DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-12, 14-17, and 21-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Firmenich (WO 2016/124746).
With regards to claim 1, Firmenich teaches a microcapsule containing a core including a perfuming ingredient (abstract), a polymeric shell surrounding the core (page 5), and a polymeric stabilizer (page 10).
With regards to claim 2, Firmenich teaches the addition of a thermoset resin (page 8).
With regards to claims 3, 4, and 27, Firmenich teaches the addition of a compound that is a reaction of an aminosilane and polyisocyanate (page 8).
With regards to claims 8, 24, and 37, Firmenich teaches core-shell system to be coacervates (page 5).
With regards to claims 9-12, 14, and 29-30, Firmenich teaches the shell to be formed from proteins and non-protein polymer (page 11) and the non-protein to be a gelatin (page 12).
With regards to claims 15-17 and 31-32, Firmenich teaches the polycation compound to include polysaccharides (page 11).
With regards to claim 21, Firmenich teaches the shell to include pectins (page 12).
With regards to claim 22, Firmenich teaches the shell to include a hydrogel shell (page 11).
With regards to claim 23, Firmenich teaches the shell to include a polymeric stabilizer (page 10).
With regards to claims 25, 26, 28, and 33, Firmenich teaches the process of making the microcapsules to include providing an aqueous phase, adding an oil phase, emulsifying the mixture, adding the polymeric stabilizer, and forming the shells around the active ingredient (pages19-22).
With regards to claim 34, Firmenich teaches the microcapsules to be used to form an encapsulated composition (page 1).
With regards to claim 35, Firmenich teaches the microcapsules to be used in perfuming consumer products (abstract).
With regards to claim 36, Firmenich teaches the consumer product to include detergents and air fresheners (page 17).
With regards to claim 38, Firmenich teaches the coacervate to be crosslinked with polyfunctional aldehyde (page 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following reference also teaches the composition of claim 1: Mistry (WO 2012/075293).
/JESSICA WHITELEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763