CTNF 18/292,133 CTNF 91789 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings 06-36-01 AIA Figure 5 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification 06-16 AIA Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it uses phrases which can be implied (“The present application provides…” in line 1). A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Objections Claim 1 is objected to because there is a lack of antecedent basis for “the spark voltage” as opposed to “the predetermined spark voltage” in line 13. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 1 is further objected to because there appears to be typo regarding “…for generating spark…” as opposed to “…for generating a spark” in lines 16-17. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 1 is further objected to because there is a lack of antecedent basis for “the outside” in line 20. It is suggested to amend line 20 to “…generated by the spark to outside the pressure chamber.”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 5 is objected to because there is a lack of antecedent basis for “the spark voltage” as opposed to “the predetermined spark voltage” in line 2. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 8 is objected to because there is a lack of antecedent basis for “the outside” in line 10-11. It is suggested to amend line 10-11 to “…by the spark to outside the pressure chamber…”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 13 is objected to because there appears to be a typo regarding “a method according to Claim 8” as opposed to “ the method according to Claim 8” in lines 16-17. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 13 is further objected to because there is a lack of antecedent basis for “the outside” in line 5. It is suggested to amend line 5-6 to “…to outside of the formula chamber…”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 5-10, and 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20210023304) in view of Siegle (USPN 3951144) . Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses a spark generator for generating pressure, comprising: a main device (discharge body 11); and a pressure chamber (pressure generation unit 21) disposed adjacent to the main device, wherein the main device comprises: a circuit (power supply unit 11, first terminal 12, and electric wire 12) having for generating a predetermined spark voltage (“Upon insertion, the second terminal 27 of the medicinal fluid delivery body 20 makes contact with the first terminal 12 of the discharge body 10, whereby the electric energy stored in the power supply unit 11 is supplied to the electrode 28.” [0035]); and wherein the pressure chamber comprises: a non-compressive fluid (pressure generation liquid 21a) contained therein (Figure 1); a fixed electrode (one of electrodes 28) disposed in the non-compressive fluid (Figure 1); an electrode (second of electrodes 28) disposed in the non-compressive fluid (Figure 1) and separated from the fixed electrode by a predetermined distance (separated by discharger 24; Figure 1) ; and wherein the power supply is configured to apply the spark voltage between the electrodes (“Upon insertion, the second terminal 27 of the medicinal fluid delivery body 20 makes contact with the first terminal 12 of the discharge body 10, whereby the electric energy stored in the power supply unit 11 is supplied to the electrode 28. A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28.” [0035-0036]), wherein the pressure chamber comprises a pressure transferring structure (elastic separation membrane 23) constituting a part of a wall of the pressure chamber (Figure 1) and configured to transfer a pressure of the non-compressive fluid generated by the spark to the outside of the pressure chamber (“A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28. Thus, a part of the pressure generation liquid 21a stored in the pressure generation unit 21 is instantaneously vaporized and rapidly expanded in volume. The gas may come into a plasma state of high temperature and high pressure. Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23…is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22” [0036-0037]). Lee fails to explicitly disclose discloses the main device comprises an electromagnet; wherein the pressure chamber comprises: a movable electrode disposed in the non-compressive fluid and separated from the fixed electrode by a predetermined distance; and a permanent magnet disposed on the movable electrode, wherein the circuit is configured to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode, wherein the electromagnet is configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode for generating spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode. Siegle teaches a spark generator (Figure 1), comprising: a main device comprising a circuit (spark coil 6) for generating a predetermined spark voltage (“The secondary winding 7 of the ignition coil 6 is required to make ignition voltage available to the two sparkplugs 1 and 2.” [Col 5, lines 66-68]) and an electromagnet (magnet 14: “The magnet 14 could in such a case also be an electromagnet.” [Col 5, lines 20-21]); and a chamber (envelope 20) comprising a fixed electrode (electrode 9 fixed via spacer 13), a movable electrode (movable electrode 10) separated from the fixed electrode by a predetermined distance (spark gap 4), and a permanent magnet (attraction body 15: “The attraction body 15…can, instead, be a permanent magnet.” [Col 3, lines 35-37]) disposed on the movable electrode (“an attraction body or armature 15 mounted on the movable electrode 