DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/29/2024 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MolavianJazi et al. (US 20200053724 A1), hereinafter referenced as MolavianJazi.
Regarding claims 1 and 14-16, MolavianJazi teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and (Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-MolavianJazi discloses methods for uplink transmission power allocation ... Apparatuses and systems also perform the functions of the apparatus ... method includes receiving, by a user equipment, a configuration of a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier for a serving cell, wherein the first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier are different. Fig. 2, Para. [0047]-MolavianJazi discloses apparatus 200 that may be used for uplink transmission power allocation. The apparatus 200 includes one embodiment of the remote unit 102. Furthermore, the remote unit 102 may include a processor 202, a memory 204, an input device 206, a display 208, a transmitter 210, and a receiver 212. Fig. 3, Para. [0057]-MolavianJazi discloses the network unit 104 may include a processor 302, a memory 304, an input device 306, a display 308, a transmitter 310, and a receiver 312) configured to cause the UE to:
receive a first downlink (DL) transmission in a first resource (Para. [0081]-MolavianJazi discloses “cut-off” time for power allocation to a transmission occasion … may be defined as follows: ... 4) the time instance that an UL grant (e.g., downlink control information such as via format 0_0 or 0_1) or a downlink assignment is received for the transmission occasion [i1] on CG1; 5) the UL grant, DCI, or downlink assignment reception time instance plus a predefined or configured number of symbols and/or slots (e.g., as an offset) that may depend on one or more factors (e.g., UE processing time, UE minimum processing time, PUSCH and/or PUCCH preparation time, minimum PUSCH and/or PUCCH preparation time, K_PUSCH, K_PUCCH, K_SRS, PA adjustment time, or a function of any, some or all factors, etc.));
in response to receiving the first DL transmission, determine: a second resource based on a first downlink control information (DCI) that assigns resources for the first DL transmission (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0103]-MolavianJazi discloses overlapping transmissions ... for which UL grants are received. Para. [0077]-MolavianJazi discloses transmission occasions [i2,2,1], . . . , [i2,2,M2] … transmission occasions [i2,2,1], . . . , [i2,2,M2] on the second CG that (i) start on or after the start time of the transmission occasion [i1] on CG1; (ii) overlap with transmission occasion [i1]; and (iii) whose processed downlink control information and/or UL grant (e.g., in a PDCCH occasion) (e.g., DCI time instance plus some [N] symbols and/or/slots, minimum PUSCH preparation time), processed configured UL grant, or processed higher-layer signaling such as successfully received RRC signaling or activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., after [X] ms activation time, such as X=3) arrive after the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M2≥0 is an integer number);
a cut-off time (Para. [0009]-MolavianJazi discloses cut-off time for power determination for the first transmission. Para. [0227-0231]-MolavianJazi discloses cut-off time for power determination for the first transmission is based on downlink control information … cut-off time for power determination for the first transmission is based on downlink control information reception time offset by an offset time),
a set of DL transmissions determined prior to the cut-off time and after the first DL transmission are considered elements of a set of potential subsequent DL occasions (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0103]-MolavianJazi discloses overlapping transmissions ... for which UL grants are received. Para. [0077]-MolavianJazi discloses processed downlink control information and/or UL grant (e.g., in a PDCCH occasion) (e.g., DCI time instance plus some [N] symbols and/or/slots, minimum PUSCH preparation time), processed configured UL grant, or processed higher-layer signaling such as successfully received RRC signaling or activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., after [X] ms activation time, such as X=3) arrive after the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M2≥0 is an integer number. Para. [0091]-MolavianJazi discloses DC value may be computed for a CG only if the details of grant, assignment, and/or transmission (e.g., RB allocation) are known to a UE at the time of the Pcmax,DC computation, only transmission occasions {i2_1, . . . , i2_L} with [L]≤[N] on CG2 may be considered for an MGP determination in various options. For example, {i2_1, . . . , i2_L} may be only Category 0 transmissions as described herein (e.g., only transmission occasions on CG2 that have started before transmission occasion [i1] on CG1). In another example, determination of [L] may be based on a certain “cut-off” time (e.g., only transmission occasions before a certain “cut-off” time). In a further example, {i2_1, . . . , i2_L} may be only Category 1 transmissions ... In yet another example, {i2_1, . . . , i2_L} may be only Category 0 and Category 1 transmissions); and
