DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1, 2, 9, 10 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lane et al. (US 20130225107, hereinafter “Lane”)
Regarding claim 1, Lane discloses,
A transmission path control method ( FIGS. 5A and 5B show block diagrams of two exemplary designs of a PA module supporting co-existence with multiple wireless networks in adjacent frequency bands), comprising:
detecting a service requirement and/or a network feature of a current terminal device (Referring back to FIG. 5A, the first input signal path 552 comprising narrow Band 40 filter 544 may be selected whenever there is co-existence between a WWAN in Band 40 and a WLAN in the ISM band, );
matching a corresponding transmission path adjustment mode according to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature ([0045]-[0046]: detection of co-existence between a WWAN in Band 40 and a WLAN in the ISM band, paragraph.. “narrow Band 40 filter 544 may be selected only if energy is detected on frequency channel 1 in the ISM band. In an exemplary design, only full Band 40 filter 572 may be selected for communication with a WWAN in Band 40 when there is no co-existence with a WLAN in the ISM band.”); and
adjusting a transmission path (Fig. 5 A (544, 546) and Fig. 5A (573, 576, 588) from a radio frequency (RF) chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode ([0040]-[0042]: A bypass path 546 is coupled between the second terminal of switch 542b and the second terminal of switch 548b…. A bypass path 578 is coupled between a second terminal of switch 568 and antenna interface circuit 250.), wherein the number of components through which a transmission path after the adjustment passes is less than the number of components through which the transmission path before the adjustment passes (Fig. 5 illustrates the number of components is reduced if bypass path is selected), or (In the exemplary design shown in FIG. 5A, within PA module 540a, switches 542a and 542b have their first terminal coupled to the input of PA module 540a, and switches 548a and 548b have their first terminal coupled to the input of a power amplifier 550. A narrow Band 40 filter 544 is coupled between the second terminal of switch 542a and the second terminal of switch 548a).
Regarding claim 2, Lane discloses,
wherein the adjustment of a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna comprises at least one of the following adjustment types: passive component adjustment, active component adjustment, circuit adjustment, or antenna adjustment (the adjustment of the transmission path is of a passive component , fig. 5A (filters)).
Regarding claim 9, Lane discloses,
A terminal device ( FIGS. 5A and 5B show block diagrams of two exemplary designs of a PA module supporting co-existence with multiple wireless networks in adjacent frequency bands), comprising:
at least one processor (Data processor/controller 210 may perform various functions for wireless device 110, [0024]); and a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor, wherein the memory stores instructions executable by the at least one processor (A memory 212 may store program codes and data for data processor/controller 210, [0024]), the instructions being executed by the at least one processor to enable the at least one processor to perform a transmission path control method comprising:
detecting a service requirement and/or a network feature of a current terminal device (Referring back to FIG. 5A, the first input signal path 552 comprising narrow Band 40 filter 544 may be selected whenever there is co-existence between a WWAN in Band 40 and a WLAN in the ISM band, );
matching a corresponding transmission path adjustment mode according to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature ([0045]-[0046]: detection of co-existence between a WWAN in Band 40 and a WLAN in the ISM band, paragraph.. “narrow Band 40 filter 544 may be selected only if energy is detected on frequency channel 1 in the ISM band. In an exemplary design, only full Band 40 filter 572 may be selected for communication with a WWAN in Band 40 when there is no co-existence with a WLAN in the ISM band.”); and
adjusting a transmission path (Fig. 5 A (544, 546) and Fig. 5A (573, 576, 588) from a radio frequency (RF) chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode ([0040]-[0042]: A bypass path 546 is coupled between the second terminal of switch 542b and the second terminal of switch 548b…. A bypass path 578 is coupled between a second terminal of switch 568 and antenna interface circuit 250.), wherein the number of components through which a transmission path after the adjustment passes is less than the number of components through which the transmission path before the adjustment passes (Fig. 5 illustrates the number of components is reduced if bypass path is selected), or antenna path being used for antenna selection (In the exemplary design shown in FIG. 5A, within PA module 540a, switches 542a and 542b have their first terminal coupled to the input of PA module 540a, and switches 548a and 548b have their first terminal coupled to the input of a power amplifier 550. A narrow Band 40 filter 544 is coupled between the second terminal of switch 542a and the second terminal of switch 548a).