10” [Col 3, lines 32-33]), wherein the circuit is configured to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode (“The magnet 14 is so mounted on its shaft that it has just produced the narrowing of the gap between the electrodes 9 and 10 in the auxiliary spark gap device 4 or in the auxiliary gap device 8, as the case may be, when the ignition voltage is generated in the secondary winding 7 of the spark coil 6, for example by interruption of a current previously caused to flow in the primary winding 25. The reduced interelectrode spacing at the selected auxiliary spark gap device 4 and 8 then assures the occurrence of an electric breakdown in response to the ignition voltage in the selected auxiliary spark gap and, consequently, also in the sparkplug connected thereto.” [Col 4, line 56 – Col 5, line 6]), wherein the electromagnet is configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode for generating spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode (“the electrode 10 in the illustrated case, in a form in which it has a resilient tongue portion 11…so that it may be attracted by magnetic force to a position nearer to the other electrode, the electrode 9 in the illustrated case, against the spring restoring force of the resilient tongue portion 11.” [Col 3, lines 10-16]; “magnet 14 could be mounted in fixed position for example with its north pole opposite the attraction body 15 of the auxiliary spark gap device 4 and its south pole opposite the attraction body 15 of the auxiliary spark gap device 8 and an interposed magnetically shielding diaphragm (not shown in the diagram) rotating with the shaft body 24, could be arranged to revolve in such a way that it would release the magnetic field to influence the attraction body 15 of the selected auxiliary spark gap device at a time appropriate for igniting the sparkplug connected thereto. The magnet 14 could in such a case also be an electromagnet.” [Col 5, lines 10-21]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the spark generator of Lee to include the main device comprises an electromagnet, the pressure chamber comprises a movable electrode and a permanent magnet disposed on the movable electrode, wherein the circuit is configured to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode, wherein the electromagnet is configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode for generating spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode based on the teachings of Siegle to reliably generate the spark, and therefore the pressure, without requiring high voltages or risking current leakage (Siegle [Col 4, lines 10-17] and [Col 5, lines 2-8]). Regarding claim 2, modified Lee discloses the spark generator according to Claim 1, wherein the pressure transferring structure is an elastic membrane (elastic separation membrane 23). Regarding claim 3, modified Lee discloses the spark generator according to Claim 1, wherein the pressure transferring structure is a piston (Figure 3; “the elastic separation membrane 23… is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22, whereby the medicinal fluid 22a in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly injected through the nozzle 26.” [0037], wherein the membrane 23 is a piston because it deforms and moves the fluid 22a). Regarding claim 5, modified Lee discloses the spark generator according to Claim 1. Modified Lee fails to explicitly disclose the circuit comprises a relay, and wherein the relay is configured to apply a current to the electromagnet and to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode in a synchronized manner. Siegle teaches a spark generator (Figure 2) comprising a circuit (Figure 3), an electromagnet (“The system shown in FIG. 2 utilizes electromagnetic force for producing electrode movement. The auxiliary spark gap devices 4 and 8 are in this case constructed after the manner of a reed relay, with an actuating coil surrounding the gas-filled envelope 20 which surrounds the operative portion of the electrodes.” [Col 5, lines 31-36]); a fixed electrode (electrode 9) and a movable electrode (movable electrode 10); the circuit comprises a relay (“The auxiliary spark gap devices 4 and 8 are in this case constructed after the manner of a reed relay” [Col 5, line 34]), and wherein the relay is configured to apply a current to the electromagnet and to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode in a synchronized manner (“FIG. 3 shows a circuit by which operating current can suitably be supplied to the control coils 26 and 27… The ignition system is supplied with current from the source 28 that can, for example, be the battery of the vehicle. The current source 28 has a ground connection 3 at its negative pole, while its positive pole is connected through an ignition switch 29 to a power supply bus 30.” [Col 5, lines 49-58]; “The secondary winding 7 of the ignition coil 6 is required to make ignition voltage available to the two sparkplugs 1 and 2. In order to distribute the ignition pulses successively to the sparkplugs 1 and 2, the auxiliary spark gap 4 is connected in series with the sparkplug 1 and the auxiliary spark gap 8 in series with the sparkplug 2.” [Col 5, line 66] see all of [Col 6, line 5 – Col 7, line 68]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the spark generator of Lee to include the circuit comprises a relay, and wherein the relay is configured to apply a current to the electromagnet and to apply the spark voltage between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode in a synchronized manner based on the teachings of Siegle to reliably