DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/291,100 filed in which claims 1-11 and 13 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7-9, 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 2024/0323894 A1) in view of Zhou et al (US 2023/0198597 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration information related to a plurality of periodically configured PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0084]-[0089], UE configured via second RRC and first DCI with periodic PUSCH resources);
receiving one or more positioning reference signals (PRSs), wherein the one or more PRSs are received on at least one of one or more PRS resources or one or more PRS resource sets including the one or more PRS resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0095]-[0098] UE configured with PRS resources in a measurement gap via the first DCI); and
transmitting information on one or more measurement reports obtained from the one or more PRSs (Li: Fig. 4; [0099]-[0100]),
wherein the information on the one or more measurement reports is transmitted on one or more PUSCH resources among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0099]-[0100]), and
wherein before transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports, identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports (Li: Fig. 4; [0094]-[0098], [0135] PUSCH resources are activated and indicated).
Li does not explicitly disclose the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports.
Zhou teaches a UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports (Zhou: [0069]-[0070] UE activates PUSCH resources via UCI bits).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Li wherein the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports as disclosed by Zhou to provide a system for activation predetermined PUSCH resource (Zhou: Abstract).
Regarding claim 7, Li teaches a user equipment (UE) configured to operate in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising:
a transceiver; and at least one processor connected to the transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration information related to a plurality of periodically configured PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0084]-[0089], UE configured via second RRC and first DCI with periodic PUSCH resources);
receive one or more positioning reference signals (PRSs), wherein the one or more PRSs are received on at least one of one or more PRS resources or one or more PRS resource sets including the one or more PRS resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0095]-[0098] UE configured with PRS resources in a measurement gap via the first DCI); and
transmit information on one or more measurement reports obtained from the one or more PRSs (Li: Fig. 4; [0099]-[0100]),
wherein the information on the one or more measurement reports is transmitted on one or more PUSCH resources among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0099]-[0100]), and
wherein before transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports, identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports (Li: Fig. 4; [0094]-[0098], [0135] PUSCH resources are activated and indicated).
Li does not explicitly disclose the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports.
Zhou teaches a UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports (Zhou: [0069]-[0070] UE activates PUSCH resources via UCI bits).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Li wherein the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports as disclosed by Zhou to provide a system for activation predetermined PUSCH resource (Zhou: Abstract).
Regarding claim 13, Li teaches a base station (BS) configured to operate in a wireless communication system (Li: Fig. 13; [0086], network device/base station), the BS comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor connected to the transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
transmit physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration information related to a plurality of periodically configured PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0084]-[0089], UE configured via second RRC and first DCI with periodic PUSCH resources);
transmit one or more positioning reference signals (PRSs), wherein the one or more PRSs are transmitted on at least one of one or more PRS resources or one or more PRS resource sets including the one or more PRS resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0095]-[0098] UE configured with PRS resources in a measurement gap via the first DCI); and
receive information on one or more measurement reports in response to the one or more PRSs, wherein the information on the one or more measurement reports is received on one or more PUSCH resources among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Li: Fig. 4; [0099]-[0100]), and
wherein before receiving the information on the one or more measurement reports, identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for receiving the information on the one or more measurement reports is received (Li: Fig. 4; [0094]-[0098], [0135] PUSCH resources are activated and indicated).
Li does not explicitly disclose the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports.
Zhou teaches a UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports (Zhou: [0069]-[0070] UE activates PUSCH resources via UCI bits).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Li wherein the UE transmits activation information for identifying the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports as disclosed by Zhou to provide a system for activation predetermined PUSCH resource (Zhou: Abstract).
Regarding claims 2 and 8, Li in view of Zhou teaches wherein the activation information includes information indicating that among multiple PUSCH resources after a time at which the activation information is transmitted among the plurality of PUSCH resources, an N-th PUSCH resource or resources from the N-th PUSCH resource to an M-th PUSCH resource are the one or more PUSCH resources, where N is a natural number, and M is a natural number (Zhou: [0069]-[0072], UCI bits/activation indicate the PUSCH resources).
Regarding claims 3 and 9, Li in view of Zhou teaches wherein based on the UE being in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state, the activation information is transmitted in at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or uplink control information (UCI) (Zhou: [0069]-[0070], UCI bits used), and wherein based on the UE being in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state, the activation information is transmitted on a physical random access channel (PRACH) (Zhou: [0072]).
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Zhou teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to communicate with at least one of a mobile terminal, a network, or an autonomous vehicle other than a vehicle including the UE (Li: Figs. 12-13; [0086], network device/base station and UE/mobile terminal).
Claims 4-6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 2024/0323894 A1) in view of Zhou et al (US 2023/0198597 A1) in further view of Berggren et al (US 2023/0276398 A1).
Regarding claim 4 and 10, Li in view of Zhou teaches wherein based on a measurement gap (MG) being not configured, the activation information is transmitted by the UE (Zhou: [0069]-[0070] no measurement gap configured and UCI bits transmitted).
Li in view of Zhou does not explicitly disclose but Berggren teaches wherein based on the MG being configured: the one or more PRSs are received within the MG; the activation information is not transmitted; and the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports are one or more PUSCH resources included after the MG and closest to an end point of the MG among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Berggren: Fig. 2; [0049] measurement gap 210 is configured; UL/PUSCH in close proximity to the last PRS).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Li wherein based on the MG being configured: the one or more PRSs are received within the MG; the activation information is not transmitted; and the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports are one or more PUSCH resources included after the MG and closest to an end point of the MG among the plurality of PUSCH resources as disclosed by Berggren to provide a system for control channel for positioning related data (Berggren: Abstract).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Zhou and Berggren teaches wherein based on a measurement gap (MG) being configured; the one or more PRSs are received within the MG; and the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports are one or more PUSCH resources included after the MG and indicated as activated based on a bitmap included in the activation information among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Berggren: Fig. 2; [0049] measurement gap 210 is configured and comprises PRS resources; UL/PUSCH in close proximity to the last PRS; Zhou: [0069]-[0070] activation using UCI bits).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Zhou and Berggren teaches wherein based on a measurement gap (MG) being configured; the one or more PRSs are received within the MG; and the one or more PUSCH resources for transmitting the information on the one or more measurement reports are one or more PUSCH resources included after the MG and included within a predetermined time duration among the plurality of PUSCH resources (Berggren: Fig. 2; [0049] measurement gap 210 is configured and comprises PRS resources; UL/PUSCH in close proximity to the last PRS).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478