DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-6, 8-12, and 16 filed on 04/22/2026 are pending.
Claims 7 and 13-15 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 04/06/2026 with respect to claims 6-9 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant’s presented argument that HE discloses that PUSCHs are transmitted according to the indicated set, but does not disclose or suggest whether all or only some of the resources contained in the indicated set are used. Furthermore, HE provides no criteria for using a specific portion of the resources
based on a data generation time.
In contrast, according to the amended claims of the present application, information for M resources is received in advance, and N resources among the M resources are dynamically indicated by the downlink control information (DCI).
Then, some of the N resources-not all of the indicated resources-are dynamically determined and used based on the point of time at which data is generated in the user equipment and the repetition number. (REMARKS, Page 7 of 8)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
First, Examiner notes that the REMARKS does not note cite where in the originally filed specification it is disclosed that some of the N resources-not all of the indicated resources-are dynamically determined and used based on the point of time at which data is generated in the user equipment and the repetition number.
Additionally, the Examiner also could not find or determine any explicit or implicit disclosure in originally filed specification providing support for the above mentioned new limitation or requirement.
Accordingly amended claim 1, and similarly claims 12 and 16 are deemed new matter and rejected under 35 USC 112a.
Further, HE Figs. 13A-B and Fig. 14 described in [0122-0129] discloses some of the N resources-not all of the indicated resources-are dynamically determined and used based on the point of time at which data is generated in the user equipment and the repetition number.
See Fig. 13A-B, showing and describing some of the scheduled PUSCHes are transmitted [0123] For example, FIGS. 13A-B illustrate examples for starting PUSCH index, S, and corresponding transmissions, according to some embodiments. The table shown in FIG. 13B assumes N.sub.CBG,retx.sup.max=2 and that there are 4 PUSCH transmissions scheduled by a single multi-TTI scheduling DCI format.
Fig. 14, [0126-0129] disclosing –
1402, configure a maximum number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) processes with CBG-based retransmissions to be scheduled by a single multiple transmit time interval (TTI) uplink (UL) grant.
1404, a DCI message that may schedule multiple PUSCH transmissions and HARQ processes with CBG-based retransmissions across multiple TTIs. In some embodiments, HARQ process identifiers associated with PUSCH retransmissions may be implicitly determined by the UE, the starting transmission slot may be relative to a first PUSCH transmission of the schedule indicated by the DCI message.
1406, UE may perform PUSCH transmissions and CBG-based HARQ retransmissions spanning multiple TTIs.
Accordingly, claim 12, and similarly claims 12 and 16 and corresponding dependent claims are rejected.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-10, 12 and 16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by He et al. (US 20210051690 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘HE’).
Regarding claim 1, HE teaches a method (
[0007] LTE defines a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) as a UL channel shared by all devices (user equipment, UE) in a radio cell to transmit user data to the network. The scheduling for all UEs is under control of the LTE base station (enhanced Node B, or eNB). The eNB uses the uplink scheduling grant (DCI format 0) to inform the UE about resource block (RB) assignment, and the modulation and coding scheme to be used.
Fig. 1B user equipment 106 , [0059] FIG. 1B illustrates user equipment 106 (e.g., one of the devices 106A through 106N) in communication with a base station 102 and an access point 112, according to some embodiments.
[0111] …… a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
Fig. 11, [0115] FIG. 11 illustrates a block diagram of an example of a method for scheduling a user equipment device (UE).
[0116] At 1102, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604) comprising:
receiving information for M resources with different positions in a time domain (
Fig. 11 Block 1102, [0116] At 1102, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604, to configure a data structure that may include one or more sets of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission configurations. In some embodiments each set of PUSCH transmission configurations may span multiple TTIs. In some embodiments, each set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include one or more PUSCH transmission configurations. In some embodiments, each PUSCH transmission configuration within a set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include at least one of (or one or more of, and/or any combination of) a start and length indicator value (SLIV), a PUSCH mapping type to be applied, and/or a slot offset K2 value.