generate the spark, and therefore the pressure, without requiring high voltages or risking current leakage (Siegle [Col 4, lines 10-17] and [Col 5, lines 2-8]). Regarding claim 6 , modified Lee discloses a formula injector (“As shown in FIG. 1, the electrohydraulic microjet drug delivery device according to one embodiment of the present invention includes a discharge body 10 and a medicinal fluid delivery body 20.” [0028]) comprising: a spark generator according to Claim 1 ; and a formula chamber (medicinal fluid storage unit 22) configured to receive pressure transferred by the pressure transferring structure (“Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23 disposed to separate the pressure generation unit 21 and the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22.” [0037]), wherein the formula chamber comprises: a formula (medicinal fluid 22a) contained therein; and a nozzle (nozzle 26) configured to inject the formula, wherein the formula is configured to be injected from the nozzle by the pressure transferred by the pressure transferring structure (“Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23…is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22, whereby the medicinal fluid 22a in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly injected through the nozzle 26.” [0037]). Regarding claim 7, modified Lee discloses the formula injector according to Claim 6, wherein the pressure transferring structure (elastic separation membrane 23) is in direct contact with the formula (medicinal fluid 22a; Figures 2 and 3). Regarding claim 8, Lee discloses a method for generating pressure by a spark (“spark is generated…Thus, a part of the pressure generation liquid 21a stored in the pressure generation unit 21 is instantaneously vaporized and rapidly expanded in volume. The gas may come into a plasma state of high temperature and high pressure.” [0035]), comprising the steps of: applying a predetermined spark voltage (“Upon insertion, the second terminal 27 of the medicinal fluid delivery body 20 makes contact with the first terminal 12 of the discharge body 10, whereby the electric energy stored in the power supply unit 11 is supplied to the electrode 28.” [0035]) between a fixed electrode (one of electrodes 28) disposed in a pressure chamber (pressure generation unit 21) containing a non-compressive fluid (pressure generation liquid 21a) and an electrode (second of electrodes 28), disposed in the pressure chamber (Figure 1), separated from the fixed electrode at a predetermined distance (separated by discharger 24; Figure 1); generate a spark between the movable electrode and the electrode (“Upon insertion, the second terminal 27 of the medicinal fluid delivery body 20 makes contact with the first terminal 12 of the discharge body 10, whereby the electric energy stored in the power supply unit 11 is supplied to the electrode 28. A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28.” [0035-0036]); and transferring pressure generated in the non-compressive fluid by the spark to the outside of the pressure chamber via a pressure transferring structure (elastic separation membrane 23; “A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28. Thus, a part of the pressure generation liquid 21a stored in the pressure generation unit 21 is instantaneously vaporized and rapidly expanded in volume. The gas may come into a plasma state of high temperature and high pressure. Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23…is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22” [0036-0037]). Modified Lee fails to explicitly disclose the method comprising applying a predetermined spark voltage between the fixed electrode and a movable electrode comprising a permanent magnet disposed thereon; and applying a current to an electromagnet disposed in a main device disposed adjacent to the pressure chamber and configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet to generate the spark. Siegle teaches a method for generating a spark, the method comprising the steps of applying a predetermined spark voltage (“The secondary winding 7 of the ignition coil 6 is required to make ignition voltage available to the two sparkplugs 1 and 2.” [Col 5, lines 66-68]) between a fixed electrode (electrode 9 fixed via spacer 13) disposed in a chamber (envelope 20) and a movable electrode (moveable electrode 10), disposed in the chamber, separated from the fixed electrode at a predetermined distance (spark gap 4), and comprising a permanent magnet (attraction body 15: “The attraction body 15…can, instead, be a permanent magnet.” [Col 3, lines 35-37]) disposed thereon (“an attraction body or armature 15 mounted on the movable electrode 10” [Col 3, lines 32-33]); applying a current to an electromagnet (magnet 14: “The magnet 14 could in such a case also be an electromagnet.” [Col 5, lines 20-21]) disposed in a main device disposed adjacent to the chamber and configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet to generate a spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode (“The magnet 14 is so mounted on its shaft that it has just produced the narrowing of the gap between the electrodes 9 and 10 in the auxiliary spark gap device 4 or in the auxiliary gap device 8, as the case may be, when the ignition voltage is generated in the secondary winding 7 of the spark coil 6, for example by interruption of a current previously caused to flow in the primary winding 25. The reduced interelectrode spacing at the selected auxiliary spark gap device 4 and 8 then assures the occurrence of an electric breakdown in response to the ignition