DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-7, 11-23,
Claims amended: 1, 5-6, 11-13, 15-16, 18-20, 22-23,
Claims cancelled: 8-10,
New claims: n/a
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, (11, 18 similarly amended) have been fully considered.
Regarding applicant’s remarks dated 10/22/2025, regarding none of currently cited references, especially Lemmons teach the amended portions of claim(s) 1, 11, 18.
However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in further view of Lemmons and Jorasch, see action below of details.
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of dependent claim(s) 2-7, 12-17, 19-23 have been fully considered and are rejected based on the same reasons as independent claim(s) 1, 11, 18 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 11-15, 18-22, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US PUB 20030028873) to (Lemmons) in view of (US 20120400142) to (Jorasch)
Regarding claim(s) 1, 11, 18, Lemmons teach method for displaying prompt
information, in response to detecting a to-be-displayed prompt content associated with a current live stream content, is pre-stored on a resource server, displaying a prompt content request entrance on a current live stream interface; the to-be-displayed prompt content comprising an outline of a script, the to-be-displayed prompt content being a content that is pre-produced based on a live stream requirement and uploaded to the resource server, and the to-be-displayed prompt content being a non-livestream traffic pushing content;
wherein detecting the to-be-displayed prompt content comprises: detecting, based on an identifier associated with current live stream content, the to-be-displayed prompt content associated with the current live stream content is pre-stored on the resource server, the identifier comprising a subject of the to-be-displayed prompt content;
in response to a trigger instruction of the prompt content request entrance, requesting the to-be-displayed prompt content from the resource server; and overlaying a view layer on the current live stream interface and displaying the to-be- displayed prompt content. (Lemmon Fig 1, 2, 7-9, P. 35, 44-46, 56-62, 68, Lemmons teach displaying a prompt label 120 (to-be-displayed prompt content) on content which may be applied to any type of video content and video signals such as live broadcast or taped/recorded, and upon the user clicking on the prompt label 120 (trigger instruction of the prompt content request entrance) while viewing the current live content, it will lead the user to a display wherein the current live content have additional information superimposed, such as links for accessing the pizza ordering from the local pizza shop via the supplemental information box on the corner of the content being displayed Fig 13, which reads on (overlaying a view layer on the current live stream interface and displaying the to-be- displayed prompt content; and to-be-displayed prompt content comprising an outline of a script, the to-be-displayed prompt content being a content that is pre-produced based on a live stream requirement), Lemmon further teach that the prompt label information can be potentially stored at server(s) 708, 704, 804, which communicate with central computer controller, 710, 810, which reads on (pre-stored on a resource server, uploaded to the resource server, and to-be-displayed prompt content being a non-livestream traffic pushing content), Fig 1, 3b, 7, 10, P. 32-33, 40, 42, 49, 59, 64, 70, 75, Lemmon further teach identifying the content objects within the current content (live broadcast or prerecorded as mentioned earlier. P. 35, 61-62) and finding attributes related to the prestored advertisements, so as to be able to identify the relevant ads for superimposing and supplementing with the content while the object is displayed within the content stream (live or recorded), which reads on (wherein detecting the to-be-displayed prompt content comprises: detecting, based on an identifier associated with current live stream content, the to-be-displayed prompt content associated with the current live stream content is pre-stored on the resource server, the identifier comprising a subject of the to-be-displayed prompt content)).
Lemmons further teach non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor, being configured for performing a method for displaying prompt information. (Figs. 7, 8, P. 59-68)
Jorasch further teach a live streamer user to obtain content prompt information during
live stream, live stream script, wherein detecting the to-be-displayed prompt content comprises: detecting, based on an identifier associated with current live stream content, the to-be-displayed prompt, the identifier comprising at least one of: live user information, live stream room information, live stream time, or a subject of the to-be-displayed prompt content. (Fig. 44, 110, 117, P. 121, 333, 1446, 3045, 3071-3073, multiple users are playing live stream game interface on platform such as Twitch, YouTube Gaming, Mixer, etc., and displaying a button (or other indicator) to trigger user to select and open the game tutorial, which can open on the user device, and/or such as Fig 117, display 11700 is a live stream meeting between multiple users and a participant 11730 can launch a paper airplane for participant 11740, specifically P. 3073, which reads on (a live streamer user to obtain content prompt information during live stream), Fig 112, #11240, P. 3266, Fig. 113, #11340, 11330, 11350, 11320, 11310, P. 3266-3273, Jorasch further teach multiple users are interfacing in real time, and users can display live user comments (could be displayed in the background of the user), status, chyron information in various locations or formats, (to-be-displayed prompt) which all take place in real time with the live stream content, which reads on (live stream script, and detecting to-be-displayed prompt content comprises: detecting, based on an identifier associated with current live stream content, the to-be-displayed prompt, the identifier comprising at least one of: live user information, live stream room information, live stream time, or a subject of the to-be-displayed prompt content)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lemmons by a live streamer user to obtain content prompt information during live stream, live stream script, wherein detecting the to-be-displayed prompt content comprises: detecting, based on an identifier associated with current live stream content, the to-be-displayed prompt, the identifier comprising at least one of: live user information, live stream room information, live stream time, or a subject of the to-be-displayed prompt content as taught by Jorasch in order to enhance gaming experiences by improving interactions of people.