See also Fig. 14, 1402,
[0126] FIG. 14 illustrates a block diagram of an example of a method for code block groups (CBGs) based retransmissions operation for multi-slot/mini-slot PUSCH scheduling.
[0127] At 1402, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604, to configure a maximum number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) processes with CBG-based retransmissions to be scheduled by a single multiple transmit time interval (TTI) uplink (UL) grant.
(Construed RRC signaling received providing information for M resources with different positions in a time domain spanning multiple TTI, to be used for PUSCH transmissions);
receiving downlink control information (DCI) for N resources available by a user equipment (UE) among the M resources (
[0111] In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
[0111] In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
[0112] For example, FIG. 9A illustrates an example of an RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation, according to some embodiments. As shown, indexed row 0 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain resource allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain resource allocation. Similarly, indexed row 1 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain allocation.
(Construed DCI is indicating with index for m , N resources in PUSCH transmissions configuration the m+1 row on a Table with 1…m+1 rows with configurations for M resources, providing DCI indication assigning N resources of M resources for PUSCH transmissions configured by RRC signaling)
Fig. 11, Block 1104, [0117] At 1104, the UE may receive (from the network) a downlink control information (DCI) message. The DCI message may include a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) that may indicate (e.g., based on a value of the TDRA) a set of PUSCH transmission configurations included in the data structure. In some embodiments, the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include a transmission gap between each PUSCH transmission indicated by the set of PUSCH transmission configuration.
See also Fig. 14 1404, [0128] At 1404, the UE may receive a DCI message that may schedule multiple PUSCH transmissions and HARQ processes with CBG-based retransmissions across multiple TTIs. In some embodiments, HARQ process identifiers associated with PUSCH retransmissions may be implicitly determined by the UE. ); and
transmitting physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) through some of the N resources (
Fig. 11 Block 1106, [0118] At 1106, the UE may perform PUSCH transmissions spanning multiple TTIs according to the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations
See also Fig. 14 1406, [0129] At 1406, the UE may perform PUSCH transmissions and CBG-based HARQ retransmissions spanning multiple TTIs according to the schedule indicated by the DCI message.),
wherein the some of the N resources are determined based on a point of time at which data to be included in the PUSCHs is generated in the UE and based on a repetition number of the data (
[0007] LTE defines a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) as a UL channel shared by all devices (user equipment, UE) in a radio cell to transmit user data to the network.
See [0116] In some embodiments, each PUSCH transmission configuration within a set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include at least one of (or one or more of, and/or any combination of) a start and length indicator value (SLIV), a PUSCH mapping type to be applied, and/or a slot offset K2 value. ….
[0117] At 1104, the UE may receive …. DCI ….. the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include a transmission gap between each PUSCH transmission indicated by the set of PUSCH transmission configuration.
Fig. 11 Block 1106, [0118] At 1106, the UE may perform PUSCH transmissions spanning multiple TTIs according to the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations.
See also Fig. 14, [0128] HARQ process identifiers associated with PUSCH retransmissions may be implicitly determined by the UE. ….. the starting transmission slot may be relative to a first PUSCH transmission of the schedule indicated by the DCI message. In some embodiments, the starting transmission slot and length may be indicated via a single information element included in the DCI message.
(Construed some of the scheduled PUSCH transmissions are made according to indicated N resources, starting slot offset, length for PUSCH transmission with user data and slot gap between each PUSCH transmissions for repetitions)), and
wherein information for the some of the N resources is transmitted through the PUSCHs with the data (
See [0007, 0118] cited above.
See also Figs. 13A-B, and Fig. 14.
[0122] In some embodiments, to further reduce signaling overhead associated with CBG-based HARQ operation, a starting slot (or index) and length of CBG-based PUSCH retransmission within a multi-TTI scheduling may be provided to the UE. In some embodiments, the starting PUSCH index, S, with CBG-based operation may be relative to a first PUSCH transmission of the multi-TTI transmissions. Additionally, a number of consecutive PUSCH with CBG-based transmissions, L, counting from the PUSCH index, S, may be indicated. In some embodiments, the indication of the starting PUSCH index, S, and a number of consecutive CBG-based PUSCHs may be separately indicated using dedicated IEs or jointly signaled by a single IE in the multi-TTI DCI format.
