DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Claims 1-2, 6, 8, 16-17, 20-22 have been amended. The status of claim 1-13, 16-22 remains pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on February 10, 20206 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant argued that Futaki ‘901 fails to disclose or suggest “handle in response to
handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG, the CG information including: release the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2; and suspend the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1” recited in each of the respective independent claim 1, 8, 16, and 22.
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because Futaki does disclose handle in deactivation of the SCG (section 0089) and releasing of the uplink configured grant recited previously as one of the alternative claim language. However, the Applicant has amended the claims to remove the alternative language, a new ground of rejection is made address the added changes to the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-11, 13, 16-19, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUTAKI et al (US 2023/0254901 A1, Foreign Priority: December 23, 2020) in view of KIM #1 et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), FUTAKI ‘901 discloses a user equipment (UE) (fig. 1, the UE 3 is communication in with both the master node and second secondary node 2, fig. 19 , the structure of the UE3, section 0017, 0052-0054, 0117-0126) for wireless communication (see, a UE that support dual connectivity using master cell group (MCG) associated with a master node and secondary cell groups associated with a secondary node, section 00117), comprising: at least one memory (fig. 19, UE3, see, memory 1906 coupled baseband processor coupled to the application processor 1904, section ); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (fig. 19, UE3, see, memory 1906 coupled baseband processor coupled to the application processor 1904 as processor 1905, section 00017, 0117-0126); and configured to cause the UE to: receive (fig. 19, see, RF transceiver 1901 coupled to the processor 1905 and memory 1906, section 0117-0126) configured grant (CG) information (see, radio resource configurations (e.g., configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant type 2, section 0087) from a network (see, the dual-connectivity UE receives configured uplink grant Type 2 which allocation PUSCH resources to the UE to activate the downlink assignment, section 0014, 0022, 0024, 00121), the CG information (see, radio resource configurations (e.g., configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant type 2, section 0087) is being for an uplink transmission from the UE to the network (section 0014, the uplink grant Type is used by the UE for uplink transmissions/PISCH transmissions, noted: the configured grant is implicitly received from the radio access network node which acts as the master node, section 0022, 0024), and the CG information being associated with a primary secondary cell (PSCell) of a secondary cell group (SCG) in relation to the UE (see, the configured uplink grant is related to PSCell of the secondary cell group, the UE uses the uplink for uplink transmission, section 0014, 00021); and handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (noted: for deactivated radio resources, the UE maintains either the configured downlink assignment grant associated with the PSCell and configured uplink grant Type 2 associated with the PSCell, section 0021, 0087), the CG information including at least one of: release the CG information from the UE (see, when the SCG is deactivated, the UE may clear or release the configured uplink grant type associated with one or more SCells in the SCG, section 0089).
FUTAKI ‘901 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG, the CG information including: release the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2; and suspend the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1.
However, KIM et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (see, in the state of the cell group (Scell of the cell group) is indicated to be suspended (suspended state) or deactivated, section 0197, line 12-17), the CG information including: release the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2 (see, clear or initialize the configured periodic transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1) by the UE, section 0197, line 12-17); and suspend the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1 (see, suspending the configured transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1) by the , section 0197, line 12-17).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious view of the above, i before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 with the method and apparatus for supporting multiple SCG conditions in dual connectivity as taught by KIM ‘522. The motivation would have been to provide efficient carrier aggregation and a low transmission delay (section 0009).
Regarding claim 2 (Currently Amended), FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein one or more of: to release the CG information further comprises to release additional CG information, wherein the additional CG information is associated with one or more secondary cells (SCells) of the SCG (see, when the SCG is deactivated, the UE may clear or release the configured uplink grant type associated with one or more SCells in the SCG, section 0089); or to suspend the CG information further comprises to release the CG information in response to at least one of: an expiry of a time alignment timer (TAT) associated with the PSCell (see, the clears or releases the configured resources when the TAT associated with SCG expires, section) ; detecting a beam failure; or detecting a radio link failure (RLF).
