DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/29/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter. Li teaches all of the limitations of the specified claim with the following reasoning.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu teaches a channel access method in an unlicensed spectrum for execution by a user equipment (UE), comprising (paragraphs 0084 to 0086 discloses UE, FFP, DCI, COT and UL scheduling in unlicensed spectrum. Paragraph 0084 ... access mode in unlicensed spectrum, … and a UE may implicitly determine that the base station used a particular CAPC (e.g., four) to acquire a channel occupancy time shared with the UE, or may autonomously select a CAPC for a UE-initiated channel occupancy time ...)
receiving a first downlink control information (DCI) within a fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the first DCI is for scheduling uplink (UL) transmissions over one or more FFPs; (paragraphs 0086 discloses DCI for scheduling UL transmission and FFP)
deriving, for each scheduled UL transmission of the scheduled UL transmissions, a channel occupancy time (COT) initiator of the scheduled UL transmission (paragraph 0084 to 0088 discloses deriving COT initiator of the scheduled UL transmission)
determining one or more transmission symbols for each of the scheduled UL transmissions according to the derived COT initiator; and (paragraph 0086 - … where the content of the DCI enables the UE-initiated channel occupancy time and the uplink transmission has a starting symbol that aligns with a starting time of an FFP associated with the one or more FFP configurations. Otherwise, in cases where the content of the DCI disables the UE-initiated channel occupancy time and/or the uplink transmission has a starting symbol that is not aligned with the starting time of an FFP associated with the one or more FFP configurations, …)
transmitting each of the scheduled UL transmissions in the one or more transmission symbols of the one or more FFPs (paragraph 0084 to 0086 - [0086] ... In such cases, the UE may perform the uplink transmission using a channel occupancy time initiated or otherwise acquired by the base station, or the UE may cancel the uplink transmission in cases where the UE does not detect a channel occupancy time acquired by the base station (e.g., where the uplink transmission and the DCI that disables the UE-initiated channel occupancy time are not within the same base station channel occupancy time).
Regarding Claim 24, Xu teaches a channel access method in an unlicensed spectrum for execution by a base station, comprising: (paragraphs 0019 and 0020 - [0019] FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating an example of a base station in communication with a user equipment (UE) in a wireless network, in accordance with the present disclosure. [0020] FIG. 3 is a diagram illustrating an example of an unlicensed radio frequency band, in accordance with the present disclosure)
transmitting a first downlink control information (DCI) within a fixed frame period (FFP), (paragraphs 0086 discloses DCI for scheduling UL transmission and FFP)
wherein the first DCI is for scheduling uplink (UL) transmissions over one or more FFPs; and (paragraphs 0084 to 0088 discloses DCI for scheduling UL transmission and FFP)
receiving each of scheduled UL transmissions in one or more transmission symbols of one or more FFPs; (paragraph 0138 and 0139 - [0138] Aspect 5: The method of any of Aspects 1-4, further comprising: initiating the channel occupancy time to perform the uplink transmission based at least in part on the content in the DCI enabling the UE-initiated channel occupancy time and the uplink transmission having a starting symbol aligned with a starting time of an FFP associated with the one or more FFP configurations; and performing the uplink transmission at the starting time of the FFP based at least in part on initiating the channel occupancy time. [0139] Aspect 6: The method of Aspect 5, further comprising: determining that the one or more FFP configurations are associated with multiple FFPs that have different starting times; and selecting, among the multiple FFPs, the FFP in which to initiate the channel occupancy time based at least in part on the FFP having the starting time that is aligned with the starting symbol of the uplink transmission.)
