DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-11, and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 210072154 U (Primary) in view of CN 104335019 A (Secondary).
Regarding claim 1: Primary teaches a temperature measurement device comprising: a housing disposed inside a space through which a power line and an optical cable pass, and disposed to extend in one direction, which is a direction in which the power line extends (storage box 3 for storing a cable 1 and a temperature measuring optical cable 2); and a cable winding portion disposed in the space of the housing to support the power line passed therethrough (optical cable 2 is wound around cable 1: Paragraph [0041]; Figs. 1 and 3), and a support member that at least partially supports an outer periphery of the power line passed therethrough (power arms 5 and supporting 6).
Primary does not directly teach that the cable winding portion comprises: a column member connected to an inner surface of the housing and disposed to extend in the space to wind the optical cable passed therethrough.
However, Secondary teaches a column 6 around which an optical fiber 5 is wound; and a temperature sensor 1a comprising frames 1A-1B at which the plurality of columns 6 are arranged (Paragraphs [0032], [0036], and [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the cable winding portion of Primary with the columns of Secondary. This is because they are both optical fiber temperature sensors. This is important in order to prevent the cable from swinging loose and to contain it to the desired area of the housing.
Regarding claim 2: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), wherein the column member is configured such that one end portion of the column member in an extension direction thereof is coupled to an inner surface of the housing, and the other end portion in an extension direction thereof is coupled to the support member (Secondary: the column 6 around which the optical fiber cable 5 is wound is coupled toa frame upper surface 1 and bottom surface 2: Paragraphs [0032], [0036], [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3).
Regarding claim 3: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), wherein the column member is configured such that a cross-sectional area based on a plane forming a predetermined angle with respect to an extension direction thereof is disposed to be smaller than that of the support member based on the same plane (Secondary: the column 6 around which the optical fiber cable 5 is wound is coupled toa frame upper surface 1 and bottom surface 2: Paragraphs [0032], [0036], [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3).
Regarding claim 4: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), wherein the power line is disposed to have a predetermined cross-section and to extend in the one direction, and wherein the support member is disposed to have a cross-sectional shape corresponding to a shape of the cross-section of the power line (Primary: the cable 1 has a predetermined cross section and the supporting part 6 has a shape corresponding to the cross-sectional shape of the cable 1; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), wherein the cable winding portion are provided in plurality, and the plurality of cable winding portions are disposed to be spaced apart from one another along the one direction, and wherein the optical cable passing through the space of the housing extends after being wound around at least one cable winding portion from among the plurality of cable winding portions (Primary: the two power arms 5 and the supporting part 6, which are positioned in the storage box, are included, and an opening through which a power supply cable 1 passes is formed in the middle portion of the assembled storage 3 (Paragraph [0041]; Figs. 1,3); Secondary: the column 6 around which the optical fiber cable 5 is wound, the temperature sensor 1a comprising the frames 1A,1B at which the plurality of columns 6 are arranged (Paragraphs [0032], [0036], [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3)).
Regarding claim 8: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), wherein the housing comprises: a first housing constituting a part of the other direction and having a first space therein; and a second housing constituting the remaining part of the other direction, and forming a second space that communicates with the first space to form the space of the housing therein, and wherein the cable winding portion is provided in plurality, and the plurality of cable winding portions are disposed in at least one of the first space and the second space (Primary: the two power arms 5 and the supporting part 6, which are positioned in the storage box, are included, and an opening through which a power supply cable 1 passes is formed in the middle portion of the assembled storage 3 (Paragraph [0041]; Figs. 1,3); Secondary: the column 6 around which the optical fiber cable 5 is wound, the temperature sensor 1a comprising the frames 1A,1B at which the plurality of columns 6 are arranged (Paragraphs [0032], [0036], [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3)).
Regarding claim 9: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 8 (see above), wherein the plurality of cable winding portions are disposed in each of the first space and the second space, wherein the plurality of cable winding portions respectively disposed in the first space and the second space are disposed to be spaced apart from one another along the one direction, and wherein the optical cable passing through the space of the housing is wound around at least one of the plurality of cable winding portions disposed in either one of the first space and the second space, and then extends while being wound around at least one of the plurality of cable winding portions disposed in the other one of the first space and the second space (Primary: the two power arms 5 and the supporting part 6, which are positioned in the storage box, are included, and an opening through which a power supply cable 1 passes is formed in the middle portion of the assembled storage 3 (Paragraph [0041]; Figs. 1,3); Secondary: the column 6 around which the optical fiber cable 5 is wound, the temperature sensor 1a comprising the frames 1A,1B at which the plurality of columns 6 are arranged (Paragraphs [0032], [0036], [0040]; Figs. 2B, 3)).
