DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21-40 are presented for examination.
Claims 21-40 are new.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/02/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/09/2023. These drawings are acceptable.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it exceeds the maximum length. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shin et al., (hereinafter Shin), U.S. Publication No. 2024/0163907, in view of Chen et al., (hereinafter Chen), U.S. Publication No. 2021/0105760.
As per claim 21, Shin discloses a method for performing wireless communication by a first device [paragraphs 0010, 0036, a method for performing wireless communication by a first device (an operation method of a first user equipment (UE) for performing sidelink communication in a wireless communication system)], the method comprising:
obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool [fig. 3, 7, paragraphs 0085-0087, 0106, 0110, 0112, obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool (a resource pool defined as a set of resources in time and frequencies used for sidelink transmission and reception; UE 501 autonomously selects resources based on a resource pool received)];
receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool [fig. 4, 5, 6B, paragraphs 0103, 0114, 0120, 0151, receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool (the TX UE 401 may transmit (first stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSCCH; the TX UE 401 may transmit (second stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSSCH; the first stage SCI may include information relating to resource allocation)];
receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot [fig. 6B, 9, paragraphs 0115, 0120, 0149, 0151, 0161, 0166, receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot (the other control information may be transmitted in the second stage SCI in a PSSCH region 604; SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a time position where the second stage SCI is transmitted may be mapped from a symbol in which a first PSSCH DMRS 606 is transmitted)]; and
determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped [fig. 9, paragraphs 0065, 0066, 0068, 0125, 0149, 0161, 0175, 0198, determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped (SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a UE in the resource pool is able to receive the PSFCH and the UE performs sidelink DRX, a method by which the TX UE disables HARQ feedback; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)],
wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot [paragraphs 0125, 0152, 0160, 0161, 0181, wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot (transmission interval N of the PSFCH resource after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)].
Shin does not explicitly disclose first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment.
However, Chen teaches first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment [fig. 2, 5, paragraphs 0041, 0075, 0080, table 2, first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment (resource indicator values (RIVs) typically used for resource allocation can be used to indicate a starting symbol and consecutive symbols in a slot that are available for sidelink usage)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 22, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is included in the transmission resource pool, a third slot after the second slot is determined by the TRIV with respect to slots included in the transmission resource pool, and
wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device [fig. 7, paragraphs 0123-0125, 0153, 0181, 0182, wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device (the value may be a logical slot unit of K=2 or 3; slots in which the PSSCH is transmitted are marked ‘O’; transmission interval N after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted)].
As per claim 23, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 24, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0071, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 25, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to physical slots.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to physical slots [paragraphs 0040, 0071, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to physical slots (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 26, Shin discloses the method of claim 25,
wherein the physical slots are slots excluding downlink (DL) slots from all physical slots [paragraphs 0087, 0175, wherein the physical slots are slots excluding downlink (DL) slots from all physical slots (the slots except for those in which a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) is transmitted may be determined into the resource pool that enables sidelink transmission and reception)].
As per claim 27, Shin discloses the method of claim 25,
wherein the physical slots include at least one of a downlink (DL) slot, an uplink (UL) slot not belonging to a SL resource pool, or a slot for a sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB) [fig. 7, paragraphs 0087, 0125, wherein the physical slots include at least one of a downlink (DL) slot, an uplink (UL) slot not belonging to a SL resource pool, or a slot for a sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB) (the slots except for those in which a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) is transmitted may be determined into the resource pool that enables sidelink transmission and reception; the resource pool among physical slots 701)].
As per claim 28, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0071, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot; different sets of symbols in each slot belonging to the set of slots available for sidelink usage)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 29, Shin discloses the method of claim 21, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0071, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots that do not overlap with the transmission resource pool among slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot; different sets of symbols in each slot belonging to the set of slots available for sidelink usage)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s method with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 30, Shin discloses the method of claim 21,
wherein a sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) HARQ round trip time (RTT) timer related to the HARQ process is started by the first device in the slot after the first slot, and the SL DRX HARQ RTT timer expires in the second slot [fig. 8A-8D, paragraphs 0136-0139, wherein a sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) HARQ round trip time (RTT) timer related to the HARQ process is started by the first device in the slot after the first slot, and the SL DRX HARQ RTT timer expires in the second slot (the UE may trigger (803) a drx-HARQ-RTT-Timer 805; the drx-HARQ-RTT-Timer 805 expires, the UE may operate in the DRX active time 811 for receiving the retransmission)].