a third resource for transmitting an acknowledgment corresponding to the first DL transmission based on the second resource and the set of potential subsequent DL occasions (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0083-0087]-MolavianJazi discloses a fourth time 408 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. Para. [0070]-MolavianJazi discloses scaling and/or dropping of the whole or parts of any transmission may be left to a UE implementation. Priority levels may be defined as follows: PRACH>PUCCH and/or PUSCH with ACK/NACK. Para. [0075]-MolavianJazi discloses activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., process time may include x (e.g., 2 ms) after a slot in which the UE transmits HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the MAC-CE signaling) arrive before or on the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M1≥0 is an integer number); and
transmit the acknowledgment in the third resource (Para. [0075]-MolavianJazi discloses activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., process time may include x (e.g., 2 ms) after a slot in which the UE transmits HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the MAC-CE signaling) arrive before or on the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M1≥0 is an integer number).
Regarding claims 2 and 17, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 1 and the processor of claim 16 respectively,
MolavianJazi further teaches a fourth resource from the set of potential subsequent DL occasions is determined such that the fourth resource is an earliest valid DL resource after the second resource (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0083-0087]-MolavianJazi discloses a first time 402 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 404 indicates an end of the PDCCH ... A first time 502 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 504 indicates an end of the PDCCH ... A first time 602 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 604 indicates an end of the PDCCH. Figs. 4-8, Para. [0103]-MolavianJazi discloses overlapping transmissions ... for which UL grants are received. Para. [0077]-MolavianJazi discloses processed downlink control information and/or UL grant (e.g., in a PDCCH occasion) (e.g., DCI time instance plus some [N] symbols and/or/slots, minimum PUSCH preparation time), processed configured UL grant, or processed higher-layer signaling such as successfully received RRC signaling or activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., after [X] ms activation time, such as X=3) arrive after the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M2≥0 is an integer number);
a fifth resource from the set of potential subsequent DL occasions is determined such that the fifth resource is a latest valid DL resource before the second resource (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0083-0087]-MolavianJazi discloses a first time 402 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 404 indicates an end of the PDCCH ... A first time 502 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 504 indicates an end of the PDCCH ... A first time 602 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 604 indicates an end of the PDCCH. Figs. 4-8, Para. [0103]-MolavianJazi discloses overlapping transmissions ... for which UL grants are received. Para. [0077]-MolavianJazi discloses processed downlink control information and/or UL grant (e.g., in a PDCCH occasion) (e.g., DCI time instance plus some [N] symbols and/or/slots, minimum PUSCH preparation time), processed configured UL grant, or processed higher-layer signaling such as successfully received RRC signaling or activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., after [X] ms activation time, such as X=3) arrive after the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M2≥0 is an integer number); and
the third resource is determined based on the second resource, the fourth resource, and the fifth resources (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0083-0087]-MolavianJazi discloses a fourth time 408 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. Para. [0075]-MolavianJazi discloses activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., process time may include x (e.g., 2 ms) after a slot in which the UE transmits HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the MAC-CE signaling) arrive before or on the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M1≥0 is an integer number).