Regarding claim 10: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 8 (see above), wherein the housing comprises: a housing coupling portion rotatably connecting the first housing and the second housing; and a housing fastening portion provided in each of the first housing and the second housing to maintain a coupled state between the first housing and the second housing (Primary: wherein the storage box 3 for storing the cable 1 and the temperature measuring optical cable 2 has an assembly-type structure coupled and connected to nuts by means of screws: Paragraphs [0041] and [0046]; Figs. 1 and 3).
Regarding claim 11: Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 10 (see above), wherein the housing coupling portion is provided with a hinge member, and wherein the housing fastening portion is provided with a magnetic member (Primary: wherein the storage box 3 for storing the cable 1 and the temperature measuring optical cable 2 has an assembly-type structure coupled and connected to nuts by means of screws: Paragraphs [0041] and [0046]; Figs. 1 and 3).
Regarding claim 17: Primary teaches a temperature measurement device comprising: a housing disposed inside a space through which a power line and an optical cable pass, and disposed to extend in one direction, which is a direction in which the power line extends (storage box 3 for storing a cable 1 and a temperature measuring optical cable 2); and a cable winding portion disposed in the space of the housing to support the power line passed therethrough (power arms 5 and a supporting part 6 which support the cable 1 wherein the optical cable 2 is wound around the cable 1; Paragraph [0041], Fig. 1).
Primary does not directly teach that the housing is configured such that either one of each of end portions along the one direction is disposed to be open, and a cross-sectional area of the other one of each of the end portions along the one direction is disposed to be smaller than that of the either one end portion, and wherein the cable winding portion comprises: a column member connected to an inner surface of the housing and disposed to extend in the space to wind the optical cable passed therethrough; and a support member coupled to an end portion of the column member to at least partially support an outer periphery of the power line passed therethrough.
However, Secondary teaches a column 6 around which an optical cable fiber 5 is wound and a temperature sensor 1a at which the plurality of columns 6 are arranged (Paragraphs [0032], [0036], and [0040], Figs. 2B, 3).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the cable winding portion of Primary with the columns of Secondary. This is because they are both optical fiber temperature sensors. This is important in order to prevent the cable from swinging loose and to contain it to the desired area of the housing.
Regarding claim 18: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 17 (see above), wherein an insulator provided in a transformer is inserted into either one of the end portions of the housing, and wherein an inner surface of the other end portion of the housing is seated and supported on the insulator (Secondary: insulating material is included in the optical fiber (Paragraph [0033]) and in the sealing member 9 (Paragraph [0035]), and is a common element within circuits and devices).
Claim(s) 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 210072154 U (Primary) and CN 104335019 A (Secondary) as applied to claims 1-4 above, and further in view of KR 20160059744 A (Tertiary).
Regarding claim 5: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 1 (see above), but does not directly teach that the housing comprises: a plurality of power line through-hole portions disposed to pass through each end portion in the one direction to communicate between the space and the outside, and through which the power line passes; and a cable through-hole portion disposed to pass through an outer periphery surrounding the space to communicate between the space and the outside, and through which an optical cable for detecting the temperature of the power line passes.
However, Tertiary teaches a main body 21 that comprises an upper cleat 22 and a lower cleat 23, and is formed in a triangular shape such that a power cable is inserted therein; the triangular main body 21 has through-holes 60,61a,61b formed in a triangular arrangement; and an optical cable is inserted and fixed in the through-holes (Paragraph [0030], Fig. 7).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the housing of Primary with the through-holes of Tertiary. This is because they are both housing for power cables. This is important in order to communicate between the space and the outside of the housing.
Regarding claim 6: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 5 (see above), wherein the cable through-hole portion comprises: an accommodation space disposed to pass through an outer periphery of the housing to accommodate the optical cable; a guide groove disposed to pass through the outer periphery of the housing, and to extend between the accommodation space and the outside to communicate with the accommodation space and the outside; and a fixing protrusion that protrudes toward the accommodation space from an outer periphery surrounding the accommodation space to support the optical cable accommodated in the accommodation space (Tertiary: wherein the triangular main body 21 may have half holes (24, 25a, 25b) formed in a triangular arrangement, and the half holes are formed at the inner surface neat the corners of the main body 21, and thus the optical cable is inserted into the half holes (Paragraph [0020], Figs. 3-4).
Claim(s) 12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 210072154 U (Primary) in view of JP 2006168458 A (Quaternary).