Regarding claim 10, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 1 (Claim 10 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 1 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 1. Claim 10 merely recites the method of claim 1 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 1. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 10 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 1).
Regarding claim 15, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 2 (Claim 15 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 2 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 2. Claim 15 merely recites the method of claim 2 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 2. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 15 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lane, and further in view of Freisleben et al. (US 20190305831, hereinafter “Freisleben”).
Regarding claim 3, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: in response to the adjustment of the transmission path from the RF chip to the antenna comprising a plurality of adjustment types, obtaining priority of each adjustment type according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode; adjusting the transmission path by using the adjustment type with the highest priority first; and in response to the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment failing to meet a preset requirement, proceeding to adjust the transmission path using the adjustment type of the next highest priority in descending order until the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment meets the preset requirement.
In the same field of endeavor, Freisleben discloses, wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: in response to the adjustment of the transmission path from the RF chip to the antenna comprising a plurality of adjustment types, obtaining priority of each adjustment type according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode; adjusting the transmission path by using the adjustment type with the highest priority first (At block 1152, factors are obtained. For example, one or more of the factors 1108 can be obtained. The factors 1108 may include, for example, bands in-use 1108-1 (including sub-bands thereof), relative band priority 1108-2, current throughput 1108-3, measured signal strength 1108-4, link utilization in terms of time or bandwidth, Quality of Service (QoS), interactions with a WWAN base station (e.g. base station requests), interactions with a WLAN access point (e.g., access point link requests), combinations thereof, and so forth. At block 1154, the factors are analyzed in view of one or more band parameters, [0108]-[0110]); and in response to the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment failing to meet a preset requirement, proceeding to adjust the transmission path using the adjustment type of the next highest priority in descending order until the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment meets the preset requirement (the processor determines that altering current band performance is advisable (at block 1156), then at block 1158 a band associated with a higher priority is ascertained. At block 1160, a band associated with a lower priority is ascertained. For example, a cellular connection may be currently tasked with a time-sensitive communication (e.g., real-time navigating and providing data for a Wi-Fi hotspot) while a Wi-Fi connection is tasked with a best-efforts communication (e.g., updating applications for a client device or providing social media updates). Thus, a WWAN band or a GPS band can be associated with a higher priority than a WLAN band in such a situation, [0109]-[0111]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: in response to the adjustment of the transmission path from the RF chip to the antenna comprising a plurality of adjustment types, obtaining priority of each adjustment type according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode; adjusting the transmission path by using the adjustment type with the highest priority first; and in response to the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment failing to meet a preset requirement, proceeding to adjust the transmission path using the adjustment type of the next highest priority in descending order until the performance of the transmission path after the adjustment meets the preset requirement, as taught by Freisleben for the purpose of enhancing antenna and path utilization through selective coupling of one or more antennas to one or more transceiver units using a switched extractor [0002].
Claims 4-7, 11, 13, 14 and 17-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lane, and further in view of WO 2021057215 (“US 20220386216” is used for translation, hereinafter “Shen”).
