Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7,12-14,16-17,19, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu et (2020/0316473) hereinafter, Qiu in view of Yamada et al (2010/0304859) hereinafter, Yamada further in view of Lam et al (2011/0319169) hereinafter, Lam
In regards to claim 1, Qiu teaches a method for displaying a virtual interactive object [0063], comprising (abstract):
providing a graphical user interface by a terminal device (fig. 1 (terminal and fig. 2 (200)), wherein a virtual character (fig. 2 (210)) in a game scene is displayed on the graphical user interface (fig. 2 (220)), the game scene comprises a virtual interactive object (fig. 2 (221));
entering, in response to a browse mode switch trigger command, a browse mode (fig. 5 (a)((51)) to fig. 5(b) 52)), and determining a movement path of the virtual character in the game scene (fig. 6 (53))[0061-0066]);
arranging, according to the movement path [140], the virtual interactive object (fig. 2 221 walking along path and hill), and determining a display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene [008-009, 0043-0055];
Qiu fails to expressly teach controlling the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path and
However, Yamada teaches controlling the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path [183] and arranging virtual objects (fig. 7 51 and fig. 15 69/68)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu to further include controlling the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path as taught by Yamada in order to provide a terrain based speed [197].
Qiu and Yamada fail to each plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object.
However, Lam teaches plurality of virtual interaction objects [0030], wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall (fig. 1 “my café”), and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction [003, , and dynamically (fig. 2a ready, spoiled, etc) arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object (fig. 1 path, [0033, 0035-0040,] (fig. 2b 265-295).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu in view of Yamada further include plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object as taught by Lam in order to
Therefore, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches displaying the virtual interactive object on the graphical user interface according to a real-time movement position of the virtual character and based on the display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene [0055, 103,117-120] (fig. 3 (33)) (fig. 4 (403)) Qiu and fig. 15 (69 and 68 Yamada).
In regards to claim 16, Qiu teaches electronic device, comprising: a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory, (fig. 1 (terminal and fig. 2 (200)), wherein the processor is configured to: provide a graphical user interface by a terminal device, wherein a virtual character in a game scene is displayed on the graphical user interface, the game scene comprises a virtual interactive (fig. 5 (a)((51)) to fig. 5(b) 52)), object; enter, in response to a browse mode switch trigger command(fig. 6 (53))[0061-0066]);, a browse mode, and determine a movement path of the virtual character in the game scene(fig. 2 221 walking along path and hill); arrange, according to the movement path, the virtual interactive object, and determine a display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene; [008-009, 0043-0055];
Qui fails to teach control the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path;
However, Yamada teaches control the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path; [183] and arranging virtual objects (fig. 7 51 and fig. 15 69/68)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu to further include controlling the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path as taught by Yamada in order to provide a terrain based speed [197].
Qiu and Yamada fail to each plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object.
However, Lam teaches plurality of virtual interaction objects [0030], wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall (fig. 1 “my café”), and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction [003, , and dynamically (fig. 2a ready, spoiled, etc) arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object (fig. 1 path, [0033, 0035,] (fig. 2b 265-295).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu in view of Yamada further include plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object as taught by Lam in order to
Therefore, Qui in view of Yamada teaches and display the virtual interactive object on the graphical user interface according to a real-time movement position of the virtual character and based on the display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene. [0055, 103,117-120] (fig. 3 (33)) (fig. 4 (403)) Qiu and fig. 15 (69 and 68 Yamada).
In regards to claim 17, Qiu teaches non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored a computer program (fig. 1 (terminal and fig. 2 (200)), thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to: provide a graphical user interface by a terminal device, wherein(fig. 5 (a)((51)) to fig. 5(b) 52)), a virtual character in a game scene is displayed on the graphical user interface, the game scene comprises a virtual interactive object(fig. 6 (53))[0061-0066]);; enter, in response to a browse mode switch trigger command, a browse mode, and determine a movement path of the virtual character in the game scene(fig. 2 221 walking along path and hill); arrange, according to the movement path, the virtual interactive object, and determine a display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene; [008-009, 0043-0055];
Qui fails to teach control the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path
However, Yamada teaches control the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path; [183] and arranging virtual objects (fig. 7 51 and fig. 15 69/68)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu to further include controlling the virtual character to move at a preset speed in the game scene according to the movement path as taught by Yamada in order to provide a terrain based speed [197].
