DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 14, 24 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US 20210307070 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Kim teaches a User Equipment (UE) , comprising: a processor (each communication node: UE 130 or base station 110 (Fig. 1 and Pars. 83, 122) comprising a processor 210 (Fig. 2)); and a memory coupled with the processor (Fig. 2), the processor configured to cause the UE to:
receive a Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling (Pars. 10, 117, 122) that configures a second Transmission Power Command (TPC) field in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) format 0_1 or 0_2 (Pars. 232-233) when two sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets (Par. 245, SRS resource indicator 1 (SRI1) and SRS resource indicator 2 (SRI2) or CORESETpoolIndex1 and CORESETpoolIndex2 & note: CORESET stands for Control Resource Set), both of which are used for either codebook or non-codebook (Fig. 46 and Pars. 106-107), are configured in a Bandwidth Partition (BWP) (Figs. 27-28 and Par. 321) and two Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) power control adjustment states are configured (Figs. 23-24 and Pars. 232, 237-239, 247, different transmission power values (power control adjustment states) of a TPC command 1 for a PUSCH instance associated with the SRI1 and a TPC command 2 for a PUSCH instance associated with the SRI2);
or
receiving an RRC signaling that configures the second TPC field in a DCI format 1_1 or 1_2, when a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) repetition is configured and two PUCCH power control adjustment states are configured and the UE indicates a capability to support two TPC fields in DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 for scheduling PUCCH transmissions.
Regarding claim 24, apparatus of claim 24 is performed by the apparatus of claim 14. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 14.
Regarding claim 27, method of claim 27 is performed by the apparatus of claim 14. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15-16, 20, 22, 25-26, 28-26, and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20210307070 A1) in view of Zhang (US 20200374807 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Kim teaches previous claim. Kim further teaches the UE of claim 14, wherein the processor is further configured to cause the UE to: receive one or multiple DCIs (Fig. 46), wherein each DCI includes a first TPC field and the second TPC field (Fig. 23 and Pars. 259, TPC command (TPC field)) and schedules one or multiple PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions (Pars. 10, 100 and 103); determine mappings between TPC commands and the scheduled PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions (Pars. 250-252, applied (mapped)), wherein each mapping is between two TPC commands indicated by the first TPC field and the second TPC field of each DCI and the scheduled PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions (Pars. 245-247),
However, Kim does not teach the UE further configured to: each of which is mapped to a closed loop index by the DCI; calculate closed loop power adjustment for each of the scheduled PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions according to the received TPC commands between each of the scheduled PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions; and transmit each of the scheduled PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions with a power based on the calculated closed loop power adjustment.
Zhang teaches if num-pusch-pcadjustment-states is 2, it indicates that the value range of PUSCH-closed-loop-index is {0, 1} (Pars. 131-133); determines (calculates) uplink transmit power and then sends (transmits) data by using the uplink transmit power (Fig. 2, S204).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught Zhang into Kim for effectively maintain signal quality.
Regarding claim 16, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, the TPC command indicated by the first TPC field of a DCI applies to each of the PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions scheduled by the DCI with ClosedLoopIndex l=0, and the TPC command indicated by the second TPC field of the DCI applies to each of the PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions scheduled by the DCI with ClosedLoopIndex l=1 (See rejection of claim 15).
Regarding claim 20, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, when different ClosedLoopIndex values are indicated by two PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfos activated for the scheduled PUCCH transmissions, the TPC command indicated by the first TPC field applies to the PUCCH transmissions with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by a first PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo, and the TPC command indicated by the second TPC field applies to the PUCCH transmissions with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by a second PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo (Fig. 26).
Regarding claim 22, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, when different ClosedLoopIndex values are indicated by sri-PUSCH-PowerControl values that are mapped to values of a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) field and a second SRI field included in a DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 (Pars. 232-234), the TPC command indicated by the first TPC field of the DCI applies to the PUSCH transmission with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by the first SRI field, and the TPC command indicated by the second TPC field applies to the PUSCH transmission(s) with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by the second SRI field (Figs. 27-28 and (Par. 245).
Regarding claim 25, apparatus of claim 25 is performed by the apparatus of claim 15. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 26, apparatus of claim 26 is performed by the apparatus of claim 16. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 16.
Regarding claim 28, method of claim 287 is performed by the apparatus of claim 15. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 29, method of claim 29 is performed by the apparatus of claim 16. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 16.
Regarding claim 32, apparatus of claim 32 is performed by the apparatus of claim 15. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 15.
Claims 17-18, 21, 23, and 30-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20210307070 A1) in view of Zhang (US 20200374807 A1) and in further view of Matsumura et al. (US 20230276371 A1).
Regarding claim 17, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, when: (1) only one PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo is activated for the scheduled PUCCH transmission, (2) a same closed loop index is indicated by two PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfos activated for the scheduled PUCCH transmissions, (3) only one PUSCH transmission is scheduled or, (4) the scheduled multiple PUSCH transmissions are indicated with a same closed loop index (Figs. 27-28 and Pars. 325, 328).
However, the modified Kim does not teach the TPC command indicated the first TPC field or the second TPC field that has the same closed loop index as that indicated to the scheduled PUCCH or PUSCH transmissions is applied to the scheduled PUCCH or PUSCH transmissions and the TPC command indicated by the other TPC field of the first TPC field or the second TPC field is ignored.
Matsumura teaches such feature (Fig. 8 and Par. 132).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught Zhang into Kim for dynamic control either single or multiple transmit power
Regarding claim 18, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 17, wherein the ignored TPC command(s) are not included in calculating the closed loop power adjustment (Matsumure, Fig. 8A).
Regarding claim 19, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 17, wherein the ignored TPC command(s) are included in calculating the closed loop power adjustment (Matsumure, Fig. 8B).
