DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on October 24, 2025 has been entered. Claims 1-10 and 12-19 are now pending in the application. Applicant's amendments have addressed all informalities as previously set forth in the non-final action mailed on July 29, 2025.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments see page 7, filed October 24, 2025, with respect to the claim objections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The claim objections have been removed based on the current amendments.
Applicant’s arguments see page 7, filed October 24, 2025, with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections have been removed based on the current claim amendments.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-11, filed October 24, 2025, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-15 under 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of Osborn (US 10,862,540 B1)
In regards to independent claim 1, the Ohno reference was previously cited as it discloses techniques for facilitating the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal while also preventing malfunctions and an increase in burden of maintenance (see abstract). The Singal reference was previously cited as it discloses a method for aligning NFC antennas on a mobile device and document (see abstract).
In regards to the applicants arguments on pages 8-9 regarding the Ohno and Singal references not disclosing the amended concept of “receive an image of a live feed of a camera; and overlay a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device in the live feed corresponding to a first location of a near-field communication (NFC) device”, the Examiner agrees however, the Osborn reference is now cited as it discloses various embodiments directed to a method and system for mapping or visualizing the magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of an object, such as a mobile computing device (see abstract).
With regards to the amended concept of providing a live feed image of a camera and overlaying icons on the feed image corresponding to the NFC device, Osborn teaches that a computer vision device 111 may include at least one or more cameras 112, processing circuitry 114, memory 116, and a display 118…In examples, the one or more cameras 112 may be digital, analog, visible-light cameras, or any suitable image capturing devices for acquiring image data, which can be in the form of multi-image or video sequences or in the form of multi-dimensional image data if more than one camera is implemented. The camera(s) 112 may track the one or more visual markers 108 at each specific position and determine whether there is a corresponding magnetic field strength measurement associated with that position.
Next, the reference details the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements, interpreted as the concept of overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120. Finally, Osborn discloses that advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120 (see Column 3, lines 50-67 and Column 4, lines 1-3) as further detailed in the rejections of the office action below.
In regards to independent claim 12, this claim recites limitations similar in scope to that of claim 1, and therefore remains rejected under the same rationale as provided above and further detailed in the rejections of the office action below.
In regards to dependent claims 2, 13-16, and 17, these claims depend from the rejected base claims 1 and 12, and therefore they remain rejected under the same rationale as provided above and further detailed in the rejections of the office action below.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 18, line 2 – “objection detection” should be “object detection”.
Claim 18, line 2 – “convoluted neural network” should be “convolutional neural network”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if the claims are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regards to dependent claim 3, none of the cited prior art alone or in combination provides motivation to teach “receive a second image of the live feed of the camera; receive a movement of the second computing device; update the overlay of the first and second icons based on the movement; overlay the first and second icons on the live feed second image; compare a first relative position of the first icon and a second position of the second icon within the image; responsive to the comparison, initiate a wireless data transfer between the first and second computing devices when the relative a distances between the first and second positions meets a threshold distance” as the references only teach concepts for detecting NFC devices and providing features for determining position and alignment of devices via captured images and markers, however the references fail to explicitly disclose a process for calculating positional displacement and updating icon placement for subsequent data connection of devices based on a distance threshold, in conjunction with the features of claim 2 with which it depends regarding retrieval of the secondary diagram of a secondary device where the icons delineate the location of an antenna within the live feed.
In addition, there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation found in the current references and none that can be inferred from the examiner’s own knowledge with respect to the current limitation.
In regards to dependent claims 4 and 5, these claims depend from an objected to base claim, and thus are objected to based on the same rationale as provided above.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Claims 6-10 and 18 are allowed. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
In regards to independent claim 6, none of the cited prior art alone or in combination provides motivation to teach “overlaying a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device in the live feed image corresponding to a first location in the first reference diagram, wherein the first location corresponds to a near-field communication (NFC) antenna location within the first computing device; receive a second image, wherein the second image sequentially follows the image in the live feed; calculate a movement based on a difference between the image and the second image; and overlay the first icon over a first portion of the first computing device in the live feed second image-wherein the first portion corresponds to a second location based on the movement between the image and the second image” as the references only teach concepts for detecting NFC devices and providing features for determining position and alignment of devices via captured images and markers, however the references fail to explicitly disclose a process for calculating positional displacement via a live feed between images relating to device diagrams of a live feed which provides icons of determined NFC antenna locations within the device, in conjunction with the remaining features of claim 1 for the purpose of NFC overlay.
