DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) in view of Yanagisawa et al. (US 2007/0291238 A1; Yanagisawa).
SHIMIZU teaches a projection device [fig 3], comprising a housing 55 [fig 1], a light source component 64 [fig 3] [0044], a projection lens 2 [fig 2] [0040], a first heat sink 68 [fig 3] [0043] and a first fan 92 (intake fan) [fig 4] [0047], wherein the light source component 64 [fig 3] comprises a light emitting element (LED) [0044], wherein the housing 55 [fig 1] comprises a front surface 55D1 [fig 4] and a rear surface 55C1 [fig 4] opposite to each other [fig 4], the front surface 55D1 [fig 4] comprises a first opening (shown with top arrow) [fig 4] and a second opening (shown with bottom arrow) [fig 4]; the housing 55 [fig 1] further comprises a third opening 83 (exhaust port) [fig 4] [0047], at least a part of the third opening 83 [fig 4] is in the rear surface 55C1 [fig 4]; and the first heat sink 68 [[fig 4] is at the third opening 83 [fig 4] of the housing 55 [fig 1]; wherein the light emitting element 64 [fig 3], the projection lens 2 [fig 2], the first heat sink 68 [[fig 3], and the housing 55 [fig 1] together form an accommodating space (shown in fig 3); and the first fan 92 [fig 4] is on a side of the light emitting component 64 [fig 4] away from the accommodating space (intake fan 92 is in the bottom part of the accommodating space of the housing 55 whereas light source 68 is located on the top part accommodating space of the housing 55) [fig 4]; and the light source component 64 [fig 4] further comprises a light emitting element base 63 (light source module) [fig 4] [0043], and the light emitting element 64 [fig 4] is on the light emitting element base 64 [fig 4].
SHIMIZU does not teach the light emitting element is at the first opening; the projection lens is at the second opening; the first fan comprises a first air inlet close to the light emitting element base; and the first air inlet and the light emitting element base comprise a first gap therebetween.
Yanagisawa teaches a projector 1 [fig 5] having the light emitting element 4 [fig 5] (the optical unit 4 includes a light source device 41) [0095] is at the first opening (shown with fig 5 below in the z direction); the projection lens is at the second opening (shown with fig 5 below in the z direction); the first fan 82 (light-source cooling fan) [fig 6] [0180] comprises a first air inlet 821 [fig 6] close to the light emitting element base 4 [fig 6]; and the first air inlet 821 [fig 6] and the light emitting element base 4 [fig 6] comprise a first gap therebetween (the light-source cooling fan 82 is formed of the sirocco fans. The light-source cooling fan 82 is attached on one end side of the component-accommodating-portion main body 4612 in the minus Y axis direction, the one end side connected with the light-source-device accommodating portion 4611, such that an air inlet 821 is open on the minus Y axis direction side and an air outlet 822 is open on the plus Z axis direction side) [0188].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the light emitting element is at the first opening; the projection lens is at the second opening; the first fan comprises a first air inlet close to the light emitting element base; and the first air inlet and the light emitting element base comprise a first gap therebetween as taught by Yanagisawa to the projection device as disclosed by SHIMIZU to provide a projector that can realize efficient cooling of optical components while stably securing image quality of a projected image (Yanagisawa; [0011]).
Claim 35 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) in view of Yanagisawa et al. (US 2007/0291238 A1; Yanagisawa) and further in view of YANG et al. (US 2024/0053665 A1; YANG).
SHIMIZU in view of Yanagisawa teaches the invention as cited above except for the first heat sink has an arcuate shape as a whole.
YANG teaches a first dissipating plate 16 [fig 4] having the first heat sink 21 (ribs) [fig 4] has an arcuate shape as a whole [fig 4].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first heat sink has an arcuate shape as a whole as taught by YANG to the projection device as disclosed by SHIMIZU in view of Yanagisawa to increase the heat dissipating speed (YANG; [0065]).
