DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 13, 14, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. 2021/0127413 to Lu et al. (hereinafter Lu).
In regard claim 1, Lu teaches or discloses an information processing method, comprising:
transmitting, by a first terminal, indication information to a second terminal through a first channel, the indication information being used to indicate whether there is a potential resource conflict on a target Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) resource or whether there is a detected resource conflict on the target PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0164], [0414], [0424], and [0499], the first PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the first type of UE, and the second PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the second type of UE. If the first PSCCH and the second PSCCH are the same, all of the foregoing fields included in the two transmission manners are the same, and the first control channel and the second control channel include same fields, where values of some or all of the fields for the first control channel are different from that for the second control channel. If the first base station indicates, by using signaling, that the first UE needs to transmit the PSCCH and the PSSCH in a same subframe, or the first UE determines that the PSCCH and the PSSCH need to be transmitted in a same subframe, and a sum of a third transmit power of the PSCCH and a fourth transmit power of the PSSCH is greater than a maximum transmit power of the first UE over the first link, any one of the following manners may be used to allocate transmit powers to the PSCCH and the PSSCH, or to determine transmission manners of the PSCCH and the PSSCH);
wherein a time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a first PSSCH resource, or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a second PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], and [0337]); and
the first PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the potential resource conflict, and the second PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the detected resource conflict (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], and [0337]).
In regard claim 4, Lu teaches or discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein
the transmitting, by the first terminal, the indication information to the second terminal through the first channel comprises: transmitting, by the first terminal, the indication information to the second terminal through the first channel in accordance with a predetermined period (see paragraphs [0164], [0414], [0424], and [0499], the first PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the first type of UE, and the second PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the second type of UE. If the first PSCCH and the second PSCCH are the same, all of the foregoing fields included in the two transmission manners are the same, and the first control channel and the second control channel include same fields, where values of some or all of the fields for the first control channel are different from that for the second control channel. If the first base station indicates, by using signaling, that the first UE needs to transmit the PSCCH and the PSSCH in a same subframe, or the first UE determines that the PSCCH and the PSSCH need to be transmitted in a same subframe, and a sum of a third transmit power of the PSCCH and a fourth transmit power of the PSSCH is greater than a maximum transmit power of the first UE over the first link, any one of the following manners may be used to allocate transmit powers to the PSCCH and the PSSCH, or to determine transmission manners of the PSCCH and the PSSCH), wherein the period is equal to n0 slots, where n0=1, 2 or 4 (see paragraphs [0111], [0112], and [0172]).
In regard claim 20, Lu teaches or discloses a processor-readable storage medium storing therein a computer program, wherein the computer program is used to be executed by a processor to implement the information processing method according to claim 1 (see paragraphs [0022], and [0024], a communication device, which may include a processor and a memory having stored therein a computer program, and the processor may be configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute the method for control information transmission).
In regard claim 13, Lu teaches or discloses an information processing method, comprising:
receiving, by a second terminal, indication information through a first channel (see paragraph [0139], the first terminal transmits the SCI and the PSSCH scheduled by the SCI, and the second terminal receives the PSSCH and is required to feed back information),
the indication information being used to indicate whether there is a potential resource conflict on a target PSSCH resource or whether there is a resource conflict on the target PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0128], [0139], [0216], [0227], [0352], [0365], [0366], and [0367], third indication information, the third indication information being used to determine a transmission resource for a feedback channel, for example, a time-domain resource and/or frequency-domain resource for the feedback channel, or a maximum delay of feedback information and the present PSSCH);
selecting, by the second terminal, a transmission resource in accordance with the indication information (see paragraph [0139], the second terminal receives the PSSCH and is required to feed back information. How to determine the transmission resource for the feedback information is also a problem needing to be solved),
wherein a time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a first PSSCH resource, or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a second PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], and [0337]);
the first PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the potential resource conflict, and the second PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the detected resource conflict (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], and [0337]).
In regard claim 17, Lu teaches or discloses a second terminal, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, the transceiver is configured to receive and transmit data under the control of the processor, the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to implement the information processing method according to claim 13 (see paragraphs [0022], and [0024], a communication device, which may include a processor and a memory having stored therein a computer program, and the processor may be configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute the method for control information transmission).
