DETAILED ACTION
This office correspondence is in response to the Request For Continued Examination filed on July 23, 2026.
Claims 1, and 3 -15 are pending.
Claims 1, 10, 14, and 15 are amended.
Claim 2 is cancelled
Claims 1, and 3 – 15 are rejected.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
The claim set filed by the applicant on July 23, 2026 is the claim set of record and supersedes all prior versions, and listing of claims previously presented.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 7/236/2026 have been fully considered:
In regard to claims 1 - 15 which were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 at least one argument is persuasive to the rejection of claims from the last office action and said rejections are withdrawn, but applicant’s amendment necessitated a new search and consideration resulting in a new grounds of rejections for claims 1 and 3 – 15 under 35 U.S.C. 103. The examiner here now responds to each argument. Underlined text indicates claim language that was amended since the last office action.
In regard to claims 1, and 3 – 15, the applicant argues that the prior art combination of Chauhan and Wilson fails to teach, anticipate:
“wherein the at least one authentication server (73) maintains a synchronization queue for each user device, wherein said synchronization queue contains synchronization messages containing programs and trigger rules for launch and execution of the programs, wherein the synchronization messages are timestamped by the authentication server, and the authentication server (73) uploads the programs and their trigger rules from the synchronization queue once the user device authenticates to the authentication server (73).” (as recited in claim 1 and substantially replicated in claim 10)
The applicant states:
“ . . . The rejection of claim 1 should be withdrawn because neither Chauhan nor Wilson, alone or in combination, teaches or suggests the newly recited synchronization-queue architecture. As amended, claim 1 requires that the authentication server of the browser control manager maintain a synchronization queue for each user device, that the queue contain timestamped synchronization
messages containing programs and trigger rules for launching and executing those programs, and that the authentication server upload the programs and trigger rules from the queue once the user device authenticates to the authentication server.
The Office Action relies on Chauhan's application server 1104 and authenticator 1114 as
allegedly corresponding to the claimed authentication server of a browser control manager. Chauhan, however, describes authenticator 1114 as verifying authentication for a network application and synchronizer 1116 as synchronizing application data flowing across a communication channel. Chauhan does not disclose that authenticator 1114 maintains a respective synchronization queue for each user device, much less a queue containing timestamped synchronization messages that include executable programs and associated trigger rules.
The Office Action also relies on Chauhan's disclosure that a client application may receive policies or rules from an access gateway or other server. That general disclosure does not teach the particular arrangement now claimed. Chauhan does not disclose that such policies or rules are paired with programs in synchronization messages, that the messages are timestamped by an authentication server, or that the programs and trigger rules are uploaded from a device-specific synchronization queue following authentication of the user device. Chauhan's synchronization disclosures instead concern synchronization of application data and offline user interactions.
Wilson does not cure these deficiencies. Wilson describes browser-based authentication in which browser-executable code initiates authentication and exchanges authentication messages between an authentication client and an authentication server. Wilson does not disclose per-device synchronization queues, timestamped synchronization messages containing programs and trigger rules, or distribution of such programs and trigger rules from a queue after authentication.
The Examiner's stated rationale for combining Wilson with Chauhan concerns enhancing Chauhan's authentication functionality by using a browser-based graphical user interface. Even assuming that such a modification would have been obvious, it would not result in the claimed synchronization-queue architecture. The Office Action provides no reasoned explanation why a person of ordinary skill would have modified Chauhan and Wilson to cause an authentication server of a browser control manager to maintain a separate synchronization queue for each user device, populate each queue with timestamped messages containing programs and associated launch and execution rules, and upload those programs and rules from the queue only after authentication of the corresponding user device.
The Office Action therefore neither accounts for all limitations of amended claim 1 nor provides an articulated rationale for modifying the cited references to arrive at the particular claimed arrangement. See MPEP §§ 2142, 2143.03. Accordingly, the cited combination does not teach or render obvious all of the limitations of amended claim 1. The rejection of claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. §103 should therefore be withdrawn. Claims 3 to 9, which depend from claim 1, are patentable for at least the same reasons. . . .” (applicant’s remarks pages 9 – 10)
In response to the applicant’s argument:
The applicant’s amendments substantially changed the scope of the independent claims by incorporating the synchronization – queue architecture documented in the specification of the instant application by reciting a synchronization queue for each user device, that the queue contain timestamped synchronization messages containing programs and trigger rules for launching and executing those programs, and that the authentication server upload the programs and trigger rules from the queue once the user device authenticates to the authentication server. The prior art Chauhan and Wilson does not explicitly teach the amended limitation so therefore the rejection under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Chauhan and Wilson is withdrawn but applicant’s amendments triggered a new search and consideration of the amended claims to find new grounds of rejection under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Chauhan (U.S. 2020/0104478 A1; herein referred to as Chauhan) in view of Wilson et al. (U.S. 2017/0034168 A1; herein referred to as Wilson) in further view of Vasant et al. (U.S. 2017/0155562 A1; herein referred to as Vasant) in further view of Szablya (U.S. 2022/0014884 A1; herein referred to as Szablya). The new prior art Vasant and Szablya are analogous art that in combination with Chauhan and Wilson teach the amended claims. The new rejections are described below.
The examiner recommends that the applicant review the specification for disclosure that if integrated into the independent claims would distinguish the amended claims from the cited prior art. The applicant is advised to add more detail regarding the synchronization process that would distinguish the synchronization queue of the claimed invention from the event queues of the prior art. (see PGPUB US 20250005120 A1 ¶ [0041]. The applicant is advised to remove the diagram numbers from the claim language. The applicant is advised to add structural information in the form of denoting processor and memory components to the client part and the server part elements in claim 1 so that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph does not have to be invoked,, The applicant is invited to contact the examiner for an interview to discuss how to move the prosecution forward.