[0123] For example, FIGS. 13A-B illustrate examples for starting PUSCH index, S, and corresponding transmissions, according to some embodiments. The table shown in FIG. 13B assumes N.sub.CBG,retx.sup.max=2 and that there are 4 PUSCH transmissions scheduled by a single multi-TTI scheduling DCI format. For this example, a total of 3 bits may be sufficient to indicate all combinations of 2 CBG-based PUSCH transmissions, e.g., PUSCH transmissions 1312-1314, which may be proceeded by TB-based PUSCH transmission 1310 and followed by TB-based PUSCH transmission 1316.
[0126] FIG. 14 illustrates a block diagram of an example of a method for code block groups (CBGs) based retransmissions operation for multi-slot/mini-slot PUSCH scheduling
(Figs. 13 and 14 disclosing some of the scheduled PUSCHs are transmitted carrying user data indicating information for the some of the N resources is transmitted through the PUSCHs with the data)).
Regarding claim 2, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the DCI includes a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) field, the TDRA field indicates one row index of a plurality of rows in a TDRA table (
[0111] a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling.), and
each of the plurality of rows includes one or more of information on an interval to a first resource among the N resources from the DCI, information on a mapping type of the PUSCHs, a transmission start symbol of the PUSCHs, and information on a symbol length of the PUSCHs (
[0111] a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index. In some embodiments, for each PUSCH transmission configuration of the one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (and/or within the set of PUSCH transmission configurations), an indexed row may define a start and length indicator value (SLIV), a PUSCH mapping type to be applied, and/or a slot offset K2 value.
Figs. 9A, 9B), [0112] For example, FIG. 9A illustrates an example of an RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation, according to some embodiments. As shown, indexed row 0 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain resource allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain resource allocation. Similarly, indexed row 1 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain allocation. In some embodiments, the multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation may aggregate more than one single-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation that may be used for radio transmissions, such as for an NR unlicensed band (NR-U) system. In particular, as shown if FIGS. 9B and 9C, the multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation may be implemented by aggregating mixed type A (e.g., slot-based scheduling) PUSCH transmissions and type B (e.g., mini-slot-based and/or sub-slot-based scheduling) PUSCH transmissions, either with a gap (e.g. as illustrate by FIG. 9B) or without a gap in between (e.g. as illustrated by FIG. 9C). In some embodiments, such a unified framework may provide the network with scheduling flexibility to dynamically fulfil various application requirements.).
Regarding claim 4, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the information on the N resources is received in a form of a single field in which information on an available first resource and a number of available resources among the M resources is joint-coded (
[0111] a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. ….. … In some embodiments, for each PUSCH transmission configuration of the one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (and/or within the set of PUSCH transmission configurations), an indexed row may define a start and length indicator value (SLIV), a PUSCH mapping type to be applied, and/or a slot offset K2 value. In some embodiments, a maximum number (or value) of PUSCH transmission configurations may be predefined and/or indicated by a UE as part of UE capability signaling. In some embodiments, the maximum number of PUSCH transmission configurations may be determined via a balancing (or tradeoff) between DCI message (or format) overhead and payload size of DCI message (or format), e.g., due to transmission-specific parameters in the DCI message (or format).
[0112] For example, FIG. 9A illustrates an example of an RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation, according to some embodiments. As shown, indexed row 0 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain resource allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain resource allocation. …..
(Construed that the DCI field for TDRA value m indicating index m+1 row is a join-code addressing of RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation having M resource indication)).
Regarding claim 5, HE teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the M is determined based on the row index (
[0111] a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
See also Fig. 9A [0112] cited for Claim 2).
Regarding claim 6, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the DCI is group-common DCI (
[0111] a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message.
[0117] At 1104, the UE may receive (from the network) a downlink control information (DCI) message. The DCI message may include a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) that may indicate (e.g., based on a value of the TDRA) a set of PUSCH transmission configurations included in the data structure. In some embodiments, the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations may include a transmission gap between each PUSCH transmission indicated by the set of PUSCH transmission configuration.
