DETAILED ACTION
The office action is a response to an application filed on January 31, 2024, wherein claims 1-5 and 12-15 are pending and ready for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davydov et al. (Davydov hereafter) (US 20160212733 A1) in view of Sun et al. (Sun hereafter) (US 20230379030 A1) and in further view of Park et al. (Park hereafter) (US 20210028823 A1) (IDS provided).
Regarding claim 1 Davydov teaches, A method of transmitting channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the method performed by a user equipment (UE) comprising:
receiving, from a base station, first configuration information (using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band) related to CSI reporting ([0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB.) and second configuration information ([0015]to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback) related to a CSI resource ([0016] NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes) (Davydov; [0015-0016] CSI-RS are transmitted using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band. Up to eight CSI-RS, each corresponding to a different antenna port, may be transmitted by a cell. A UE may use the CSI-RS to estimate the channel and produce a CSI report that is fed back to the serving cell via the PUCCH or PUSCH… In order to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback in the form of channel state information reports, the eNB signals the UE in the control plane using the RRC protocol. An RRC message that transmits CSI-RS configuration information originates in the RRC layer of the eNB and, after traversing the protocol layers, is then transmitted to the UE via the PDSCH. The UE then processes the message at its corresponding RRC layer. [0016] where CSI process is defined as combination of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource used for channel estimation and CSI-IM resource used for interference measurements. NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes with minimum periodicity of 5 ms (5 subframes). [0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB. The CSI process includes one or more non-zero power CSI reference signal (NZP CSI-RS) resources and one or more CSI interference measurement) (CSI-IM) resources.),
wherein the second configuration information includes information on one or more CSI resource sets (subset of CSI-IM resources) associated with the first configuration information (Davydov; [0017-0018] For a given UE, however, only a subset of CSI-IM resources is typically required to measure different interference combinations at the UE. To create the desired interference conditions for each coordination decision, each CSI-IM resource is typically protected by zero power (ZP) CSI-RS resource that can be used by one or more transmission point(s). Therefore, the transmission of a CSI-IM resource is associated with additional overhead due to NZP CSI-RS resource transmission, …LTE-A supports two types of CSI reporting: periodic on the PUCCH and aperiodic on the PUSCH.);
receiving, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) triggering to report CSI (Davydov; [0023] At state 505, the UE receives a CSI request from the eNB using physical layer control signaling that instructs the UE to send an aperiodic CSI report and that indicates in the same subframe which downlink subframe carries NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources. [0024], [0034]); and
Davydov fails to explicitly teach, receiving, from the base station, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information
However, in the same field of endeavor Sun teaches, receiving, from the base station (receiving, from the base station), a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) (channel state information
reference signal (CSI-RS)) on a plurality of CSI resources (For each NZP-CSI-RS resource) of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information (Sun; [0035] For each NZP-CSI-RS resource 502a-d, the gNB 120a may configure a different number of ports (nrofPorts). ([0055] receiving, from the base station, channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) on a downlink (DL) channel, wherein the CSI-RS includes a configuration of CSI-RS ports));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform the CSI measurements. (Sun; [0035]).