wherein the one or more transmission symbols for each scheduled UL transmission of the scheduled UL transmissions are determined according to a channel occupancy time (COT) initiator for the scheduled UL transmission. (paragraph 0138 and 0139 - [0138] Aspect 5: The method of any of Aspects 1-4, further comprising: initiating the channel occupancy time to perform the uplink transmission based at least in part on the content in the DCI enabling the UE-initiated channel occupancy time and the uplink transmission having a starting symbol aligned with a starting time of an FFP associated with the one or more FFP configurations; and performing the uplink transmission at the starting time of the FFP based at least in part on initiating the channel occupancy time. [0139] Aspect 6: The method of Aspect 5, further comprising: determining that the one or more FFP configurations are associated with multiple FFPs that have different starting times; and selecting, among the multiple FFPs, the FFP in which to initiate the channel occupancy time based at least in part on the FFP having the starting time that is aligned with the starting symbol of the uplink transmission.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 2 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter, in view of Wu (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0209598), Wu hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 2 and 25, Xu teaches claims 1 and 24.
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein the deriving the COT initiator of each of the scheduled UL transmissions is based on a first COT initiator indication in the first DCI.
However, in the analogous art, Wu explicitly discloses wherein the deriving the COT initiator of each of the scheduled UL transmissions is based on a first COT initiator indication in the first DCI (paragraph 0224 - As shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 6, the terminal device determines a first FFP and a second FFP. Here, the first FFP is an FFP in the first periodic FFP usable by the terminal device to initiate channel occupancy as configured for the terminal device. The second FFP is an FFP in the second periodic FFP for the network device to initiate channel occupancy. The terminal device receives first DCI transmitted by the network device, and the first DCI is used to schedule the terminal device to transmit a first PUSCH over a first time domain resource. The start position of the first time domain resource is the same as the start position of the first FFP.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Wu's use of first DCI to schedule the terminal device to transmit a first PUSCH for improved efficiency, latency, and reliability.
Claims 5 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu , in view of Chien (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0146487), Chien hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 5 and 28, Xu teaches claims 1 and 25.
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein the UL transmissions comprises repetitions of a PUSCH transmission for a single transport block, and the repetitions are one or more nominal repetitions of a PUSCH transmission with repetition type B.
However, in the analogous art, Chien explicitly discloses wherein the UL transmissions comprises repetitions of a PUSCH transmission for a single transport block, and the repetitions are one or more nominal repetitions of a PUSCH transmission with repetition type B (paragraph 0286 - In an embodiment, in the FIG. 2A to FIG. 2C, transmission of the UL burst in the FFP according to the set of FFP parameters associated with the UE includes repetitions of UL transmission, and when a nominal repetition in the repetitions coincides or overlaps with one or more invalid symbols, the nominal repetition is segmented into actual repetitions based on PUSCH repetition type B, or the nominal repetition is not transmitted.) .
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Chien's PUSCH transmission with repetition type B to enhance reliability and reduced latency in transmission.
Claims 6 - 8 and 29- 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Chien and further in view of Guo (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0254896), Guo hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 6 and 29, Xu in view of Chien teaches claims 5 and 28.
Yet, Xu in view of Chien does not expressly teach wherein the derived COT initiator is the UE, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the UE, the UE determines one or more symbols of the nominal repetition without overlapping with the idle period as the one or more transmission symbols and segments the nominal repetition into one or more actual repetitions.
However, in the analogous art, Guo explicitly discloses wherein the derived COT initiator is the UE, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the UE, the UE determines one or more symbols of the nominal repetition without overlapping with the idle period as the one or more transmission symbols and segments the nominal repetition into one or more actual repetitions (paragraph 0080 - … in cases where the PUSCH repetition overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a base station and/or an FFP associated with the UE. … In the case of a Type B repetition that at least partially overlaps with the idle period in the FFP, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and transmit only actual repetitions that do not overlap with the idle period. Additionally, or alternatively, the UE may conditionally segment a nominal Type B repetition that overlaps with the idle period, depending on whether a node associated with the FFP acquired a channel occupancy time. In this way, the UE may transmit one or more PUSCH repetitions over an unlicensed channel while also ensuring that no PUSCH transmissions occur during an idle period.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Guo's handling of PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period thereby reducing power consumption and improving battery life.
