DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-21 of U.S. Application 18/291226 filed on January 23, 2024 are presented for examination.
Priority
3. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on May 31, 2024 and October 20, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
5. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims.
The features of claim 8, lines 2-3, “the battery further comprises a third battery connector electrically connected to a thermal management module of the electric motorcycle” are not shown in the drawings.
Therefore, the features must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claims 1-4, 7, 11 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (CN 219406137, see English Machine Translation attached).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 below) a power system for an electric motorcycle (title, Abstract, fig. 1), comprising:
a battery (4) comprising a first battery connector (2-2) and a second battery connector (2-1), wherein the first battery connector (2-2) and the second battery connector (2-1) are respectively provided at different sides of the battery (4) (page 4);
a motor (9) comprising a motor connector (9-2); and a control unit (6) comprising a control unit connector (6-1) (page 4),
wherein the battery (4) and the motor (9) are electrically connected through insertion of the first battery connector (2-2) and the motor connector (9-2) (page 4); and
the battery (4) and the control unit (6) are electrically connected through insertion of the second battery connector (2-1) and the control unit connector (6-1) (page 4).
Regarding claim 2/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) no electrical cable is provided between the first battery connector (2-2) and the motor connector (9-2) of the power system; and no electrical cable is provided between the second battery connector (2-1) and the control unit connector (6-1) of the power system (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; page 4).
Regarding claim 3/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the first battery connector (2-2) is provided at a rear side of the battery (4); and the second battery connector (2-1) is provided at a top side of the battery (4) (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; page 4).
Regarding claim 4/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the first battery connector (2-2) and the second battery connector (2-1) are fixed on a housing (2) of the battery (4) through a detachable connection, and the motor connector (9-2) is fixed on the motor (9) through a detachable connection (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; page 4).
Regarding claim 7/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the battery (4) further comprises a battery fluid interface (2-3), and the motor (9) further comprises a motor fluid interface (9-3); and by inserting the battery into the motor: the first battery connector (2-2) and the motor connector (9-2) are electrically connected; and the battery fluid interface (2-3) and the motor fluid interface (9-3) are in fluid connection (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; page 4).
Regarding claim 11/7/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the battery fluid interface comprises a battery fluid inlet and a battery fluid outlet respectively configured to allow a fluid to flow into the battery and flow out of the battery (4); and the motor fluid interface comprises a motor fluid inlet and a motor fluid outlet respectively configured to allow a fluid to flow into the motor and flow out of the motor (9) (page 4).
Regarding claim 19/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the control unit (6) is a vehicle control unit (VCU) of the electric motorcycle (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; page 4).
Regarding claim 20/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) an electric motorcycle, comprising the power system according to claim 1 (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Abstract; page 4).
Regarding claim 21/20/1, Chen teaches (see figs. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) the electric motorcycle is an all-electric motorcycle or a gasoline-electric hybrid motorcycle (figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Abstract; page 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
8. Claims 5, 6, 8-10 and 12-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ALEXANDER A SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834