DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 11/14/2025 havingclaims 1-2,4-8,10 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 01/24/2024 is a 371 of PCT/KR2022/011616 08/05/2022
FOREIGN APPLICATIONS KOREA, REPUBLIC OF 10-2021-0103490 08/05/2021 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 01/24/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/24/2024, 2/4/2025+ are/is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 01/24/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1, 8, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over of US PG Pub US 20240267161 A1 to XU et al (hereinafter XU).further view of US PG Pub US 20230422275 A1 to KIM et al (hereinafter KIM).
As per claim 1, (Currently Amended) XU teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE) from a base station, a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including an initial transport block (TB) scheduled by a first multicast downlink control information (DCI) format (para 0190, fig. 13, UE is receiving from a base station first PDSCH with initial transport block base station schedules by a first multicast downlink control information (DCI) format);; transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a first hybrid automatic repeat and request-acknowledgement (HALRQ-ACK) codebook in response to the first PDSCH (para 0190, fig. 13, UE transmits a response back to the base station wherein the a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a first hybrid automatic repeat and);: receiving , by the UE from the base station, a second PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH (para 0190, fig. 13, UE receives second PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH); transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a second physical uplink control channel PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook (para 0190, fig. 13, , UE transmits a response back to the base station wherein the a second physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) el PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook);
KIM teaches transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a second physical uplink control channel PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second HARQ-ACK codebook includes (i) a the first third HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format and (ii) a fourth HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one multicast DCI format including the first multicast DCI format (para 0168, 0230],UE is transmitting through uplink physical uplink control channel PUCCH including HARQ-ACK codebook wherein the codebook contain information include third HARQ-ACK codebook related unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format ). 20230422275
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of XU by transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a second physical uplink control channel PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second HARQ-ACK codebook includes (i) a the first third HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format and (ii) a fourth HALRQ-ACK codebook related to at least one multicast DCI format including the first multicast DCI format suggested by KIM, this modification would benefit XU for feedback procedure can be efficiently performed, and the performance of the communication system can be improved.
As per claim 8, (Currently Amended) XU teaches the user equipment (UE) , the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver; wherein the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from abase station through the at least one transceiver, a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including an initial transport block (TB) scheduled by a first
multicast downlink control information (DCI) format (para 0190, fig. 13, UE is receiving from a base station first PDSCH with initial transport block base station schedules by a first multicast downlink control information (DCI) format); transmit, to the base station through the at least one transceiver, a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a first hybrid automatic repeat and request- acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in response to the first PDSCH (para 0190, fig. 13, UE transmits a response back to the base station wherein the a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a first hybrid automatic repeat and): receive, from the base station through the at least one transceiver, a second PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH (para 0190, fig. 13, UE receives second PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH); and transmit, to the base station through the at least one transceiver, a second PUCCH including a a second HARQ-ACK codebook (para 0190, fig. 13, , UE transmits a response back to the base station wherein the a second physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) el PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook);,
KIM teaches transmit, to the base station through the at least one transceiver, a second PUCCH including a a second HARQ-ACK codebook wherein the second HARQ-ACK codebook includes (i) third HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format and (ii) a fourth HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one multicast DCI format including the first multicast DCI format (para 0168, 0230],UE is transmitting through uplink physical uplink control channel PUCCH including HARQ-ACK codebook wherein the codebook contain information include third HARQ-ACK codebook related unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 1.
As per claim 10, (Currently Amended) XU teaches the base station in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver[[;]] wherein the at least one processor is configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE) through the at least one transceiver, a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including an initial transport block (TB) scheduled by a first multicast downlink control information (DCI) format ((para 0190, fig. 13, base station transmits to UE a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including an initial transport block (TB) scheduled by a first multicast downlink control information (DCI) format ); receive, from the UE through the at least one transceiver, a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a first hybrid automatic repeat and request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in response to the first PDSCH (((para 0190, fig. 13, base station receives from the UE first hybrid automatic repeat and request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in response to the first PDSCH):
transmit, to the UE through the at least one transceiver, a second PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH (((para 0190, fig. 13, base station transmits another PDSCH including the initial TB scheduled by a first unicast DCI format based on the first PUCCH); receive, from the UE through the at least one transceiver, a second (PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook, the first HARQ-ACK codebook ((para 0190, fig. 13, base station receives from UE a second (PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook, the first HARQ-ACK codebook ),
KIM teaches receive, from the UE through the at least one transceiver, a second (PUCCH including a second HARQ-ACK codebook, the first HARQ-ACK codeboo, wherein the second HARQ-ACK codebook includes (i) a third HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format and (ii) a fourth HARQ-ACK codebook related to at least one multicast DCI format including the first multicast DCI format(para 0168, 0230],base station is receiving through uplink physical uplink control channel PUCCH including HARQ-ACK codebook wherein the codebook contain information include third HARQ-ACK codebook related unicast DCI format including the first unicast DCI format).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2, 4 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20220287013 A1; US Patent Publication US 20220330271 A1, US Patent Publication US 20220322292 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467