DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 22-23 and 25-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Seo 2018/0124932.
Regarding claim 1, Seo discloses a bracket structure (Fig 1), wherein the bracket structure comprises a body (50, Fig 1) and at least one transfer motion adjustor (100 and/or including 200, Fig 1), wherein the body has a support surface (100c, Fig 1), an assembly surface (110a, Figs 1, 6), and at least one side surface (210a, Figs 1, 6), the support surface is disposed opposite to the assembly surface (as depicted in Fig 1), the side surface is disposed between the support surface and the assembly surface (as depicted in Fig 1), the at least one side surface comprises a first side surface (210, Fig 6), and the transfer motion adjustor is located inside the body (once assembled Figs 1-4); the transfer motion adjustor comprises: a first rotation member (240, Fig 6) and a first guide member (130 B1, Fig 6) connected to the first rotation member (Fig 6), wherein the first rotation member is close to the first side surface (Fig 6), and a first hole (210b, Fig 6) is provided on the first side surface (Fig 6) at a position corresponding to the first rotation member (Fig 6), to expose an end of the first rotation member close to the first side surface (top end of 240 exposed through 210b, Fig 6), so that a first external jig adjusts the first rotation member to rotate through the end of the first rotation member close to the first side surface and exposed from the first hole (external jig such as rotational tool at 247, see last sentence in par 0107 and Fig 6); and a second hole (130c, Fig 6) is provided on the assembly surface at a position corresponding to the first guide member (see Fig 6), and the first guide member is configured to move along the second hole in response to the rotational control of the first rotation member (see response/movement along A1, A2, B1, B2, Figs 6-7) to adjust a protruding amount of the first guide member on the assembly surface (see Fig 8).
Regarding claim 2, Seo discloses the bracket structure according to claim 1, wherein the first rotation member comprises: a first adjusting element (247, Fig 6) and a first connecting element (245, Fig 6) connected to the first adjusting element (Fig 6), the first connecting element is located on a side of the first adjusting element away from the first side surface (see Fig 6), and the first hole exposes the first adjusting element (see Fig 6).
Regarding claim 22, Seo discloses the bracket structure according to claim 1, wherein a fixing component (30, Fig 3) is provided on the body on a side of the assembly surface (Figs 2, 3), and configured to be fixed to a case (10, Fig 3).
Regarding claim 23, Seo discloses the bracket structure according to claim 22, wherein the fixing component is connected to the assembly surface (see Figs 1-3); and/or the fixing component is connected to the first guide member (Figs 1-3); and/or when the bracket structure comprises a second guide member (Figs 1-3), the fixing component is connected to the second guide member (Figs 1-3).
Regarding claim 25, Seo discloses the bracket structure according to claim 1, wherein two transfer motion adjustors are provided inside the body (see Figs 1, 2), and the two transfer motion adjustors are arranged in a direction intersected with an extending direction of the first rotation member (direction intersecting S2, Fig 4).
Regarding claim 26, Seo discloses the bracket structure according to claim 25, wherein when the transfer motion adjustor comprises a second guide member (Fig 1), the first and second guide members in the two transfer motion adjustors (Fig 2), four guide members in total, are distributed at four corners of the bracket structure, respectively (Figs, 4).
Regarding claim 27, Seo discloses a sub-display panel module (10, Fig 3), comprising the bracket structure of claim 1, and a display substrate (11, Figs 3, 14) carried on the support surface of the bracket structure (Figs 1-3).
Regarding claim 28, Seo discloses a tiled display device (Fig 4), comprising a plurality of sub-display panel modules (as in Fig 12B) and a case (31, Figs 3, 14) for assembling the sub-display panel modules (Figs 3-4, 14), wherein at least one of the sub-display panel modules is the sub-display panel module of claim 27 (see Fig 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 7-10, 13-16 and 20-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The dependent claims listed below, in combination with the remaining elements of the independent claim(s) from which they directly/indirectly depend, are not taught, or adequately suggested in the prior art of record.
Claim 3. The bracket structure according to claim 2, wherein the first guide member comprises a first worm and a first worm wheel nested on the first worm; the first connecting element is provided with first threads, the first worm wheel is provided with engaging in sections matched with the first threads, the first worm wheel is configured to rotate in response to rotation of the first connecting element, and a rotation axis of the first worm wheel is perpendicular to a rotation axis of the first connecting element; and the first worm is provided with second threads, the second hole is provided with internal threads matched with the second threads, and the first worm is configured to rotate coaxially with the first worm wheel to move along the second hole. *Claim 4 depends directly from claim 3 and is therefore allowable for at least the same reason.
Claim 7. The bracket structure according to claim 1, wherein the first rotation member extends in a first direction parallel to a plane where the assembly surface is located and intersected with the first side surface, and the first rotation member has a first hollow channel running through the first rotation member in the first direction; the transfer motion adjustor further comprises a second rotation member and a second guide member connected to the second rotation member, wherein a portion of the second rotation member close to the first side surface is located in the first hollow channel, and an end of the first hollow channel close to the first side surface exposes an end of the second rotation member close to the first side surface, so that a second external jig adjusts the second rotation member to rotate through the end of the second rotation member close to the first side surface and exposed from the first hollow channel; and a fourth hole is provided on the assembly surface at a position corresponding to the second guide member, and the second guide member is configured to move along the fourth hole in response to the rotational control of the second rotation member to adjust a protruding amount of the second guide member on the assembly surface. *Claims 8-10, 13-16 and 20-21 depend either indirectly or directly from claim 7 and are therefore allowable for at least the same reason.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: see PTO 892.
/RASHEN E MORRISON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/ANTHONY M HAUGHTON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841