Claim 39 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) in view of Yanagisawa et al. (US 2007/0291238 A1; Yanagisawa) and further in view of TAKIZAWA et al. (US 2022/0155550 A1; TAKIZAWA).
SHIMIZU in view of Yanagisawa teaches the invention as cited above except for in an operating state of the projection device, the projection lens is higher than the light source component; the housing further comprises a bottom surface and a top surface, the bottom surface is lower than the top surface, and the front surface and the rear surface are connected to the top and bottom surfaces, respectively.
TAKIZAWA teaches a projector 1 [fig 1] in an operating state of the projection device [fig 1], the projection lens 5 [fig 1] is higher than the light source component 41 [fig 1]; the housing 2 [fig 1] further comprises a bottom surface 22 [fig 1] and a top surface 21 [fig 1], the bottom surface 22 [fig 1] is lower than the top surface 21 [fig 1], and the front surface 24 [fig 1] and the rear surface 23 [fig 1] are connected to the top and bottom surfaces 21, 22 [fig 1], respectively.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have in an operating state of the projection device, the projection lens is higher than the light source component; the housing further comprises a bottom surface and a top surface, the bottom surface is lower than the top surface, and the front surface and the rear surface are connected to the top and bottom surfaces, respectively as taught by TAKIZAWA to the projection device as disclosed by SHIMIZU in view of Yanagisawa to display an image on the projection receiving surface (TAKIZAWA; [0039]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 31-34, 36-38, 40-49 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 31, the closest prior art SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) teaches a projection device 2 that is viewed from a top surface 55A side. As shown in FIG. 1, the projection device 2 according to this embodiment comprises a projection lens 10 and a drive housing 55 that is a projection device main body. The drive housing 55 comprises a top surface 55A, a bottom surface 55B, a first side surface 55C, a second side surface 55D, a third side surface 55E, and a fourth side surface 55F. Further, the drive housing 55 includes a retracting portion 91 so as to correspond to the degree of protrusion of an emission lens 36 positioned at the distal end of the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the projection device 2 mainly consists of three portions, that is, a recessed portion 94 and a protruding portion 95 and a central portion 96 of the substantially L-shaped drive housing 55. The projection lens 10 is provided so as to extend to the recessed portion 94 from the central portion 96 (a part of the drive housing 55) in a second direction Y. Further, the recessed portion 94 can store the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the drive housing 55 includes the protruding portion 95 corresponding to the recessed portion 94. The recessed portion 94 and the protruding portion 95 are adjacent to each other in a first direction X. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the projection device 2 that is viewed from the bottom surface 55B side. The bottom surface 55B includes three foot portions 81, one foot portion 81 is disposed on the protruding portion 95, and two-foot portions 81 are disposed on the central portion 96. The second side surface 55D includes a second A side surface 55D1 in a second A direction Y1 corresponding to one side in the second direction Y, and includes a second B side surface 55D2 in a second B direction Y2 corresponding to the other side in the second direction Y. The foot portion 81 disposed on the protruding portion 95 is disposed at a corner corresponding to the second B side surface 55D2 and the fourth side surface 55F. Further, the two foot portions 81 disposed on the central portion 96 are disposed at the corners of the third side surface 55E. More specifically, on the bottom surface 55B, one foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first A direction X1 corresponding to one side in the first direction X- and one-foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first B direction X2 corresponding to the other side in the first direction X. These three-foot portions 81 are arranged in a triangular shape and the projection device 2 is supported by a surface formed by these three-foot portions 81. Since the drive housing 55 of the invention has a substantially L shape, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is disposed on the fourth side surface 55F side at a position close to the projection lens 10 as much as possible. On the other hand, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is not disposed at a corner positioned on the side in the first B direction X2 among the corners of the protruding portion 95. A stable support surface can be formed by the three-foot portions 81, and there is a concern that the inclination and shake of the projection device may be caused in a case where the foot portions 81 are too close to each other. Each foot portion 81 may also be adapted so that a distance by which each foot portion 81 protrudes from the bottom surface 55B can be adjusted. FIG. 3 is a plan view showing a main part of the projection device 