DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 31-50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Peng CN 110191442 (herein with English language equivalent USPGPUB 2022/0201113).
Consider claim 31, Peng discloses a method for audio control, applied to an audio device, wherein the audio device establishes a first Bluetooth connection to a first electronic device, and establishes a second Bluetooth connection to a second electronic device (see fig. 19: “Virtual connection” with phone 1 and phone 2, etc.), and the method comprises: generating a status notification message in response to determining that a status of the audio device changes (see [0244]: “… the electronic device may update, in real time, related information of the connected Bluetooth headset on a related interface such as a Bluetooth management interface based on the status information of the Bluetooth headset in the periodically received first BLE broadcast message…”), wherein the status notification message indicates a current status of the audio device (see [0260]: “…electronic device may determine a current service status of the Bluetooth headset based on the first BLE broadcast message…”); and sending the status notification message to at least one of the first electronic device or the second electronic device (see fig. 25: 2504; [0244]: “… the electronic device may update, in real time, related information of the connected Bluetooth headset on a related interface such as a Bluetooth management interface based on the status information of the Bluetooth headset in the periodically received first BLE broadcast message…”).
Consider claim 32 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses that a status of the audio device changes comprises: the audio device changes from an idle state to a play state; or the audio device changes from a play state to an idle state (see [0260]: “…service status information may be used to indicate whether the Bluetooth headset is currently in an idle state (that is, whether the Bluetooth headset is currently idle) and indicate a type of an audio service currently being processed by the Bluetooth headset in a non-idle state. The idle state means that the Bluetooth headset currently does not process an audio service…”).
Consider claim 33 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses in response to determining that the current status is a play state, the status notification message comprises a service type of an audio service currently processed by the audio device and device information of an electronic device initiating the audio service; or in response to determining that the current status is an idle state, the status notification message indicates that the audio device is in the idle state (see [0260]: “…electronic device may determine a current service status of the Bluetooth headset based on the first BLE broadcast message…”).
Consider claim 34 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the sending the status notification message to at least one of the first electronic device or the second electronic device comprises: sending the status notification message to an electronic device in a non-service state, wherein the electronic device in the non-service state is an electronic device that is in the first electronic device and the second electronic device and that does not perform an audio service on the audio device (see [0281]: “… Bluetooth headset may prompt the user that the Bluetooth headset is currently being used/occupied, or prompt the user that the Bluetooth headset is processing the audio service 1. For example, in the scenario shown in FIG. 11, as shown in FIG. 13B, the mobile phone 1 may prompt, by displaying information 1302, the user that the Bluetooth headset is currently processing a telephone service of another device…”).
Consider claim 35 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the electronic device in the non-service state comprises at least one of: an electronic device that does not initiate an audio service; or an electronic device that initiates an audio service but does not perform the audio service on the audio device (see [0281]: “…mobile phone 1 may prompt, by displaying information 1302, the user that the Bluetooth headset is currently processing a telephone service of another device. The electronic device 1 or the Bluetooth headset may further prompt the user that a service processing request of another device is rejected…”).
Consider claim 36 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the audio device is in an idle state before the status of the audio device changes, and before the determining that a status of the audio device changes, the method further comprises: receiving a first message sent by the first electronic device, wherein the first message requests the audio device to perform a first audio service of the first electronic device (see [0263]: “…if the mobile phone 1 has an audio service 1, and the mobile phone 1 determines, based on the first BLE broadcast message, that the Bluetooth headset is currently in an idle state, the mobile phone 1 may send connection request information to the Bluetooth headset, to request to establish a physical connection. For example, the connection request information may be a page request message specified in the Bluetooth protocol…”).
Consider claim 37 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the receiving a first message sent by the first electronic device comprises: receiving the first message that is sent by the first electronic device through an echo channel of a logical link control and adaptation protocol (L2CAP) (see [0210]: “…host (host) defines a core protocol (protocol), including but not limited to the service discovery protocol (service discovery protocol, SDP), the logical link control and adaptation protocol (logical link control and adaptation protocol, L2CAP), and the like…”).
Consider claim 38 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the sending the status notification message to at least one of the first electronic device or the second electronic device comprises: sending the status notification message to the second electronic device, wherein the status notification message comprises a service type of the first audio service and device information of the first electronic device (see [0223]: “…The first BLE broadcast message may include one of a device name, a device type, a device model, a battery level, a wearing status, a connection status, a service status, or other working status information of the Bluetooth headset. The connection status information may indicate whether a physical connection has been established to the electronic device. The service status information may indicate whether the Bluetooth headset is currently in an idle state, or may indicate an audio service that is being processed by the Bluetooth headset. In addition, the first BLE broadcast message is periodically sent, and the Bluetooth application may update, in real time, related information of the connected Bluetooth headset displayed on the related interface in a virtual connection process based on the status information of the Bluetooth headset in the first BLE broadcast message that is obtained in real time…”).
Consider claim 39 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the method further comprises: receiving a first audio stream that is of the first audio service and that is sent by the first electronic device; and playing the first audio stream (see fig. 8: “play music”).
Consider claim 40 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the audio device processes a first audio service of the first electronic device before the status of the audio device changes, and before the determining that a status of the audio device changes, the method further comprises: receiving a second message sent by the second electronic device, wherein the second message requests the audio device to perform a second audio service of the second electronic device, and a priority of the second audio service is higher than a priority of the first audio service (see fig. 12: “incoming call service” has higher priority).