Regarding claim 3, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein: to suspend the CG configuration information further comprises, if the CG information is not released from the UE, to reinitialize the CG information (see, the UE 3 restarts the Time Alignment Timer (TATA) and keep TAT running while the SCG is deactivated, section 0100).
Regarding claim 4, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the UE of claim 3, wherein the CG information is reinitialized (noted: the PSCell addition causes an update with respect to radio resources, section 0062) in response to at least one of: receive a second network message from the network (section 0065-when SCG containing PSCell is deactivated upon PSCell addition, the master node or the secondary node indicates to the UE to perform radon access to the PSCell without waiting until a future SCG activation, section 0065) , and determining that a TAT associated with the PSCell is running (see, the UE 3 restarts the Time Alignment Timer (TAT) and keep TAT running while the SCG is deactivated, section 0100), wherein the second network message includes a command for reactivating the SCG (see, the UE 3 received a time advance (TA) command from the PSCell, section 0065); or an arrival of uplink data at a radio bearer of the SCG, and to determine that the TAT associated with the PSCell is running.
Regarding claim 7, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to: activate, in response to receiving the CG information, the SCG (see, the UE activates in relation to configured uplink grant type2 which allocates PUSCH resources, section 0088).
Regarding claim 8 (Currently Amended), FUTAKI ‘901 discloses a network device (fig. 1, see, the radio access network (RAN) nodes which acts as the master node associated with a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary node associated with SCG in dual connectivity for UE, section 0020, 0022, 0024) for wireless communication (see, the master node which communicates with UE 3, section 0111-0116, see, configured uplink grant Type 2 to the UE 3, section 0117, 008), the network device comprising: at least one memory (fig. 18, the RAN node/master node which comprises a memory 1805 coupled to a processor 1804 coupled to an RF transceiver 1801 which communicates with UE3, section 0018, 0111-0116); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the network device (fig. 18, the RAN node/master node which comprises a memory 1805 coupled to a processor 1804 coupled to an RF transceiver 1801 which communicates with UE3, section 0018, 0111-0116); to: transmit configured grant (CG) information (see, configured uplink grant Type 2 to the UE 3, the RRC configurations relating to configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant Type 2 that allocates uplink resources to the UE, section 0117, 0088) to a user equipment (UE) (see, a UE that support dual connectivity using master cell group (MCG) associated with a master node and secondary cell groups associated with a secondary node, section 00117), the CG information being for an uplink transmission from the UE to the network device (the RRC configurations relating to configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant Type 2 that allocates uplink resources to the UE, section 0117, 0088), and the CG information being associated with a primary secondary cell (PSCell) of a secondary cell group (SCG) in relation to the UE (see, the configured uplink grant is related to PSCell of the secondary cell group, the UE uses the uplink for uplink transmission, section 0014, 00021); transmit, in response to deactivation of the SCG (see, for radio resources of the SCG relating to a radio bearer that has been deactivated, the network and the UE may activate, enable or restore the maintained radio resource configurations, section 0087).
FUTAKI ‘901 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: handle, in response to the deactivation of the SCG, the CG information for the UE by: releasing the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2; and suspending the CG information in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1.
However, KIM et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (see, in the state of the cell group (Scell of the cell group) is indicated to be suspended (suspended state) or deactivated, section 0197, line 12-17), the CG information for the UE by: releasing the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2 (see, clear or initialize the configured periodic transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1) by the UE, section 0197, line 12-17); and suspending the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1 (see, suspending the configured transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1) by the UE, section 0197, line 12-17).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious view of the above, i before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 with the method and apparatus for supporting multiple SCG conditions in dual connectivity as taught by KIM ‘522. The motivation would have been to provide efficient carrier aggregation and a low transmission delay (section 0009).
Regarding claim 9, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the network device of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the network device to: stop, in response to the SCG being deactivated, transmission of the CG information to the UE (see, SCG deactivation as SCG being suspend or SCG suspension, section 0103, noted: due deactivation of SCG , the master may not respond in response to a UE scheduling request, section 0106-0107).
