DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 3-9, 14-32, 34 and 36-37 are canceled.
Claims 1, 10, 12-13, 33 and 35 are amended.
Claims 38-47 are newly added.
Response to Arguments
Claim objections are withdrawn.
Objections to drawings are withdrawn.
Objections to the title is maintained. The amended title fails to include descriptive aspects of the disclosed invention. Each of the nouns within the title are generic computing devices.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested:
-“A METHOD, NETWORK DEVICE, SIGNAL RELAY NODE AND STORAGE MEDIUM for managing a regional wireless relay topology”.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference signs mentioned in the description: “S1261-S163”.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “S1261-S163” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Applicant is advised that should claim 38 be found allowable, claim 43 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cai et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2010/0046396.
Claim 1,
Cai discloses
An information interaction method, applied to a network device,
wherein, the network device, together with a plurality of wireless relay nodes (Fig. 1, plurality of relay stations), is arranged to form a regional wireless signal transmission network which is a multi-hop mobile communication network (Fig.1), the method comprises:
transmitting a second measurement signal to a wireless relay node, comprising:
obtaining a measurement periodicity; and
transmitting the second measurement signal to the wireless relay node according to the measurement periodicity
or
acquiring a topology change trigger signal (para 0067- agent node [relay node] reports change in topology node to a management node); and
transmitting the second measurement signal to the wireless relay node according to the topology change trigger signal (para 0091-0092- management node acquires wireless link information by performing links tests ):
receiving the node state information fed back by the wireless relay node first interaction information (para 0092-0093- return results to the management node); and
changing determining, constructing or maintaining topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network according to the node state (para 0095-0096).
Claim 2,
The method of claim 1, wherein the topology information comprises at least one of:
an area index of the wireless relay node,
a previous-hop node of the wireless relay node (para 0077- discloses transmitting wireless topology relationship table),
a next-hop node of the wireless relay node (para 0069- the management node determines the previous and next hops based on a threshold of hops),
beam information corresponding to the wireless relay node, or
beam information corresponding to a path leading to the wireless relay node.
Claim 12,
wherein the node state information comprises a network exited status or a network joined status (para 0067-New RS, connection termination of existing RS) ; and
correspondingly, the changing the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network according to the first interaction information comprises:
:in response to the node state information being the network exited status, deleting the corresponding wireless relay node from the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network and reconstructing the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network (para 0067- the management node updates the wireless network topology information of the group when the network topology relationship of the wireless communication network group changes); and
in response to the node state information being the network joined status, adding the corresponding wireless relay node to the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network and reconstructing the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network. (para 0067- the management node updates the wireless network topology information of the group when the network topology relationship of the wireless communication network group changes;)
Claim 13,
The method of claim 8,wherein, after changing the topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network, the method further comprises:
transmitting a node identification instruction to a plurality of the wireless relay nodes according to the changed topology information of the regional wireless signal transmission network to systematically index and manage corresponding wireless relay nodes (para 0077- topology changes in the relationship table are propagated to other nodes) comprises at least one of:
a unique identifier (ID) of a target wireless relay node;
a network index of a target wireless relay node in the regional wireless signal transmission network; (para 0077- relationship table)
a network index of a previous-hop wireless relay node of a target wireless relay node (para 0077-relationship table);
a number of next-hop wireless relay nodes of a target wireless relay node and corresponding network indexes of the next-hop wireless relay nodes; or beam information corresponding to each next-hop wireless relay node of a target wireless relay node.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 33, 35, 38, 41-43 and 46-47are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cai et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2010/0046396 in view of Official Notice.
Claims 33 and 35 are rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Although Cai discloses substantial limitations of the claimed invention, it fails to disclose
A network device, comprising a first memory, a first processor, and a computer program stored in the first memory and executable by the first processor, wherein, the computer program, when executed by the first processor and A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer-executable instructions .
Examiner takes official notice that the recited structural are conventional computing components that were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to apply the teachings of Cai with the conventional computing components to produce the predictable result of managing a relay topology.
Claims 38 and 43 are rejected under similar rationale as claim 2.
Claims 41-42 and 46-47 are rejected under similar rationale as claim 12-13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-11, 39-40 and 44-45 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Relevant Prior art:
Zhang et al. U.S. Patent publication 8,885,520– discloses a method for managing paths within a multi-hop relay network.
Chen U.S. Patent Application publication 2024/0113970- discloses a path determination method based on delay information.
Elshafie et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2025/0175219- discloses a method for configuring RIS devices based on classes.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JMC/Examiner, Art Unit 2459
/TONIA L DOLLINGER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2459