Regarding claim 4, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner (Dynamic switching and invoking of the paths may be realized by invoking different RFC files in different scenarios. FIG. 6 shows a procedure for invoking the radio frequency driver configuration program. As shown in FIG. 6, different radio frequency driver code programs (RFC) are stored in the terminal and each of the RFC represents a set of radio frequency driver configuration files which is responsible for controlling a configuration of the radio frequency channels of the terminal, a turn-on and a turn-off of devices and ports in each of the channels. That is, each of the RFC is the configuration and control file of each group of transmission paths (radio frequency and antenna paths), and is responsible for a mapping and work control of the radio frequency paths in the terminal, [0051]-[0052] in US 20220386216).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 5, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the matching a corresponding transmission path adjustment mode according to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature comprises: querying a preset mapping relationship to find the transmission path adjustment mode corresponding to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature so as to obtain the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the mapping relationship is used for storing a correspondence between service requirements and/or network features, and transmission path adjustment modes.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the matching a corresponding transmission path adjustment mode according to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature comprises: querying a preset mapping relationship to find the transmission path adjustment mode corresponding to the currently detected service requirement and/or network feature so as to obtain the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the mapping relationship is used for storing a correspondence between service requirements and/or network features, and transmission path adjustment modes (As shown in FIG. 6, different radio frequency driver code programs (RFC) are stored in the terminal and each of the RFC represents a set of radio frequency driver configuration files which is responsible for controlling a configuration of the radio frequency channels of the terminal, a turn-on and a turn-off of devices and ports in each of the channels.….. When a service requirement in the terminal is required to improve and optimize, the terminal may search for corresponding influencing parameters, and different influencing parameters may go to find a corresponding RFC, and then invoke different radio frequency path configuration and control, modify or switch the current working path of the terminal, perform characteristic configuration and selection, until the plurality of parameters of the terminal can match the current service requirement, environmental requirement and user requirement, [0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 6, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode (Each of the frequency bands is divided into 5 channels, namely, a radio frequency transmit (TX), a primary receive (PRX), a diversity receive (DRX), a primary receive-multiple input multiple output (PRX-MIMO), a diversity receive-multiple input multiple output (DRX-MIMO). Each of the channels (e.g., PRX) has a plurality of radio frequency transmission paths, according to different VCO, different multi-level switching paths, and different compatibility of internal and external hardware channels, [0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 7, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the network feature comprises network environment and/or path loss of a transmission path; wherein the network environment comprises at least one of the following network parameter indicators: operating frequency band, operating frequency point, wireless signal strength, uplink and downlink call quality, data throughput, or bit error rate.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the network feature comprises network environment and/or path loss of a transmission path; wherein the network environment comprises at least one of the following network parameter indicators: operating frequency band, operating frequency point, wireless signal strength, uplink and downlink call quality, data throughput, or bit error rate (As shown in FIG. 3, there are many paths for 4G and 5G, path losses vary with different paths, receive (RX) performances differ greatly, and channel equalization is poor. If the performances of four channels in a 4*4 MIMO are unbalanced, signal levels of received reference signal receiving power (RSRP) may be inconsistent, which may directly affect a MIMO throughput performance under dual-stream or quad-stream in severe cases. This results in a failed modulation, a high bit error rate, and a low throughput rate, [0022]-[0023]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the network feature comprises network environment and/or path loss of a transmission path; wherein the network environment comprises at least one of the following network parameter indicators: operating frequency band, operating frequency point, wireless signal strength, uplink and downlink call quality, data throughput, or bit error rate, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 11, Lane discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode (Each of the frequency bands is divided into 5 channels, namely, a radio frequency transmit (TX), a primary receive (PRX), a diversity receive (DRX), a primary receive-multiple input multiple output (PRX-MIMO), a diversity receive-multiple input multiple output (DRX-MIMO). Each of the channels (e.g., PRX) has a plurality of radio frequency transmission paths, according to different VCO, different multi-level switching paths, and different compatibility of internal and external hardware channels, [0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Lane and Shen discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 4), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode (Each of the frequency bands is divided into 5 channels, namely, a radio frequency transmit (TX), a primary receive (PRX), a diversity receive (DRX), a primary receive-multiple input multiple output (PRX-MIMO), a diversity receive-multiple input multiple output (DRX-MIMO). Each of the channels (e.g., PRX) has a plurality of radio frequency transmission paths, according to different VCO, different multi-level switching paths, and different compatibility of internal and external hardware channels, [0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Lane and Shen discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5), however Lane does not disclose, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode (Each of the frequency bands is divided into 5 channels, namely, a radio frequency transmit (TX), a primary receive (PRX), a diversity receive (DRX), a primary receive-multiple input multiple output (PRX-MIMO), a diversity receive-multiple input multiple output (DRX-MIMO). Each of the channels (e.g., PRX) has a plurality of radio frequency transmission paths, according to different VCO, different multi-level switching paths, and different compatibility of internal and external hardware channels, [0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lane by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 17, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 4 (Claim 17 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 4 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 4. Claim 17 merely recites the method of claim 4 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 4. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 17 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 4).