Regarding claim 10, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the network device of claim 8, wherein the CG information is transmitted to the UE in response to the SCG being reactivated (see, RRC resume in relation to SCG deactivation, section 0004, noted: restoring the maintained resource configurations (e.g., downlink configured assignment and configured uplink grant type 2) based on instructions, section 0091).
Regarding claim 11, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the network device of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the network device to: receive a scheduling request (SR) from the UE (see, the UE sends scheduling request to the master node, section 0106).
Regarding claim 13, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses ‘901 network device of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the network device to: receive a message from the UE, wherein the message is received via the CG information; and reactivate, in response to receiving the message, the SCG (see, RRC resume in relation to SCG deactivation, section 0004, noted: restoring the maintained resource configurations based on instructions, section 0091).
Regarding claim 16 (Currently Amended), FUTAKI ‘901 discloses a processor (fig. 19, UE3, see, memory 1906 coupled baseband processor coupled to the application processor 1904 as processor 1905, section 00017, 0117-0126) for wireless communication (see, a UE that support dual connectivity using master cell group (MCG) associated with a master node and secondary cell groups associated with a secondary node, section 00117), comprising: at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor (fig. 19, see, CPU as processor/protocol stack processor which performs the control plane processing that is integrated with the application processor 1904, section 0117-0127) to: receive (fig. 19, see, RF transceiver 1901 coupled to the processor 1905 and memory 1906, section 0117-0126) configured grant (CG) information from a network (see, the dual-connectivity UE receives configured uplink grant Type 2 which allocation PUSCH resources to the UE to activate the downlink assignment, section 0014, 0022, 0024, 00121), the CG information is being for an uplink transmission from the UE to the network (section 0014, the uplink grant Type is used by the UE for uplink transmissions/PISCH transmissions, noted: the configured grant is implicitly received from the radio access network node which act as the master node, section 0022, 0024), and the CG information (see, radio resource configurations (e.g., configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant type 2, section 0087 being associated with a primary secondary cell (PSCell) of a secondary cell group (SCG) in relation to the UE (see, the configured uplink grant is related to PSCell of the secondary cell group, the UE uses the uplink for uplink transmission, section 0014, 00021); and handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (noted: for deactivated radio resources, the UE maintains either the configured downlink assignment grant associated with the PSCell and configured uplink grant Type 2 associated with the PSCell, section 0021, 0087), the CG information including : release the CG information from the UE (see, when the SCG is deactivated, the UE may clear or release the configured uplink grant type associated with one or more SCells in the SCG, section 0089); suspend the CG information in the UE; and/or maintain the CG information in the UE (see, for uplink grant type 2 associated with PSCell associated with SCG., the processor of the UE is configured to keep one or both of the uplink grant type with respect to a radio bearer that uses radio resources of the SCG is deactivated, section 0021, 0087-maintain the radio resource configurations (e.g., one or both downlink assignment and the configured uplink grant typed associated with PSCell ).
FUTAKI ‘901 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG, the CG information including: release the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2; and suspend the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1.
However, KIM et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (see, in the state of the cell group (Scell of the cell group) is indicated to be suspended (suspended state) or deactivated, section 0197, line 12-17), the CG information including: release the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2 (see, clear or initialize the configured periodic transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1), section 0197, line 12-17); and suspend the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1 (see, suspending the configured transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1), section 0197, line 12-17).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious view of the above, i before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 with the method and apparatus for supporting multiple SCG conditions in dual connectivity as taught by KIM ‘522. The motivation would have been to provide efficient carrier aggregation and a low transmission delay (section 0009).
Regarding claim 17 (Currently Amended), FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the processor of claim 16, wherein one or more of: to release the CG information further comprises to release additional CG information, wherein the additional CG information is associated with one or more secondary cells (SCells) of the SCG (see, when the SCG is deactivated, the UE may clear or release the configured uplink grant type associated with one or more SCells in the SCG, section 0089); or to suspend the CG information further comprises to release the CG information in response to at least one of: an expiry of a time alignment timer (TAT) associated with the PSCell; detecting a beam failure; or detecting a radio link failure (RLF).