In addition, there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation found in the current references and none that can be inferred from the examiner’s own knowledge with respect to the current limitation.
In regards to dependent claims 7-10 and 18, these claims depend from claim 6, and thus are allowed under the same rationale as provided above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
In regards to dependent claim 19, the limitations appear to recite information not previously disclosed within claim 1 with which it depends nor within the application as a whole, and thus the limitation has been rendered indefinite. The Examiner assumes this claim has been added in error and suggests its cancellation to overcome the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 12-15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ohno (US 2017/0337403 A1, hereinafter referenced “Ohno”) in view of Osborn (US 10,862,540 B1, hereinafter referenced “Osborn”).
In regards to claim 1 (Currently Amended). Ohno discloses a computing device (Ohno, Abstract) comprising:
-a memory (Ohno, para [0054]; Reference discloses the storage section 1200 includes a main storage section and an auxiliary storage section. Examples of devices which can be used as the main storage section of the storage section 1200 encompass semiconductor RAM (random access memory),
-a processor (Ohno, para [0055]; Reference discloses the control section 1300 realizes the functions of the display apparatus control section 130… Examples of devices which can be used as the control section 1300 encompass a CPU (Central Processing Unit)), communicatively coupled to the memory, wherein the processor executes instructions to:
-receive an image Ohno, para [0041]; Reference discloses the display apparatus storage section 120 stores a control program for operating the display apparatus 10, an application which operates on the display apparatus 10, and moving image data representing content which the display apparatus 10 displays on the display apparatus display section 160);
-retrieve a first reference diagram of the first computing device (Ohno, para [0086]; Reference discloses in a case where the display apparatus 10 has acquired the model information of the mobile terminal 20, the display control section 131 (i) refers to the model information table stored in the display apparatus storage section 120 and (ii) causes the display apparatus display section 160 to display, as the guide, a box corresponding to the model indicated by the model information (i.e. model information interpreted as first reference diagram of the first computing device));
-and overlay a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device Ohno, para [0116]; Reference discloses (b) of FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating an example of a guide displayed (i.e. overlay a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device in the image) in order to bring the mobile terminal 20 a into proximity to the NFC antenna 140-1. As illustrated in (b) of FIG. 7, since the display apparatus 10 can identify the installation position of the NFC antenna 240 a in the mobile terminal 20 a, the display apparatus 10 can display the box F in a manner so as to bring the NFC antenna 240 a and the NFC antenna 140-1 into proximity to each other (i.e. corresponding to a first location of a near-field communication (NFC) device in the first reference diagram). This makes it possible to reliably establish near field communication between the mobile terminal 20 a and the display apparatus 10).
Ohno does not explicitly disclose but Osborn teaches
-(image) of a live feed of a camera (Osborn, Column 3, lines 33-48: Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may include at least one or more cameras 112, processing circuitry 114, memory 116, and a display 118…In examples, the one or more cameras 112 may be digital, analog, visible-light cameras, or any suitable image capturing devices for acquiring image data, which can be in the form of multi-image or video sequences or in the form of multi-dimensional image data if more than one camera is implemented (i.e. cameras). The camera(s) 112 may track the one or more visual markers 108 at each specific position and determine whether there is a corresponding magnetic field strength measurement associated with that position (i.e. tracking of visual markers interpreted as live feed image concept))
-identify a first computing device in the image (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the image));
-(overlay icon) in the live feed (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54, 66-67, and Column 4, lines 1-3; Reference at Column 3 discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements. (i.e. overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120). Lines 66-67 and 1-3 disclose thus, advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120. )
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
In regards to claim 2 (Currently Amended). Ohno in view of Osborn teach the device of claim 1.
Ohno does not explicitly disclose but Osborn teaches
-the processor executes instruction further to: identify a second computing device receiving the image (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the image));
-retrieve a second reference diagram of the second computing device (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the image and displayed with heat map overlay interpreted as diagram of computing device));
-and overlay a second icon on a display attached to the second computing device in the image, wherein the second icon corresponds to the location of an antenna (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54, 66-67, and Column 4, lines 1-3; Reference at Column 3 discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements. (i.e. overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120). Lines 61-67 and 1-3 discloses for example, a visualization (e.g., heat map) of the magnetic field strength measurements of the mobile device 120 by the detector 101 and the computer vision device 111 may reveal that the strongest magnetic field measurements are detected toward the top of the mobile device 120 (where the NFC reader 122 is located). thus, advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120 (i.e. overlay of heat map regions on mobile device interpreted as icons which are directed toward magnetic field strength associated with NFC antenna)).