[0118] At 1106, the UE may perform PUSCH transmissions spanning multiple TTIs according to the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations over the unlicensed band.
(Construed that DCI received is a common DCI for assigning a group of resources for multiple PUSCH transmissions over multiple assigned TTIs (Transmission Time Intervals) or a group-common DCI as defined in Instant Application Specification [0155] disclosing-
[0131] Referring to Sections 1.1 to 1.4, the DCI may be group-common DCI for reducing a burden of PDCCH signaling including information on N resources,
Which indicates that the Group Common DCI is a DCI signaling including information on a group of N resources)).
Regarding claim 7, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein information on some of the N resources on which the PUSCHs are transmitted is transmitted with the data (
[0007] LTE defines a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) as a UL channel shared by all devices (user equipment, UE) in a radio cell to transmit user data to the network.
Fig. 11 Block 1106, [0118] At 1106, the UE may perform PUSCH transmissions spanning multiple TTIs according to the indicated set of PUSCH transmission configurations).
Regarding claim 8, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein information on the M resources and information on the N resources are simultaneously received through the DCI (
[0111] In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
[0112] For example, FIG. 9A illustrates an example of an RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation, according to some embodiments. As shown, indexed row 0 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain resource allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain resource allocation. Similarly, indexed row 1 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain allocation.
(Construed DCI is indicating with index for m , N resources in PUSCH transmissions configuration the m+1 row on a Table with 1…m+1 rows with configurations for M resources, providing simultaneous indication of M resources and N resources)).
Regarding claim 9, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the M resources are a plurality of resources included in one period, and the one period is configured based on one or more of a configured grant (CG) configuration and DCI (
[0109] This problem has been addressed by allowing support in NR-U for multi-TTI PUSCH transmissions scheduling using a single DCI format. For example, the scheduling of multiple TTIs for PUSCH transmissions, each using a separate uplink (UL) grant in the same physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring occasion will be supported in NR-U. Additionally, the scheduling of multiple TTIs for PUSCH transmissions using a single UL grant will be supported in NR-U.
[0110] Embodiments described herein provide systems, methods, and mechanisms for implementing multi-TTI scheduling in NR-U using a single DCI format.
[0111] In some embodiments, a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
Figs 9A..9C, [0112] For example, FIG. 9A illustrates an example of an RRC-configured table for a multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation, according to some embodiments. As shown, indexed row 0 may define (or specify) a first PUSCH transmission configuration for 4 time domain resource allocations via definition (or specification) of slot offset K2 value, a PUSCH mapping type, and a SLIV for each time domain resource allocation. Similarly, indexed row 1 may define ….. FIGS. 9B and 9C, the multi-slot PUSCH time domain resource allocation may be implemented by aggregating mixed type A (e.g., slot-based scheduling) PUSCH transmissions and type B (e.g., mini-slot-based and/or sub-slot-based scheduling) PUSCH transmissions
(Construed that DCI indicated index m activating scheduling of a subset of semi-persistent configured grants indicated by a RRC configured Table for M PUSCH resource configurations)).
Regarding claim 10, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein information on the point of time at which the data is generated is received through higher layer signaling (
See [0049, 0057, 0059, 0068, 0082, 0094, 0126,0145,0159]
[0127] At 1402, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604, to configure a maximum number of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) processes with CBG-based retransmissions to be scheduled by a single multiple transmit time interval (TTI) uplink (UL) grant. In some embodiments, the CBG-based retransmissions may be indicated via one or more CBG transmission information (TI) information elements (IEs).
[0128] At 1404, the UE may receive a DCI message that may schedule multiple PUSCH transmissions and HARQ processes with CBG-based retransmissions across multiple TTIs.
[0131] performing radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity to configure a data structure that includes one or more sets of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission configurations, wherein each set of PUSCH transmission configurations span a single or multiple TTIs;
[0132] receiving, from the network entity, a downlink control information (DCI) message, wherein the DCI message includes a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA), and wherein a value of the TDRA indicates a set of PUSCH transmission configurations included in the data structure
See also Fig. 10A, [0113]).