voltage in the selected auxiliary spark gap and, consequently, also in the sparkplug connected thereto.” [Col 4, line 56 – Col 5, line 6]; “magnet 14 could be mounted in fixed position for example with its north pole opposite the attraction body 15 of the auxiliary spark gap device 4 and its south pole opposite the attraction body 15 of the auxiliary spark gap device 8 and an interposed magnetically shielding diaphragm (not shown in the diagram) rotating with the shaft body 24, could be arranged to revolve in such a way that it would release the magnetic field to influence the attraction body 15 of the selected auxiliary spark gap device at a time appropriate for igniting the sparkplug connected thereto. The magnet 14 could in such a case also be an electromagnet.” [Col 5, lines 10-21]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method for generating pressure by a spark of Lee to include applying a predetermined spark voltage between the fixed electrode and a movable electrode comprising a permanent magnet disposed thereon; and applying a current to an electromagnet disposed in a main device disposed adjacent to the pressure chamber and configured to apply a magnetic force to the permanent magnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet to generate the spark based on the teachings of Siegle to reliably generate the spark, and therefore the pressure, without requiring high voltages or risking current leakage (Siegle [Col 4, lines 10-17] and [Col 5, lines 2-8]). Regarding claim 9, modified Lee discloses the method according to Claim 8, wherein the pressure transferring structure is an elastic membrane (elastic separation membrane 23), and wherein the pressure is transferred to the outside of the pressure chamber via a deformation of the elastic membrane (“Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23 disposed to separate the pressure generation unit 21 and the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22, whereby the medicinal fluid 22a in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly injected through the nozzle 26.” [0037]). Regarding claim 10, modified Lee discloses the method according to Claim 8, wherein the pressure transferring structure is a piston (elastic separation membrane 23, wherein the membrane 23 is a piston because it deforms and moves the fluid 22a), and wherein the pressure is transferred to the outside of the pressure chamber via a movement of the piston (“Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23 disposed to separate the pressure generation unit 21 and the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22, whereby the medicinal fluid 22a in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly injected through the nozzle 26.” [0037]). Regarding claim 12, modified Lee teaches the method according to Claim 8. Modified Lee fails to explicitly disclose the step of applying the predetermined spark voltage between the fixed electrode and the movable electrode and the step of applying the current to the electromagnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet for generating the spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode are carried out in a synchronized manner. Siegle teaches a method for generating a spark wherein the steps of applying a predetermined spark voltage between the fixed electrode and the movable electrode (“The secondary winding 7 of the ignition coil 6 is required to make ignition voltage available to the two sparkplugs 1 and 2.” [Col 5, lines 66-68]) and applying the current to the electromagnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet for generating the spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode are carried out in a synchronized manner (“The magnet 14 is so mounted on its shaft that it has just produced the narrowing of the gap between the electrodes 9 and 10 in the auxiliary spark gap device 4 or in the auxiliary gap device 8, as the case may be, when the ignition voltage is generated in the secondary winding 7 of the spark coil 6, for example by interruption of a current previously caused to flow in the primary winding 25. The reduced interelectrode spacing at the selected auxiliary spark gap device 4 and 8 then assures the occurrence of an electric breakdown in response to the ignition voltage in the selected auxiliary spark gap and, consequently, also in the sparkplug connected thereto.” [Col 4, line 56 – Col 5, line 6]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method for generating pressure by a spark of Lee to include that the step of applying the predetermined spark voltage between the fixed electrode and the movable electrode and the step of applying the current to the electromagnet to move the movable electrode toward the fixed electrode via the permanent magnet for generating the spark between the movable electrode and the fixed electrode are carried out in a synchronized manner based on the teachings of Siegle to reliably generate the spark, and therefore the pressure, without requiring high voltages or risking current leakage (Siegle [Col 4, lines 10-17] and [Col 5, lines 2-8]). Regarding claim 13, modified Lee discloses a method for injecting a formula (medicinal fluid 22a; Figures 2-3), comprising the steps of: transferring pressure to a formula chamber (medicinal fluid storage unit 22) configured to receive the pressure transferred to the outside the pressure chamber by a method according to Claim 8 via the pressure transferring structure; and injecting a formula (medicinal fluid 22a) disposed in the formula chamber to the outside of the formula chamber via a nozzle (nozzle 