Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on Chinese Application PCT/CN2022/133236 dated 11/21/2022 and applicant has filed a certified copy of this Chinese application on 01/24/2024.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the input shaft 9 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-5, 7-8 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 5, “to achieve synchronous rotation.” should read --to achieve synchronous rotation;--.
Claim 2, should read --the A cable take-up device (2) and the B cable take-up device (4) each includes two cable take-up drums (14), an inner side of each cable take-up drum (14) is provided with drive gear one (15), both ends of the input shaft (9) are provided with drive gear two (16), the drive member (11) is a sprocket, and the drive gear one (15) and the drive gear two (16) are connected to each other by the sprocket.--
Claim 3, line 6, limitation “a connecting horizontal plate (19). between” should read --a connecting horizontal plate (19); between--.
Claim 3, lines 7-8, “the central part of the connecting square pipe (21)” should read --a central part of the connecting square pipe (21)--.
Claim 3, line 11, “at least two adjusting bolts (24) The adjusting bolts (24)” should read --at least two adjusting bolts (24), the
Claim 4, “the A transfer spindle (5) or B transfer spindle (6)” should read --the A transfer spindle (5) or the B transfer spindle (6)--.
Claim 5, “the connection device (7) should read --the connecting device (7)”.
Claim 7, “the connection device (7) should read --the connecting device (7)”.
Claim 7, lines 8-9, “the pin hole modules. Both the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle” should read --the pin hole modules, both the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle--.
Claim 8, lines 3-5, “the inner side of the first connecting column sleeve, the diameter of the first connecting column sleeve being larger than the diameter of the second connecting column sleeve, the outer side of the first connecting column sleeve--.” should read -- an inner side of the first connecting column sleeve, a diameter of the first connecting column sleeve being larger than a diameter of the second connecting column sleeve, an outer side of the first connecting column sleeve--.
Claim 8, line 10, “the inner wall of the hollow cavity” should read --an inner wall of the hollow cavity--.
Claim 10, line 11, “bump slides. The first connecting post sleeve” should read --bump slides, the first connecting post sleeve
Claim 10 should read --the brake disc (28) and the brake drum (30) being mounted on the same axis, the brake disc (28) being mounted on the output shaft --.Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the A transfer spindle” in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --an A transfer spindle--.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the B transfer spindle” in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --a B transfer spindle--.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “The emergency braking device comprises” in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because “emergency braking device comprises” is not earlier recited. It is not clear if applicant intended to claim --the braking control device--.
Claim 1 recites “the high-rise fire rescue device comprising” in lines 1-2. Claim 1 earlier recites “a high-rise fire rescue system” in line 1. It is not clear if they are the same or different.
Claims 2-10 are rejected due to dependency on rejected claim 1.
Claim 2 recites “A cable take-up device” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because this limitation is earlier recited in claim 1. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --the A cable take-up device--.
Claim 2 recites “B cable take-up device” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because this limitation is earlier recited in claim 1. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --the B cable take-up device--.
Claim 3 recites “a side stand plate (18) is provided at both ends of the mounting base (17), a connecting horizontal plate (19) is provided at the upper end of one of the side stand plates (18)” in lines 3-5 which is indefinite. Because it is not clear how many side stand plates are claimed. Also there is insufficient antecedent basis for “the lower end” in line 2.For the purpose of this examination and based on Fig. 4 of the invention which shows two side plates 18, examiner suggests amending the claim as below to overcome this rejection: --characterized in that a mounting base (17) is provided at a lower end of the reduction gear box (8), two side stand plates (18) are provided at both ends of the mounting base (17), a connecting horizontal plate (19) is provided at the upper end of one of the side stand plates (18)--.
Claim 3 recites “a permanent magnet crane” in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because this limitation is earlier recited in claim 1. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --the permanent magnet crane--.
Claim 3 recites the limitation “and one end of the output shaft (10) passes through the side stand (18) and is located at the other end of the permanent magnetic crane (13)” which is indefinite. Because it is not clear if applicant the output shaft passes through only one of the side stands or both.
Claim 6 recites the limitation “the rotating hand lever (131) is pierced through a mounting slot (22)”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because “mounting slot” is earlier recited in claim 1. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --the rotating hand lever (131) is pierced through the mounting slot (22)--.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “two coupling sleeves (71) fixed to the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle (6)” in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because ends of A and B transfer spindles are not earlier claimed. For the purpose of this examination this limitation is interpreted to be --two coupling sleeves (71) fixed to an end of the A transfer spindle (5) and an end of the B transfer spindle (6)--.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle (6) being annularly arranged with a number of pin hole modules adapted to the pin hole modules, the end of the coupling sleeves (71) being annularly arranged with a number of pin hole modules adapted to the pin hole modules. Both the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle (6) are annularly arranged with a number of pin hole modules-- which is very unclear and indefinite.