2. The projection device 2 comprises a light source module 63 and a heat sink 68 that are provided in the protruding portion 95. The light source module 63 drives a laser element serving as a light source 64, and the heat sink 68 cools the light source module. Further, the projection device 2 includes a phosphor wheel 65 that converts the color of light of the laser element, a color filter wheel 66, a light pipe 69 that guides light, a relay lens 72, a condenser lens 73, and a plurality of mirror members 67. After passing through the respective optical members, laser light passes through a total internal reflector (TIR) prism 71. Then, a part of the laser light is reflected by a DMD element 74 serving as an electro-optical element and the inside of the projection lens 10 is irradiated with the reflected laser light. The projection lens 10 displays a projected image on a projection target. The color of the laser light is not particularly limited. In a case where a user wants to form a light source using a one-color light source, it is preferable that the light source is formed of a blue light source and green light and red light are generated through conversion using blue light and a phosphor. Further, the mirror member 67 may be either a member that specularly reflects light or a member that totally reflects light. SHIMIZU does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first air inlet comprises a first region covered by an orthographic projection of the light emitting element base on the first air inlet and a second region on a side of the first region away from the projection lens.
Claims 32-34 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 31.
As of claim 36, the closest prior art SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) teaches a projection device 2 that is viewed from a top surface 55A side. As shown in FIG. 1, the projection device 2 according to this embodiment comprises a projection lens 10 and a drive housing 55 that is a projection device main body. The drive housing 55 comprises a top surface 55A, a bottom surface 55B, a first side surface 55C, a second side surface 55D, a third side surface 55E, and a fourth side surface 55F. Further, the drive housing 55 includes a retracting portion 91 so as to correspond to the degree of protrusion of an emission lens 36 positioned at the distal end of the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the projection device 2 mainly consists of three portions, that is, a recessed portion 94 and a protruding portion 95 and a central portion 96 of the substantially L-shaped drive housing 55. The projection lens 10 is provided so as to extend to the recessed portion 94 from the central portion 96 (a part of the drive housing 55) in a second direction Y. Further, the recessed portion 94 can store the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the drive housing 55 includes the protruding portion 95 corresponding to the recessed portion 94. The recessed portion 94 and the protruding portion 95 are adjacent to each other in a first direction X. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the projection device 2 that is viewed from the bottom surface 55B side. The bottom surface 55B includes three foot portions 81, one foot portion 81 is disposed on the protruding portion 95, and two-foot portions 81 are disposed on the central portion 96. The second side surface 55D includes a second A side surface 55D1 in a second A direction Y1 corresponding to one side in the second direction Y, and includes a second B side surface 55D2 in a second B direction Y2 corresponding to the other side in the second direction Y. The foot portion 81 disposed on the protruding portion 95 is disposed at a corner corresponding to the second B side surface 55D2 and the fourth side surface 55F. Further, the two foot portions 81 disposed on the central portion 96 are disposed at the corners of the third side surface 55E. More specifically, on the bottom surface 55B, one foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first A direction X1 corresponding to one side in the first direction X- and one-foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first B direction X2 corresponding to the other side in the first direction X. These three-foot portions 81 are arranged in a triangular shape and the projection device 2 is supported by a surface formed by these three-foot portions 81. Since the drive housing 55 of the invention has a substantially L shape, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is disposed on the fourth side surface 55F side at a position close to the projection lens 10 as much as possible. On the other hand, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is not disposed at a corner positioned on the side in the first B direction X2 among the corners of the protruding portion 95. A stable support surface can be formed by the three-foot portions 81, and there is a concern that the inclination and shake of the projection device may be caused in a case where the foot portions 81 are too close to each other. Each foot portion 81 may also be adapted so that a distance by which each foot portion 81 protrudes from the bottom surface 55B can be adjusted. FIG. 3 is a plan view showing a main part of the projection device 2. The projection device 2 comprises a light source module 63 and a heat sink 