Consider claim 41 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the sending the status notification message to at least one of the first electronic device or the second electronic device comprises: sending the status notification message to the first electronic device, wherein the status notification message comprises a service type of the second audio service and device information of the second electronic device (see [0223]: “…The first BLE broadcast message may include one of a device name, a device type, a device model, a battery level, a wearing status, a connection status, a service status, or other working status information of the Bluetooth headset. The connection status information may indicate whether a physical connection has been established to the electronic device. The service status information may indicate whether the Bluetooth headset is currently in an idle state, or may indicate an audio service that is being processed by the Bluetooth headset. In addition, the first BLE broadcast message is periodically sent, and the Bluetooth application may update, in real time, related information of the connected Bluetooth headset displayed on the related interface in a virtual connection process based on the status information of the Bluetooth headset in the first BLE broadcast message that is obtained in real time…”).
Consider claim 42 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the method further comprises: receiving a second audio stream that is of the second audio service and that is sent by the second electronic device; and playing the second audio stream (see fig. 12: “Process the incoming call service” ).
Examiner Note: See detailed rejection of independent claim 1 for remaining independent claim rejections.
Consider claim 43, Peng discloses a method for audio control, applied to a first electronic device, wherein the first electronic device establishes a first Bluetooth connection to an audio device, the audio device further establishes a second Bluetooth connection to a second electronic device (see figs. 19 and 25; [0244;0260]), and the method comprises: receiving a status notification message sent by the audio device, wherein the status notification message indicates a current status of the audio device (see figs. 19 and 25; [0244;0260]); and displaying notification information based on the status notification message, wherein the notification information indicates the current status of the audio device (see figs. 19 and 25; [0011;0244;0260]: “…electronic device may display, based on the status information of the Bluetooth headset, the connection information such as the device name, the device type, the device model, the battery level, the connection status, the wearing status, or the service status of the Bluetooth headset…”).
Consider claim 44 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses in response to determining that the current status is a play state, the status notification message comprises a service type of an audio service currently processed by the audio device and device information of an electronic device initiating the audio service, and the notification information specifically indicates the audio device to process the audio service of the electronic device, wherein the electronic device is the first electronic device or the second electronic device (see [0260]: “…electronic device may determine a current service status of the Bluetooth headset based on the first BLE broadcast message…”).
Consider claim 45 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses in response to determining that the current status is an idle state, the status notification message indicates that the audio device is in the idle state, and the notification information specifically indicates that the audio device is in the idle state (see [0260]: “…electronic device may determine a current service status of the Bluetooth headset based on the first BLE broadcast message…”).
Consider claim 46 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the first electronic device is an electronic device in a non-service state, and the electronic device in the non-service state is an electronic device that does not perform an audio service on the audio device (see [0281]: “…mobile phone 1 may prompt, by displaying information 1302, the user that the Bluetooth headset is currently processing a telephone service of another device. The electronic device 1 or the Bluetooth headset may further prompt the user that a service processing request of another device is rejected…”).
Consider claim 47 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the first electronic device does not initiate an audio service; or the first electronic device initiates an audio service but does not perform the audio service on the audio device (see [0281]: “…mobile phone 1 may prompt, by displaying information 1302, the user that the Bluetooth headset is currently processing a telephone service of another device. The electronic device 1 or the Bluetooth headset may further prompt the user that a service processing request of another device is rejected…”).
Consider claim 48 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the method further comprises: sending a first message to the audio device in response to determining, based on the current status, that the audio device can perform a first audio service of the first electronic device, wherein the first message requests the audio device to perform the first audio service of the first electronic device (see [0263]: “…if the mobile phone 1 has an audio service 1, and the mobile phone 1 determines, based on the first BLE broadcast message, that the Bluetooth headset is currently in an idle state, the mobile phone 1 may send connection request information to the Bluetooth headset, to request to establish a physical connection. For example, the connection request information may be a page request message specified in the Bluetooth protocol…”).
Consider claim 49 as applied to respective claim, Peng discloses the sending a first message to the audio device comprises: sending the first message to the audio device through an echo channel of a logical link control and adaptation protocol (L2CAP) (see [0210]: “…host (host) defines a core protocol (protocol), including but not limited to the service discovery protocol (service discovery protocol, SDP), the logical link control and adaptation protocol (logical link control and adaptation protocol, L2CAP), and the like…”).
Consider claim 50, Peng discloses an audio device, comprising at least one processor and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one memory stores programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the audio device to perform operations comprising: generating a status notification message in response to determining that a status of the audio device changes, wherein the status notification message indicates a current status of the audio device (see figs. 19 and 25; [0244;0260]); and sending the status notification message to at least one of a first electronic device or a second electronic device, wherein the audio device establishes a first Bluetooth connection to the first electronic device and establishes a second Bluetooth connection to the second electronic device (see figs. 19 and 25; [0244;0260]).
Conclusion
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Examiner should be directed to Fayyaz Alam whose telephone number is (571) 270-1102. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 9:30am to 7:00pm.
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Jeanette Parker (571) 270-3647. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
Fayyaz Alam
March 16, 2026
/FAYYAZ ALAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2674