Regarding claim 18, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the processor of claim 16 wherein: to suspend the CG configuration information further comprises, if the CG information is not released from the UE, to reinitialize the CG information (see, the UE 3 restarts the Time Alignment Timer (TAT) and keep TAT running while the SCG is deactivated, section 0100).
Regarding claim 19, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the processor of claim 18, wherein the CG information is reinitialized (noted: the PSCell addition causes an update with respect to radio resources, section 0062) in response to one of: to receive a second network message from the network (section 0065-when SCG containing PSCell is deactivated upon PSCell addition, the master node or the secondary node indicates to the UE to perform radon access to the PSCell without waiting until a future SCG activation, section 0065), and determine that a TAT associated with the PSCell is running (see, the UE 3 restarts the Time Alignment Timer (TATA) and keep TAT running while the SCG is deactivated, section 0100), wherein the second network message includes a command for reactivating the SCG (see, the UE 3 received a time advance (TA) command from the PSCell, section 0065); or an arrival of uplink data at a radio bearer of the SCG, and to determine that the TAT associated with the PSCell is running.
Regarding claim 22, FUTAKI et al (US 2023/0254901 A1, Foreign Priority: December 23, 2020) discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) (see, a UE that supports dual connectivity using master cell group (MCG) associated with a master node and secondary cell groups associated with a secondary node, section 00117), the method comprising: receiving configured grant (CG) information (see, radio resource configurations (e.g., configured downlink assignment and configured uplink grant type 2, section 0087 from a network (see, the UE implicitly receives downlink assignments associated a PCell includes in the SCG and configured uplink grant type 2 associated, section 0021), the CG information being for an uplink transmission from the UE to the network (section 0021, 0088, see, configured uplink grant Type 2 which allocates the uplink SPS resources to the UE for PUSH transmissions), and the CG information being associated with a primary secondary cell (PSCell) of a secondary cell group (SCG) in relation to the UE (see, the configured uplink grant is related to PSCell of the secondary cell group, the UE uses the uplink for uplink transmission, section 0014, 00021) ; and handling, in response to deactivation of the SCG, the CG information (noted: for deactivated radio resources, the UE maintains either the configured downlink assignment grant associated with the PSCell and configured uplink grant Type 2 associated with the PSCell, section 0021, 0087) by at least one of: releasing the CG information from the UE (see, when the SCG is deactivated, the UE may clear or release the configured uplink grant type associated with one or more SCells in the SCG, section 0089); suspending the CG information in the UE; or maintaining the CG information in the UE (see, for uplink grant type 2 associated with PSCell associated with SCG., the processor of the UE is configured to keep one or both of the uplink grant type with respect to a radio bearer that uses radio resources of the SCG is deactivated, section 0021).
FUTAKI ‘901 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: handling, in response to deactivation of the SCG, the CG information by: releasing the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2; and suspending the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1.
However, KIM et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: handle, in response to deactivation of the SCG (see, in the state of the cell group (Scell of the cell group) is indicated to be suspended (suspended state) or deactivated, section 0197, line 12-17), the CG information by: releasing the CG information from the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 2 (see, clear or initialize the configured periodic transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1), section 0197, line 12-17); and suspending the CG information in the UE in response to the CG information comprising CG type 1 (see, suspending the configured transmission resource (configured uplink grant type 1), section 0197, line 12-17).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious view of the above, i before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 with the method and apparatus for supporting multiple SCG conditions in dual connectivity as taught by KIM ‘522. The motivation would have been to provide efficient carrier aggregation and a low transmission delay (section 0009).
Claims 5, 12, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUTAKI et al (US 2023/0254901 A1, Foreign Priority: December 23, 2020) in view of KIM #1 et al (US 2022/0046522 A1, Foreign Priority: August 5, 2020) as applied to claim 1, 8, and 16 above and further in view of KIM #2 et al (US 2022/0022067 A1, Foreign Priority: July 14, 2020).