26) disposed on the formula chamber by the transferred pressure (“Due to the pressure generated at this time, as shown in FIG. 3, the elastic separation membrane 23 disposed to separate the pressure generation unit 21 and the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly expanded toward the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 to increase the pressure in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22, whereby the medicinal fluid 22a in the medicinal fluid storage unit 22 is rapidly injected through the nozzle 26. At this time, the medicinal fluid delivery body 20 is in contact with the skin on the side of the nozzle 26. Therefore, the injected medicinal fluid penetrates into the body through the skin.” [0037-0038]). Regarding claim 14, modified Lee discloses the method according to Claim 13, wherein the pressure transferring structure (elastic separation membrane 23) is in contact with the formula (medicinal fluid 22a), and wherein the pressure is directly transferred to the formula (Figures 2-3) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20210023304) in view of Siegle (USPN 3951144) as applied to claim s 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Heintz et al. (US 20150314070) . Regarding claim 4, modified Lee discloses the spark generator according to Claim 1, wherein gas is generated by decomposition of the non-compressive fluid by the spark (“A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28. Thus, a part of the pressure generation liquid 21a stored in the pressure generation unit 21 is instantaneously vaporized and rapidly expanded in volume. The gas may come into a plasma state of high temperature and high pressure.” [0036]). Modified Lee fails to explicitly disclose the pressure chamber further comprises a selective gas filter configured to release gas generated by decomposition of the non-compressive fluid by the spark to outside of the pressure chamber. Heintz teaches a generator for generating pressure (syringe 400, for example), comprising a selective gas filter configured to release gas generated to outside of the pressure chamber (“a reaction chamber sometimes includes a gas permeable filter covering an orifice that allows gas to escape after a plunger has been moved to force fluid out a fluid chamber. This feature provides a release for excess gas.” [0055]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the pressure chamber of the spark generator of Lee to include a selective gas filter configured to release gas generated by decomposition of the non-compressive fluid by the spark to outside of the pressure chamber based on the teachings of Heintz to release excess gas after the pressure transferring structure has transferred the pressure (Heintz [0055]). Regarding claim 11, modified Lee discloses the method according to Claim 8, further comprising gas generated by decomposition of the non-compressive fluid by the spark (“A spark is generated by the supplied electric energy in the discharger 24 that connects the electrodes 28. Thus, a part of the pressure generation liquid 21a stored in the pressure generation unit 21 is instantaneously vaporized and rapidly expanded in volume. The gas may come into a plasma state of high temperature and high pressure.” [0036]). Modified Lee fails to explicitly disclose releasing the gas to the outside of the pressure chamber via a selective gas filter disposed on the pressure chamber. Heintz teaches a method for generating pressure (via syringe 400, for example), comprising releasing generated gas to the outside of the pressure chamber via a s elective gas filter disposed on the pressure chamber (“a reaction chamber sometimes includes a gas permeable filter covering an orifice that allows gas to escape after a plunger has been moved to force fluid out a fluid chamber. This feature provides a release for excess gas.” [0055]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of Lee to include releasing gas generated by decomposition of the non-compressive fluid by the spark to the outside of the pressure chamber via a selective gas filter disposed on the pressure chamber based on the teachings of Heintz to release excess gas after the pressure transferring structure has transferred the pressure (Heintz [0055]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LEAH J SWANSON whose telephone number is (571)270-0394. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9 AM- 5 PM ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kevin Sirmons can be reached at (571) 272-4965. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LEAH J SWANSON/Examiner, Art Unit 3783 /KEVIN C SIRMONS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 2 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 3 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 4 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 5 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 6 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 7 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 8 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 9 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 10 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 11 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 12 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 13 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 14 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 15 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 16 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 17 Art Unit: 3783 Application/Control Number: 18/292,133 Page 18 Art Unit: 3783