DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/291,512 filed on 01/31/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-18 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Patil et al. (U.S 20220124857, Apr. 21, 2022) in view of CHU et al. (US 20210211871, Jul. 8, 2021).
Regarding Claim 1, Patil discloses the method comprising determining a first message frame on one of the multiple links (page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame (first message frame) to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links (first message frame on multiple links)),
wherein the first message frame comprises information for implementing a TDLS function on at least one of the multiple links(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links), that is, TDLS information (page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links and identify specific link(s) for the TDLS session (implementing a TDLS function to identify specific link));
and transmitting the first message frame (page 9, par (0093), line 1-5, the link identifier IE format have a TDLS initiator STA address field, that sends a TDLS Discovery Setup Request frame).
Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except for communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) initiator.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches for communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) initiator (page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs (performed by TDLS initiator), also see par(0069), multi-link operations that can be executed using techniques described herein include tunneled direct link setup (TDLS)).
Patil and CHU are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) initiator the teaching of Patil to include the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs teaching of CHU because it is providing the features shared by all links association state maintenance with the AP MLD and reordering of the received data frames before transmitting them to the up layer.
Regarding Claim 2, YANG discloses the TDLS information comprises a basic service set identifier or a link identifier corresponding to each of the at least one of the multiple links (page 7, par (0077), line 1-10, the TDLS Responder STA Address to the non-AP MLD MAC address in the Link Identifier information element (IE) in TDLS Response frames sent in response to a TDLS Request frame received from the TDLS peer STA).
Regarding Claim 3, YANG discloses the TDLS information comprises a media access control (MAC) address of the TDLS initiator and an MAC address of a TDLS responder on each of the at least one of the multiple links (page 8, par (0081), line 1-10, the first MLD set the initiator or responder address in a link identifier element of specific TDLS frames to the MLD MAC address, link identifier IE format is described with respect to performing TDLS setup include the first MLD exchanging TDLS frames with the first wireless station).
Regarding Claim 4, YANG discloses the basic service set identifier indicates an identifier of a basic service set to which the TDLS initiator on each of the at least one of the multiple links belongs(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links and identify specific link(s) for the TDLS session (implementing a TDLS function on one link)).
Regarding Claim 5, YANG discloses the first message frame comprises a link identifier information element, wherein TDLS information on one or more links in the at least one of the multiple links is comprised in the link identifier information element (page 8, par (0083), line 1-5, the responder address of the link identifier IE set to the MLD MAC address in TDLS response frames (such as a TDLS Discovery Response frame from a TDLS responder station).
Regarding Claim 6, YANG discloses the first message frame comprises a multi-link information element, wherein TDLS information on one or more links in the at least one of the multiple links is comprised in the multi-link information element of the first message frame(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame (first message frame) to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links (first message frame on multiple links)).
Regarding Claim 7, Patil discloses the method comprising: receiving a first message frame on one of the multiple links (page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame (first message frame) to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links (first message frame on multiple links)),
wherein the first message frame comprises information for implementing a TDLS function on at least one of the multiple links(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links), that is, TDLS information(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links and identify specific link(s) for the TDLS session (implementing a TDLS function to identify specific link));
and performing a communication operation based on the first message frame (page 9, par (0093), line 1-5, the link identifier IE format have a TDLS initiator STA address field, that sends a TDLS Discovery Setup Request frame).
Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except for communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) responder.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches for communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) responder page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs (performed by TDLS initiator), also see par(0069), multi-link operations that can be executed using techniques described herein include tunneled direct link setup (TDLS)).
Patil and CHU are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) initiator the teaching of Patil to include the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs teaching of CHU because it is providing the features shared by all links association state maintenance with the AP MLD and reordering of the received data frames before transmitting them to the up layer.
Regarding Claim 8, Patil discloses the TDLS information comprises a basic service set identifier or a link identifier corresponding to each of the at least one of the multiple links (page 7, par (0077), line 1-10, the TDLS Responder STA Address to the non-AP MLD MAC address in the Link Identifier information element (IE) in TDLS Response frames sent in response to a TDLS Request frame received from the TDLS peer STA).
Regarding Claim 9, Patil discloses the TDLS information comprises a media access control (MAC) address of a TDLS initiator and an MAC address of the TDLS responder on each of the at least one of the multiple links (page 8, par (0081), line 1-10, the first MLD set the initiator or responder address in a link identifier element of specific TDLS frames to the MLD MAC address, link identifier IE format is described with respect to performing TDLS setup include the first MLD exchanging TDLS frames with the first wireless station).
Regarding Claim 10, Patil discloses the basic service set identifier indicates an identifier of a basic service set to which the TDLS initiator on each of the at least one of the multiple links belongs (page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links and identify specific link(s) for the TDLS session (implementing a TDLS function on one link)).
Regarding Claim 11, Patil discloses the first message frame comprises a link identifier information element, wherein TDLS information on one or more links in the at least one of the multiple links is comprised in the link identifier information element (page 8, par (0083), line 1-5, the responder address of the link identifier IE set to the MLD MAC address in TDLS response frames (such as a TDLS Discovery Response frame from a TDLS responder station).
Regarding Claim 12, Patil discloses the first message frame comprises a multi-link information element, wherein TDLS information on one or more links in the at least one of the multiple links is comprised in the multi-link information element of the first message frame(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame (first message frame) to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links (first message frame on multiple links)).
13. (Canceled).
14. (Canceled)
Regarding Claim 15, Patil discloses comprising; a memory for storing a computer program; and a processor, wherein the processor is configured to determine a first message frame on one of the multiple links(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame (first message frame) to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links (first message frame on multiple links)), wherein the first message frame comprises information for implementing a TDLS function on at least one of the multiple links, that is, TDLS information(page 15, par (0148), line 1-5, initiating MLD include the multi-link IE in a discovery request frame to indicate that the MLD supports TDLS over multiple links and identify specific link(s) for the TDLS session (implementing a TDLS function on one link)); and transmit the first message frame(page 9, par (0093), line 1-5, the link identifier IE format have a TDLS initiator STA address field, that sends a TDLS Discovery Setup Request frame).
Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except an electronic device.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches an electronic device (page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs).
Patil and CHU are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the communication on multiple links, performed by a tunneled direct link setup (TDLS) initiator the teaching of Patil to include the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs teaching of CHU because it is providing the features shared by all links association state maintenance with the AP MLD and reordering of the received data frames before transmitting them to the up layer.
Regarding Claim 16, Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein instructions that, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform the method of claim 1.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein instructions that, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform the method of claim 1 (page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs (performed by TDLS initiator)).
Regarding Claim 17, Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except an electronic device, comprising: a memory for storing a computer program; and a processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 1.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches an electronic device, comprising: a memory for storing a computer program; and a processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 1 (page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs (performed by TDLS initiator)).
Regarding Claim 18, Patil discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein instructions that, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform the method of claim 7.
CHU is the same field of invention teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein instructions that, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform the method of claim 7 (page 6, par (0073), line 1-5, the frames from one traffic ID (TID) transmitted in multiple links (communication on multiple links) in a basic service set (BSS) applied to TDLS links between two MLDs (performed by TDLS initiator)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
Shafin et al. (US 20230371102) teaches EM:MR Operation For P2P Communication.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464