As per claim 31, Shin discloses the method of claim 30,
wherein a SL retransmission timer is started by the first device after the SL HARQ RTT timer expires [fig. 8A-8D, paragraphs 0136-0139, wherein a SL retransmission timer is started by the first device after the SL HARQ RTT timer expires (the UE may trigger (803) a drx-HARQ-RTT-Timer 805; the drx-HARQ-RTT-Timer 805 expires, the UE may operate in the DRX active time 811 for receiving the retransmission)].
As per claim 32, Shin discloses the method of claim 31,
wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is performed by the first device while the SL retransmission timer is running [fig. 8A-8D, paragraphs 0136-0139, (the DRX active time 811 may be a section in which a drx-RetransmissionTimer 806 operates; the drx-HARQ-RTT-Timer 805 may be assumed and defined to be a time gap between the resources for initial transmission and retransmission)].
As per claim 33, Shin discloses the method of claim 21,
wherein the duration in which the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped is configured for the first device [fig. 9, paragraphs 0065, 0066, 0068, 0125, 0149, 0161, 0175, 0198, wherein the duration in which the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped is configured for the first device (SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a UE in the resource pool is able to receive the PSFCH and the UE performs sidelink DRX, a method by which the TX UE disables HARQ feedback; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)].
As per claim 34, Shin discloses a first device adapted to perform wireless communication [fig. 17, paragraphs 0010, 0036, a first device adapted to perform wireless communication (an operation of a first user equipment (UE) for performing sidelink communication in a wireless communication system)], the first device comprising:
at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed [fig. 17, 18, paragraphs 0036, 0055, 0199, 0201, 0208, at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed (the UE of the disclosure may include a UE receiver 1800, a UE transmitter 1804, and a UE processor 1802; UE processor 1802 may control a series of processes for the UE; configured to be stored in an addressable storage medium, or to execute one or more processors)], cause the first device to perform operations comprising:
obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool [fig. 3, 7, paragraphs 0085-0087, 0106, 0110, 0112, obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool (a resource pool defined as a set of resources in time and frequencies used for sidelink transmission and reception; UE 501 autonomously selects resources based on a resource pool received)];
receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool [fig. 4, 5, 6B, paragraphs 0103, 0114, 0120, 0151, receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool (the TX UE 401 may transmit (first stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSCCH; the TX UE 401 may transmit (second stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSSCH; the first stage SCI may include information relating to resource allocation)];
receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot [fig. 6B, 9, paragraphs 0115, 0120, 0149, 0151, 0161, 0166, receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot (the other control information may be transmitted in the second stage SCI in a PSSCH region 604; SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a time position where the second stage SCI is transmitted may be mapped from a symbol in which a first PSSCH DMRS 606 is transmitted)]; and
determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped [fig. 9, paragraphs 0065, 0066, 0068, 0125, 0149, 0161, 0175, 0198, determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped (SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a UE in the resource pool is able to receive the PSFCH and the UE performs sidelink DRX, a method by which the TX UE disables HARQ feedback; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)],
wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot [paragraphs 0125, 0152, 0160, 0161, 0181, wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot (transmission interval N of the PSFCH resource after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)].
Shin does not explicitly disclose first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment.
However, Chen teaches first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment [fig. 2, 5, paragraphs 0041, 0075, 0080, table 2, first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment (resource indicator values (RIVs) typically used for resource allocation can be used to indicate a starting symbol and consecutive symbols in a slot that are available for sidelink usage)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Shin by including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s device with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 35, Shin discloses the first device of claim 34,
wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is included in the transmission resource pool, a third slot after the second slot is determined by the TRIV with respect to slots included in the transmission resource pool, and wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device [fig. 7, paragraphs 0123-0125, 0153, 0181, 0182, wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device (the value may be a logical slot unit of K=2 or 3; slots in which the PSSCH is transmitted are marked ‘O’; transmission interval N after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted)].
