DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/08/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 11/08/2023. These drawings are considered by examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
Applicant summits the Preliminary Amendment filed on 11/08/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-2, 5-7, 10-12, 14, 16-17, 20, 24, 33-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kazmi (WO 2015/026287), hereinafter “Kazmi“, in view of Fakoorian et al (US 2022/0116903), hereinafter “Fakoorian“.
Regarding claim 1, Kazmi teaches a positioning measurement result sending method, comprising:
acquiring, by a user equipment (UE), a positioning measurement result (page 9, lines 21-31, page 14, lines 23-29); and
Kazmi does not explicitly teach sending, by the UE, the positioning measurement result through a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches sending, by the UE, the positioning measurement result through a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 1, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource granted by a network device.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource granted by a network device (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 2, Kazmi does not clearly teach comprising: receiving, by the UE, a second RRC signaling and a first downlink control information (DCI) signaling, wherein the second RRC signaling and the first DCI signaling are configured for the granted PUSCH resource.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches comprising: receiving, by the UE, a second RRC signaling and a first downlink control information (DCI) signaling, wherein the second RRC signaling and the first DCI signaling are configured for the granted PUSCH resource (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 5, Kazmi does not clearly teach comprising: determining, by the UE according to the first DCI signaling, at least one of followings: whether to trigger reporting of the positioning measurement result; whether to transmit the positioning measurement result on the granted PUSCH resource; an identifier of the granted PUSCH resource configured for sending the positioning measurement result; information on a measurement gap for measuring a positioning reference signal (PRS); information on a bandwidth part (BWP) ID for measuring the PRS; and information on a panel for measuring the PRS.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches determining, by the UE according to the first DCI signaling, at least one of followings: whether to trigger reporting of the positioning measurement result (pars [0188-0189]); whether to transmit the positioning measurement result on the granted PUSCH resource; an identifier of the granted PUSCH resource configured for sending the positioning measurement result; information on a measurement gap for measuring a positioning reference signal (PRS) (pars [0179-0181]); information on a bandwidth part (BWP) ID for measuring the PRS; and information on a panel for measuring the PRS (pars [0183-0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 2, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the granted PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource scheduled by a second DCI signaling, and wherein in response to the second DCI signaling scheduling multiple PUSCH resources, a PUSCH resource at a specified position among the multiple PUSCH resources carries the positioning measurement result; or the second DCI signaling further comprises a report type of the positioning measurement result.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the granted PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource scheduled by a second DCI signaling (pars [0128-0129] [0178-0179]), and wherein in response to the second DCI signaling scheduling multiple PUSCH resources (pars [0128-0129] [0178-0179]), a PUSCH resource at a specified position among the multiple PUSCH resources carries the positioning measurement result (pars [0128-0129] [0178-0179]); or the second DCI signaling further comprises a report type of the positioning measurement result.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 2, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the granted PUSCH resource carries only the positioning measurement result.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the granted PUSCH resource carries only the positioning measurement result (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 1, Kazmi does not clearly teach comprising: determining, by the UE, a reporting type of the positioning measurement result; and sending, by the UE, the positioning measurement result according to the reporting type.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches comprising: determining, by the UE, a reporting type of the positioning measurement result; and sending, by the UE, the positioning measurement result according to the reporting type (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 7, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises report trigger information, wherein the report trigger information is configured to trigger the UE to report the positioning measurement result, and wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises at least one of at least one a PRS resource set and at least one a PRS resource ID to be measured; or a channel state information (CSI) request indicator filed is reused as an indicator field corresponding to the report trigger information.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises report trigger information, wherein the report trigger information is configured to trigger the UE to report the positioning measurement result (pars [0129] [0179-0183]), and wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises at least one of at least one a PRS resource set and at least one a PRS resource ID to be measured (pars [0178-0180]); or a channel state information (CSI) request indicator filed is reused as an indicator field corresponding to the report trigger information.