DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed on 26 January 2024 (including amendment filed simultaneously). Claims 9-14 are now pending in the present application and claims 1-8 are canceled. This office action is made Non-Final.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on
30 June 2025
09 June 2025
26 January 2024
are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (hereinafter Li) (WO 2021/012137 A1).
Regarding claims 9, 13, and 14, Li discloses a terminal (e.g., UE 115) { (see ) }comprising:
a receiver (e.g., UE 115, 1120) that receives a notification including information regarding an application condition of a number of repetitions of uplink channel transmission, and receives a downlink signal { (see pp. 44-45, [0170, 0173]; pg. 2, [0005]; Figs. 7-9, 11, & 15), where the system provides a UE (115) with parameters of a number of repetitions (see pg. 43, [0163]; pg. 46, [0176]; pg. 27, [0112]; pg. 53, [0216]) }; and
a processor (e.g., UE 115, 1140) that determines, based on the information regarding the application condition and a received power (e.g., signal strength) of the downlink signal, the number of repetitions to apply to the uplink channel transmission { (see pg. 53, [0216]); pp. 44-45, [0170, 0173]; pg. 2, [0005]; Figs. 7-9, 11, & 15), where the system provides a UE (115) with parameters of a number of repetitions and a processor (1140) (see pg. 43, [0163]; pg. 46, [0176]; pg. 27, [0112]), and monitors signal strength and signal quality (see pp. 23-24, [0099-0100]; pg. 25, [0103]; pg. 30, [0120]; pg. 31, [0124]) }.
Regarding claim 10, Li discloses the terminal according to claim 9, wherein the application condition is a range of a reference signal received power (RSRP) of the downlink signal, and when the RSRP of the downlink signal is within the range, the processor determines to apply the number of repetitions to the uplink channel transmission { (see pp. 23-24, [0099-0100]; pg. 25, [0103]; pg. 30, [0120]; pg. 31, [0124]; Figs. 7-9, 11, & 15), monitors signal strength and signal quality (see pg. 53, [0216]); pp. 44-45, [0170, 0173]) }.
Regarding claim 11, Li discloses the terminal according to claim 9, wherein the receiver (e.g., UE 115, 1120) receives the notification by broadcast (e.g., PBCH) or higher layer signaling { (see pg. 30, [0130]; pg. 53, [0216]; Figs. 7-9, 11, & 15) }.
Regarding claim 12, Li discloses the terminal according to claim 10, wherein the receiver (e.g., UE 115, 1120) receives the notification by broadcast (e.g., PBCH) or higher layer signaling { (see pg. 30, [0130]; pg. 53, [0216]; Figs. 7-9, 11, & 15) }.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yi et al. (US 2023/0074086 A1) discloses repetition of a transport block via a plurality of carriers.
Moroga et al. (US 11,595,997 B2) discloses user terminal, radio base station and radio communication method.
/WILLIE J DANIEL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465
WJD,Jr
06 January 2026