DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on 1.24.24. In view of this communication, claims 1-3 are now pending in this application.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims.
Claims 1-2 recite limitations “an area”, “the area” which is not shown in any of the drawings as to where area is being taken.
Claim Objections
Claims below are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “a base element assembled as a magnet” wherein underlined should be corrected to “the”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “low-speed” in claim 1 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “low-speed” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Further claim uses term “Sadykov” which is not a well-known term and is also not clarified in Specification.
Further Claim 1 recites “windings” and further “generating windings” and further down “the coils”. It is not clear if they are different or same. To advance prosecution, Examiner interprets all to be the same.
Further Claim 1 recites “an area of projecting toothed ends of the magnetic core of the coils”. It is not clear looking at the drawing or specification what is meant by “ends”. To advance prosecution Examiner is interpreting the projected area of the entire tooth end.
Further Claim 2 recites “the protruding toothed ends of each of the coils” where as claim 1 recites “projecting toothed ends of the magnetic core of the coils”. It is not clear if Applicant intends both to be same. To advance prosecution and based on drawing Fig 1 and Fig 2, Examiner interprets “the protruding toothed ends of each of the coils” in Claim 2 same as “projecting toothed ends of the magnetic core of the coils” in Claim 1.
Claims 2-3 are rejected due to their dependency on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xu et al (CN203734393U English translation), hereinafter Xu.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses (Figs 1-2) a Sadykov low-speed electric generator [Para 0089] comprising:
a stationary magnetic core (7)[Abstract discloses iron core], being a stator;
a movable toothed magnetic core (4) [Abstract discloses iron core], being a rotor;
a magnet (5); and
windings (6);
characterized in that
the stationary magnetic core comprises a base element (5) assembled as the magnet and one or two generating windings(6-1 to 6-8) arranged on the magnetic core (Fig 2);
ends (7Te) of the magnetic core (7) in the generating windings (6) has a toothed separation (Fig 2) at a point of magnetic interaction (Fig 2 discloses airgap between rotor 4 and stator tooth end 7Te which is where flux crosses over) between the stator and the toothed rotor;
a pitch of teeth of the rotor and of the ends of the magnetic core with coils of the stator is the same [Abstract discloses “ the stator small teeth and the rotor small teeth are the same in teeth pitch”]; and
an area (A1) of projecting toothed ends (7Te) of the magnetic core (7) of the coils (6) is greater than or equal to an area (A2) of the magnetic core (7) inside the coils.
Regarding Claim 3, Xu discloses the Sadykov low-speed electric generator of claim 1. Xu further discloses wherein the movable toothed rotor (4) is configured to enter into magnetic interaction with a plurality of base elements (5-1,5-2) assembled in as the magnet (5-1,5-2) and the coils (6-1 to 6-8) arranged on said magnetic core (7).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Bayaliev (WO2021025547A1 English translation).
Regarding Claim 2, Xu discloses the Sadykov low-speed electric generator of claim 1. Xu further discloses wherein the base element (5) assembled as the magnet (5) has a continuous non-toothed end (5 does not have tooth) but does not explicitly disclose that it closes a magnetic flux between the toothed rotor and the stator, providing a constant interaction area equal to or greater than the area of the protruding toothed ends of each of the coils.
Bayaliev discloses (Fig 5a) magnet end (10e) closes a magnetic flux (Fl) between the toothed (To) rotor(12)[0030 discloses “protrusions”] and the stator (14) , providing a constant interaction area equal to or greater than the area of the protruding toothed ends of each of the coils (10e area is greater than 8e area. See 35 U.S.C.112(b) rejection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have formed electric generator of Xu with Bayaliev’s magnet interaction area with toothed rotor being greater than stator magnetic core interaction area with toothed rotor in order to ensure minimized resistance to magnetic flux as flux flows in both directions as shown by annotated “Fl” in Bayaliev.
Conclusion
/VISWANATHAN SUBRAMANIAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2834