an uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission,” “measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission,” or “beam information in at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal, wherein each CG PUSCH configuration comprises at least one beam information.”
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the optional element does not narrow the claim because it can always be omitted. In re Johnston, 435 f.3d 1381, 1384 (Fed. Cir. 2006).
Consequently, claim 10 is rejected since there is a lack of antecedent basis for the usage of the term “the configured beam information for scheduling transmission,” as indicated in italics above.
Same rationale applies to the usage of the terms “the configured beam information for scheduling transmission or the configured beam information for the uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission” in claim 11; “the measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission” in claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
11. Claims 1-13, 15-20, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Marinier et al. (US 2023/0148282).
Regarding claim 1, Marinier et al. teach the method for information configuration, performed by a terminal (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: WTRU depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a terminal” in the instant application), comprising:
obtaining configuration information (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configuration information;”
in fact, WTRU receiving the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, as depicted in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “obtaining configuration information” in the instant application); and
updating beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration according to the configuration information (paragraph [0102] lines 2-16; Examiner’s Notes: the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration;”
in fact, modifying the beam information in the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant according to the configuration/information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “updating beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration according to the configuration information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 2, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein obtaining the configuration information comprises: receiving configuration information sent by a base station (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: TRP A depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a base station;”
In fact, WTRU receiving configuration from TRP A as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “receiving configuration information sent by a base station” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 3, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the configuration information comprises indication information configured to indicate beam information for uplink transmission in at least one transmit receive point (TRP) direction (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: TRP A depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “one transmit receive point (TRP);”
In fact, the configuration indicating for uplink beam transmission from WTRU to TRP A, as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information comprises indication information configured to indicate beam information for uplink transmission in at least one transmit receive point” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 4, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the configuration information is carried by at least one of:
group common downlink control information (GC DCI) or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) (paragraph [0094] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: transmitting the configuration via the MAC CE in the prior art teaches the limitation of “medium access control-control element (MAC-CE);”
In fact, transmitting the configuration via the MAC CE in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information is carried by at least one of:
group common downlink control information (GC DCI) or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE)” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 5, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein in a case that the configuration information is carried by the GC DCI, the GC DCI independently indicates the configuration information through one information indication field, or jointly indicates the configuration information through codepoint information of one or more information indication fields (paragraph [0094] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: the group-common DCI in the prior art teaches the limitation of “the GC DCI;”
the group-common DCI indicating the configuration through a time field/slot in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein in a case that the configuration information is carried by the GC DCI, the GC DCI independently indicates the configuration information through one information indication field;”
In fact, the group-common DCI indicating the configuration through a time field/slot in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein in a case that the configuration information is carried by the GC DCI, the GC DCI independently indicates the configuration information through one information indication field, or jointly indicates the configuration information through codepoint information of one or more information indication fields” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 6, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein updating the beam information in the CG PUSCH configuration according to the configuration information comprises:
determining at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) corresponding to the configuration information (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI);”
in fact, configuring/determining the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator corresponding to the configuration/information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) corresponding to the configuration information” in the instant application); and
determining beam information corresponding to the SRI as updated beam information (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: configuring/determining the beam adaptation corresponding to the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining beam information corresponding to the SRI as updated beam information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 7, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein obtaining the configuration information comprises:
determining the configuration information according to beam information sent or received by the terminal (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: determining the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, according to the signaling/beam information received by WTRU, as depicted in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the configuration information according to beam information sent or received by the terminal” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 8, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein determining the configuration information according to the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises:
in response to receiving update indication information configured by a base station, determining the configuration information according to the beam information sent or received by the terminal (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: TRP A depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a base station;”
In fact, in response to receiving adaptation indication configured by TRP A, determining the configuration according to the signaling/beam information received by WTRU, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “in response to receiving update indication information configured by a base station, determining the configuration information according to the beam information sent or received by the terminal” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 9, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises at least one of:
configured beam information for scheduling transmission;
configured beam information for an uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission;
measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission; or