Regarding Claims 7 and 30, Xu in view of Chien teaches claims 5 and 28.
Yet, Xu in view of Chien does not expressly teach wherein the derived COT initiator is a base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the base station, the UE determines one or more symbols of the nominal repetition without overlapping with the idle period as the one or more transmission symbols and segments the nominal repetition into one or more actual repetitions.
However, in the analogous art, Guo explicitly discloses wherein the derived COT initiator is a base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the base station, the UE determines one or more symbols of the nominal repetition without overlapping with the idle period as the one or more transmission symbols and segments the nominal repetition into one or more actual repetitions (paragraph 0087 - For example, when the UE is configured to transmit a nominal PUSCH repetition that is associated with a Type B configuration and overlaps with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period, which results in one or more actual repetitions. Accordingly, the UE may transmit only one or more actual PUSCH repetitions that do not overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station, ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Guo's handling of PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period thereby reducing power consumption and improving battery life.
Regarding Claim 8, Xu in view of Chien teaches claim 5.
Yet, Xu in view of Chien does not expressly teach
wherein the derived COT initiator is a base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the UE, all of one or more scheduled symbols of the nominal repetition are not transmitted.
However, in the analogous art, Guo explicitly discloses wherein the derived COT initiator is a base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by the UE, all of one or more scheduled symbols of the nominal repetition are not transmitted (paragraph 0099 - Accordingly, the UE may transmit the actual repetition, and may refrain from transmitting during the next two symbols that coincide with the idle period in the UE FFP. Similarly, as shown by reference numbers 912, 914, and 916, the UE may segment a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a first base station FFP, a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a second UE FFP, and a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a third UE FFP, and the UE may transmit only the segment(s) that do not overlap with the idle period in either the base station FFP or the UE FFP. ...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Guo's handling of PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period thereby reducing power consumption and improving battery life.
Regarding Claim 31, Xu in view of Chien teaches claim 28.
Yet, Xu in view of Chien does not expressly teach
wherein the COT initiator is the base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by a user equipment (UE), all of one or more scheduled symbols of the nominal repetition are not received by the base station.
However, in the analogous art, Guo explicitly discloses wherein the COT initiator is the base station, and if a nominal repetition among the one or more nominal repetitions overlaps with an idle period of a COT initiated by a user equipment (UE), all of one or more scheduled symbols of the nominal repetition are not received by the base station (paragraph 0099 - Accordingly, the UE may transmit the actual repetition, and may refrain from transmitting during the next two symbols that coincide with the idle period in the UE FFP. Similarly, as shown by reference numbers 912, 914, and 916, the UE may segment a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a first base station FFP, a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a second UE FFP, and a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in a third UE FFP, and the UE may transmit only the segment(s) that do not overlap with the idle period in either the base station FFP or the UE FFP. ...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Guo's handling of PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period thereby reducing power consumption and improving battery life.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter, in view of Wu (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0209598), Wu hereinafter, and further in view of Li et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2021/0084683), Li hereinafter, and further in view of Yang et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0064829), Yang hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 10, Xu in view of Wu teaches claim 2.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu does not expressly teach wherein the first COT initiator indication is encoded in a channel access field of the first DCI,
However, in the analogous art, Li explicitly discloses wherein the first COT initiator indication is encoded in a channel access field of the first DCI, (fig. 4 and paragraph 0069 - Information bits, such as DCI bits or data bits 410, are encoded by encoder 420, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 430 and modulated by modulator 440. ).
Therefore, it(Li
Yet, Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Li does not expressly teach a DCI format of the first DCI used for first COT initiator indication includes DCI format 0_0.
However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly discloses a DCI format of the first DCI used for first COT initiator indication includes DCI format 0_0 (paragraph 0067 - DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH, and DCI format 0_1 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH or a code block group (CBG)-based (or CBG-level) PUSCH ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Yang 's DCI format 0_0 to enhance system reliability and reducing UE (User Equipment) complexity.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Chien.
