DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/26/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-12, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Liu et al. (CN114284321A, machine translation, 04-2022) (Liu, hereafter).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Liu discloses a display device (π115-π116) display panel (see description, paragraphs [0053]-[0116], and figures 2-6): light-emitting units 800 at least comprise a red light-emitting unit 810, a green light-emitting unit 820, and a blue light-emitting unit 830; a color film layer 110 is located above an organic light-emitting layer 80; and color resists 111 at least comprise red color resist 1111, a green color resist 1112, and a blue color resist 1113.(π66)
A peak wavelength of a transmission spectrum of the green color resist 1112 ranges from 507 nm to 547 nm (π70). An absolute value of the difference between a peak value of a transmission spectrum of each color resist 111 and a peak value of a light-emitting spectrum of the corresponding light-emitting unit 800 is less than or equal to 10nm
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Liu discloses in paragraph 10 wherein an the absolute value of the difference between the peak value of the transmission spectrum of the colour resistance and the peak value of the light emitting spectrum of the corresponding light emitting unit is less than or equal to 10 nm thus satisfying where absolute value of a difference between the green light peak wavelength and the green light maximum transmittance wavelength ranges between 0 nm and 15 nm.
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Liu discloses (Figure 3) wherein a blue light emission spectrum of the blue light-emitting units has a blue light peak wavelength ranging between 420 nm and 460 (440-480)nm; and a transmission spectrum of the blue color resists has a blue light maximum transmittance wavelength ranging between 420 nm and 460 nm(440-480) (π68).
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Liu discloses wherein a reflectivity of the display panel to light ranging between 380 nm and 780 nm is less than or equal to 6.3% (π108-π109).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-8 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (CN114284321A, machine translation, 04-2022) (Liu, hereafter).
Regarding claims 3 and 13,Liu discloses the display panel/device set forth above(see rejections 1 and 11).Liu further discloses that the red transmission spectrum is greater than 600nm (π71). Liu fails to explicitly disclose wherein a transmission spectrum of the red color resists has a red light maximum transmittance wavelength ranging between 625 nm and 640 nm; and a transmission spectrum of the red color resists has a red light maximum transmittance wavelength ranging between 625 nm and 650 nm.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify the display device /display panel of Liu wherein a transmission spectrum of the red color resists has a red light maximum transmittance wavelength ranging between 625 nm and 640 nm; and a transmission spectrum of the red color resists has a red light maximum transmittance wavelength ranging between 625 nm and 650 nm, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Liu discloses in paragraph 10 the absolute value of the difference between the peak value of the transmission spectrum of the colour resistance and the peak value of the light emitting spectrum of the corresponding light emitting unit is less than or equal to 10 nm thus satisfying wherein an absolute value of a difference between the red light peak wavelength and the red light maximum transmittance wavelength ranges between 0 nm and 15 nm.
Regarding claims 5-8 and 15-18, Liu fails to explicitly disclose wherein a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists (claim 5 and 15);wherein the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the red color resists (claims 6 and 16); wherein a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than or equal to 0.6, a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists is greater than or equal to 0.45, and a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the red color resists is greater than or equal to 0.55 (claims 7 and 17);wherein the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is less than or equal to 0.95, the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists is less than or equal to 0.75, and the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the red color resists is less than or equal to 0.75(Claims 8 and 18).
However, Liu discloses in figures 4-6) a red light emitting unit 810, a green light emitting unit 820 and a blue light emitting unit; he further discloses peak wavelength of the transmission spectrums of the resists and of the light emitting units. Figures 4-6 shows the relationship between these two Liu further give a formula for calculating maximum transmittance. Thus providing the color resistance of the transmission spectrum and the corresponding light emitting unit 800 of the relation satisfies the peak value and half peak width of the requirement; indicating that the colour resistance 111 of the transmission spectrum and corresponding to the light emitting unit 800 of the light emitting spectrum is close, so that the organic light emitting layer 80 emitted by the light can be most through the color film layer 110, so as to improve the light emitting efficiency of the display panel 10.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify the display device of LIU as disclosed by Liu to derive wherein a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists; wherein the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the red color resists ; wherein a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is greater than or equal to 0.6, a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists is greater than or equal to 0.45, and a maximum transmittance of a transmission spectrum of the red color resists is greater than or equal to 0.55 ;wherein the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the blue color resists is less than or equal to 0.95, the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the green color resists is less than or equal to 0.75, and the maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the red color resists is less than or equal to 0.75 the motivation being to improve the optical quality and taste of the display panel.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found int eh 892 provided with this office action and down below:
CN 114721184 A-General state of the art- a display device comprising a color resistance
US 20210135063 A1- General state of the art white lighting material to realize full color display
US 10522602 B1- General state of the art- organic light-emitting display panel and a display device
US 20190148459 A1- General state of the art- a color resist layer (ie, CF, color film layer) on a thin film encapsulated organic electroluminescence.
TW 201018968 A-General state of the art1- A method for modulating photoresists of color filte
TRACIE Y. GREEN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/TRACIE Y GREEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875