As per claim 36, Shin discloses the first device of claim 34, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s device with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 37, Shin discloses the first device of claim 34, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0071, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by multiplying a value obtained by subtracting 1 from the TRIV by a weight value with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s device with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 38, Shin discloses a processing device adapted to control a first device performing wireless communication [fig. 17, paragraphs 0010, 0036, a processing device adapted to control a first device performing wireless communication (an operation of a first user equipment (UE) for performing sidelink communication in a wireless communication system)], the processing device comprising:
at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed [fig. 17, 18, paragraphs 0036, 0055, 0199, 0201, 0208, at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed (the UE of the disclosure may include a UE receiver 1800, a UE transmitter 1804, and a UE processor 1802; UE processor 1802 may control a series of processes for the UE; configured to be stored in an addressable storage medium, or to execute one or more processors)], cause the first device to perform operations comprising:
obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool [fig. 3, 7, paragraphs 0085-0087, 0106, 0110, 0112, obtaining information related to a reception resource pool and information related to a transmission resource pool (a resource pool defined as a set of resources in time and frequencies used for sidelink transmission and reception; UE 501 autonomously selects resources based on a resource pool received)];
receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool [fig. 4, 5, 6B, paragraphs 0103, 0114, 0120, 0151, receiving, from a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value for time resource assignment, for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, based on a first slot within the reception resource pool (the TX UE 401 may transmit (first stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSCCH; the TX UE 401 may transmit (second stage) SCI to the RX UE 402 in a PSSCH; the first stage SCI may include information relating to resource allocation)];
receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot [fig. 6B, 9, paragraphs 0115, 0120, 0149, 0151, 0161, 0166, receiving, from the second device through the PSSCH, the second SCI including information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process, based on the first slot (the other control information may be transmitted in the second stage SCI in a PSSCH region 604; SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a time position where the second stage SCI is transmitted may be mapped from a symbol in which a first PSSCH DMRS 606 is transmitted)]; and
determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped [fig. 9, paragraphs 0065, 0066, 0068, 0125, 0149, 0161, 0175, 0198, determining, based on the time resource indicator value and whether the first slot is included in the transmission resource pool, a duration in which monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped (SCI indication may be made by an HARQ feedback enable/disable indicator in the second SCI; a UE in the resource pool is able to receive the PSFCH and the UE performs sidelink DRX, a method by which the TX UE disables HARQ feedback; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)],
wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot [paragraphs 0125, 0152, 0160, 0161, 0181, wherein the monitoring related to the HARQ process is skipped in the duration from a slot after the first slot to a second slot (transmission interval N of the PSFCH resource after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted; the DRX inactive time section when the UE is prevented from transmitting by disabling sidelink HARQ feedback through indication of SCI)].
Shin does not explicitly disclose first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment.
However, Chen teaches first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment [fig. 2, 5, paragraphs 0041, 0075, 0080, table 2, first sidelink control information (SCI) including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment (resource indicator values (RIVs) typically used for resource allocation can be used to indicate a starting symbol and consecutive symbols in a slot that are available for sidelink usage)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Shin by including a time resource indicator value (TRIV) for time resource assignment as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s device with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
As per claim 39, Shin discloses the processing device of claim 38,
wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is included in the transmission resource pool, a third slot after the second slot is determined by the TRIV with respect to slots included in the transmission resource pool, and wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device [fig. 7, paragraphs 0123-0125, 0153, 0181, 0182, wherein the third slot is a slot including a transmission resource of the second device (the value may be a logical slot unit of K=2 or 3; slots in which the PSSCH is transmitted are marked ‘O’; transmission interval N after K slots from a slot where the PSSCH is transmitted)].
As per claim 40, Shin discloses the processing device of claim 38, Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool.
However, Chen teaches wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool [paragraphs 0040, 0073, 0110, wherein, based on that the first slot within the reception resource pool is not included in the transmission resource pool, the second slot is a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots included in the reception resource pool (resources for transmitting PSCCH 310 and PSSCH 320 can be selected from different slots in a Tx resource pool; timing difference can be larger than 1 slot)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Shin by including a slot determined by subtracting 1 from the TRIV with respect to slots as taught by Chen because it would provide the Shin’s device with the enhanced capability of improving spectra efficiency [Chen, paragraph 0045].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hwang et al., U.S. Publication No. 2020/0359375 discloses performing a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process including physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) retransmission.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469