Authorization for Internet Communications
The examiner encourages Applicant to submit an authorization to communicate with the examiner via the Internet by making the following statement (from MPEP 502.03):
“Recognizing that Internet communications are not secure, I hereby authorize the USPTO to communicate with the undersigned and practitioners in accordance with 37 CFR 1.33 and 37 CFR 1.34 concerning any subject matter of this application by video conferencing, instant messaging, or electronic mail. I understand that a copy of these communications will be made of record in the application file.”
Please note that the above statement can only be submitted via Central Fax (not Examiner's Fax), Regular postal mail, or EFS Web using PTO/SB/439.
Priority
This application is a National Stage entry of PCT application No. PCT/CZ2022/050071 filed on 8/3/2022 with a 371 ( c) (1) date of 1/24/2024. The instant application claims foreign application priority to CZ-PV2021-366 filed in the Czech republic patent office on August 4, 2021. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copy of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. As such the applicant is entitled to a priority date of 8/4/2021.
Double Patenting Analysis
The applicant has been granted a U.S. Patent 11,985,118, which names the inventor or at least one joint inventor in common, and is directed to similar subject matter as the instant application. At this time of examination, the instant application appears to claim only subject matter directed to an invention that is independent and distinct from that claimed in the issued patent. Therein, no non-statutory Double Patenting rejections have been applied. The applicant is required to maintain a clear line of demarcation between the instant application and the issued patent during prosecution, as the Double Patenting analysis can be revisited if the claims of the instant application and the issued patent converge to claiming the same subject matter. The applicant may wish to proactively file a terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) to overcome possible future Double Patenting rejections.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a client part”, “a server part”, “an authenticator”, “a data channel module”, “a program memory”, “a variables memory”, “a control processor” in claims 1, and 3 - 9.
Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. The specification discloses Fig.1 ¶¶ [0063-0081], ¶¶ [0112-0149] that provides a structure to perform required functions of the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 3 – 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "wherein the client part forms one application on each user device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as a “user device” has not been recited in the claim. Sufficient correction is required.
35 USC § 101 Analysis – Judicial Exception
The claimed invention is directed to statutory subject matter and are not rejected under 35 USC 101 because of a judicial exception. The claimed subject matter is integrated into a practical application under prong 2 of the Step 2A analysis as documented in MPEP 2016.04(d). The claims are directed to non-abstract improvements in computer related technology. A claim is non-statutory when it is directed to a judicial exception (e.g. either one of mathematical concepts, mental processes, or certain methods of organizing human activity) without significantly more. The claimed invention is not directed to a judicial exception. Instead, the claimed invention is directed to a technological improvement for controlling the access of a user to a service provider and/or to a target web application wherein utilizing a system which contains a client part and a server part. The client part contains an authenticator, an embedded browser and a data channel module. The authenticator is configured to authenticate the user. The authenticator is also configured to communicate with the user via a graphical user interface of the embedded browser using graphical and control primitives of the authenticator and/or using a stand-alone graphical user interface of the authenticator. The data channel module is configured to communicate with service provider servers via http/https protocol to communicate with the embedded browser and to communicate with the authenticator. The client part further contains a program memory, a variables memory and a control module configured to control the execution of programs stored in the program memory. The ordered steps address problems known in the art attributable to security risks due to a lack of manageable authentication of access and improves the process for preventing attacks caused by lapses in authentication. Therein the claimed invention is not an abstract idea under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, and 3 - 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Chauhan (U.S. 2020/0104478 A1; herein referred to as Chauhan) in view of Wilson et al. (U.S. 2017/0034168 A1; herein referred to as Wilson) in further view of Vasant et al. (U.S. 2017/0155562 A1; herein referred to as Vasant) in further view of Szablya (U.S. 2022/0014884 A1; herein referred to as Szablya).
In regard to claim 1, Chauhan teaches A system for controlling access of a user to service providers and/or to target applications of service providers (see ¶ [0001] “ . . . The present application generally relates to management of applications, including but not limited to systems and methods for using an embedded browser to manage and monitor web and software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications . . .”; see ¶ [0046] “ . . . “ . . . the operating system of the client device may be separated into a managed partition 210 and an unmanaged partition 212. The managed partition 210 may have policies applied to it to secure the applications running on and data stored in the managed partition. The applications running on the managed partition may be secure applications. In other embodiments, all applications may execute in accordance with a set of one or more policy files received separate from the application, and which define one or more security parameters, features, resource restrictions, and/or other access controls that are enforced by the client device management system when that application is executing on the device. By operating in accordance with their respective policy file(s), each application may be allowed or restricted from communications with one or more other applications and/or resources, thereby creating a virtual partition. Thus, as used herein, a partition may refer to a physically partitioned portion of memory (physical partition), a logically partitioned portion of memory (logical partition), and/or a virtual partition created as a result of enforcement of one or more policies and/or policy files across multiple apps as described herein (virtual partition). Stated differently, by enforcing policies on managed apps, those apps may be restricted to only be able to communicate with other managed apps and trusted enterprise resources, thereby creating a virtual partition that is not accessible by unmanaged apps and devices. . . .”) , said system comprising:
a client part (see Fig. 1 Fig. 11¶ [0038]” . . . the computing device 101 may execute an application on behalf of a user of a client computing device. For example, the computing device 101 may execute a virtual machine, which provides an execution session within which applications execute on behalf of a user or a client computing device, such as a hosted desktop session. The computing device 101 may also execute a terminal services session to provide a hosted desktop environment. The computing device 101 may provide access to a computing environment including one or more of: one or more applications, one or more desktop applications, and one or more desktop sessions in which one or more applications may execute. . . .”), and