68 that are provided in the protruding portion 95. The light source module 63 drives a laser element serving as a light source 64, and the heat sink 68 cools the light source module. Further, the projection device 2 includes a phosphor wheel 65 that converts the color of light of the laser element, a color filter wheel 66, a light pipe 69 that guides light, a relay lens 72, a condenser lens 73, and a plurality of mirror members 67. After passing through the respective optical members, laser light passes through a total internal reflector (TIR) prism 71. Then, a part of the laser light is reflected by a DMD element 74 serving as an electro-optical element and the inside of the projection lens 10 is irradiated with the reflected laser light. The projection lens 10 displays a projected image on a projection target. The color of the laser light is not particularly limited. In a case where a user wants to form a light source using a one-color light source, it is preferable that the light source is formed of a blue light source and green light and red light are generated through conversion using blue light and a phosphor. Further, the mirror member 67 may be either a member that specularly reflects light or a member that totally reflects light. SHIMIZU does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first heat sink comprises a wrapping portion and a plurality of first heat dissipation fins on a side of the wrapping portion away from the accommodating space; the wrapping portion covers the third opening, the plurality of first heat dissipation fins comprise a plurality of first heat dissipation portions, respectively, and the first heat sink is configured to allow air to enter the first fan from the first air inlet after passing through the plurality of first heat dissipation portions.
Claims 37-38 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 36.
As of claim 40, the closest prior art SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) teaches a projection device 2 that is viewed from a top surface 55A side. As shown in FIG. 1, the projection device 2 according to this embodiment comprises a projection lens 10 and a drive housing 55 that is a projection device main body. The drive housing 55 comprises a top surface 55A, a bottom surface 55B, a first side surface 55C, a second side surface 55D, a third side surface 55E, and a fourth side surface 55F. Further, the drive housing 55 includes a retracting portion 91 so as to correspond to the degree of protrusion of an emission lens 36 positioned at the distal end of the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the projection device 2 mainly consists of three portions, that is, a recessed portion 94 and a protruding portion 95 and a central portion 96 of the substantially L-shaped drive housing 55. The projection lens 10 is provided so as to extend to the recessed portion 94 from the central portion 96 (a part of the drive housing 55) in a second direction Y. Further, the recessed portion 94 can store the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the drive housing 55 includes the protruding portion 95 corresponding to the recessed portion 94. The recessed portion 94 and the protruding portion 95 are adjacent to each other in a first direction X. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the projection device 2 that is viewed from the bottom surface 55B side. The bottom surface 55B includes three-foot portions 81, one foot portion 81 is disposed on the protruding portion 95, and two-foot portions 81 are disposed on the central portion 96. The second side surface 55D includes a second A side surface 55D1 in a second A direction Y1 corresponding to one side in the second direction Y, and includes a second B side surface 55D2 in a second B direction Y2 corresponding to the other side in the second direction Y. The foot portion 81 disposed on the protruding portion 95 is disposed at a corner corresponding to the second B side surface 55D2 and the fourth side surface 55F. Further, the two foot portions 81 disposed on the central portion 96 are disposed at the corners of the third side surface 55E. More specifically, on the bottom surface 55B, one foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first A direction X1 corresponding to one side in the first direction X- and one-foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first B direction X2 corresponding to the other side in the first direction X. These three-foot portions 81 are arranged in a triangular shape and the projection device 2 is supported by a surface formed by these three-foot portions 81. Since the drive housing 55 of the invention has a substantially L shape, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is disposed on the fourth side surface 55F side at a position close to the projection lens 10 as much as possible. On the other hand, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is not disposed at a corner positioned on the side in the first B direction X2 among the corners of the protruding portion 95. A stable support surface can be formed by the three-foot portions 81, and there is a concern that the inclination and shake of the projection device may be caused in a case where the foot portions 81 are too close to each other. Each foot portion 81 may also be adapted so that a distance by which each foot portion 