DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1 -20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wallentin (WO 2024167452) in view of Luo (US 20200329365) . Re claim 1: Wallentin discloses a system for implementing multiple base reference configurations for layerl /layer2 triggered mobility (LTM) in a telecommunications network, the system comprising: at least one memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to ( Fig.15 shows a system and Fig. 14A/B show memory and processor and Para.[005] The present disclosure relates to methods for signaling a RRC configuration for LTM events ) : receive, by a Central Unit ( gNB -CU) from a serving Distributed Unit (serving gNB -DU), a first base reference configuration and an indicator indicating an association between a type and/or characteristics of a first cell and the first base reference configuration ( Fig.3 ref. CU, ref. Serving DU, and ref. 2b UE Context Modification Response (Return current configuration in the IE “D U to CU RRC Information” ) and Para.[055] The request may include a reference configuration (e.g., the RRC parameters, fields, lEs ), which may be the UE’s current configuration for the UE’s current serving cell (e.g., PCell ) ) , wherein the serving gNB -DU supports the first cell having a first LTM cell configuration corresponding to the first base reference configuration, the first cell being a serving cell for a user equipment (UE) ( Fig. 3 ref. Serving DU and Para.[055] The request may include a reference configuration (e.g., the RRC parameters, fields, lEs ), which may be the UE’s current configuration for the UE’s current serving cell (e.g., PCell ) ) ; send, by the gNB -CU during candidate cell configuration preparation, the first base reference configuration or an indication to provide a new reference configuration to a target Distributed Unit (target gNB -DU), wherein the target gNB -DU supports a second cell to be prepared as a LTM candidate cell for an LTM handover ( Fig.3 ref. 3. UE Context Setup Request (configure LTM candidate cell X, reference config) ) ; determine, by the target gNB -DU, whether the first base reference configuration is usable with a delta configuration to obtain a full second cell configuration for the second cell ( Fig.3 ref. Create an LTM candidate configuration using delta configuration and Para.[0073] In Step 4, the candidate DU 20D accepts the request and generates an RRC configuration for the LTM candidate cell (e.g., a container including an RRC Reconfiguration or an IE CellGroupConfig ), including a serving cell configuration for the LTM candidate cell. The LTM candidate cell configuration uses delta configuration on top of the received LTM candidate cell reference configuration, which is indicated in the message – Examiner Note the delate configuration is used to obtain a full configuration ) ; and based on determining that the first base reference configuration is not usable to obtain the second cell configuration , send, by the target gNB -DU to the gNB -CU, a second base reference configuration corresponding to the second cell configuration ( Fig.3 ref. 4 Context Setup Response (LTM Candidate cell X configuration) ) . Wallentin does not explicitly disclose based on determining that the first base reference configuration is not usable to obtain the second cell configuration, send a second base reference configuration. Luo discloses based on determining that the first base reference configuration is not usable to obtain the second cell configuration, send a second base reference configuration ( Para.[0047] For example, the DU may parse most content in the configuration information of the SCG, but cannot correctly parse an information element newly introduced by the 3GPP R16 protocol version, or the DU cannot parse some or all of the configuration information of the SCG sent by the CU. Optionally, the DU may generate the cell group configuration information with the full configuration (whose specific form may be CellGroupConfig ), and send the cell group configuration information with the full configuration to the CU ) . Wallentin and Luo are analogous because they both pertain to data communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wallentin to include sending a configuration when a received configuration is not usable as taught by Luo in order to resolve cell configuration when a DU cannot use the received configuration ( Luo Para.[ 0006] ) . Re claim 2: As discussed above, Wallentin in view of Luo meets all the limitations of the parent claims. Wallentin does not explicitly disclose t he system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on determining that the first base reference configuration is not usable to obtain the second cell configuration, send, by the target gNB -DU to the gNB -CU, an indicator indicating an association between a type and/or characteristics of LTM candidate cells of the target gNB -DU and the second base reference configuration. Luo discloses the system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on determining that the first base reference configuration is not usable to obtain the second cell configuration, send, by the target gNB -DU to the gNB -CU, an indicator indicating an association between a type and/or characteristics of LTM candidate cells of the target gNB -DU and the second base reference configuration ( Para.[0047] For example, the DU may parse most content in the configuration information of the SCG, but cannot correctly parse an information element newly introduced by the 3GPP R16 protocol version, or the DU cannot parse some or all of the configuration information of the SCG sent by the CU. Optionally, the DU may generate the cell group configuration information with the full configuration (whose specific form may be CellGroupConfig ), and send the cell group configuration information with the full configuration to the CU ) . Wallentin and Luo are analogous because they both pertain to data communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wallentin to include sending a configuration when a received configuration is not usable as taught by Luo in order to resolve cell configuration when a DU cannot use the received configuration ( Luo Para.[ 0006] ) . Re claim 3: Wallentin discloses t he system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on a decision to prepare an inter gNB -DU LTM candidate cell, send, by the gNB - CU, a user equipment (UE) context setup or modification request to the serving gNB -DU via an F1 interface ( Para.[0070] In Step 1 , the CU 20C receives a measurement report of the UE 30 and determines to configure LTM for an LTM candidate cell associated with a candidate DU and Fig.3 ref. 2a UE Context Modification and Para.