a server part (see ¶ [0040]” . . . The present disclosure is directed towards systems and methods of an embedded browser. A client application executing on a client device can allow a user to access applications (apps) that are served from and/or hosted on one or more servers, such as web applications and software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications (hereafter sometimes generally referred to as network applications). A browser that is embedded or integrated with the client application can render to the user a network application that is accessed or requested via the client application, and can enable interactivity between the user and the network application. The browser is sometimes referred to as an embedded browser, and the client application with embedded browser (CEB) is sometimes referred to as a workspace application. The client application can establish a secure connection to the one or more servers to provide an application session for the user to access the network application using the client device and the embedded browser. . . “),
wherein the client part contains an authenticator (3) (see Fig. 11 authenticator 1110), an embedded browser (1) (see Fig. 11 embedded browser 1108) and a data channel module (4) (see Fig. 11 communication channel 1118) (see ¶ [0154]” . . . As a component of the client application 1106, the embedded browser 1108 further has the ability to authenticate the client application 1106 via an authenticator 1110 (sometimes referred to as an authentication client 1110), and the ability to synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 to the network application 1102 via a synchronizer 1112 (sometimes referred to as a client synchronizer or synchronization client 1112). Similarly, the network application 1102 has the ability to verify user authentication via an authenticator 1114 (sometimes referred to as an authentication host, authentication server, or by similar terms), and also synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 from the embedded browser 1108 via a synchronizer 1116 (sometimes referred to as a synchronization host, synchronization server, or a similar term). . . .”) ,
wherein the authenticator (3) is configured to authenticate the user (8) (see Fig. 12, ¶ [0162-0163]” . . . responsive to determining that the embedded browser 1108 was used to make the access request, the network application 1102 can perform or provide authentication and single-sign-on (SSO), and can allow the embedded browser 1108 to connect directly to the SaaS web service. The client application 1106 can establish a secure connection to the one or more servers 1104 to provide a communication session for the user to access the network application 1102 using the client application 1106 and the embedded browser 1108. In step 1218, the receipt of the authentication token, or other methods of establishing an authenticated connection to the network application 1102, allow the embedded browser 1108 to access to the data in the one or more servers 1104. The data accessed from the one or more servers 1104 may be accessible by any user upon authentication credential verification. . . .”) ; and
wherein the data channel module (4) (e.g. communications channel 1118) is configured to communicate with service provider (60) servers via http/https protocol, to communicate with the embedded browser (1) and to communicate with the authenticator (3) (see Fig. 11, ¶ [0153] “ . . . FIG. 11 illustrates one embodiment of interactions between a client application 1106 and a network application 1102. The client application 1106 resides in memory of the client device 1100 and, when executed by a processor of the client device, communicates via a communication channel 1118 to the network application 1102. The network application 1102 can be provided for by one or more servers 1104. The communication channel 1118 between the client device 1100 and one or more servers 1104 can be any form of internet communication and via any type and form of network. Protocols used may include any network layer protocol such as IPv4, IPv6, etc.; any transport layer protocol such as TCP, UDP, etc.; and/or any type of application layer protocol, such as HTTP, HTTPS, etc. . . .”) ;
wherein the client part further contains a program memory (5) (see Fig. 1 non-volatile memory 128) , a variables memory (6) (see Fig. 1 volatile memory122) , and a control module (7) (see Fig. 1 processor 103) configured to control the execution of programs stored in the program memory (5) (see Fig. 1 ¶ [0036] “ . . . Computer 101 as shown in FIG. 1 is shown merely as an example, as clients, servers, intermediary and other networking devices and may be implemented by any computing or processing environment and with any type of machine or set of machines that may have suitable hardware and/or software capable of operating as described herein. Processor(s) 103 may be implemented by one or more programmable processors to execute one or more executable instructions, such as a computer program, to perform the functions of the system. As used herein, the term “processor” describes circuitry that performs a function, an operation, or a sequence of operations. The function, operation, or sequence of operations may be hard coded into the circuitry or soft coded by way of instructions held in a memory device and executed by the circuitry. A “processor” may perform the function, operation, or sequence of operations using digital values and/or using analog signals. In some embodiments, the “processor” can be embodied in one or more application specific integrated circuits (ASICs), microprocessors, digital signal processors (DSPs), graphics processing units (GPUs), microcontrollers, field programmable gate arrays (FPGAs), programmable logic arrays (PLAs), multi-core processors, or general-purpose computers with associated memory. The “processor” may be analog, digital or mixed-signal. In some embodiments, the “processor” may be one or more physical processors or one or more “virtual” (e.g., remotely located or “cloud”) processors. A processor including multiple processor cores and/or multiple processors multiple processors may provide functionality for parallel, simultaneous execution of instructions or for parallel, simultaneous execution of one instruction on more than one piece of data. . . .”) ;
wherein the client part forms one application on each user device (see Fig. 2 ¶ [0045] “ . . . FIG. 2 illustrates an embodiment of cloud services for use in accessing resources including network applications. The cloud services can include an enterprise mobility technical architecture 200, which can include an access gateway 260 in one illustrative embodiment. The architecture can be used in a bring-your-own-device (BYOD) environment for instance. The architecture can enable a user of a client device 202 (e.g., a mobile or other device) to both access enterprise or personal resources from a client device 202, and use the client device 202 for personal use. The user may access such enterprise resources 204 or enterprise services 208 via a client application executing on the client device 202. . . .”); and
wherein the server part contains at least one authentication server (73) of a browser control manager (70) (see Fig. 11 application server 1104, authenticator 1114,(see Fig. 12, ¶ [0157]” . . . At step 1206, the network application 1102 evaluates whether the credentials received match stored credentials in the one or more servers 1104 or communicates with an authentication server to determine if the credentials indicate the user is authorized (e.g. by matching authorized credentials in a user database). The user may be registered with the network application 1102 such that the one or more servers 1104 or authentication server has stored the user's credentials. For example, the server may compare the string of characters received from the embedded browser 1108 to the string of characters stored in the one or more servers 1104. If the characters match identically, the decision can be made that the credentials match. In some implementations, the credentials may be encrypted or hashed (e.g. to prevent plaintext transmission of a password), and the hash may be compared to a hash of a use password. In step 1208, if the credentials do not match the stored credentials, the network application 1102 does not provide access to data in the embedded browser 1108. In step 1210, if the credentials do match the stored credentials, the one or more servers 1104 or an authentication server may transmit an authentication token to the client application 1106, authorizing the client device 1100. . . .”),