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 7, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises at least one of following: whether to transmit the positioning measurement result on the granted PUSCH resource; an identifier of the granted PUSCH resource used for sending the positioning measurement result; a time domain position of the PUSCH resource; information on a measurement gap for measuring a PRS; information on a BWP ID for measuring the PRS;and information on a panel for measuring the PRS.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the second DCI signaling further comprises at least one of following: whether to transmit the positioning measurement result on the granted PUSCH resource (pars [0129] [0179-0183]); an identifier of the granted PUSCH resource used for sending the positioning measurement result ([0179-0183]); a time domain position of the PUSCH resource (pars [0129-0130]); information on a measurement gap for measuring a PRS (pars [0180-0182]); information on a BWP ID for measuring the PRS; and information on a panel for measuring the PRS (pars [0163-0165]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding to claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 16, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource granted by the network device.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the PUSCH resource is a PUSCH resource granted by the network device (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 17, Kazmi does not clearly teach comprising: sending, by the network device, a second RRC signaling; and sending, by the network device, a first downlink control information (DCI) signaling, wherein the second RRC signaling and the first DCI signaling are configured for the granted PUSCH resource.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches comprising: sending, by the network device (pars [0007] [0129]), a second RRC signaling (pars [0183-0184]); and sending, by the network device, a first downlink control information (DCI) signaling (pars [0129] [0179]), wherein the second RRC signaling and the first DCI signaling are configured for the granted PUSCH resource (pars 0179] [0183-0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach the method of claim 17, Kazmi does not clearly teach wherein the granted PUSCH resource carries only the positioning measurement result.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the granted PUSCH resource carries only the positioning measurement result (pars 0183-0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 33, Kazmi teaches a user equipment, comprising:
a transceiver (page 27, lines 30-36);
a memory (page 27, lines 30-36); and
a processor, connected to the transceiver and the memory respectively page 27, lines 30-36), and configured to, through executing computer-executable instructions on the memory, control wireless signal transmission and reception of the transceiver page 27, lines 30-36), thereby performing acts comprising:
acquiring a positioning measurement result (page 9, lines 21-31, page 14, lines 23-29); and
Kazmi does not explicitly teach sending the positioning measurement result through a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource.
Fakoorian, in the same field of endeavor, teaches sending the positioning measurement result through a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource (pars [0129] [0179-0183]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Kazmi to Fakoorian, in order to provide the new radio proposes a higher capacity for a higher density of mobile broadband users, also supporting device-to-device, ultra-reliable, and massive machine communications, as well as lower latency and lower battery consumption (as suggested by Fakoorian in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 34, the combination of Kazmi and Fakoorian teach a network device, Kazmi further teaches comprising: a transceiver (page 27, lines 30-36); a memory (page 27, lines 30-36); and a processor (page 27, lines 30-36), connected to the transceiver and the memory respectively (page 27, lines 30-36), and configured to, through executing computer-executable instructions on the memory (page 27, lines 30-36), control wireless signal transmission and reception of the transceiver (page 27, lines 30-36), thereby implementing the method of claim 16.
Allowable Subject Matter
8. Claims 3, 18, 21, 25, 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claim 3, the prior art of record fails to disclose receiving, by the UE, a first radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the first RRC signaling is configured to indicate the granted PUSCH resource, and the first RRC signaling comprises configured uplink grant information and an indicator, wherein the indicator is configured to indicate the granted PUSCH resource configured for sending the positioning measurement result as specified in the claim.
As to claim 18, the prior art of record fails to disclose sending, by the network device, a first radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the first RRC signaling is configured to indicate the granted PUSCH resource, and the first RRC signaling comprises configured uplink grant information and an indicator, wherein the indicator is configured to indicate the granted PUSCH resource configured for sending the positioning measurement result.
As to claim 21, the prior art of record fails to disclose sending, by the network device, a second DCI signaling, wherein the second DCI signaling is configured to schedule a PUSCH resource, and the granted PUSCH resource is the PUSCH resource scheduled by the second DCI signaling, and wherein in response to the second DCI signaling scheduling multiple PUSCH resources, a PUSCH resource at a specified position among the multiple PUSCH resources carries the positioning measurement result; or the second DCI signaling further comprises a report type of the positioning measurement result.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL T VU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641