Regarding Claim 12, Xu in view of Wu teaches claim 2.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu does not expressly teach
wherein the first COT initiator indication is applied to one or more FFPs.
However, in the analogous art, Chien explicitly discloses
wherein the first COT initiator indication is applied to one or more FFPs (paragraph 0151 - COT location information: The COT location information provides locations of a number of subsequent FFPs that allow UE to perform UE-initiated COT. For example, the COT location information comprises a bitmap pattern to indicate the UE 10 location(s) of one or more FFPs that allows initiation of UE-initiated COT(s).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Chien's PUSCH transmission with repetition type B to enhance reliability and reduced latency in transmission.
Claims 14, 33 and 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter, in view of Wu (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0209598), Wu hereinafter, and further in view of Yang et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0064829), Yang hereinafter, and further in view of Chien (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0146487), Chien hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 14 and 37, Xu in view of Wu teaches claims 2 and 25.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu does not expressly teach wherein the UE receives a second DCI later than the first DCI, and the second DCI includes a second COT initiator indication for at least one of the UL transmissions scheduled by the first DCI; and wherein the second COT initiator indicated in the second DCI overwrites at least one of COT initiators indicated in the first COT initiator indication for at least one of the UL transmissions scheduled by the first DCI.
However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly discloses wherein the UE receives a second DCI later than the first DCI, and the second DCI includes a second COT initiator indication for at least one of the UL transmissions scheduled by the first DCI; (paragraph 0185 to 0186 - [0185] … In another method, when the DCIs indicate different transmission types for scheduled UL #1 and scheduled UL #2 in the above same state, the UE may apply the transmission type indicated by the DCI received later (out of the two DCIs) for both of the two UL resources (or the transmission type indicated by the DCI received earlier). [0186] In another method, the UE may perform only the scheduled UL transmission indicated by the DCI received later, while dropping the scheduled UL transmission indicated by the DCI received earlier in the above situation.)
and wherein the second COT initiator indicated in the second DCI overwrites at least one of COT initiators indicated in the first COT initiator indication for at least one of the UL transmissions scheduled by the first DCI (paragraph 0185 to 0186 - [0185] 1. In another method, when the DCIs indicate different transmission types for scheduled UL #1 and scheduled UL #2 in the above same state, the UE may apply the transmission type indicated by the DCI received later (out of the two DCIs) for both of the two UL resources (or the transmission type indicated by the DCI received earlier). [0186] In another method, the UE may perform only the scheduled UL transmission indicated by the DCI received later, while dropping the scheduled UL transmission indicated by the DCI received earlier in the above situation.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Yang 's DCI format 0_0 to enhance system reliability and reducing UE (User Equipment) complexity.
Regarding Claim 33, Xu in view of Wu teaches claims 25.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu does not expressly teach wherein the first COT initiator indication is encoded in a channel access field of the first DCI,
However, in the analogous art, Li explicitly discloses wherein the first COT initiator indication is encoded in a channel access field of the first DCI, (fig. 4 and paragraph 0069 - Information bits, such as DCI bits or data bits 410, are encoded by encoder 420, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 430 and modulated by modulator 440. ).
Therefore, it(Li
Yet, Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Li does not expressly teach a DCI format of the first DCI used for first COT initiator indication includes DCI format 0_0.
However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly discloses a DCI format of the first DCI used for first COT initiator indication includes DCI format 0_0, (paragraph 0067 - DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH, and DCI format 0_1 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH or a code block group (CBG)-based (or CBG-level) PUSCH ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Yang 's DCI format 0_0 to enhance system reliability and reducing UE (User Equipment) complexity.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Yang does not expressly teach
the first COT initiator indication is applied to one or more FFPs.