Chauhan fails to explicitly teach but Wilson teaches
wherein the authenticator (3) (see Fig. 5 201) is also configured to communicate with the user via a graphical user interface of the embedded browser (1) (see Fig. 5 512) using graphical and control primitives (2) of the authenticator and/or using a stand-alone graphical user interface of the authenticator (see Fig. 5 ¶ [0053]” . . . the interaction between the SSL VPN gateway 515, browser 510, and authentication server 202 is as follows. A user opens the web browser 510 and navigates to the SSL VPN gateway 515 which renders a web page 511 containing browser-executable code 512 such as JavaScript. In one embodiment, the browser-executable code 512 triggers authentication by establishing a communication channel with the authentication server 202 and triggering the authentication client 201 to authenticate the user. In one embodiment, the authentication server 202 and client 201 enter into a series of authentication transactions such as those described above with respect to FIG. 3. For example, the authentication server 202 may generate an authentication request which includes a random challenge (e.g., a cryptographic nonce) and may (or may not) identify the authenticator 110-112 to be used by the authentication client 201 for authentication. In response to receipt of the authentication request, the user may be presented with a graphical user interface (GUI) requesting authentication (e.g., in the form of a web page or a GUI of an authentication application/app). The user then performs the authentication (e.g., swiping a finger on a fingerprint reader, etc.). In response, the authentication client 201 generates an authentication response containing a signature over the random challenge with the private key associated with the authenticator. It may also include other relevant data such as the user ID code in the authentication response. Upon receipt of the authentication response, the authentication server 202 validates the signature over the random challenge (e.g., using the public key associated with the authenticator) and confirms the identity of the user. In one embodiment, the JavaScript or other browser executable code 512 passes the above authentication messages between the authentication server 202 and authentication client 201. . . “);
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s application to incorporate a system and method for integrating an authentication service within an existing network infrastructure, comprising configuring a gateway to restrict access to an internal network, configuring an authentication client of a client device to establish a communication channel with the authentication server and to register one or more authentication devices with the authentication server, further authenticating the user via a GUI of an embedded browser with the authentication server using one or more of the registered authentication devices in response to an attempt to gain access to the internal network via the gateway, as taught by Wilson, into a system and method for management of applications when using an embedded browser to manage and monitor web and software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications such that methods for storing, accessing, and synchronizing data from a SaaS application, enabling SaaS data to be interacted with, regardless of connectivity, while providing secure authentication when offline and during a first time period when online, a user may perform an authentication procedure and provide credentials to an application server, which may provide an authentication token for access to secure data or applications, as taught by Chauhan. Such incorporation enhances the use of the client’s embedded browser using a GUI to request authentication to the target application.
The combination of Chauhan and Wilson fails to explicitly teach,
However Vasant teaches wherein the at least one authentication server (73) (see ¶ [0018] “ . . . ] With reference to FIG. 1, there is an illustration of an example distributed network environment 100 in which embodiments directed to providing network visibility based on network events collected from network security devices may be implemented. In environment 100, distributed cloud services 102(1) and 102(2), and distributed enterprise offices, including a headquarters (HQ) 102(3), a branch office 102(4), and a sales office 102(5), each communicate with a network 104 through respective ones of network security devices 106(1)-106(5) associated with the distributed sites. For example, groups of user or client devices 108(1), 108(2), and 108(3) (collectively, user devices 108) communicate with network 104 through respective network security devices 106(3), 106(4), and 106(5), while server devices (not shown in FIG. 1, and referred to simply as “servers”) associated with cloud services 102(1) and 102(2) communicate with the network through respective network security devices 106(1) and 106(2). Network security devices 106(1)-106(5) implement network security policies to control and monitor network traffic, including data packets (e.g., Internet Protocol (IP) packets), flowing through the network security devices between network 104 and user devices 108 and the servers. . . .”) maintains a synchronization queue (e.g. event queue) for each user device (see ¶ [0017] “ . . . A management entity is configured to communicate with one or more network security devices. Each network security device is configured to store in a respective event queue an event for each attempt to access a network accessible destination through the security device. Each event indicates the destination of the attempted access. The management entity periodically collects from the event queues the stored events so that less that all of the events stored in the event queues over a given time period are collected . . .”) , wherein said synchronization queue contains synchronization messages containing programs and trigger rules for launch and execution of the programs (see ¶¶ [0023 -0027] “ . . . Security device 206(1) controls and monitors network traffic flowing (or attempting to flow) between a client device 210(1) and a server 212(1). The network traffic may flow to/from network 104 (not shown in FIG. 2). Similarly, Security device 206(2) controls and monitors network traffic between a client device 210(2) and a server 212(2). More generally, client devices 210 and servers 212 are simply examples of many different types of network accessible “entities” or “resources” that may be accessed through/via security devices 206, including without limitations, cloud-based services, servers, client devices, and applications hosted on computer devices. Security devices 206 each include respective ones of a controller 212 to control the security device, event queues 214 (labeled “Last Event Queues”) including fixed length queues to log/store different types of events, and a statistical engine 216 to generate statistics based on the logged events. Security devices 206 are configured and operate similarly to each other, so the ensuing description of security device 206(1) shall suffice for security device 206(2). Security device 206(1) logs/stores (i) typical network access events in a first fixed length event queue of event queues 214 for network traffic flowing (or attempting to flow) between client device 210(1) and server 212(1) through the security device, and (ii) high priority events, such as malware and intrusion attempts, in a second fixed length event queue in event queues 214. The first and second fixed length event queues may each be configured as a first-in-first-out (FIFO) in which new/incoming events overwrite previously logged events when the FIFO is full, or may use other limited-time-to-live mechanisms. Thus, each event queue contains only most recent events. The events stored in the fixed length event queues represent network accesses, including, for example, client requests originated at client device 210(1) destined for server 212(1), and server responses originated at the server and destined for the client device. In an example, the client/server requests/responses may be Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) requests/responses. An example event stored in event queues 214 is illustrated in FIG. 3, described below . . . “; see Fig. 3 ¶ [0032] “ . . With reference to FIG. 3, there is an illustration of an example event 300 stored in event queues 214 for a network access. Event 300 may include information 302 from a header of a data packet (e.g., from an IP packet header) to which the event relates, such as a network destination address 304 (e.g., an IP destination address), a network source address 306 (e.g., an IP source address), a network domain name and/or a network Uniform Resource Locator (URL) 308, and a network protocol 310. Event 300 may also include one or more geographical locations 312 associated with the network addresses 304 and 306. A given network accessible entity, such as a server, service, client device, and the like may be represented or indicated by one or more of the descriptors of event 300, including network addresses 304 and 306, domain name and/or URL 308, and geographical location 312. The event 300 may include only a subset of the information indicated in FIG. 3, or information that is different from the information that is shown. . . “).