DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation is: “a control section” in claims 6, 9 and 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang (US Pub. 2022/0353873).
Regrading claims 6 and 11, Huang discloses a terminal, comprising:
a control section (par.0105 “a communications manager 1020”) that expects that a slot on which a first uplink control channel is transmitted on a first cell does not overlap with a slot on which a second uplink control channel is transmitted on a second cell in a case where dynamic switching is applied, wherein the dynamic switching switches a cell on which an uplink control channel is transmitted between the first cell and the second cell based on dynamic indication in downlink control information; and a transmission section (par.084 “the base station may configure….a first CC….. a second CC”, fig.3 elements 345, 350)
that transmits the first uplink control channel on the first cell (par.082 “PUCCH 210 may be transmitted only on PCC 235….a PUCCH 210 carrier switch may provide that one or more of first SCC 235 or second SCC 240…..PUCCH 210 may be configured by the base station 105-a…..such as PDCCH 220”, par.085 “the first cc may transmit PUCCH transmission……..time domain……. In cases where PUCCH carrier switch 340 is configured, the first cc may be a PCC that transmits first PUCCH 345, and the second CC may be a SCC that is configured to transmit control information and that transmits second PUCCH 350”).
Regrading claim 7, Huang discloses the first cell is a secondary cell (SCell) (par.082 “SCC 235”) and the second cell is a primary cell (PCell) or a primary secondary cell (PSCell) (par.082 “PCC 230”).
Regrading claim 8, Huang discloses the first uplink control channel comprises a response signal to a downlink signal (par.082 “PUCCH…..may be configured by the base station….PDCCH”).
Regrading claim 9, Huang discloses everything as claim 6 above. More specifically Huang discloses a base station (par.0137 “a communications manager 1420”, par.0161 “a transceiver 1725”, “a processor 1740”).
Regrading claim 10, Huang discloses everything as claim 6 above. More specifically Huang discloses a terminal comprising a control section (par.0105 “a transmitter 1015”, “a communications manager 1020”, par. 0129 “a processor”), a base station comprising a reception (par.0137 “the receiver 1410”).
Conclusion
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642