Claim 8 recites the limitation “the end of the A transfer spindle (5) and the end of the B transfer spindle (6) being annularly arranged with a number of bump slides, the first connecting column sleeve and the first connecting column sleeve being provided with a hollow cavity adapted to the transfer spindle, the inner wall of the hollow cavity being arranged with a number of bump slides. The first connecting post sleeve and the first connecting post sleeve are provided with a hollow cavity adapted to the transfer spindle, and the inner wall of the hollow cavity is arrayed with a number of groove slides adapted to the bump slides”.It is not clear which transfer spindle (A or B) is claimed in two stances above. It is also not clear if “number of bump slides” are the same or different.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the brake pad (29) is mounted on the gap between the brake disc (28) and the brake drum (30)”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Because “gap” is not earlier recited in the claim. Claim 10 earlier recites “a spacer”, but it is not clear if they are the same.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the spacer is mounted on the opening of the brake drum (30)”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this examination the above limitation is interpreted to be --the spacer is mounted on an opening of the brake drum (30)--.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the two tie rods (32) at both ends of the output shaft (10) are connected to the spacer (32). (32) at each end of the output shaft (10) are connected with control rods (33)” which is ambiguous. It is also not clear how many tie rods are claimed, because “a tie rod” is earlier recited.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Insomuch as the claims are best understood, especially in view of the Section 112, 2nd paragraph rejections, advanced above claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Su (CN 111135488 A) in view of Zhang (CN 102155508 A).
Regarding claim 1, Su teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) a braking control device for a high-rise fire rescue system,
the high-rise fire rescue device comprising an A cable take-up device (cable retracting device 2) mounted on a base frame A (pedestal 1) and a B cable take-up device (cable retracting device 2) mounted on a base frame B (pedestal 3), A transfer spindle (A spindle shown below which is connected to 2) on the A cable take-up device (cable retracting device 2) and the B transfer spindle (B spindle shown below which is connected to 4) of the B cable take-up device (cable retracting device 2) being connected together by a connecting device (shaft joint 5) to achieve synchronous rotation;
the emergency braking device comprises a reduction gearbox (gear box 6) located below the A cable take-up device (2) or the B cable take-up device (4) (in Fig. 2 above B is below A and therefore gear box 6 is located below cable take-up device 2), the reduction gearbox (gear box 6) comprising an input shaft and an output shaft and a gear train (transmission gear),
the input shaft and the output shaft being connected by the gear train, the input shaft being connected to the A cable take-up device (via connecting device/ shaft joint 5) or
In device of Su, emergency braking mechanism is manual fictional brake (drum 73, brake disc 71 and brake pad 72) with brake pedal 81 and not a combined frictional and magnetic brake mechanism.
Zhang teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) “a brake for combining permanent-magnetic brake with frictional brake for automobile brake or speed reduction”; the brake comprising a magnetic block provided at one end of the output shaft, and a permanent magnetic crane is provided at one end of the magnetic block.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to use combination of permanent-magnetic brake and frictional brake in braking control device of the high-rise fire rescue system of Su. Doing so would reduce the abrasion of the friction block and reduce noise and heat generation.
Insomuch as the claims are best understood, especially in view of the Section 112, 2nd paragraph rejections, advanced above claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Su in view of Zhang and further in view of Liu (US 20150202469 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Su does not show details of the driving mechanism.
Liu teaches A cable take-up device (left side in Fig. 2) and B cable take-up device (right side in Fig. 2) both include two cable take-up drums (see drums in Fig. 14), the inner side of both cable take-up drums are provided with drive gear one (gears connected to drums for connection to the chain), both ends of the input shaft are provided with drive gear two (each chain is connected to two gears, gear one and gear 2 for transfer of power), the drive member is a sprocket, and the drive gear one and the drive gear two are connected to each other by the sprocket.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to use chain system to transfer power from the motor for lifting purposes.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4 and 7 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 5 and 10 would be allowable for dependency on claim 4.
Claim 6 would be allowable for dependency on claim 3.
Claims 8-9 would be allowable for dependency on claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Su (CN 111135490 A) teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) a braking control device for a high-rise fire rescue system, with a locking mechanism (shown in Fig. 3).
Yang (CN 104453536 A) teaches (reproduced and annotated Figs. below) an emergency push button 4 with pin hole modules 3 and pin holes 5 for activating and deactivating the clutch mechanism to activate or deactivate window lifting.
MAHDI H. NEJAD
Examiner
Art Unit 3723
/MAHDI H NEJAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723