In regard claim 14, Lu teaches or discloses a first terminal, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor,
wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, the transceiver is configured to receive and transmit data under the control of the processor, the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to:
transmit indication information to a second terminal through a first channel, and the indication information is used to indicate whether there is a potential resource conflict on a target PSSCH resource or whether there is a detected resource conflict on the target PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0164], [0414], [0424], and [0499], the first PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the first type of UE, and the second PSCCH is used for transmitting first-link data of the second type of UE. If the first PSCCH and the second PSCCH are the same, all of the foregoing fields included in the two transmission manners are the same, and the first control channel and the second control channel include same fields, where values of some or all of the fields for the first control channel are different from that for the second control channel. If the first base station indicates, by using signaling, that the first UE needs to transmit the PSCCH and the PSSCH in a same subframe, or the first UE determines that the PSCCH and the PSSCH need to be transmitted in a same subframe, and a sum of a third transmit power of the PSCCH and a fourth transmit power of the PSSCH is greater than a maximum transmit power of the first UE over the first link, any one of the following manners may be used to allocate transmit powers to the PSCCH and the PSSCH, or to determine transmission manners of the PSCCH and the PSSCH),
wherein a time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a first PSSCH resource, or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position of a second PSSCH resource (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], and [0337]); and
the first PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the potential resource conflict, and the second PSSCH resource is a PSSCH resource on which there is the detected resource conflict (see paragraphs [0074], [0076], [0182], [0183], [0192], [0194], [0195], [0336], [0337]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 15, 16, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2021/0127413 to Lu et al. (hereinafter Lu) in view of US Pub. 2025/0274226 to Park et al. (hereinafter Park).
In regard claim 2, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where Sidelink Control Information (SCI) of the first PSSCH resource is located; or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located.
However, Park teaches or discloses the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where Sidelink Control Information (SCI) of the first PSSCH resource is located (see paragraphs [0210], [0212], and [0213], a value of the first indicator field may correspond to a slot timing value between the first time interval and the second time interval. The first time interval may correspond to a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) occasion and the second time interval may correspond to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) slot. The wireless user device may determine, based on determining that the sidelink HARQ feedback is disabled for the wireless user device and based on determining that a retransmission of a sidelink channel (e.g., a PSSCH and/or a PSCCH) is not required, a positive acknowledgment for the first sidelink signal) ; or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where Sidelink Control Information (SCI) of the first PSSCH resource is located suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 3, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH), or the first channel is a PSFCH.
However, Park teaches or discloses wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH), or the first channel is a PSFCH (see paragraph [0213], the wireless user device may transmit, based on the first SL DCI, to one or more second wireless user devices, a first sidelink signal via a first sidelink channel resource (e.g., a first sidelink channel occasion, such as a PSCCH occasion and a PSSCH occasion). The wireless user device may receive, during a first time interval (e.g., a first PSFCH occasion) and from one or more second wireless user devices, first sidelink HARQ feedback information responsive to the first and second sidelink signals).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH), or the first channel is a PSFCH suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 15, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the first terminal according to claim 14, wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located; or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located.
However, Park teaches or discloses wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located of the first PSSCH resource is located (see paragraphs [0210], [0212], and [0213], a value of the first indicator field may correspond to a slot timing value between the first time interval and the second time interval. The first time interval may correspond to a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) occasion and the second time interval may correspond to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) slot. The wireless user device may determine, based on determining that the sidelink HARQ feedback is disabled for the wireless user device and based on determining that a retransmission of a sidelink channel (e.g., a PSSCH and/or a PSCCH) is not required, a positive acknowledgment for the first sidelink signal); or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located of the first PSSCH resource is located suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 16, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the first terminal according to claim 14, wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH.
However, Park teaches or discloses wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH (see paragraph [0213], the wireless user device may transmit, based on the first SL DCI, to one or more second wireless user devices, a first sidelink signal via a first sidelink channel resource (e.g., a first sidelink channel occasion, such as a PSCCH occasion and a PSSCH occasion). The wireless user device may receive, during a first time interval (e.g., a first PSFCH occasion) and from one or more second wireless user devices, first sidelink HARQ feedback information responsive to the first and second sidelink signals).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 21, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the first terminal according to claim 14, wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located; or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located.
However, Park teaches or discloses wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located (see paragraphs [0210], [0212], and [0213], a value of the first indicator field may correspond to a slot timing value between the first time interval and the second time interval. The first time interval may correspond to a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) occasion and the second time interval may correspond to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) slot. The wireless user device may determine, based on determining that the sidelink HARQ feedback is disabled for the wireless user device and based on determining that a retransmission of a sidelink channel (e.g., a PSSCH and/or a PSCCH) is not required, a positive acknowledgment for the first sidelink signal; or the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the second PSSCH resource is located.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including wherein the time-domain position of the first channel is related to a time-domain position where SCI of the first PSSCH resource is located suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 22, Lu may not explicitly teach or disclose the first terminal according to claim 14, wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH.
However, Park teaches or discloses wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH (see paragraph [0213], the wireless user device may transmit, based on the first SL DCI, to one or more second wireless user devices, a first sidelink signal via a first sidelink channel resource (e.g., a first sidelink channel occasion, such as a PSCCH occasion and a PSSCH occasion). The wireless user device may receive, during a first time interval (e.g., a first PSFCH occasion) and from one or more second wireless user devices, first sidelink HARQ feedback information responsive to the first and second sidelink signals).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus for control information transmission of Lu by including wherein the first channel is a sequence-based second channel, or the first channel is a Type2 PSFCH, or the first channel is a PSFCH suggested by Park. This modification would provide to determine a HARQ codebook in V2X communication read in paragraph [0007].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Date: 01/10/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476