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s application to incorporate a system and method for collecting information regarding traffic flow in a network using event queues of security devices monitoring client access to network services, as taught by Vasant, into a system and method for management of applications when using an embedded browser to manage and monitor web and software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications such that methods for storing, accessing, and synchronizing data from a SaaS application, enabling SaaS data to be interacted with, regardless of connectivity, while providing secure authentication when offline and during a first time period when online, a user may perform an authentication procedure and provide credentials to an application server, which may provide an authentication token for access to secure data or applications, and integrating an authentication service within an existing network infrastructure, comprising configuring a gateway to restrict access to an internal network, configuring an authentication client of a client device to establish a communication channel with the authentication server and to register one or more authentication devices with the authentication server, further authenticating the user via a GUI of an embedded browser with the authentication server using one or more of the registered authentication devices in response to an attempt to gain access to the internal network via the gateway, as taught by the combination of Chauhan and Wilson. Such incorporation enables the security and authentication servers to collect the traffic and network access events.
The combination of Chauhan, Wilson, and Vasant fails to explicitly teach,
However Szablya teaches
, wherein the synchronization messages are timestamped by the authentication server (see ¶ [0033] “ . . . the automation receives and sends data that looks at conditions of an event and requests by user 28. The logic flow receives information with a set of commands, these commands look to establish the breadth and depth of the payload. If the payload is meant for the node in question, the node then scans for the data requested and determines if the data is valid. The data types may be sorted, in some cases file type variations can exist and the logic may sort out what kind of file it needs to provide or replay (for example, a .pcap file vs .bag file, or more generally, a specific _.file name). After the data is validated it then has to establish its authentication by implementing Application Programming Interface (API) keys. The server 24 is then is set to retrieve the data and validate the data on arrival and determine what device it came from, tag it with metadata and timestamp it accordingly . . .”) , and the authentication server (73) uploads the programs and their trigger rules from the synchronization queue once the user device authenticates to the authentication server (73) (see ¶ [0007] “ . . . a server provided by a group of server units, to handle, for example, parallel feeds of incoming data payloads without use of a sequential queue. In the Ramraj method, data is uploaded and remains in a queue, whereas in the invention(s) disclosed herein, portions of data may be dropped in favor of new data (because it is faster) unless the message is actually a command. Finally, to enhance communication speed of large size data payloads, the invention(s) disclosed herein does not solely use WebSockets, but rather uses a combination of WebSockets (for streaming data) and webhooks (for transmission of files or commands), by the manufacture of file chunks at a remote device, and the reconfiguration of the file chunks to time ordered files at a server. Fundamentally, the methods taught by Ramraj are primarily for communication of administrative type data from a server to remote devices, and is not directed to, nor optimized for, the communication of triggering event data from one or more sensors at a remote device back to a server. Thus, the methods taught herein are a significant improvement in the art . . .”).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s application to incorporate a system and method to facilitate communication across networks during large data transfers and multi device access to services, as taught by Szablya, into a system and method for management of applications when using an embedded browser to manage and monitor web and software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications such that methods for storing, accessing, and synchronizing data from a SaaS application, enabling SaaS data to be interacted with, regardless of connectivity, while providing secure authentication when offline and during a first time period when online, a user may perform an authentication procedure and provide credentials to an application server, which may provide an authentication token for access to secure data or applications, and integrating an authentication service within an existing network infrastructure, comprising configuring a gateway to restrict access to an internal network, configuring an authentication client of a client device to establish a communication channel with the authentication server and to register one or more authentication devices with the authentication server, further authenticating the user via a GUI of an embedded browser with the authentication server using one or more of the registered authentication devices in response to an attempt to gain access to the internal network via the gateway, and monitoring traffic flow in a network using event queues of security devices monitoring client access to network services, as taught by the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, and Vasant. Such incorporation enables the network information to be uploaded back to the servers for analysis.
In regard to claim 3, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the control module (7) is configured to monitor all communication of the embedded browser (1) with the servers of the service providers (60) (see Chauhan ¶ [0041] ” . . . The client application can terminate one end of a secured connection established with a server of a network application, such as a secure sockets layer (SSL) virtual private network (VPN) connection. The client application can receive encrypted traffic from the network application, and can decrypt the traffic before further processing (e.g., rendering by the embedded browser). The client application can monitor the received traffic (e.g., in encrypted packet form), and also have full visibility into the decrypted data stream and/or the SSL stack. This visibility can allow the client application to perform or facilitate policy-based management (e.g., including data loss prevention (DLP) capabilities), application control (e.g., to improve performance, service level), and collection and production of analytics. For instance, the local CEB can provide an information technology (IT) administrator with a controlled system for deploying web and SaaS applications through the CEB, and allow the IT administrator to set policies or configurations via the CEB for performing any of the forgoing activities. . . “).
