DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 01/31/2024.
Claims 1- 20 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 01/31/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10- 16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (US 20200295973 A1), hereinafter “Choi”; and in further view of Tang (US 20190372805 A1), hereinafter “Tang”.
Regarding claim 1, Choi teaches A signal transmission method, comprising: determining a start position parameter of a partial frequency bandwidth corresponding to each Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing (OFDM) symbol in accordance with a relative index of a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) symbol and a partial frequency bandwidth parameter configured by a network device [Choi: Fig. 20; Par. 152, 158, 205-206 teaches parameters for intra slop hopping include SRS resource position information in each an RE/RB index or star RB index]; and
However, Choi does not teach determining a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with each start position parameter, and transmitting an SRS resource in accordance with the start position.
Nevertheless, Tang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches determining a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with each start position parameter, and transmitting an SRS resource in accordance with the start position [Tang: Figs. 2, 4; Par. 103- 104 teaches of determines according to slot index, start position for transmitting SRS in the OFDM symbols].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Tang for determining resource for receiving SRS. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Tang in the Choi system in order to reduce interference of the SRS signals [Tang: Par. 6].
Regarding claim 2, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Choi in view of Tang further teaches wherein the relative index of the SRS symbol indicates a position of an OFDM symbol for an SRS transmitted in each hop in SRS hopping transmission, or a position of an OFDM symbol for an SRS transmitted in SRS non-hopping transmission [Choi: Par. 153, 158, and 206 further teaches of hopping flag and symbol hopping cycle].
Regarding claim 3, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Choi in view of Tang further teaches wherein the partial frequency bandwidth parameter comprises at least more than one of the quantity of repeated transmission symbols, a partial frequency bandwidth transmission factor, a start position index factor, or a resource bandwidth parameter [Choi: Fig. 13; Par. 158 further teaches of including position index and partial band index and symbol hopping cycle are in SRS configuration].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Choi in view of Tang further teaches determining an index of an initial Resource Block (RB) for the SRS resource in the SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with the relative index of the SRS symbol and the partial frequency bandwidth parameter [Par. 205- 206 teaches of applying different patterns configuration with partial band index]; and
determining the start position parameter of the partial frequency bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with the index of the initial RB [Choi: Par. 207 teaches RC signaling for inter-slot hopping configuration may indicate the SRS allocation start RB index=1, the SRS allocation end RB index=129, and the partial band index=1].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Choi in view of Tang further teaches wherein the target indication information is used to perform at least one of: indicating a User Equipment (UE) to set the quantity of repeated transmission symbols as a first predetermined value: indicating the UE that a hopping function for the index of the initial RB is enabled: or
indicating a value of the partial frequency bandwidth transmission factor [Choi: Fig. 24; Par. 233- 235 teaches UE located at a cell edge in order to acquire SRS receive power, the BS may define the repetition number SRS symbol, allocate SRS resources at the same position until the repetition number and configure to perform hopping in a next SRS symbol or a next SRS slot. In this case, the BS may transmit information on the repetition number of SRS symbol to the UE through RRC signaling or UL DCI].
Regarding claim 7, Choi teaches A signal transmission method, comprising: configuring a partial frequency bandwidth parameter for a User Equipment (UE); and indicating the UE to determine a start position parameter of a partial frequency bandwidth corresponding to each Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing (OFDM) symbol in accordance with a relative index of a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) symbol and the partial frequency bandwidth parameter configured by a network device
[Choi: Fig. 20; Par. 152, 158, 205-206 teaches parameters for intra slop hopping include SRS resource position information in each an RE/RB index or star RB index]; and
However, Choi does not teach determine a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with the start position parameter, and transmit an SRS resource in accordance with the start position.
Nevertheless, Tang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches determine a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with the start position parameter, and transmit an SRS resource in accordance with the start position [Tang: Figs. 2, 4; Par. 103- 104 teaches of determines according to slot index, start position for transmitting SRS in the OFDM symbols].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Tang for determining resource for receiving SRS. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Tang in the Choi system in order to reduce interference of the SRS signals [Tang: Par. 6].