Regarding claim 12, HE teaches a user equipment (UE) (
[0007] LTE defines a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) as a UL channel shared by all devices (user equipment, UE) in a radio cell to transmit user data to the network. The scheduling for all UEs is under control of the LTE base station (enhanced Node B, or eNB). The eNB uses the uplink scheduling grant (DCI format 0) to inform the UE about resource block (RB) assignment, and the modulation and coding scheme to be used.
Fig. 1B user equipment 106, [0059] FIG. 1B illustrates user equipment 106 (e.g., one of the devices 106A through 106N) in communication with a base station 102 and an access point 112, according to some embodiments.
[0111] …… a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
Fig. 11, [0115] FIG. 11 illustrates a block diagram of an example of a method for scheduling a user equipment device (UE).
[0116] At 1102, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604
FIG. 5: Cellular Communication Circuitry 330), comprising:
at least one transceiver, at least one processor, and at least one memory operatively connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that when executed causes the at least one processor to perform a specific operation (
Fig. 5 Cellular Communication Circuitry 330, processors 512 and a memory 516 in communication with processors 512, processors 522 and a memory 526 in communication with processors 522,
[0088] FIG. 5 illustrates an example simplified block diagram of …. cellular communication circuitry 330 may be included in a communication device, such as communication device 106 described above. As noted above, communication device 106 may be a user equipment (UE) device, a mobile device or mobile station, a wireless device or wireless station, a desktop computer or computing device, a mobile computing device (e.g., a laptop, notebook, or portable computing device), a tablet and/or a combination of devices, among other devices.,
[0094] processors 512 may be configured to implement part or all of the features described herein, e.g., by executing program instructions stored on a memory medium).
[0096] The processors 522 may be configured to implement part or all of the features described herein, e.g., by executing program instructions stored on a memory medium.
Further claim 12 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, HE teaches a base station (BS) (
[0007] LTE defines a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) as a UL channel shared by all devices (user equipment, UE) in a radio cell to transmit user data to the network. The scheduling for all UEs is under control of the LTE base station (enhanced Node B, or eNB). The eNB uses the uplink scheduling grant (DCI format 0) to inform the UE about resource block (RB) assignment, and the modulation and coding scheme to be used.
[0019] FIG. 4 illustrates an example block diagram of a BS according to some embodiments.
Fig. 1B Base Station 102, [0059] FIG. 1B illustrates user equipment 106 (e.g., one of the devices 106A through 106N) in communication with a base station 102 and an access point 112, according to some embodiments.
[0111] …… a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling. In some embodiments, each row of the RRC-configured table may contain one or more PUSCH transmission configurations (e.g., a set of PUSCH transmission configurations) and may be associated with a dedicated row index.
Fig. 11, [0115] FIG. 11 illustrates a block diagram of an example of a method for scheduling a user equipment device (UE.
[0116] At 1102, a UE, such as UE 106, may perform radio resource control (RRC) signaling with a network entity, such as gNB 604), comprising:
at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory operatively connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that when executed causes the at least one processor to perform a specific operation (
Fig. 4 BS 102, [0079] the base station 102 may include processor(s) 404 which may execute program instructions for the base station 102. The processor(s) 404 may also be coupled to memory management unit (MMU) 440, which may be configured to receive addresses from the processor(s) 404 and translate those addresses to locations in memory (e.g., memory 460 and read only memory (ROM) 450) or to other circuits or devices.
[0085] As described further subsequently herein, the BS 102 may include hardware and software components for implementing or supporting implementation of features described herein. The processor 404 of the base station 102 may be configured to implement or support implementation of part or all of the methods described herein, e.g., by executing program instructions stored on a memory medium).
Further claim 16 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20210051690 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘HE’) in view of Li et al. (US 20220053553 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘LI’).
