DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang (US Pub. 2022/0353873).
Regrading claims 6 and 11, Huang discloses a terminal, comprising:
a control section (par.0105 “a communications manager 1020”) that expects that a slot on which a first uplink control channel is transmitted on a first cell does not overlap with a slot on which a second uplink control channel is transmitted on a second cell in a case where dynamic switching is applied, wherein the dynamic switching switches a cell on which an uplink control channel is transmitted between the first cell and the second cell based on dynamic indication in downlink control information; and a transmission section (par.084 “the base station may configure….a first CC….. a second CC”, fig.3 elements 345, 350)
that transmits the first uplink control channel on the first cell (par.082 “PUCCH 210 may be transmitted only on PCC 235….a PUCCH 210 carrier switch may provide that one or more of first SCC 235 or second SCC 240…..PUCCH 210 may be configured by the base station 105-a…..such as PDCCH 220”, par.085 “the first cc may transmit PUCCH transmission……..time domain……. In cases where PUCCH carrier switch 340 is configured, the first cc may be a PCC that transmits first PUCCH 345, and the second CC may be a SCC that is configured to transmit control information and that transmits second PUCCH 350”).
Regrading claim 9, Huang discloses everything as claim 6 above. More specifically Huang discloses a base station (par.0137 “a communications manager 1420”, par.0161 “a transceiver 1725”, “a processor 1740”).
Regrading claim 10, Huang discloses everything as claim 6 above. More specifically Huang discloses a terminal comprising a control section (par.0105 “a transmitter 1015”, “a communications manager 1020”, par. 0129 “a processor”), a base station comprising a reception (par.0137 “the receiver 1410”).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642