Regarding claim 8, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 10, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 11, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 10. Choi in view of Tang further teaches wherein the target indication information is carried in at least one of Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling, Medium Access Control Element (MAC-CE) signaling or Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling [Choi: par. 310].
Regarding claim 12, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 7. Choi in view of Tang further teaches wherein subsequent to configuring the partial frequency bandwidth parameter for the UE, the signal transmission method further comprises receiving the SRS resource at the start position in the SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol [Tang: Figs. 2, 4; Par. 103- 104 teaches of determines according to slot index, start position for transmitting SRS in the OFDM symbols].
Regarding claim 13, Choi teaches A User Equipment (UE), comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, and the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the processor, wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the following operations [Choi: Fig. 1]:
determining a start position parameter of a partial frequency bandwidth corresponding to each Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing (OFDM) symbol in accordance with a relative index of a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) symbol and a partial frequency bandwidth parameter configured by a network device; and
[Choi: Fig. 20; Par. 152, 158, 205-206 teaches parameters for intra slop hopping include SRS resource position information in each an RE/RB index or star RB index]; and
However, Choi does not teach determining a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with each start position parameter, and transmitting an SRS resource in accordance with the start position.
Nevertheless, Tang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches determining a start position in an SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with each start position parameter, and transmitting an SRS resource in accordance with the start position [Tang: Figs. 2, 4; Par. 103- 104 teaches of determines according to slot index, start position for transmitting SRS in the OFDM symbols].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Tang for determining resource for receiving SRS. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Tang in the Choi system in order to reduce interference of the SRS signals [Tang: Par. 6].
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 19, the combined Choi in view of Tang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 7. Choi in view of Tang further teaches A network device, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, and the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the processor, wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the signal transmission method according to claim 7 [Choi: Fig. 1, 2].
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 8.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 9 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowable subject matter:
A full search was conducted and the features of the instant claims 5, 9 and 17 were not found to be in any reasonable combination of the closest prior arts Choi in view of Tang.
With respect to exemplary, the prior arts in above teach of method and devices for transmitting predetermined SRS sequence parameter configured in association with a frequency hopping pattern among SRS sequence parameters, generating an SRS sequence using a value of a parameter corresponding to a frequency hopping pattern [Choi: Fig. 20; Par. 206; Tang: Figs. 2,4; Par. 103-104].
However, Choi in view of Tang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 5, 9 and 17 reciting;
“wherein the determining the index of the initial RB for the SRS resource in the SRS frequency-domain resource bandwidth corresponding to each OFDM symbol in accordance with the relative index of the SRS symbol and the partial frequency bandwidth parameter comprises determining the index of the initial RB in accordance with the relative index of the SRS symbol, the partial frequency bandwidth parameter and a target data relation, and the target data relation comprises a first data relation or a second data relation,
wherein the first data relation comprises
Noffset=(kF+loffset′)modPFPFmSRS,BSRS,
where Noffset represents the index of the initial RB, l′offset represents the relative index of the SRS symbol, mod represents a modulo operation, mSRS, B SRS represents the resource bandwidth parameter, PF represents the partial frequency bandwidth transmission factor and kF represents the start position index factor,
wherein the second data relation comprises
Noffset=(kF+⌊loffset′R⌋+⌊NsymbhopR⌋*(imodNmax))modPFPFmSRS,BSRS,
where i represents an ith transmission period for the SRS resource, Nmax represents the maximum quantity of transmission periods,
Nmax=⌈PFRNsymbhop⌉,
┌x┐ represents a round-up operation on x, └x┘ represents a round-down operation on x, Nsymb hop represents the quantity of OFDM symbols in each hop in each hopping transmission or the quantity of OFDM symbols comprised in each SRS resource in the non-hopping transmission, and R represents the quantity of repeated transmission symbols”
Therefore, Claims 5, 9 and 17 are indicated as containing allowable subject matter and allowed over the closest Prior Art references of Choi in view of Tang.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412