Qiu and Yamada fail to each plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object.
However, Lam teaches plurality of virtual interaction objects [0030], wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall (fig. 1 “my café”), and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction [003, , and dynamically (fig. 2a ready, spoiled, etc) arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object (fig. 1 path, [0033, 0035,] (fig. 2b 265-295).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu in view of Yamada further include plurality of virtual interaction objects, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises a stall, and the stall is a virtual transaction entry for a virtual item transaction, and dynamically arranging, according the movement path, the plurality of virtual interactive object as taught by Lam in order to
Therefore, Qui in view of Yamada teaches display the virtual interactive object on the graphical user interface according to a real-time movement position of the virtual character and based on the display region of the arranged virtual interactive object in the game scene. [0055, 103,117-120] (fig. 3 (33)) (fig. 4 (403)) Qiu and fig. 15 (69 and 68 Yamada).
In regards to claim 2, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 1, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises at least one of:, a virtual scene entry, a virtual prop or another virtual character. [0055, 103,117-120] virtual scene (fig. 3 (33)) (fig. 4 (403)) Qiu and fig. 15 (69 and 68 virtual character and prop Yamada).
In regards to claim 3, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 1, wherein determining the movement path of the virtual character in the game scene comprises: determining the movement path according to received path information. [008-009, 0043-0055] Qiu and (fig. 5 (56) Yamada)
In regards to claim 4, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 3, wherein the received path information comprises at least one of: path line information drawn by a user, start point and end point information input by a user or virtual interactive object filtering information(fig. 6 (53) Qiu and fig. 5 (56) Yamada).
In regards to claim 5, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 1, further comprising: hiding a virtual interactive element displayed on the graphical user interface in the browse mode, and generating a virtual movement control related to a movement of the virtual character (fig. 5 (52 over house in fig. 5a [008-009, 0043-0055] Qiu.
In regards to claim 6, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 5, further comprising: changing, in response to a speed adjustment command input through the virtual movement control (fig. 5 56 and [197] Yamada, a movement speed of the virtual character(fig. 5 56 and [197] Yamada; or controlling, in response to a stop command input through the virtual movement control, the virtual character to stop moving [104] Yamada.
In regards to claim 7, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 1, (fig. 2 (331 and 222))Qui and fig. 15 69 and 68) Yamada, and arranging the plurality of virtual interactive objects according to the movement path comprises: randomly arranging the plurality of virtual interactive objects on two sides of the movement path; or sequentially arranging, according to relative positions between the plurality of virtual interactive objects and the movement path in the game scene, the plurality of virtual interactive objects along the movement path. (fig. 2 (331 and 222))(fig. 6 terrain Qui and fig. 15 69 and 68) Yamada,
In regards to claim 12, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 1, further comprising: in response to a touch operation on the virtual interactive object, displaying an interactive interface corresponding to the virtual interactive object [(126] opening treasure chest Yamada).
In regards to claim 13, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 12, further comprising: reducing a movement speed of the virtual character, or controlling the virtual character to stop moving. (fig. 5 56 and [197] Yamada, a movement speed of the virtual character(fig. 5 56 and [197] Yamada.
In regards to claim 14, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches according to claim 13, wherein the browse mode further comprises a virtual movement control; and the method further comprises: changing, in response to a speed adjustment command input through the virtual movement control, the movement speed of the virtual character; or controlling, in response to a stop command input through the virtual movement control, the virtual character to stop moving. [197] Yamada, a movement speed of the virtual character(fig. 5 56 and [197] Yamada and [104] Yamada;
In regards to claim 19, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches method according to claim 11, wherein the transaction type of each virtual transaction entry is determined at least one piece of item information of a transaction item associated with the virtual transaction entry, and the item information comprises at least one of: a name of the transaction item, a price of the transaction item, a type of the transaction item, a level of the transaction item, a quality of the transaction item, or a virtual effect of the transaction item [126] at least virtual effect of visual transaction Yamada.
In regards to claim 21, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam teaches electronic device according to claim 16, wherein the virtual interactive object comprises at least one of: a virtual transaction entry, a virtual scene entry, a virtual prop or another virtual character. (fig. 5 (52 over house in fig. 5a [008-009, 0043-0055] Qiu.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu et (2020/0316473) hereinafter, Qiu in view of Yamada et al (2010/0304859) hereinafter, Yamada and Lam further in view of Sayyadi et al (8,142,286) hereinafter, Sayyadi.
