DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: User Equipment operating in Stand-alone Non-Public Network (SNPN)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Koshta et al (US 2021/0368435 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Koshta discloses a User Equipment (UE) (Fig. 2) comprising:
transmission and reception circuitry (Fig. 2, transceiver 220); and
controlling circuitry (Fig. 2, processor 210),
wherein in a case that the transmission and reception circuitry receives a registration accept message including a Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (an NSSAI) inclusion mode (Figs. 9A-9B and 92nd paragraph, UE receives essential type information based on NSSAI inclusion mode indicated in the Registration Accept message) via a current access in a current Stand-alone Non-Public Network (SNPN) in a current registration area (73rd – 74th paragraphs UE can initiate a standalone non-public network search and when SNPN is found, UE performs a registration procedure), the controlling circuitry is configured to apply the NSSAI inclusion mode to an equivalent SNPN for the current SNPN in the current registration area (Fig. 9A, block 2, UE applies NSSAI inclusion mode indicated in the registration accept message).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-3 and 5 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art does not teach or fairly suggest that where the registration procedure is not for emergency service, the controlling circuitry is configured to delete an SNPN identity that is in a permanently forbidden SNPNs list, from the equivalent SNPN list stored in the storage circuitry, as specified in independent claims 1 and 5.
Conclusion
Ishii (US 2024/0389011 A1), same assignee, discloses grouping network slices in a cell reselection procedure (Figs. 22, 25, 29, and 35).
Ishii (US 2025/0097833 A1), same assignee, discloses grouping network for dedicated network slice information (Figs. 13-15, 17-18, 22, and 25).
Sugawara (US 2025/0056461 A1), same assignee, discloses managing NSSAI in SNPN (Fig. 2).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472