Regarding claim 3, HE teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the information on the N resources is received in a form of a bitmap (
[0111] a UE may be scheduled to transmit transport blocks (TBs) on multiple PUSCH transmission opportunities over multiple slots and/or mini-slots using an unlicensed band via a DCI message. In some embodiments, a time domain resource assignment field (TDRA) value, m, of the DCI message (or format) may provide a row index, e.g., m+1, to a table configured by higher layer signaling, e.g., such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling.).
HE does not explicitly disclose wherein the information on the N resources is received in a form of a bitmap having a length of M.
In an analogous art, LI teaches wherein the information on the N resources is received in a form of a bitmap having a length of M (
[0022] FIG. 3 shows an exemplary TDRA table. The TDRA table comprises a column specifying a row index which labels an entry (row of the table) including values for each of the columns. In this exemplary TDRA table, there is a column specifying a dmrs-TypeA-Position, a column specifying a PDSCH mapping type, a column specifying a K.sub.0 value, a column specifying an S value, and/or a column specifying an L value. The DCI indication of a row of a TDRA table (one value of the row index) thus corresponds to an indication of a combination of specific values of dmrs-TypeA-Position, PDSCH mapping type, K0 value, S value, and/or L value.
[0026] It is further noted that the case of an UL grant in the DCI is similar to the above explained case of an DL grant. However, the scheduled resources are in the PUSCH (and not the PDSCH), and the number indicating the gap is usually denoted as K2 (and not K0). In the present disclosure, K will be used to refer to any one of K0, K2, or a K
[0100] In particular, a bitmap may include A bits, A being an integer larger than one, for the respective A entries (rows) of the TDRA table. Each bit indicates whether or not the entry belongs to the subset.
[0101] Besides bitmap, an indication of subset of all the entries of the TDRA table can also be used. The possible combinations of the entries can be RRC-configured beforehand.
One of the combination is indicated by DCI.
[0102] In summary, in some exemplary implementations, UE is indicated by DCI of a subset of TDRA entries, e.g., bit-map based indication for cross-slot scheduling).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using bitmap for TDRA resource indication of LI to the method of multiple TTI PUSCH transmissions in a wireless communication system of HE in order to take the advantage of a method for further improvements and options for systems like LTE and NR to facilitate providing efficient signaling in a wireless communication system (LI: [0003-0004]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20210051690 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘HE’) in view of Rossbach et al. (US 20230179350 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘ROSSBACH’).
Regarding claim 11, HE teaches the method of claim 1.
HE does not explicitly disclose wherein the M resources is included a resource set including some of resources configured by a first configured grant (CG) configuration and a second CG configuration, and based on that a resource configured by the first CG configuration and a resource configured by the second CG configuration overlap on the time domain and the first CG configuration has a lower index than the second CG configuration, the resource configured by the first CG configuration is included in the resource set, and the resource configured by the second CG configuration is not included in the resource set (
Although it is obvious from HE [0110-0112]).
In an analogous art, ROSSBACH teaches wherein the M resources is included a resource set including some of resources configured by a first configured grant (CG) configuration and a second CG configuration, and based on that a resource configured by the first CG configuration and a resource configured by the second CG configuration overlap on the time domain and the first CG configuration has a lower index than the second CG configuration, the resource configured by the first CG configuration is included in the resource set, and the resource configured by the second CG configuration is not included in the resource set (
[0004] determining that a plurality of configured grants (CGs) overlap in time domain, each of the plurality of CGs indicative of uplink resources for allocation to a corresponding one of a plurality of CG physical uplink share channels (CG-PUSCHs) causing uplink control information (UCI) to be multiplexed onto a CG-PUSCH; and selecting the CG-PUSCH with multiplexed UCI for transmission.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of uplink (UL) skipping with multiple configured grants (CGs) overlapping of ROSSBACH to the method of multiple TTI PUSCH transmissions in a wireless communication system of HE in order to take the advantage of a method for prioritized PUSCH transmission for improving the data communication efficiency (ROSSBACH: [0004, 0056]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ying et al. (US 20240154775 A1) describing USER EQUIPMENTS, BASE STATIONS AND SIGNALING FOR UPLINK CONFIGURED SCHEDULING OF NON-TERRESTRIAL NETWORKS
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413