Regarding claim 12: Primary teaches a temperature measurement device comprising: a housing disposed inside a space through which a power line and an optical cable pass, and disposed to extend in one direction, which is a direction in which the power line extends (storage box 3 for storing a cable 1 and a temperature measuring optical cable 2); and a cable pad portion disposed in the space of the housing to support the power line passed therethrough (power arms 5 and a supporting part 6 which support the cable 1)(Paragraph [0041], Figs. 1, 3).
Primary does not directly teach that the cable pad portion comprises: a cable pad to which the optical cable is coupled to pass therethrough, and formed of an elastic material so as to be deformable in shape; and a pad support portion on which the cable pad is seated to support the power line passed therethrough, and to partially surround the space.
However, Quaternary teaches a support 2 for supporting a power cable that partially encompasses the power cable, and grooves (6a-6d) are formed at portions of the support 2 such that an optical cable is positioned therein (Paragraph [0009], Fig. 1).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the power line support of Primary with the power cable support of Quaternary. This is because they are both optical fiber cable temperature sensors. This is important in order to at least partially support the power line.
Regarding claim 13: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 12 (see above), wherein the pad support portion comprises: a first extension portion extending in the other direction; a second extension portion that is continuous with the first extension portion, and extends in a rounded manner to be convex in another direction; and a third extension portion that is continuous with the second extension portion and extends in the other direction (Quaternary: the support 2 for supporting the power cable partially encompasses the power cable; Paragraph [0009]; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 14: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 13, wherein a length of the first extension portion and the third extension portion along the another direction is disposed to be shorter than that of the housing along the another direction (Quaternary: the support 2 for supporting the power cable partially encompasses the power cable; Paragraph [0009]; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 15: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 14 (see above), wherein a thickness of the cable pad is disposed to be less than or equal to a difference between the length of the first extension portion and the third extension portion and the length of the housing (Primary: the power arms 5 and the supporting part 6, which support the cable 1; Paragraph [0041]; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 16: Modified Primary teaches the temperature measurement device of claim 12 (see above), wherein the housing comprises: a first housing constituting a part of the other direction and having a first space therein; and a second housing constituting the remaining part of the other direction, and forming a second space that communicates with the first space to form the space of the housing therein, and wherein the cable pad is provided in plurality, and the plurality of cable pad portions are disposed in the first space and the second space, respectively (the same features of Primary, wherein the opening through which the power supply cable 1 passes is formed in the middle portion of the assembled storage box 3, and the two power arms 5 and the supporting part 6 are positioned in the storage box; Paragraphs [0041] and [0046], Fig. 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN 112504498 B teaches a temperature sensor with annular structure that converts the resistance/interdigital closed contact with different numbers into the resistance change between the pressure welding anchor points to realize the temperature measurement through the external annular electrical path.
CN 211740434 U teaches a three-dimensional temperature measuring wireless sensor for power cable joint.
EP 3561457 A1 teaches a measurement prove with a sensor probe and a circuit housing wherein the sensor probe is insertable through an opening provided in a flow path wall of a flow path through which a fluid to be measured flows and is used in a predetermined orientation relative to the flow direction of the fluid to be measured.
CN 105829845 B teaches a measuring signal fed into a signal conductor which is configured for acquiring and evaluating the dependent first dielectric constant temperature.
KR 20190084961 A teaches a cable for contact with a sensor comprising a jacket, a dielectric and at least one conductor.
JP 6515584 B2 teaches an attachment structure for attaching a sheath thermocouple to a temperature measurement target surface via a pad.
US 10168227 B2 teaches a method for determining ambient temperature where the processor(s) are also configured to apply a variable current to a temperature-adjustment source such that the second temperature sensor is adjusted to a predetermined steady-state temperature value different from the first temperature value.
JP 6141172 B2 teaches a pad-type thermocouple, and more particularly to a pad-type thermocouple used when measuring the temperature of a temperature measurement object.
CN 104596669 A teaches a distributed cable conductor temperature measuring device, comprising an outer surface of the cable, and the cable length direction of distributed optical fiber temperature sensor, further comprising a point-type temperature measuring device, the point-type temperature measuring device comprises a heat resistant coating on the outer surface of the cable, in surface of the heat-resistant member is provided one in layer temperature sensor is contacted with the outer surface of the cable.
KR 20120018621 A teaches a fluid temperature measuring device comprises a housing, a temperature measurement sensor, a cap and a connection part. The flow path for transferring the fluid is formed in the housing.
CN 101387558 B teaches an annular sensor measuring temperature of cable conductor, the annular sensor prepared by two thermocouple wires, the thermocouple temperature sensing end part of the lead is of semicircular shape and is further welded with a copper ring gasket on the temperature sensing end part of said thermocouple lead wire.
/JULIA FITZPATRICK/Examiner, Art Unit 2855
/NATHANIEL T WOODWARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855