Regarding claims 3 and 18, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 2 and the processor of claim 17 respectively,
MolavianJazi further teaches the third resource is determined to be the second resource if the fifth resource is at most 'l1' time units before the second resource (Figs. 4-8, Para. [0075]-MolavianJazi discloses category 1 transmissions: any and all transmission occasions [i2,1,1], . . . , [i2,1,M1] on the second CG that (i) start on or after the start time of the transmission occasion [i1] on CG1; (ii) overlap with transmission occasion [i1]; and (iii) whose processed downlink control information and/or UL grant (e.g., in a PDCCH occasion), processed configured UL grant (e.g., time needed to process can be PUSCH preparation time in which PUSCH preparation time includes DCI decoding delay and PUSCH TB preparation, and may be based on UE capability), or processed higher-layer signaling such as successfully received RRC signaling or activated MAC-CE signaling (e.g., process time may include x (e.g., 2 ms) after a slot in which the UE transmits HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the MAC-CE signaling) arrive before or on the power control cut-off time for transmission occasion [i1] on CG1. Here, M1≥0 is an integer number).
Regarding claims 4 and 19, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 3 and the processor of claim 18 respectively,
MolavianJazi further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to report a value of 'l1' (Figs. 4-5, Para. [0083-0084]-MolavianJazi discloses a first set of symbols or a first slot (n−1), a second set of symbols or a second slot (n), a third set of symbols or a third slot (n+1) ... A first time 402 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 404 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 406 indicates a “cut-off” time (e.g., a latest time for a UE to change a TX power setting), and a fourth time 408 indicates a start time for PUSCH. A time period 410 indicates a PUSCH preparation time ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. The third time 506 in the second cell group is before the “cut-off” time 406 for the PUSCH transmission on the first cell group. (See also Figs. 4-8, Para. [0075])).
Regarding claims 5 and 20, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 2 and the processor of claim 17 respectively,
MolavianJazi further teaches the third resource is determined to be the earliest valid uplink (UL) resource that is at most 'l1' time units after the fourth resource (Figs. 5-6, Para. [0084-0085]-MolavianJazi discloses a first time 502 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 504 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 506 indicates a “cut-off” or “PDCCH decoding” time from the end of the PDCCH (e.g., an earliest time for a UE to obtain information on PUSCH from the PDCCH), and a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... A first time 602 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant {#608 in Fig. 6}, and a second time 604 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 606 indicates a “cut-off” or “PDCCH decoding” time from the end of the PDCCH (e.g., an earliest time for a UE to obtain information on PUSCH from the PDCCH), and a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. The third time 606 in the second cell group is after the “cut-off” time 406 for the PUSCH transmission on the first cell group).
Regarding claim 6, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 5,
MolavianJazi further teaches the third resource is no later than 'l2' time units after the second resource (Figs. 5-6, Para. [0084-0085]-MolavianJazi discloses a first time 502 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 504 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 506 indicates a “cut-off” or “PDCCH decoding” time from the end of the PDCCH (e.g., an earliest time for a UE to obtain information on PUSCH from the PDCCH), and a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH ... A first time 602 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant {#608 in Fig. 6}, and a second time 604 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 606 indicates a “cut-off” or “PDCCH decoding” time from the end of the PDCCH (e.g., an earliest time for a UE to obtain information on PUSCH from the PDCCH), and a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. The third time 606 in the second cell group is after the “cut-off” time 406 for the PUSCH transmission on the first cell group).
Regarding claim 7, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 2,
MolavianJazi further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive an indication indicating whether the third resource is determined based on the fourth resource and the fifth resource in addition to the second resource (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH).
Regarding claim 8, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 7,
MolavianJazi further teaches in response to the indication indicating that the third resource is determined based on the fourth resource and the fifth resource in addition to the second resource, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the third resource based on the second resource, the fourth resource, and the fifth resource (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH. Figs. 4-5, Para. [0083-0084]-MolavianJazi discloses a first set of symbols or a first slot (n−1), a second set of symbols or a second slot (n), a third set of symbols or a third slot (n+1) ... A first time 402 indicates a start of PDCCH carrying a PUSCH grant, and a second time 404 indicates an end of the PDCCH. A third time 406 indicates a “cut-off” time (e.g., a latest time for a UE to change a TX power setting), and a fourth time 408 indicates a start time for PUSCH. A time period 410 indicates a PUSCH preparation time ... a fourth time 508 indicates a start time for PUSCH. The third time 506 in the second cell group is before the “cut-off” time 406 for the PUSCH transmission on the first cell group).