Regarding claim(s) 2, 12, 19, Lemmons in view of Jorasch teach, the method, after requesting the to-be-displayed prompt content from the resource server, non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor.
storing the to-be-displayed prompt content in a predetermined non-livestream traffic pushing data storage path.
Lemmons further teach storing the to-be-displayed prompt content in a predetermined non-livestream traffic pushing data storage path. (Lemmon Fig 1, 2, 3A, 3B, 7, P.32, 35, 44-46, 48-49, 56-62, 68, Lemmon further teach that the prompt label information can be potentially stored at server(s) 708, 704, 804, which communicate with central computer controller, 710, 810, and database may be within a server, with attributes, the database paths with the relevant information read for attachment reads on (a predetermined non-livestream traffic pushing data storage path)).
Regarding claim(s) 3, 13, 20, Lemmons in view of Jorasch teach, the method, displaying the to-be-displayed prompt content, non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor.
Lemmons further teach before displaying the to-be-displayed prompt content, setting at least one parameter of a display position, a display mode, a number of display times, a display duration, or a display effect of the to-be-displayed prompt content. (Lemmon Fig 1, 2, 7, P. 35, 44-46, 56-62, 68, Lemmons teach displaying a prompt label 120 (to-be-displayed prompt content) on content which can be live broadcast content, at a spot of unused portion of the TV screen 100,).
Regarding claim(s) 4, 14, 21, Lemmons in view of Jorasch teach, the method, displaying the to-be-displayed prompt content, non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor.
Lemmons further teach displaying the to-be-displayed prompt content in a form of texts, pictures, or videos. (Lemmon Fig 1, 2, 7, P. 35, 44-46, 56-62, 68, Lemmons teach displaying a prompt label 120 (to-be-displayed prompt content) on content which can be live broadcast content, and upon the user clicking on the prompt label 120 (trigger instruction of the prompt content request entrance) while viewing the current live content, it will lead the user to a display wherein the current live content have additional information superimposed, with links for accessing the pizza ordering from the local pizza shop;).
Regarding claim(s) 5, 15, 22, Lemmons in view of Jorasch teach, the method, non-
transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor, the in response to detecting the to-be-displayed prompt content associated with the current live stream content is pre-stored on the resource server, displaying the prompt content request entrance on the current live stream interface,
Jorasch further teach in response to a trigger operation by a user performed
on any live stream game on current live stream interface, detecting whether a game guidance video of the live stream game is pre-stored in resource server based on an identifier of the live stream game; and in response to detecting that the game guidance video of live stream game is pre-stored in resource server, displaying a request entrance for displaying the game guidance video on the current live stream interface. (Fig. 44, 110, 117, P. 121, 333, 1446, 3045, multiple users are playing live stream game interface on platform such as Twitch, YouTube Gaming, Mixer, etc., and displaying a button (or other indicator) to trigger user to select and open the game tutorial, which can open on the user device)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lemmons in view of Jorasch by in response to a trigger operation by a user performed on any live stream game on current live stream interface, detecting whether a game guidance video of the live stream game is pre-stored in resource server based on an identifier of the live stream game; and in response to detecting that the game guidance video of live stream game is pre-stored in resource server, displaying a request entrance for displaying the game guidance video on the current live stream interface as taught by Jorasch in order to enhance gaming experiences by improving interactions of people.
Claim(s) 6, 16, 23, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US PUB 20030028873) to (Lemmons) in view of (US 20120400142) to (Jorasch) in view of (US 20140038141) to (Burza).
Regarding claim(s) 6, 16, 23, Lemmons in view of Jorasch teach, the method, non-
transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor, the overlaying the view layer on the current live stream interface and displaying the to-be-displayed prompt content,
Lemmons in view of Jorasch fail to specifically overlaying view layer on current live
stream interface and playing game guidance video.
Burza teach overlaying view layer on current live stream interface and playing game
guidance video. (Fig. 5, 6, P. 16, 19-22, 52, overlay video tutorial content over the live video feed)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lemmons in view of Jorasch by overlaying view layer on current live stream interface and playing game guidance video as taught by Burza in order to enhance gaming experiences that will attract frequent play.
Claim(s) 7, 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US PUB 20030028873) to (Lemmons) in view of (US 20120400142) to (Jorasch) in view of (US 20140038141) to (Burza) in view of (20210182469) to (Fisher)
Regarding claim(s) 7, 17, Lemmons in view of Jorasch in view of Burza teach, the
method, an interface for displaying the game guidance video.
Lemmons in view of Jorasch in view of Burza fail to specifically in response to a trigger
operation for the exit guidance video control, ending a playing process of the game guidance video; or, in response to a trigger operation for the replay control, replaying the game guidance video.
Fisher teach in response to a trigger operation for the exit guidance video control,
ending a playing process of the game guidance video; or, in response to a trigger operation for the replay control, replaying the game guidance video. (Fig. 3A, P. 41, exit button to close the video player)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lemmons in view of Jorasch in
view of Burza by in response to a trigger operation for the exit guidance video control,
ending a playing process of the game guidance video; or, in response to a trigger operation for the replay control, replaying the game guidance video as taught by Fisher in order to improve system and method for video and content association.
Conclusion
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421