Regarding clams 5, FUTAKI ‘901 as modified by KIM #1 ‘522 discloses the UE of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (fig. 19, UE3, see, memory 1906 coupled baseband processor coupled to the application processor 1904 as processor 1905, section 00017, 0117-0126) to: transmit a scheduling request (SR) to the network (see, the UE sends scheduling request to the master node, section 0106) but fails to explicitly disclose: and receive a third network message from the network, wherein the third network message [[indicates reinitialization of the CG information]] (see, the master node may decide to activate the SCH or not response to the request, section 0107).
However, KIM ‘067 from a similar field of endeavor discloses: Regarding claim 5, the UE of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to: transmit a scheduling request (SR) to the network (see, the UE may transmit scheduling request in relation to type 2 or configured uplink grant type 2, section 0199, noted: the master base station may receive channel measurement report/request message from the terminal and determines to modify , reconfigured or suspend dual connectivity by considering the amount of DL or UL data or the amount of the buffer, section 0622-0621); and receive a third network message from the network (see, the base station may re-configured a connection in the accessed terminal/UE through an RRC message, section 0220, 0223), wherein the third network message indicates reinitialization of the CG information ( noted: reconfiguration of SCell or PSCell, RRC connection resume or RRC reconfiguration, in response to a request message from the terminal section 0455-0456, 0621-0622).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 and KIM #1 ‘522 with the method and apparatus for controlling the activation or deactivation of cell group as taught by KIM #2 ‘067. The motivation would have been to provide a reduction of battery consumption of a terminal (section 062).
Regarding claim 12, FUTAKI ‘901 discloses the network device of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the network device to: transmit( see, the UE sends scheduling request to the master node, section 0106), in response to receiving the SR from the UE (see, the master node may decide to activate or not respond to the request, section 0107), a third network message to the UE (see, the master node may decide to activate or not response to the request, section 0107) but fails to disclose: in transmits a third message, in response to receiving SR from the UE, wherein the third network message indicates reinitialization of the CG information.
However, KIM ‘067 from a similar field of endeavor discloses: transmits a third message, in response to receiving SR from the UE (see, the UE may transmit scheduling request in relation to type 2 or configured uplink grant type 2, section 0199, noted: the master base station may receive channel measurement report/request message from the terminal and determines to modify , reconfigured or suspend dual connectivity by considering the amount of DL or UL data or the amount of the buffer, section 0622-0621), wherein the third network message indicates reinitialization of the CG information (noted: reconfiguration of SCell or PSCell, RRC connection resume or RRC reconfiguration, in response to a request message from the terminal, section 0455-0456, 0621-0622).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 and KIM #1 ‘522 with the method and apparatus for controlling the activation or deactivation of cell group as taught by KIM #2 ‘067. The motivation would have been to provide a reduction of battery consumption of a terminal (section 062).
Regarding claim 20, FUTAKI ‘901 as modified by KIM #1 ‘522 and KIM # 2 ‘067 discloses the processor of claim 18 wherein the at least one controller is configured to cause the processor to: transmit a scheduling request (SR) to the network (FUTAKI, the UE sends scheduling request to the master node, section 0106); and receive a third network message from the network (see, the UE may transmit scheduling request in relation to type 2 or configured uplink grant type 2, section 0199, noted: the master base station may receive channel measurement report/request message from the terminal and determines to modify , reconfigured or suspend dual connectivity by considering the amount of DL or UL data or the amount of the buffer, section 0622-0621),, wherein the third network message indicates reinitialization of the CG information (KIM, noted: reconfiguration of SCell or PSCell, RRC connection resume or RRC reconfiguration, in response to a request message from the terminal, section 0455-0456, 0621-0622).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined dual connectivity method and apparatus in which UE may release or maintain the uplink grant for deactivated PSCell or SCG of FUTAKI ‘901 and KIM #1 ‘522 with the method and apparatus for controlling the activation or deactivation of cell group as taught by KIM #2 ‘067. The motivation would have been to provide a reduction of battery consumption of a terminal (section 062).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior arts either singularly or in combination fail to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “wherein: to transmit, if the CG information has not been released upon an arrival of uplink data at a radio bearer of the SCG, at least one of the uplink data and a buffer status report (BSR) via an uplink transmission to the network via the CG information” recited in claims 6, 21.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473