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
In regards to claim 12 (Currently Amended). Ohno discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising machine readable instructions that when executed cause a processor (Ohno, para [0271]) to:
-receive an image Ohno, para [0041]; Reference discloses the display apparatus storage section 120 stores a control program for operating the display apparatus 10, an application which operates on the display apparatus 10, and moving image data representing content which the display apparatus 10 displays on the display apparatus display section 160);
-retrieve a first reference diagram of the first computing device from a database (Ohno, para [0086]; Reference discloses in a case where the display apparatus 10 has acquired the model information of the mobile terminal 20, the display control section 131 (i) refers to the model information table stored in the display apparatus storage section 120 (i.e. database) and (ii) causes the display apparatus display section 160 to display, as the guide, a box corresponding to the model indicated by the model information (i.e. model information interpreted as first reference diagram of the first computing device));
-extract a first location from the first reference diagram (Ohno, para [0086]; Reference discloses in a case where the display apparatus 10 has acquired the model information of the mobile terminal 20, the display control section 131 (i) refers to the model information table stored in the display apparatus storage section 120 and (ii) causes the display apparatus display section 160 to display, as the guide, a box (i.e. extracted first location) corresponding to the model indicated by the model information (i.e. model information interpreted as first reference diagram));
-overlay a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device Ohno, para [0116]; Reference discloses (b) of FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating an example of a guide displayed (i.e. overlay a first icon over a first portion of the first computing device in the image) in order to bring the mobile terminal 20 a into proximity to the NFC antenna 140-1. As illustrated in (b) of FIG. 7, since the display apparatus 10 can identify the installation position of the NFC antenna 240 a in the mobile terminal 20 a, the display apparatus 10 can display the box F in a manner so as to bring the NFC antenna 240 a and the NFC antenna 140-1 into proximity to each other (i.e. corresponding to a first location of a near-field communication (NFC) device in the first reference diagram). This makes it possible to reliably establish near field communication between the mobile terminal 20 a and the display apparatus 10).
Ohno does not explicitly disclose but Osborn teaches
-(image) of a live feed (Osborn, Column 3, lines 33-48: Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may include at least one or more cameras 112, processing circuitry 114, memory 116, and a display 118…In examples, the one or more cameras 112 may be digital, analog, visible-light cameras, or any suitable image capturing devices for acquiring image data, which can be in the form of multi-image or video sequences or in the form of multi-dimensional image data if more than one camera is implemented (i.e. digital imaging component). The camera(s) 112 may track the one or more visual markers 108 at each specific position and determine whether there is a corresponding magnetic field strength measurement associated with that position (i.e. tracking of visual markers interpreted as live feed image concept))
-identify a first computing device in the image (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the image));
-(overlay icon) in the live feed (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54, 66-67, and Column 4, lines 1-3; Reference at Column 3 discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements. (i.e. overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120). Lines 66-67 and 1-3 disclose thus, advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120. )
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
In regards to claim 13 (Currently Amended). Ohno in view of Osborn teach the medium of claim 12.
Ohno does not explicitly disclose but Osborn teaches
-further comprising instructions to: identify a second computing device receiving the live feed (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the live feed image));
-retrieve a second reference diagram of the second computing device (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54; Reference discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) (i.e. mobile device being the identified computing device in the image and displayed with heat map overlay interpreted as diagram of computing device));
-overlay a second icon on a display attached to the second computing device, wherein the second icon corresponds to a location of an antenna within the second computing device (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54, 66-67, and Column 4, lines 1-3; Reference at Column 3 discloses the computer vision device 111 the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements. (i.e. overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120). Lines 61-67 and 1-3 discloses for example, a visualization (e.g., heat map) of the magnetic field strength measurements of the mobile device 120 by the detector 101 and the computer vision device 111 may reveal that the strongest magnetic field measurements are detected toward the top of the mobile device 120 (where the NFC reader 122 is located). thus, advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120 (i.e. overlay of heat map regions on mobile device interpreted as icons which are directed toward magnetic field strength associated with NFC antenna)).