In regards to claim 20, Qiu and Yamada fail to expressly teach the method according to claim 6, wherein the virtual movement control is a speed adjustment slide slot, and the speed adjustment slide slot comprises a speed adjustment slider or a stop button; receiving a speed adjustment command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider; or receiving the stop command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider to a bottom of the speed adjustment slide lot or clicking the stop button.
However, Sayyadi teaches wherein the virtual movement control is a speed adjustment slide slot, and the speed adjustment slide slot comprises a speed adjustment slider or a stop button; receiving a speed adjustment command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider; or receiving the stop command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider to a bottom of the speed adjustment slide lot or clicking the stop button.(fig. 13 (245 and 240))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu and Yamada to further include wherein the virtual movement control is a speed adjustment slide slot, and the speed adjustment slide slot comprises a speed adjustment slider or a stop button; receiving a speed adjustment command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider; or receiving the stop command input by a user dragging the speed adjustment slider to a bottom of the speed adjustment slide lot or clicking the stop button as taught by Sayyadi in order to provide an intuitive user interface.
Claim(s) 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu et (2020/0316473) hereinafter, Qiu in view of Yamada et al (2010/0304859) and Lam hereinafter, Yamada further in view of Aonuma et al (2003/0216177)
In regards to claim 8, Qiu in view of Yamada and Lam the method according to claim 7, further comprising: arranging and aligning the plurality of virtual interactive objects in two columns along two sides of the movement path.
However, Aonmua teaches arranging and aligning the plurality of virtual interactive objects in two columns along two sides of the movement path.(fig. 8a MW arrange in columns with S6, S3, S1, etc) Aonmua.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu and Yamada to further include arranging and aligning the plurality of virtual interactive objects in two columns along two sides of the movement path as taught by Aonmua in order to clear layout for the user.
In regards to claim 9, Qiu in view of Yamada, Lam and Aonmua teaches the method according to claim 8, further comprising: offsetting virtual interactive objects at adjacent display positions, wherein the virtual interactive objects at the adjacent display positions do not occlude each other during display. (fig. 8a MW arrange in columns with S6, S3, S1, etc) Aonmua.
In regards to claim 10, Qiu in view of Yamada, Lam and Aonmua teaches, see rational of claim 8, the method according to claim 7, further comprising: receiving screening information, and performing screening on the plurality of virtual interactive objects according to the screening information; and arranging a screened virtual interactive object at a position closest to the movement path.(fig. 8a move, A hint, zoom-in) Aonmua)
Claim(s) 11 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu et (2020/0316473) hereinafter, Qiu in view of Yamada et al (2010/0304859) hereinafter, Yamada, Lam further in view of Desanti et al (9,737,819) hereinafter, Desanti.
In regards to claim 11, Qiu and Yamada, Lam teaches the method according to claim 2, further comprising: in response to determining that the displayed virtual interactive object comprises a virtual transaction entry, determining a transaction type of each virtual transaction entry; combining and displaying N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type as a single virtual transaction entry; or setting display regions of N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type in the game scene together; wherein N is a natural number greater than 1.
However, Desanti teaches comprising: in response to determining that the displayed virtual interactive object comprises a virtual transaction entry, determining a transaction type of each virtual transaction entry; combining and displaying N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type as a single virtual transaction entry; or setting display regions of N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type in the game scene together; wherein N is a natural number greater than 1 (fig. 3a 90-100), (fig. 3d item 1-6)(fig. 4 (200)(fig. 5 items).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Qiu and Yamada an dLam comprising: in response to determining that the displayed virtual interactive object comprises a virtual transaction entry, determining a transaction type of each virtual transaction entry; combining and displaying N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type as a single virtual transaction entry; or setting display regions of N virtual transaction entries belonging to a same transaction type in the game scene together; wherein N is a natural number greater than 1 as taught by Desanti in order to provide a convenient interface.
In regards to claim 18, see the rational of clam 11, Qiu and Yamada, Lam in view of Desanti teaches the method according to claim 5, wherein hiding the virtual interactive element comprises: stopping rendering the virtual interactive element, wherein the virtual interactive element comprises at least one of: an interactive control, an information graphics or a prompt text.(fig. 3e 80 at least interactive control)Desanti.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-14, and 16-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any combination of references applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GRANT SITTA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622