beam information in at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal, wherein each CG PUSCH configuration comprises at least one beam information (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: configuring the beam for scheduling PUSCH transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configured beam information for scheduling transmission” in the instant application;
in fact, configuring the beam for scheduling PUSCH transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises at least one of:
configured beam information for scheduling transmission;
configured beam information for an uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission;
measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission; or
beam information in at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal, wherein each CG PUSCH configuration comprises at least one beam information” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 10, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises the configured beam information for scheduling transmission (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: configuring the beam for scheduling PUSCH transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configured beam information for scheduling transmission;”
in fact, receiving, by WTRU, the beam information configured for scheduling PUSCH transmission, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises the configured beam information for scheduling transmission” in the instant application);
in a case that the terminal has a beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission comprises at least one of beam information for uplink transmission or beam information for downlink transmission; or,
in a case that the terminal does not have the beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission only comprises beam information for uplink transmission (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: the WTRU is constrained to transmit during Slot 0, e.g., with TRP A only, as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “the terminal has a beam consistency capability;”
In fact, in a case that the WTRU is constrained to transmit during Slot 0, e.g., with TRP A only, the configurated beam for scheduling including scheduling PUSCH transmission as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “in a case that the terminal has a beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission comprises at least one of beam information for uplink transmission or beam information for downlink transmission” in the instant application;
Consequently, in a case that the WTRU is constrained to transmit during Slot 0, e.g., with TRP A only, the configurated beam for scheduling including scheduling PUSCH transmission as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “in a case that the terminal has a beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission comprises at least one of beam information for uplink transmission or beam information for downlink transmission; or,
in a case that the terminal does not have the beam consistency capability, the configured beam information for scheduling transmission only comprises beam information for uplink transmission” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 11, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein updating the beam information in the configured grant physical uplink shared channel CG PUSCH configuration according to the configuration information, comprises:
determining, from the sent or received beam information, at least one uplink beam corresponding to at least one latest transmission as updated beam information (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: the adapted beam transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “one latest transmission as updated beam information;”
in fact, determining, from the received beam information, an uplink beam, e.g., via a PUSCH, corresponding to the adapted beam transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining, from the sent or received beam information, at least one uplink beam corresponding to at least one latest transmission as updated beam information” in the instant application),
wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises at least one of the configured beam information for scheduling transmission or the configured beam information for the uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: configuring the beam for scheduling PUSCH transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configured beam information for scheduling transmission” in the instant application;
in fact, configuring the beam for scheduling PUSCH transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises at least one of the configured beam information for scheduling transmission or the configured beam information for the uplink channel for scheduling-free transmission” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 12, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein updating the beam information in the configured grant physical uplink shared channel CG PUSCH configuration according to the configuration information, comprises:
selecting and determining at least one piece of beam information from the beam information as updated beam information (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: adapting the beam information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “selecting and determining at least one piece of beam information from the beam information as updated beam information” in the instant application),
wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises the measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: the spatial filter information, e.g., a serving cell identity, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “the measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission;”
in fact, the WTRU receiving the beam information, e.g., the serving cell identity for transmission in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the beam information sent or received by the terminal comprises the measured and reported beam information for coordinated transmission” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 13, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein updating the beam information in the CG PUSCH configuration according to the configuration information, comprises:
selecting one or more CG PUSCH configurations from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: identifying/selecting the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “selecting one or more CG PUSCH configurations from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration” in the instant application); and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as a CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: adapting the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant used in the WTRU, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as a CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal” in the instant application), and
determining beam information in the selected CG PUSCH configuration as updated beam information (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: modifying/adapting the beam information in the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining beam information in the selected CG PUSCH configuration as updated beam information” in the instant application),
wherein beam indication information sent or received by the terminal comprises the beam information in the at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal (paragraphs [0073] lines 1-12 & [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: the WTRU receiving the beam indication, e.g., the PUSCH configured grant configured by TRP A, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein beam indication information sent or received by the terminal comprises the beam information in the at least one CG PUSCH configuration that the base station has configured for the terminal” in the instant application),
wherein the method further comprises:
selecting at least one CG PUSCH configuration from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: identifying/selecting the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “selecting at least one CG PUSCH configuration from the at least one CG PUSCH configuration” in the instant application); and
determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as the CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: adapting the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant used in the WTRU, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the selected CG PUSCH configuration as the CG PUSCH configuration actually used in the terminal” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 15, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein, in the CG PUSCH configuration, beam information is different, and other transmission parameter configurations are the same (paragraphs [0079] lines 1-22 & [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: in the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant, the beam information, e.g., configured grant type 1 and configured grant type 2, is different in the prior art teaches the limitation of “in the CG PUSCH configuration, beam information is different;”
the transmission parameter configurations, e.g., frequency allocations, are the same in the prior art teaches the limitation of “other transmission parameter configurations are the same;”
in fact, the cited prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein, in the CG PUSCH configuration, beam information is different, and other transmission parameter configurations are the same” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 16, Marinier et al. further teach the method, further comprising: sending the selected or updated one or more CG PUSCH configurations or corresponding beam information to the base station (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: sending the modified the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant to TRP A, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sending the selected or updated one or more CG PUSCH configurations or corresponding beam information to the base station” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 17, Marinier et al. teach the method for information configuration, performed by a base station (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: TRP A depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a base station” in the instant application), comprising:
sending configuration information to a terminal (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: WTRU depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a terminal;”
the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configuration information;”
in fact, sending, to WTRU, the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, as depicted in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sending configuration information to a terminal” in the instant application);
wherein the configuration information is used for the terminal to update beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration (paragraph [0102] lines 2-16; Examiner’s Notes: the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration;”
in fact, WTRU modifying the beam information in the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant according to the configuration/information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information is used for the terminal to update beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 18, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the configuration information comprises indication information configured to indicate beam information for uplink transmission in at least one transmit receive point (TRP) direction (paragraph [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: TRP A depicted in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “one transmit receive point (TRP);”
In fact, the configuration indicating for uplink beam transmission from WTRU to TRP A, as illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information comprises indication information configured to indicate beam information for uplink transmission in at least one transmit receive point” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 19, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the configuration information is carried by at least one of:
downlink control information (DCI) or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) (paragraph [0094] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: transmitting the configuration via the MAC CE in the prior art teaches the limitation of “medium access control-control element (MAC-CE);”
In fact, transmitting the configuration via the MAC CE in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information is carried by at least one of:
downlink control information (DCI) or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE)” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 20, Marinier et al. further teach the method, wherein the configuration information corresponds to at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI);”
in fact, configuring/determining the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator corresponding to the configuration/information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the configuration information corresponds to at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI)” in the instant application);
wherein the SRI is used for the terminal to determine beam information corresponding to the SRI as updated beam information (paragraph [0073] lines 1-12; Examiner’s Notes: configuring/determining the beam adaptation corresponding to the sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator used for WTRU, as illustrated in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the SRI is used for the terminal to determine beam information corresponding to the SRI as updated beam information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 23, Marinier et al. teach the terminal (paragraphs [0029] lines 1-10 & [0072] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: WTRU, e.g., WTRU 102 depicted in FIG. 1B and WTRU depicted in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a terminal” in the instant application), comprising:
a processor (paragraph [0029] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: processor 118 in WTRU 102 depicted in FIG. 1B in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a processor” in the instant application);
a memory configured to store processor-executable instructions (paragraph [0029] lines 1-10; Examiner’s Notes: non-removable memory 130 in WTRU 102 depicted in FIG. 1B in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a memory” in the instant application); wherein the processor is configured to:
obtain configuration information (paragraph [0102] lines 1-16; Examiner’s Notes: the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “configuration information;”
in fact, WTRU receiving the information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, as depicted in FIG. 2, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “obtain configuration information” in the instant application); and
update beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration according to the configuration information (paragraph [0102] lines 2-16; Examiner’s Notes: the PUSCH configured grant in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration;”
in fact, modifying the beam information in the configuration regards to the PUSCH configured grant according to the configuration/information, e.g., configuration included in a MAC CE, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “update beam information in a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (CG PUSCH) configuration according to the configuration information” in the instant application).
Conclusion
12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
Amerga et al. (US 2013/0294318) is generally directed to various aspects of the method for transmitting a downlink signal at a base station in a wireless communication system includes generating a user equipment (UE)-specific reference signal sequence and mapping the generated sequence to resource elements (REs) predetermined according to antenna port groups;
Davydov (US 2019/0149256) is cited for using channel state information (CSI) associated with a CSI interference measurement, wherein the CSI interference measurement is associated with an aggressor enhance Node B (eNB), the CSI is transmitted to the serving eNB, the CSI is then transmitted to the aggressor eNB over an X2 interface, the aggressor eNB determines beamforming restriction information based upon the CSI, the beamforming restriction information is then transmitted to user equipment served by the aggressor eNB, and the user equipment served by the aggressor eNB uses the beamforming restriction information in selecting channel state information reference signal resource indicator index.
/WEI ZHAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473