Regarding claim 18, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 5 (Claim 18 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 5 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 5. Claim 18 merely recites the method of claim 5 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 5. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 18 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 5).
Regarding claim 19, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 6 (Claim 19 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 6 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 6. Claim 19 merely recites the method of claim 6 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 6. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 19 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 6).
Regarding claim 20, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 7 (Claim 20 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 7 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 7. Claim 20 merely recites the method of claim 7 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 7. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 20 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 7).
Claims 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lane,, in view of Freisleben and further in view of Shen.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Lane and Freisleben discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), however the combination of Lane and Freisleben does not disclose, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Shen discloses, wherein the service requirement comprises at least one of: diversity mode, multiple input multiple output (MIMO) mode, carrier aggregation (CA) mode, non-CA mode, lower antenna mode, non-lower antenna mode, standalone (SA) network mode, non-standalone (NSA) network mode, harmonic intermodulation interference mode, no harmonic intermodulation interference mode, head-hand mode, free space mode, coexistence mode, or non-coexistence mode (Each of the frequency bands is divided into 5 channels, namely, a radio frequency transmit (TX), a primary receive (PRX), a diversity receive (DRX), a primary receive-multiple input multiple output (PRX-MIMO), a diversity receive-multiple input multiple output (DRX-MIMO). Each of the channels (e.g., PRX) has a plurality of radio frequency transmission paths, according to different VCO, different multi-level switching paths, and different compatibility of internal and external hardware channels, [0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lane and Freisleben by specifically providing wherein the adjusting a transmission path from an RF chip to an antenna according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode comprises: invoking a preset RF driver program according to the matched transmission path adjustment mode, wherein the RF driver program is configured to adjust the transmission path in a specified adjustment manner, as taught by Shen for the purpose of providing technique that can always be in an optimal radio frequency and antenna transmission path, thereby improving the user's call quality and data throughput performance [0029].
Regarding claim 16, Lane discloses,
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the transmission path control method of claim 3 (Claim 16 is rejected under same statutory basis as claim 3 for the reasons set for above with respect to claim 3. Claim 16 merely recites the method of claim 3 in a non-transitory computer readable medium form and therefore does not include additional limitations that would distinguish it from claim 3. Accordingly, the rejection of claim 16 is maintained for the same reason as discussed for the claim 3).
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 10866595: The invention relates to a wireless terminal travelling through a wireless communication system. More particularly, the invention relates to a movement adjustment device, method, computer program and computer program product for adjusting a movement of a wireless transceiver moving according to a plan along a route through a wireless communication network.
US 20200343964: The repeater has a first port, a second port, a transmitter communicatively coupled to the first port and transmits a path loss signal, a receiver communicatively coupled to the second port and receives the path loss signal transmitted by the transmitter, and a controller. The controller identifies a first power level of the signal transmitted from the transmitter, identifies a second power level of the signal received at the receiver.
US 20170359755: A method for dynamic load balancing using different data transmission paths in a telecommunications network includes: in a first step, communication data are exchanged between a fixed network part and a first router device using a first, wireline interface as the data transmission path; and in a second step, further communication data are exchanged using an alternative data transmission path, either in addition to using the data transmission path.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641