Regarding claim 9, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 7,
MolavianJazi further teaches in response to the indication not indicating that the third resource is determined based on the fourth resource and the fifth resource in addition to the second resource, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the third resource based on the second resource and not based on the fourth resource and the fifth resource (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH ... the UE may ignore the scheduling DCI).
Regarding claim 10, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 7,
MolavianJazi further teaches the indication comprises a group-common DCI (Para. [0123]-MolavianJazi discloses the UE receives a downlink DCI, a group common DCI, or an uplink DCI based command).
Regarding claim 11, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 7,
MolavianJazi further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine a time duration, and the indication is applicable for the time duration (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH).
Regarding claim 12, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 11,
MolavianJazi further teaches the time duration is determined to be a time interval between a first time instance and a second time instance (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH), and
the first time instance is determined based on a time that the indication is received (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH).
Regarding claim 13, MolavianJazi teaches the UE of claim 12,
MolavianJazi further teaches if a second indication of the same type of the indication is received (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH),
the second time instance is determined to be the time that the second indication is received (Para. [0076]-MolavianJazi discloses a minimum UE processing time to prepare a PUSCH transmission or PUSCH preparation time may be defined such as follows. If the first uplink symbol in the PUSCH allocation, including the DM-RS, as defined by the slot offset K.sub.2 and the start and length indicator SLIV of the scheduling DCI, is no earlier than at symbol L.sub.2 then the UE shall transmit PUSCH where L.sub.2 is defined as the next uplink symbol with its CP starting T.sub.proc,2=max(((N.sub.2+d.sub.2,1+d.sub.2,2)(2048+144).Math.κ2.sup.−μ).Math.T.sub.C,d.sub.2,3) after the end of the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the DCI scheduling the PUSCH).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
MolavianJazi et al. (US 20200267667 A1)-discloses method and apparatus provide for detecting that an event triggering a power headroom report for a first activated serving cell has occurred. A first physical uplink shared channel resource corresponding to a first physical uplink shared channel transmission is identified that comprises an initial transmission of a transport block since the power headroom report was triggered. A determination is made as to whether the first physical uplink shared channel resource corresponds to a configured grant or is in response to uplink grant downlink control information received on a physical downlink control channel since the power headroom report was triggered. Whether the power headroom report is based on an actual transmission or a reference format is determined for each component carrier corresponding to respective downlink control information the user equipment receives until an expiration of a time window measured from the event. The power headroom report is then transmitted on the first physical uplink shared channel transmission …. …Fig. 1-5
Li et al. (US 20200374875 A1)-discloses communications method, apparatus, and system. The communications method includes: obtaining first indication information and format information; and determining, based on a transmission direction that is of a sub-time unit in a time unit and that is indicated by the first indication information and a transmission direction that is of the sub-time unit and that is indicated by the format information, whether the time unit is an aggregation time unit. It is determined, based on the transmission direction that is of the sub-time unit in the time unit and that is configured in the first indication information and the transmission direction that is of the sub-time unit and that is configured in the format information, whether the time unit is an aggregation time unit …. …Fig. 1-5
MolavianJazi et al. (US 20200329437 A1)-discloses Apparatuses, methods, and systems are disclosed for transmission power for dual connectivity. One method includes operating a UE with DC comprising connectivity with a first cell group and a second cell group; receiving a configuration message configuring the UE with a first maximum transmission power for transmissions on the first cell group, and a second maximum transmission power for transmissions on the second cell group; determining, at a UE, a transmission time for a first transmission on a first serving cell of the first cell group; and determining a cut-off time for power determination for the first transmission, wherein the cut-off time is based on the transmission time for the first transmission offset by an offset time, and the offset time is based on a function of a first UE processing time and a second UE processing time … …Fig. 1-4
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472