In regard to claim 4, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the authenticator (3) is configured to authenticate the data channel (41), and wherein the authenticator (3) is configured to bind the user authentication to the authenticated channel (41) (see Chauhan ¶ [0154] ” . . . As a component of the client application 1106, the embedded browser 1108 further has the ability to authenticate the client application 1106 via an authenticator 1110 (sometimes referred to as an authentication client 1110), and the ability to synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 to the network application 1102 via a synchronizer 1112 (sometimes referred to as a client synchronizer or synchronization client 1112). Similarly, the network application 1102 has the ability to verify user authentication via an authenticator 1114 (sometimes referred to as an authentication host, authentication server, or by similar terms), and also synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 from the embedded browser 1108 via a synchronizer 1116 (sometimes referred to as a synchronization host, synchronization server, or a similar term). . .”)
In regard to claim 5, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the control module (7) is configured to pass over the program code to the embedded browser (1) for execution once a trigger rule for the launch of the program is fulfilled (see Chauhan ¶ [0093] ” . . . The client application 404 and CEB operate on the application layer of the operational (OSI) stack of the client device. The client application 404 can include and/or execute one or more agents that interoperate with the cloud services 408. The client application 404 can receive, obtain, retrieve or otherwise access various policies (e.g., an enterprise's custom, specified or internal policies or rules) and/or data (e.g., from an access gateway 422 and/or network device(s) of cloud services 408, or other server(s), that may be managed by the enterprise). The client application can access the policies and/or data to control and/or manage a network application (e.g., a SaaS, web or remote-hosted application). Control and/or management of a network application can include control and/or management of various aspects of the network application, such as access control, session delivery, available features or functions, service level, traffic management and monitoring, and so on. The network application can be from a provider or vendor of the enterprise (e.g., salesforce.com, SAP, Microsoft Office 365), from the enterprise itself, or from another entity (e.g., Dropbox or Gmail service). . . “; see Chauhan ¶ [0112] ” . . . the user can initiate connection to a sanctioned network application (e.g., a SaaS application), by selecting from the list of network applications presented to the user. For example, the user can click on an icon or other representation of the sanctioned network application, displayed via the client application or embedded browser. This user action can trigger the CEB to transmit a connection or access request to a server that provisions the network application. The request can include a request to the server (e.g., SaaS provider) to communicate with the access gateway to authenticate the user. The server can send a request to the access gateway to authenticate the user for example . . .”).
In regard to claim 6, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the program is a computer program programmed to select from a pre-determined server or for a pre-determined web interface or for a pre-determined service provider webpage (see Chauhan ¶ [0010] ” . . . the method includes providing a first item of data of the network application requested by the embedded browser, and providing a second item of data of the network application, not requested by the embedded browser, to the client application for storage in the memory of the client computing device. In a further implementation, the second item of data is provided responsive to receipt of a request from the client application, by the one or more application servers, for the second item of data, the client application selecting the second item of data without user intervention. In another further implementation, the first item of data comprises a first page of a web application and the second item of data comprises a second page of the web application linked from the first page. In still another further implementation, the method includes receiving an authentication credential of a user, from the embedded browser, by one or more application servers; and the second item of data is selected from a subset of data of the network application associated with the authentication credential of the user. In some implementations, the method includes executing the recorded sequence, by the one or more application servers, faster than real time and without providing visual output to the embedded browser of the client application. . .”).
In regard to claim 7, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the program is configured for verification of a certificate of the webpage by comparing the certificate with a copy of the certificate contained in the program or with information derived from the certificate contained in the program (see Chauhan ¶ [0053] ” . . . Cloud services can include an access gateway 260 and/or enterprise services 208. The enterprise services 208 may include authentication services 258, threat detection services 264, device manager services 224, file sharing services 268, policy manager services 270, social integration services 272, application controller services 274, and the like. Authentication services 258 may include user authentication services, device authentication services, application authentication services, data authentication services and the like. Authentication services 258 may use certificates. The certificates may be stored on the client device 202, by the enterprise resources 204, and the like. The certificates stored on the client device 202 may be stored in an encrypted location on the client device, the certificate may be temporarily stored on the client device 202 for use at the time of authentication, and the like. Threat detection services 264 may include intrusion detection services, unauthorized access attempt detection services, and the like. Unauthorized access attempt detection services may include unauthorized attempts to access devices, applications, data, and the like . . .”) ; and/or
the program is configured for authentication communication with the service provider webpage (see Chauhan ¶ [0116] ” . . . the access gateway can correspond to or include the gateway service. The gateway service can determine if the requested network application is a sanctioned network application. The gateway service can determine if a CEB initiated the request. The gateway service can detect or otherwise determine that the request is initiated from a source (e.g., initiated by the standard browser) in the client device other than a CEB. In some embodiments, there is no requirement for a designated gateway service to detect or determine if the request is initiated from a CEB, for example if the requested network application is sanctioned, that user is initiating the request via a standard browser, and/or that the predefined URL and/or corresponding webpage is accessed. . . “) ; and/or
the program is configured for simplification of user interaction (see Chauhan ¶ [0009] ” . . . The method also includes receiving a subsequent recorded sequence of user interactions with a cached version of the network application provided via the embedded browser and stored in a memory of the client computing device, by the one or more application servers from the client computing device, upon reestablishment of a communication session with the client computing device after loss of communications with the client computing device, the sequence of user interactions recorded by the client application during the period of lost communications, the sequence of user interactions modifying data of the cached version of the network application from the first state to a second state. The method also includes executing the recorded sequence of user interactions, by the one or more application servers transparently to the client computing device, to modify data of the network application stored in a storage device of the one or more servers from the first state to the second state; and providing updated data of the network application in the second state to the embedded browser of the client application, by the one or more application servers. . .”).
