Claims 1-4, 8-10 ,12,13,and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” in view of Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement).
For independent claim 1 , Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” discloses a method for receiving, from a network, configuration information on at least one measurement resource associated with each of at least one non-serving entity(see pages 2, 3, and 11); monitoring event occurrence based on a measurement result for the at least one measurement resource; and transmitting, to the network, indication information based on the event, terminal to perform measurement in a wireless communication system, wherein a configuration for measurement of non-serving cell SSBs is received, L1-RSRP measurement is performed on the basis of configured measurement RS, and the measurement of a non-serving cell is reported using the L1-RSRP (see pages 2, 3, and 11).
Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of in that a criterion for a measurement result that is the basis of the occurrence
of an event for a non-serving entity is lower than a criterion for a measurement result that is the basis of the occurrence of an event for a serving entity. However, this different feature could be easily derived from the
feature disclosed in Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) wherein, when measured cell quality is lower than a threshold after L3 filtering, a terminal performs an evaluation of reporting events (see page 4). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the measurement result that is the basis of the occurrence of an event for a non-serving entity is lower than a criterion for a measurement result that is the basis of the occurrence of an event for a serving entity as taught by Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) in the communication of Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” for the purpose of indicating the priority level of the non-serving entity and the serving entity.
For independent claims 13 and 15, which pertain to a terminal, a processing device, and a transceiver, respectively(see pages 2, 3, and 11), have substantially the same technical features as claimed 1. Therefore, they are rejected for the same reason as in claim 1.
The additional feature of claim 2 could be easily derived through a design modification to the feature disclosed in Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” wherein the measurement of a non-serving cell is reported using L1-RSRP (see page 2).
For claim 2, Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of
wherein, when measured cell quality is lower than a threshold after L3 filtering, a terminal performs an evaluation of reporting events . Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein, when measured cell quality is lower than a threshold after L3 filtering, a terminal performs an evaluation of reporting events (see page 4). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein, when measured cell quality is lower than a threshold after L3 filtering, a terminal performs an evaluation of reporting events as taught by Nokia in the communications network of Huawei et al. for the purpose of indicating the priority level of the non-serving entity and the serving entity.
For dependent claim 3, Huawei et al. discloses wherein: the criteria for the measurement result which is the basis of event occurrence for the non- serving entity or the serving entity includes at least one of a length of a time duration to which filtering for the measurement result is applied, a reporting layer, a periodicity of the measurement resource, or a frequency density of the measurement resource. wherein time (see page 11).
For dependent claim 4, Huawei et al. discloses wherein: a maximum value for a sum of a number of measurement resource for the non-serving entity and a number of measurement resource for the serving entity is defined or configure (see page 3).
For dependent claim 8, Huawei et al. discloses wherein: a maximum value for a number of measurement resource for the non-serving entity is defined or configured independently from a maximum value for a number of measurement resource for the serving entity (see pages 3 and 6).
For dependent claim 9, Huawei et al. discloses wherein: a measurement resource for the non-serving entity corresponds to a part or all of predefined or preconfigured measurement resource (see page 3).
For dependent claim 10, Huawei et al. discloses wherein the measurement resource for the non- serving entity corresponds to at least one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state or a reference signal (RS) configured for a control resource set (CORESET) pool or a CORESET associated with identification information of the non-serving entity; or a measurement resource associated with radio resource management (RRM) or mobility configured for the non-serving entity (see page 3).
For dependent claim 12, Huawei discloses wherein: the measurement result includes at least one of a first type measurement or a second type measurement, the first type measurement has higher complexity or higher precision than the second type measurement (see page 6).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over. Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” in view of Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) and further in VIVO (further er discussions on multi beam enhancement).
For claim 11, Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” in view of Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein: the TCI state or the RS configured for the CORESET pool or the CORESET associated with the identification information of the non-serving entity is determined based on at least one of an index order, a time density, a frequency density, a type, or a usage. VIVO from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein: the TCI state or the RS configured for the CORESET pool or the CORESET associated with the identification information of the non-serving entity is determined based on at least one of an index order, a time density, a frequency density, a type, or a (see pages 2 and 18). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein: the TCI state or the RS configured for the CORESET pool or the CORESET associated with the identification information of the non-serving entity is determined based on at least one of an index order, a time density, a frequency density, a type, or a usage as taught by VIVO in the communication of Huawei et al. ( Discussion on RRM impacts for R17 NR FeMINO” in view of Nokia et al. (Power consumption reduction in RRM measurement) for the purpose of TCI state determining based on at least one of an index order, a time density, a frequency density, a type, or a usage.
Claims 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
.
Jin( 11,792,670) is cited to show a system which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/