Regarding claim 21, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, when a same ClosedLoopIndex value is indicated by two PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfos activated for the scheduled PUCCH transmissions, or only one PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo is activated for the scheduled PUCCH transmissions (Figs. 27-28 and Pars. 325, 328).
However, the modified Kim does not teach the TPC command indicated by the first TPC field applies to the PUCCH transmissions) with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by the PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo(s) activated for the PUCCH transmissions, and the TPC command indicated by the second TPC field is ignored.
Matsumura teaches such feature (Fig. 8 and Par. 132).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught Zhang into Kim for dynamic control either single or multiple transmit power.
Regarding claim 23, the modified Kim teaches previous claim. The modified Kim further teaches the UE of claim 15, wherein, when a same ClosedLoopIndex value is indicated by sri-PUSCH-PowerControl values that are mapped to values of a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) field and a second SRI field included in the DCI format 0_1 or 0_2, or only one SRS resource set indicated by the first SRI field is used for the PUSCH transmission (Figs. 26-27 and Pars. 232-234, 245).
The modified further teaches If only one pre-processing is required for the PUCCH resource, the terminal may regard that the corresponding bit has a fixed value (e.g., R) (Pars. 325, 328).
However, the modified does not teach the TPC command indicated by the first TPC field applies to the PUSCH transmission(s) with the ClosedLoopIndex value indicated by the first SRI field, and the TPC command indicated by the second TPC field is ignored.
Matsumura teaches such feature (Fig. 8 and Par. 132).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught Zhang into Kim for dynamic control either single or multiple transmit power
Regarding claim 30, method of claim 30 is performed by the apparatus of claim 17. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 17.
Regarding claim 31, method of claim 31 is performed by the apparatus of claim 18. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 18.
Regarding claim 32, method of claim 32 is performed by the apparatus of claim 19. They recite same scope of limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 19.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Su et al. (US 20200169961 A1)
Khoshnevisan et al. US 20210227474 A1 [last 3 line of Par. 46]……such as closed loop index and/or TPC command may comprise a closed loop portion of the set of ULPC parameters. The closed loop portion of the set of ULPC parameters may comprise one or more parameters that are based at least in part on information received from the network (e.g., a TRP). [0066] As shown in FIG. 3E, a value in a TPC command field may map to two separate TPC commands based on a mapping that can be configured via RRC signaling, fixed in a protocol, and/or the like. For example, a TPC command field value of 0 may map to TPC commands of (−1,0), a TPC command field value of 1 may map to TPC commands of (0,−1), a TPC command field value of 2 may map to TPC commands of (0,0), and a TPC command field value of 3 may map to TPC commands of (3,1) to apply to the first closed loop index and the second closed loop index.
Khoshnevisan et al. (US 20230134803 A1) [0054] Moreover, downlink control information (DCI), that schedules a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) communication and a transmission of UCI (e.g., acknowledgment feedback for the PDSCH communication) in the PUCCH resource, may indicate a TPC command (e.g., a value from 0 to 3). The TPC command may map to a particular power adjustment that is to be used for determining a TPC accumulation function value. Accordingly, the UE 120 may apply the TPC command to the first closed loop index (when determining the first TPC accumulation function value), the second closed loop index (when determining the second TPC accumulation function value), or both the first and second closed loop indices (when determining the first and second TPC accumulation function values). In some aspects, the DCI may indicate respective TPC commands for the first closed loop index and the second closed loop index, and the UE 120 may determine the first and second TPC accumulation function values based at least in part on the respective TPC commands. For example, multiple TPC commands may be indicated in respective TPC fields of the DCI, or a single TPC field of the DCI may indicate the multiple TPC commands.
Bagheri et al. US 20230068109 A1 [0094] More specifically, FIG. 7 corresponding to table 7.1.1-1 in TS 38.213 illustrates a table 700, which includes a mapping of TPC Command Field in a DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission, or in DCI format 2_2 with CRC scrambled by TPC-PUSCH-RNTI, or in DCI format 2_3 to absolute and accumulated δ.sub.PUSCH,b,f,c values or δ.sub.SRS,b,f,c values. Alternatively, FIG. 8 corresponding to table 7.2.1-1 in TS 38.213 illustrates a table 800, which includes a mapping of TPC Command Field in DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 2_2 with CRC scrambled by TPC-PUCCH-RNTI to accumulated δ.sub.PUCCH,b,f,c values. [0095] In a related embodiment, the PUCCH power control adjustment state is the same for PUCCH and PUSCH.
Ling et al. US 20230141329 A1 [0106] As shown in FIG. 2, in step 210, a BS may transmit a mapping pattern and a configuration of a plurality of power control parameter sets for a PUSCH transmission which is configured to be transmitted in a plurality of time intervals repeatedly.
[0108] Furthermore, the DCI for scheduling the PUSCH transmission may further include a TPC command field.
Gao et al. US 20230171763 A1 [0062] Closed-loop power control is done by sending a transmit power control command (TPC) in a 2-bit “TPC command for scheduled PUSCH” field in a DCI scheduling the PUSCH.
Zhang et al. US 20190281588 A1 0041] In a third PUSCH embodiment, MAC CE in the first or second PUSCH embodiments is/are used to update or change uplink power control parameters. As the power control parameters set may be tied to each SRI in the DCI, when candidate SRS resources are updated by the MAC CE at operation 21. [Line 8 of Par. 41]….Pathloss reference RS ID when SRI=0, Pathloss reference RS ID when SRI=1, and so forth to Pathloss reference RS when SRI=M−1; and Closed-loop index when SRI=0, Closed-loop index when SRI=1, and so forth to Closed-loop index when SRI=M−1.
/Cindy Trandai/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 2/20/2026