In regard to claim 8, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the variables memory (6) is configured for storing encrypted values of variables, wherein information needed for the decryption of the values must be obtained from a server to which the user or the device must authenticate (see Chauhan ¶ [0049] ” . . . The secure applications may access data stored in a secure data container 228 in the managed partition 210 of the client device. The data secured in the secure data container may be accessed by the secure wrapped applications 214, applications executed by a secure application launcher 222, virtualization applications 226 executed by a secure application launcher 218, and the like. The data stored in the secure data container 228 may include files, databases, and the like. The data stored in the secure data container 228 may include data restricted to a specific secure application 230, shared among secure applications 232, and the like. Data restricted to a secure application may include secure general data 234 and highly secure data 238. Secure general data may use a strong form of encryption such as Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) 128-bit encryption or the like, while highly secure data 238 may use a very strong form of encryption such as AES 256-bit encryption. Data stored in the secure data container 228 may be deleted from the device upon receipt of a command from the device manager 224. The secure applications may have a dual-mode option 240. The dual mode option 240 may present the user with an option to operate the secured application in an unsecured or unmanaged mode. In an unsecured or unmanaged mode, the secure applications may access data stored in an unsecured data container 242 on the unmanaged partition 212 of the client device 202. The data stored in an unsecured data container may be personal data 244. The data stored in an unsecured data container 242 may also be accessed by unsecured applications 248 that are running on the unmanaged partition 212 of the client device 202. The data stored in an unsecured data container 242 may remain on the client device 202 when the data stored in the secure data container 228 is deleted from the client device 202. An enterprise may want to delete from the client device selected or all data, files, and/or applications owned, licensed or controlled by the enterprise (enterprise data) while leaving or otherwise preserving personal data, files, and/or applications owned, licensed or controlled by the user (personal data). This operation may be referred to as a selective wipe. With the enterprise and personal data arranged in accordance to the aspects described herein, an enterprise may perform a selective wipe. . . “)
In regard to claim 9, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant, and Szablya teaches wherein the system is configured to synchronize the program memory (5), the variables memory (6) and the trigger rules in the control module (7) between a plurality of devices of the same user (see Chauhan ¶ [0151] ” . . . methods for storing, accessing, and synchronizing data from a SaaS application, enabling SaaS data to be interacted with, regardless of connectivity, while providing secure authentication when offline. During a first time period when online, a user may perform an authentication procedure and provide credentials to an application server, which may provide an authentication token for access to secure data or applications. In some implementations, the authentication token may comprise a shared encryption key or other cryptographic key for decrypting provided data. The authentication token and user credentials may be cached locally. During a second time period when offline or when experiencing intermittent connectivity, a client application on the client device comprising an embedded browser for accessing the network application may act as a local authentication server: the user may provide authentication credentials to the network application. If the credentials match the previously provided and cached credentials, then the client application may retrieve the cached authentication token and allow the embedded browser to resume utilizing the network application and/or data; while if the new credentials do not match the previously provided and cached credentials, access may be denied. To prevent brute-force attacks, the locally cached credentials and/or token may be expired or deleted after a predetermined time period. . . .”).
In regard to claim 10, Chauhan teaches A computer-implemented method of controlling the access of a user to a service provider and/or to a target application of a service provider, said method (see ¶ [0001], ¶ [0046] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) comprising the steps of:
a) transmitting from an authentication server (73) of a browser control manager (70) (see Fig. 11 application server 1104, authenticator 1114,(see Fig. 12, ¶ [0157] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein( to a user device (see Fig. 1 Fig. 11¶ [0038] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) at least one program and trigger rule(s) for its/their launch (see¶ [0093], as described for the rejection of claim 5 and is incorporated herein) , whereby the at least one program is stored in a program memory (5) (see Fig. 1 non-volatile memory 128) and the trigger rule(s) is/are stored in a control module (7) (see Fig. 1 processor 103)
b) receiving a user (8) request to use a service of a service provider (60) and/or to access a service provider (60) data and/or to access a target application of a service provider (60) (see Fig. 11 embedded browser 1108 see ¶ [0154] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) ,
c) launching a program according to the trigger rule(s) which are fulfilled by the user request (see ¶ [0112] as described for the rejection of claim 5 and is incorporated herein) , said launching step is performed by the control module (7) (see Fig. 1 processor 103) ¶ [0036] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein);
d) transmitting the user request, wherein the request is unauthenticated and unencrypted, to a data channel module (4) (see Fig. 12, ¶ [0157] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) ;
e) creating a data channel (41) with http/https communication between the data channel module (4) and the service provider (60), initiating authentication by the data channel module (4) (see Fig. 11, ¶ [0153] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein), and
transmitting authentication data from the data channel module (4) to an authenticator (3) (see ¶ [0154] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein); wherein the executed program may provide data for authentication in the target application and/or to the service provider (60) authentication server, (see Fig. 12, ¶ [0157] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein);
wherein if the program specifies the need for user authentication to read the value of the variable, this authentication is performed by the authenticator (3) and the authentication server (73) of the browser control manager (70) or an authentication server (63) of the service provider (60) before passing the value of the variable to the program (see Fig. 12, ¶¶ [0162-0163] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) ; and/or
if it is required to verify the certificate of the service provider (60) or other communication partner, the program compares the certificate received from the service provider (60) or other communication partner with a copy of the certificate contained in the program or stored in the variable corresponding to the program (see¶ [0053] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein) ;
f) transmitting the user request, via the data channel module (4) and via the data channel (41) to the service provider (60) (see ¶ [0154] as described for the rejection of claim1 and is incorporated herein); and
g) providing the service of the service provider (60) and/or access to the data of the service provider (60) and/or access to the target application of the service provider (60) to the user (see Fig. 12 ¶¶ [0163-0164] “ . . . In step 1218, the receipt of the authentication token, or other methods of establishing an authenticated connection to the network application 1102, allow the embedded browser 1108 to access to the data in the one or more servers 1104. The data accessed from the one or more servers 1104 may be accessible by any user upon authentication credential verification. The data accessed on the one or more servers 1104 can be user-specific, indicating that the specific data can only be accessed by that one user and not everyone else who has access to the one or more servers 1104. The user-specific data may be standard data or secured data, which is protected by any means of encryption. In addition, the user-specific data may be decrypted at the one or more servers 1104 and then transmitted to the embedded browser 1108 and encrypted again, or the user-specific data may be transmitted to the embedded browser 1108 and then decrypted, or any variation of decrypting/encrypting. The decryption may be accomplished by private key methods, for example using the authentication token associated with successful authentication credential verification, or public key methods, or other means of decryption. A description of successful authentication credential verification can be found in steps 1200-1218 . . .”).
