DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on January 22, 2024
Claims 1 – 15,17,18 and 21-23 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/22/2024, 05/13/2024, 10/08/2024 and 12/18/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang (US 2020/0337001 A1).
As per claim 1 Yang teaches an information configuration method, performed by a terminal, comprising:
acquiring at least one of first synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration information or a first system message (Paragraph 0016 a first synchronization signal block (SSB) in a broadband carrier of a first cell, wherein the broadband carrier of the first cell includes multiple SSBs including the first SSB.); and
determining second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message (Paragraph 0017, 0019 second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: triggering, by the terminal device, to determine the second SSB according to the configuration information, according to the second indication information, the second system information is used for triggering some or all of terminal devices residing on the frequency point of the first SSB to respond to the configuration information, each SSB other than the first SSB in the multiple SSBs; and broadcasting, by the network device, second system information on the first SSB, wherein the second system information includes configuration information indicating the terminal device to stop residing on the frequency point of the first SSB and indicating to reselect an SSB in the multiple SSBs for residing.);
wherein the second SSB configuration information comprises configuration information of one or more second SSB transmission parameters (Paragraph 0008, 0082, 0084 the second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: triggering, by the terminal device, to determine the second SSB according to the configuration information, according to the second indication information. Second indication information included in the paging message, the terminal device may trigger to determine the second SSB according to the configuration information, so that the terminal device can be flexibly controlled to redistribute the load on all SSBs.).
As per claim 2 Yang teaches the information configuration method according to claim 1, wherein the second SSB configuration information comprises at least one of: a frequency domain resource of a second SSB; a time domain resource of the second SSB; or a beam for transmitting the second SSB (Paragraph 0010, 0084 The second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: stopping, by the terminal device, residing on the frequency point of the first SSB, and randomly selecting the second SSB in the multiple SSBs. ).
Claims 10 – 15,17,18 and 21-23 are the configuration method claims corresponding to the method claims 1 – 9 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1 – 9. Claims 10 – 15,17,18 and 21-23 are rejected under the same rational as claims 10 – 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 – 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (US 2020/0337001 A1) in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0271817 A1).
As per claim 3 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 1, wherein determining the second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message comprises: determining an offset value relative to a baseline reference frequency domain position based on the first system message, and determining a frequency domain position of a second SSB based on the offset value (Paragraph 0017, 0058, A terminal device resides on the SSB1; RMSI corresponding to the SSB1 includes first indication information indicating a frequency point position of the SSB2 relative to the SSB1, a frequency point position of the SSB3 relative to the SSB1, or indicating absolute frequency point positions of the SSB2 and SSB3. wherein the second system information includes configuration information indicating the terminal device to stop residing on the frequency point of the first SSB and indicating to reselect an SSB in the multiple SSBs for residing. ).
Yang does not explicitly disclose determining an offset value relative to a baseline reference frequency domain position based on the first
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches determining an offset value relative to a baseline reference frequency domain position based on the first (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 4 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 1, wherein the first system message comprises a frequency domain position of an initial downlink bandwidth part (BWP) corresponding to a second SSB; and determining the second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message comprises: determining a frequency domain position of the second SSB according to the frequency domain position of the initial downlink BWP (Paragraph 0003, 0006a second SSB according to the configuration information, and residing on a frequency point of the second SSB according to a frequency point position of the second SSB indicated by the first indication information, wherein the second SSB is any one of the multiple SSBs, the terminal device always transmits data according to the maximum channel bandwidth of low frequency carriers or high frequency carriers, it is bound to cause great energy loss. Therefore, multiple Synchronous Signal Block (SSB) configurations are defined on the entire broadband carrier of the 5G NR broadband cell. After searching for an SSB, the terminal device acquires system broadcast information and resides on the SSB.).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 5 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 1, wherein determining the second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message comprises: determining a mapping relationship between partial transmission parameters of the second SSB and partial transmission parameters of the first SSB, and determining the partial transmission parameters of the second SSB based on transmission parameters of the first SSB and the mapping relationship (Paragraph 0011, 0024 the second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: the terminal device stops residing on the frequency point of the first SSB and determines the second SSB according to the correspondence relationship. Determining, by the terminal device, the second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: determining, by the terminal device, the second SSB).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 6 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 5, wherein the partial transmission parameters of the second SSB comprises at least one of: a time domain position for transmitting the second SSB; a transmission period of the second SSB; a number of SSBs contained in one SSB burst for the second SSB; or beam information used by the second SSB (Paragraph 0012, 0021 the second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: generating randomly, by the terminal device, a random number, and determining the second SSB according to the random number and the load threshold of each SSB in the multiple SSBs. ).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 see Table 17 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 7 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 5, wherein the mapping relationship comprises the partial transmission parameters of the second SSB are same as the partial transmission parameters of the first SSB (Paragraph 0013, 0021, 0025 the second SSB according to the configuration information, includes: determining, by the terminal device, the second SSB. ).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 8 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 7, wherein determining the second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message further comprises: determining, based on the first system message, remaining transmission parameters except the partial transmission parameters determined based on the first SSB configuration information (Paragraph 0026, 0061, 0082 the terminal device acquires second system information broadcast by the network device from the first SSB, the second system information includes configuration information indicating the terminal device to stop residing on the frequency point of the first SSB and to reselect an SSB in the multiple SSBs for residing. ).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
As per claim 9 Yang-Lee teaches the information configuration method according to claim 1, wherein determining the second SSB configuration information based on at least one of the first SSB configuration information or the first system message comprises: acquiring an initial downlink bandwidth part (BWP) corresponding to a second SSB based on the first system message; acquiring a second system message within the initial downlink BWP; and determining the second SSB configuration information based on the second system message (Paragraph 0091, 0106 determines the second SSB according to the configuration information, the communication unit 410 is further configured to acquire a paging message sent by the network device from the first SSB, wherein the paging message includes second indication information for triggering the terminal device to respond to the configuration information, the network device sends a paging message to the terminal device on the first SSB, wherein the paging message includes second indication information for triggering a first terminal device to respond to the configuration information, and the first terminal device belongs to the at least one terminal device ).
Yang does not explicitly disclose downlink bandwidth part (BWP)
However, Lee from an analogous art similarly teaches downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (Paragraph 0180, 0181, 0437, 0446 the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset (where the threshold is determined based on reported UE capability). The UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is greater than or equal to the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. Each Reporting Setting CSI-ReportConfig is associated with a single downlink BWP (indicated by higher layer parameter BWP-Id) given in the associated CSI-ResourceConfig for channel measurement and contains the parameter(s) for one CSI reporting band. The UE may perform aperiodic CSI reporting for the (partial) beam failure based on a preconfigured parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState RRC. . );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include the teaching of Lee if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the reception of the corresponding PDSCH is equal to or greater than the threshold Threshold-Sched-Offset. (See Lee Paragraph 0180).
Examiner’s Note
Examiner is open for discussion if the applicant’s representative need further clarifications.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (See form 892).
Conclusion
/SYED ALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463