However, in the analogous art, Chien explicitly discloses
the first COT initiator indication is applied to one or more FFPs (paragraph 0151 - COT location information: The COT location information provides locations of a number of subsequent FFPs that allow UE to perform UE-initiated COT. For example, the COT location information comprises a bitmap pattern to indicate the UE 10 location(s) of one or more FFPs that allows initiation of UE-initiated COT(s).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Chien's PUSCH transmission with repetition type B to enhance reliability and reduced latency in transmission.
Claims 16 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter, in view of Wu (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0209598), Wu hereinafter, and further in view of Yang et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0064829), Yang hereinafter, and further in view of Chien (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0146487), Chien hereinafter, and further in view of Bagheri et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0260030), Bagheri hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 16 and 39, Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Yang and further in view of Chien teaches claims 10 and 33.
Yet, Xu in view of Wu and further in view of Yang and further in view of Chien does not expressly teach wherein the UE further receives a channel access scheme in the channel access field, the channel access scheme indicates the UE to transmit the scheduled UL transmissions starting at the beginning of a COT immediately after sensing the channel to be idle for at least a sensing slot duration of 9 us.
However, in the analogous art, Bagheri explicitly discloses wherein the UE further receives a channel access scheme in the channel access field, the channel access scheme indicates the UE to transmit the scheduled UL transmissions starting at the beginning of a COT immediately after sensing the channel to be idle for at least a sensing slot duration of 9 us. (paragraphs 0078 and 0079 - The gNB shall transmit a DL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the channel occupancy time immediately after sensing the channel to be idle for at least a sensing slot duration T.sub.st=9 us. If the channel is sensed to be busy, the gNB shall not perform any transmission during the current period. [0079] The gNB may transmit a DL transmission burst(s) within the channel occupancy time immediately after sensing the channel to be idle for at least a sensing slot duration T.sub.st=9 us if the gap between the DL transmission burst(s) and any previous transmission burst is more than 16 us).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Bagheri's idle channel sensing and rule based configured grant determination thereby maximizing spectral efficiency and reducing latency by allowing devices to intelligently identify, access, and utilize spectrum without requiring constant scheduling, optimizing throughput.
Claims 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0354428), Xu hereinafter, in view of Bagheri et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0260030), Bagheri hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 18, Xu teaches claim 1.
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein an initiator of each of the scheduled UL transmissions is not present in the first DCI, and the UE derives a COT initiator for each of the scheduled UL transmissions according to a rule used for configured grant (CG) based COT initiator determination.
However, in the analogous art, Bagheri explicitly discloses wherein an initiator of each of the scheduled UL transmissions is not present in the first DCI, and the UE derives a COT initiator for each of the scheduled UL transmissions according to a rule used for configured grant (CG) based COT initiator determination (paragraph 0156 discloses various rules for COT initiator determination - ... In another example, the first number of consecutive PUSCHs occupies the same FFP (e.g., gNB FFP or UE FFP). In another example, the indicated COT initiator applies until the COT initiator's FFP boundary. In one example, a 2nd DCI indicates the COT initiator for PUSCHs (of the multi-PSUCH) beyond the COT initiator's FFP boundary. In an example, the COT initiator indicated in the second DCI (referred to as 2nd COT initiator) applies until the 2nd COT initiator's FFP boundary. In an example, the COT initiator for the rest of transmissions is determined based on rules defined for determining the COT initiator for a configured grant UL transmission.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Dynamic indication of user equipment initiated channel occupancy time to include Bagheri's idle channel sensing and rule based configured grant determination thereby maximizing spectral efficiency and reducing latency by allowing devices to intelligently identify, access, and utilize spectrum without requiring constant scheduling, optimizing throughput.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPUB 2023/0309142 which describes methods and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) initiated channel occupancy time (COT)
U.S. PGPUB 2024/0244616 which describes channel occupancy time (COT) determination for single dci-based multiple uplink transmissions
/AYODELE LAWRENCE OLUBODUN/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472