Chauhan fails to explicitly teach but Wilson teaches
wherein the request is received via the embedded browser (1) (see Fig. 5 ¶ [0053] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein).
The motivation to combine Wilson with Chauhan is described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein.
The combination of Chauhan and Wilson fails to explicitly teach,
However Vasant teaches
wherein the authentication server (73) (see ¶ [0018] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein) maintains a synchronization queue (e.g. event queue) for the user device (see ¶ [0017] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein) , wherein the synchronization queue contains synchronization messages containing the at least one program and the trigger rule(s) (see ¶¶ [0023 -0027] Fig. 3 ¶ [0032] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein),
The motivation to combine Vasant with the combination of Chauhan and Wilson is described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein.
The combination of Chauhan, Wilson, and Vasant fails to explicitly teach,
However Szablya teaches
wherein the synchronization messages are timestamped by the authentication server (73) (see ¶ [0033] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein), and wherein transmitting the at least one program and the trigger rule(s) comprises uploading the at least one program and the trigger rule(s) from the synchronization queue after the user device authenticates to the authentication server (73) (see ¶ [0007] as described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein) ;
The motivation to combine Szablya with the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, and Vasant is described for the rejection of claim 1 and is incorporated herein).
In regard to claim 11, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant and Szablya teaches wherein the transmitting to the user device is performed so that an authenticator (3) mediates the communication with the browser control manager authentication server (73) over a secure data channel (31) (see Chauhan ¶ [0154]” . . . As a component of the client application 1106, the embedded browser 1108 further has the ability to authenticate the client application 1106 via an authenticator 1110 (sometimes referred to as an authentication client 1110), and the ability to synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 to the network application 1102 via a synchronizer 1112 (sometimes referred to as a client synchronizer or synchronization client 1112). Similarly, the network application 1102 has the ability to verify user authentication via an authenticator 1114 (sometimes referred to as an authentication host, authentication server, or by similar terms), and also synchronize data flowing across the communication channel 1118 from the embedded browser 1108 via a synchronizer 1116 (sometimes referred to as a synchronization host, synchronization server, or a similar term). . . “)
In regard to claim 12, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant and Szablya teaches wherein the at least one program, the trigger rules and/or the variables are synchronized via synchronization queues on authentication servers (63, 73) (see Chauhan ¶ [0149] “ . . . client devices must be continuously connected to application servers to allow users to interact with the SaaS application, preventing the user from being able to work offline, such as when travelling or with poor or intermittent connectivity. Even in implementations in which some or all of the network application may be cached locally to provide offline use, users may be limited to specific portions of the application or functions, or may be limited in the data they may access. For example, one such implementation of a network application providing email may allow for local caching and offline view of some emails, but may not allow editing, composing new emails or replies. In another example, a network application providing a spreadsheet or database may similarly allow read-only viewing of data, but not allow editing. To counteract this, some implementations provide for synchronization of offline changes when the client device is once again connected to the application servers. However, much of the data or portions of the network application may be identified as non-cacheable, preventing typical browser-based caching mechanisms. . . .”)
In regard to claim 13, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant and Szablya teaches further comprising the step of:
authenticating the data channel (41) created in step e) and authenticating the user through the authentication communication of the authenticator (3) with the authentication server of the service provider (60) (see Chauhan ¶ [0061] “ . . . Communications between the client agent 304 and gateway server 306 are essentially an extension of the management channel from the application management framework 314 wrapping each native managed application 310. The application management framework 314 requests policy information from client agent 304, which in turn requests it from gateway server 306. The application management framework 314 requests authentication, and client agent 304 logs into the gateway services part of gateway server 306 (also known as NetScaler access gateway). Client agent 304 may also call supporting services on gateway server 306, which may produce input material to derive encryption keys for the local data vaults 316, or provide client certificates which may enable direct authentication to PKI protected resources . . .”)
In regard to claim 14, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant and Szablya teaches wherein the data channel (41) is bound to the user authentication (see Chauhan ¶ [0062] “ . . .The application management framework 314 “wraps” each managed application 310. This may be incorporated via an explicit build step, or via a post-build processing step. The application management framework 314 may “pair” with client agent 304 on first launch of an application 310 to initialize the Secure IPC channel and obtain the policy for that application. The application management framework 314 may enforce relevant portions of the policy that apply locally, such as the client agent login dependencies and some of the containment policies that restrict how local OS services may be used, or how they may interact with the application 310. . . “)
In regard to claim 15, the combination of Chauhan, Wilson, Vasant and Szablya teaches wherein the step of transmitting to the user device requires authentication of the user or their device to the browser control manager authentication server (73) (see Chauhan ¶ [0152] “ . . . The embedded browser and cached version of the network application may continue to operate normally in such implementations. For example, the embedded browser may display a typical log-in window in which the user may provide credentials, and may attempt to transmit the credentials to an authentication server or application server. While online, the client application may allow the transmission to proceed and/or may forward the transmission to the application server or authentication server. While offline, the client application may intercept the transmission and perform the comparison to locally cached credentials. Thus, the embedded browser may perform authentication agnostic to whether the device is online or offline at that time, requiring no changes to the browser or network application.. . .”).
Conclusion
There are prior art made of record which are not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. They are listed on the PTO-892 accompanying this action.
/JAMES N FIORILLO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444