-and overlay a third icon corresponding to a directional indicator from the second icon to the first icon (Osborn, Column 3, lines 50-54, 66-67, and Column 4, lines 1-3; Reference at Column 3 discloses the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements. (i.e. overlaying icons in the live feed image with respect to the mobile device 120). Lines 61-67 and 1-3 discloses for example, a visualization (e.g., heat map) of the magnetic field strength measurements of the mobile device 120 by the detector 101 and the computer vision device 111 may reveal that the strongest magnetic field measurements are detected toward the top of the mobile device 120 (where the NFC reader 122 is located). thus, advantageously, a heat map of the field strength measurements may visually indicate to a user that the “sweet spot” of the NFC reader is at the top-middle portion of the mobile device 120 (i.e. overlay of heat map regions on mobile device interpreted as icons which are directed toward magnetic field strength associated with NFC antenna as directional indicator relates to sweet spot indicator)).
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
In regards to claim 14 (Original). Ohno in view of Osborn teach the medium of claim 13.
Ohno further discloses
-wherein the antenna within the second computing device comprises a second NFC antenna (Ohno, para [0060]; Reference(a) of FIG. 2 is a functional block diagram illustrating main components of the mobile terminal 20 in Embodiment 1. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 includes a mobile terminal communication section 210, a mobile terminal storage section 220, a mobile terminal control section 230, an NFC antenna 240, a mobile terminal display section 250, and a gyroscopic sensor 260).
In regards to claim 15 (Original). Ohno in view of Osborn teach the medium of claim 13.
Ohno further discloses
-wherein the second computing device comprises a handheld mobile device (Ohno, para [0060]; Reference discloses (a) of FIG. 2 is a functional block diagram illustrating main components of the mobile terminal 20 in Embodiment 1. As illustrated in (a) of FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 includes a mobile terminal communication section 210, a mobile terminal storage section 220, a mobile terminal control section 230, an NFC antenna 240, a mobile terminal display section 250, and a gyroscopic sensor 260).
In regards to claim 17. (New) Ohno in view of Osborn teach the computing device of claim 2.
Ohno does not explicitly disclose but Osborn teaches
-where the processor executes instructions further to: display the live feed with the overlayed first icon and the overlayed second icon (Osborn, Column 3, lines 48-55; Reference discloses using the processing circuitry 114 and executable programs stored in memory 116, the computer vision device 111 may visualize, map, or “draw” a heat map of the various magnetic field strength measurements over an image (i.e. overlayed icons displayed on the live feed image) of the mobile device 120 (which may have also been taken by the cameras 112) based at least in part on the tracking of the visual marker(s) and the associated measurements).
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ohno (US 2017/0337403 A1) in view of Osborn (US 10,862,540 B1) in further view of Chakravarty (US 2016/0147414 A1, hereinafter referenced “Chak”).
In regards to claim 16. (New) Ohno in view of Osborn teach the computing device of claim 1.
Ohno and Osborn does not explicitly disclose but Chak teaches
-wherein the first reference diagram is a computer aided design file including a plurality of locations of internal components within the first computing device (Chak, para [0039] and [0067]; Reference at [0039] discloses using the tool, users can move from one reference to another across the drawings of a project. An electrical project drawing set would generally consist of folders containing Schematics and Panels. Schematics/schematic drawings are the wire diagrams connecting various components. Panels/panel drawings are plans of how components will be arranged in the real world. Para [0067] discloses at step 602, a user opens a CAD drawing on a mobile device (e.g., an electrical drawing in a CAD electrical mobile application (i.e. use of CAD application on mobile device for viewing drawings would allow for a first reference diagram via CAD containing internal components of a computing device))
Ohno and Osborn are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding NFC communication detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno to include the NFC mapping features of Osborn in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader to provide the most active areas of an NFC reader for quicker and more accurate identification, applicable to the NFC devices as taught in Ohno.
Ohno and Chak are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding mobile device applications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the display system of Ohno, in view of the NFC mapping features of Osborn, to include the mobile user interface device features of Chak in order to provide the user with a system that allows for facilitates the establishment of near field communication with a mobile terminal as a display section is caused to display a guide for bringing the mobile terminal in proximity to an antenna as taught by Ohno while incorporating include the NFC mapping features of Osborn to allow for mapping or visualizing magnetic fields and their associated field strengths of a mobile computing device having an NFC reader. Further incorporating the mobile user interface device features of Chak allows for access to applications such as computer aided design ones that provide the ability analyze designs in a variety of fields including electrical, mechanical and access those corresponding drawings and projects for simple and more efficient understanding of a device’s components, applicable to the improving of the device component detection features as taught in Ohno and Osborn.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614