81 protrudes from the bottom surface 55B can be adjusted. FIG. 3 is a plan view showing a main part of the projection device 2. The projection device 2 comprises a light source module 63 and a heat sink 68 that are provided in the protruding portion 95. The light source module 63 drives a laser element serving as a light source 64, and the heat sink 68 cools the light source module. Further, the projection device 2 includes a phosphor wheel 65 that converts the color of light of the laser element, a color filter wheel 66, a light pipe 69 that guides light, a relay lens 72, a condenser lens 73, and a plurality of mirror members 67. After passing through the respective optical members, laser light passes through a total internal reflector (TIR) prism 71. Then, a part of the laser light is reflected by a DMD element 74 serving as an electro-optical element and the inside of the projection lens 10 is irradiated with the reflected laser light. The projection lens 10 displays a projected image on a projection target. The color of the laser light is not particularly limited. In a case where a user wants to form a light source using a one-color light source, it is preferable that the light source is formed of a blue light source and green light and red light are generated through conversion using blue light and a phosphor. Further, the mirror member 67 may be either a member that specularly reflects light or a member that totally reflects light. SHIMIZU does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a first polarizing element on a light outgoing side of the light source component to convert light emitted from the light source component into first polarized light having a first polarization direction; a display panel on a side of the first polarizing element away from the light source component; a first lens on a side of the display panel away from the light source component or between the display panel and the first polarizing element; a first mirror configured to reflect light emitted from the display panel into the projection lens; and a second polarizing element on a side of the display panel away from the first polarizing element to cause polarized light in the first polarization direction or a second polarization direction to emit outside from the projection lens, wherein the first polarization direction is perpendicular to the second polarization direction; wherein the first mirror and the second polarizing element are of a same element or different elements; the display panel is a liquid crystal display panel; and wherein the projection device further comprises a light-transparent part; the first lens is on a side of the display panel away from the light source component, the light-transparent part is between the light source component and the display panel, and the light-transparent part and the display panel comprise a second gap therebetween; or the first lens is between the display panel and the first polarizing element, the light-transparent part is between the light source component and the first lens, and the light-transparent part and the first lens comprise a second gap therebetween; the first polarizing element is attached to the light-transparent part.
Claims 41-46, 49 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 40.
As of claim 47, the closest prior art SHIMIZU et al. (US 2021/0208490 A1; SHIMIZU) teaches a projection device 2 that is viewed from a top surface 55A side. As shown in FIG. 1, the projection device 2 according to this embodiment comprises a projection lens 10 and a drive housing 55 that is a projection device main body. The drive housing 55 comprises a top surface 55A, a bottom surface 55B, a first side surface 55C, a second side surface 55D, a third side surface 55E, and a fourth side surface 55F. Further, the drive housing 55 includes a retracting portion 91 so as to correspond to the degree of protrusion of an emission lens 36 positioned at the distal end of the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the projection device 2 mainly consists of three portions, that is, a recessed portion 94 and a protruding portion 95 and a central portion 96 of the substantially L-shaped drive housing 55. The projection lens 10 is provided so as to extend to the recessed portion 94 from the central portion 96 (a part of the drive housing 55) in a second direction Y. Further, the recessed portion 94 can store the projection lens 10. Furthermore, the drive housing 55 includes the protruding portion 95 corresponding to the recessed portion 94. The recessed portion 94 and the protruding portion 95 are adjacent to each other in a first direction X. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the projection device 2 that is viewed from the bottom surface 55B side. The bottom surface 55B includes three-foot portions 81, one foot portion 81 is disposed on the protruding portion 95, and two-foot portions 81 are disposed on the central portion 96. The second side surface 55D includes a second A side surface 55D1 in a second A direction Y1 corresponding to one side in the second direction Y, and includes a second B side surface 55D2 in a second B direction Y2 corresponding to the other side in the second direction Y. The foot portion 81 disposed on the protruding portion 95 is disposed at a corner corresponding to the second B side surface 55D2 and the fourth side surface 55F. Further, the two foot portions 81 disposed on the central portion 96 are disposed at the corners of the third side surface 55E. More specifically, on the bottom surface 55B, one foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first A direction X1 corresponding to one side in the first direction X- and one-foot portion 81 is disposed at a corner provided in a first B direction X2 corresponding to the other side in the first direction X. These three-foot portions 81 are arranged in a triangular shape and the projection device 2 is supported by a surface formed by these three-foot portions 81. Since the drive housing 55 of the invention has a substantially L shape, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is disposed on the fourth side surface 55F side at a position close to the projection lens 10 as much as possible. On the other hand, it is preferable that the foot portion 81 is not disposed at a corner positioned on the side in the first B direction X2 among the corners of the protruding portion 95. A stable support surface can be formed by the three-foot portions 81, and there is a concern that the inclination and shake of the projection device may be caused in a case where the foot portions 81 are too close to each other. Each foot portion 81 may also be adapted so that a distance by which each foot portion 81 protrudes from the bottom surface 55B can be adjusted. FIG. 3 is a plan view showing a main part of the projection device 2. The projection device 2 comprises a light source module 63 and a heat sink 68 that are provided in the protruding portion 95. The light source module 63 drives a laser element serving as a light source 64, and the heat sink 68 cools the light source module. Further, the projection device 2 includes a phosphor wheel 65 that converts the color of light of the laser element, a color filter wheel 66, a light pipe 69 that guides light, a relay lens 72, a condenser lens 73, and a plurality of mirror members 67. After passing through the respective optical members, laser light passes through a total internal reflector (TIR) prism 71. Then, a part of the laser light is reflected by a DMD element 74 serving as an electro-optical element and the inside of the projection lens 10 is irradiated with the reflected laser light. The projection lens 10 displays a projected image on a projection target. The color of the laser light is not particularly limited. In a case where a user wants to form a light source using a one-color light source, it is preferable that the light source is formed of a blue light source and green light and red light are generated through conversion using blue light and a phosphor. Further, the mirror member 67 may be either a member that specularly reflects light or a member that totally reflects light. SHIMIZU does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a focusing component for adjusting a focus of the projection lens; wherein the focusing component comprises a sensing component and a driving component; the sensing component is configured to measure a projection distance between the projection lens and a projected image; the driving component is configured to drive the projection lens to adjust the focus according to the measured projection distance; the driving component comprises a driving motor, an actuator, and a focus adjuster on the projection lens; the driving motor drives the actuator to move, and the actuator is coupled to the focus adjuster.
Claim 48 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 47.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art YOSHIDA (US 20210164642 A1) teaches a light source device which includes has a configuration in which a height of a heat sink from a reference surface when the reference surface is a bottom surface of a housing is set to be lower than a height of a light source unit from the reference surface, and a heat pipe includes a first heat pipe, a first end part of which is connected with the heat generation body and a second end part of which is connected with the heat sink, and a second heat pipe, a third end part of which is connected with a heat generation body and a fourth end part of which is connected with the heat sink so that a distance to the second end part is longer than a distance between the first end part and the third end part;
- Prior Art Guo (US 20200382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system which includes a LED (Light Emitting Diode) light source, an optical rod polarization conversion module, an overlapped lens module, a first mirror, a focusing lens, a LCD light valve, a field lens, a second mirror and a projection lens, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. The optical rod polarization conversion module is for integration and polarized light conversion of natural lights emitted from the LED light source. The overlapped lens module is for superimposing integrated lights on the LCD light valve, so as to greatly improve light utilization of a projector and obviously save power supply consumption. Meanwhile, uniform illumination to the LCD light valve is realized, which obviously improves illumination uniformity and illumination efficiency. A projector optical engine is further provided, including the projector optical system.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882