[0091] Implementation of exemplary embodiments into 3GPP TS 38.473 (F1AP specification), discussed below, requires modification of the UE 30 Context Setup and UE 30 Context Modification ( gNB -CU initiated) is required ) ; based on the request, receive, by the gNB -CU, a UE context modification response from the serving gNB -DU via the F1 interface, wherein the UE context modification response comprises the first base reference configuration ( Fig.3 ref. 2b UE Context Modification Response ) ; and based on the UE context setup or modification response, send, by the gNB -CU, a UE context setup request to the target gNB -DU via the F1 interface, wherein the UE context setup request comprises the first base reference configuration ( Fig.3 ref. 3. UE Context Setup Request ) . Re claim 4: Wallentin discloses t he system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: send, by the target gNB -DU, a UE context setup response to the gNB -CU via the F1 interface, wherein the UE context setup response comprises the second base reference configuration ( Fig.3 ref. 4. UE Context Setup Response (LTM candidate cell X configuration) – Examiner Note: as shown above, Luo discloses the second base reference configuration ) ; assign, by the gNB -CU, mappings of base reference configurations and type and/or characteristics of LTM candidate cells, the mappings comprising a mapping between the first base reference configuration and the first cell and a mapping between the second base reference configuration and the second cell ( Para.[ 0074] In Step 5a, the CU 20C transmits to the UE 30 an RRC Reconfiguration message including the LTM candidate cell configuration. The reconfiguration message indicates that the UE’s current configuration is the LTM candidate cell reference configuration. In this example, it is also indicated that the LTM candidate cell configuration uses delta configuration on top of LTM candidate cell reference configuration ) ; and send, by the gNB -CU to the UE via the serving gNB -DU, a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message, the RRC reconfiguration message indicating the mappings ( Fig.3 ref. 5a RRC Reconfiguration (including LTM candidate cell configuration for current serving cell, indicate this is reference configuration of LTM candidate cell X, uses the new reference) ) . Re claim 5: Wallentin discloses t he system as claimed in claim 4, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: receive, by the serving gNB -DU, an Intra- or Inter-Frequency Layer 1 (L1) measurement report from the UE ( Para.[003] The UE performs measurements on these LTM candidate cells and transmits corresponding measurement reports to the network and Para.[ 0086] the UE 30 performs L1 measurements ) ; based on the Intra- or Inter-Frequency L1 measurement report, determine, by the serving gNB -DU, to perform a serving cell change; and send, by the serving gNB -DU, a Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) comprising a serving cell change command to the UE indicating a change to one of the LTM candidate cells ( Para.[ 0003] The UE performs measurements on these LTM candidate cells and transmits corresponding measurement reports to the network. The network then triggers the execution of a LTM cell switch procedure in the UE to one of these LTM candidate cells by transmitting an LTM cell switch command via L1/L2 signaling (e.g., via a Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (MAC-CE)) to the UE ) , wherein a full LTM candidate cell configuration is obtained by the UE based on a base reference configuration and a delta configuration of the one of the LTM candidate cells, the base reference configuration being determined from the mappings included in the RRC Reconfiguration message ( Fig.3 ref. 5a RRC Reconfiguration (including LTM candidate cell configuration for current serving cell, indicate this is reference configuration of LTM candidate cell X, uses the new reference) ) . Re claim 6: Wallentin discloses t he system as claimed in claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: determine, by the gNB -CU, associations between each base reference configuration and a type of corresponding target cell(s) and/or target gNB -DU(s) ( Fig.3 ref. Store the received configuration from serving DU as part of the reference ) ; and determine, by the gNB -CU and based on the associations, an appropriate base reference configuration to send to a candidate/target gNB -DU according to a type and/or characteristics of the candidate/target gNB -DU, to prepare an inter gNB -DU LTM candidate cell hosted by the candidate/target gNB -DU ( Fig.3 ref. 3 UE Context Setup Request (configure LTM candidate cell X, reference config) and Para.[0115] The advantage with multiple reference configurations is in cases when the LTM candidate cell configurations are very different. One such case are cells in frequency range 1 (FR1) and cells in frequency range 2 (FR2) ) . Re claim 7: Wallentin discloses t he system as claimed in claim 6, wherein the type and/or characteristics of a LTM candidate cell comprises at least one of a cell frequency, a gNB -DU capability, a supported feature set and a cell size ( Para.[ 0115] The advantage with multiple reference configurations is in cases when the LTM candidate cell configurations are very different. One such case are cells in frequency range 1 (FR1) and cells in frequency range 2 (FR2) ) . Re claim 8: Claim 8 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1. Re claim 9 : Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 2. Re claim 10 : Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 3. Re claim 11: Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 4. Re claim 12 : Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 5. Re claim 13 : Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 6. Re claim 14 : Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 7. Re claim 15 : Claim 15 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1. Re claim 16 : Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 2. Re claim 17 : Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 3. Re claim 18: Claim 18 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 4. Re claim 19 : Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 5. Re claim 20 : Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 6. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhang (US 20250358696) shows multiple reference configurations associated with different cells. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MOHAMMAD SAJID ADHAMI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8615 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:30-5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Sujoy Kundu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-8586 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMMAD S ADHAMI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471