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, transmitting, to the base station, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information, wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs, and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel
However, in the same field of endeavor Park teaches, transmitting, to the base station, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information (Park; [0198] When the base station instructs some of the plurality of CSI report trigger states to the terminal through DCI, the terminal reports channel information according to the CSI report setting of the report setting configured in the indicated CSI report trigger state.), wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs (Park; [0316-0321] For NC-JT CSI measurement, one CSI report setting and two or more CSI resource settings for channel measurement may be connected, and each of the resource settings may include CSI-RS transmitted from each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…Alternatively, one resource setting for channel measurement may include two or more CSI-RS resource sets, and each of the CSI-RS resource sets may include CSI-RS transmitted by each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…[0319] In case A (14-01), the first resource set (14-11) of the CSI-RS resource sets (14-10) corresponds to the first TRP participating in NC-JT transmission, and the second resource set Silver (14-12) corresponds to the second TRP. ), and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel (Park; [0229] The above symbol that completes the CSI computation means the latest symbol among the symbol after CSI computation time Z (10-15) of the last symbol occupied by the PDCCH including the DCI indicating the CSI report #X [0330] When the terminal measures and reports the NC-JT CSI, it may be assumed that the CPU calculation for NC-JT CSI reporting is different from the CPU calculation for reporting the NR CSI because the interference due to JC-JT transmission needs to be considered unlike the conventional NR CSI reporting [0333] As described above, the terminal computational complexity required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI may be different from the computational complexity required to measure and report the NR CSI. If the number of CPUs required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI is named X.sub.1 it may be larger than the number X.sub.2 of CPUs for the NR CSI.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Regarding claim 5 Davydov teaches, A user equipment (UE) of transmitting channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising:
at least one transceiver for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal ([0013] Fig. 1 radio-frequency (RF) transceiving circuitry 22 that is connected to one or more antennas 23.); and
at least one processor for controlling the at least one transceiver ([0013] FIG. 1 which incorporates a processor 21), wherein the at least one processor configured to:
receiving, from a base station, first configuration information (using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band) related to CSI reporting ([0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB.) and second configuration information ([0015]to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback) related to a CSI resource ([0016] NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes) (Davydov; [0015-0016] CSI-RS are transmitted using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band. Up to eight CSI-RS, each corresponding to a different antenna port, may be transmitted by a cell. A UE may use the CSI-RS to estimate the channel and produce a CSI report that is fed back to the serving cell via the PUCCH or PUSCH… In order to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback in the form of channel state information reports, the eNB signals the UE in the control plane using the RRC protocol. An RRC message that transmits CSI-RS configuration information originates in the RRC layer of the eNB and, after traversing the protocol layers, is then transmitted to the UE via the PDSCH. The UE then processes the message at its corresponding RRC layer. [0016] where CSI process is defined as combination of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource used for channel estimation and CSI-IM resource used for interference measurements. NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes with minimum periodicity of 5 ms (5 subframes). [0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB. The CSI process includes one or more non-zero power CSI reference signal (NZP CSI-RS) resources and one or more CSI interference measurement) (CSI-IM) resources.),
wherein the second configuration information includes information on one or more CSI resource sets (subset of CSI-IM resources) associated with the first configuration information (Davydov; [0017-0018] For a given UE, however, only a subset of CSI-IM resources is typically required to measure different interference combinations at the UE. To create the desired interference conditions for each coordination decision, each CSI-IM resource is typically protected by zero power (ZP) CSI-RS resource that can be used by one or more transmission point(s). Therefore, the transmission of a CSI-IM resource is associated with additional overhead due to NZP CSI-RS resource transmission, …LTE-A supports two types of CSI reporting: periodic on the PUCCH and aperiodic on the PUSCH.);
receiving, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) triggering to report CSI (Davydov; [0023] At state 505, the UE receives a CSI request from the eNB using physical layer control signaling that instructs the UE to send an aperiodic CSI report and that indicates in the same subframe which downlink subframe carries NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources. [0024], [0034]); and
Davydov fails to explicitly teach, receiving, from the base station, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information
However, in the same field of endeavor Sun teaches, receiving, from the base station, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information (Sun; [0035] For each NZP-CSI-RS resource 502a-d, the gNB 120a may configure a different number of ports (nrofPorts). ([0055] receiving, from the base station, channel state information reference
signal (CSI-RS) on a downlink (DL) channel, wherein the CSI-RS includes a configuration of CSI-RS ports,));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform the CSI measurements. (Sun; [0035]).
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, transmitting, to the base station, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information, wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs, and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel
However, in the same field of endeavor Park teaches, transmitting, to the base station, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information (Park; [0198] When the base station instructs some of the plurality of CSI report trigger states to the terminal through DCI, the terminal reports channel information according to the CSI report setting of the report setting configured in the indicated CSI report trigger state.), wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs (Park; [0316-0321] For NC-JT CSI measurement, one CSI report setting and two or more CSI resource settings for channel measurement may be connected, and each of the resource settings may include CSI-RS transmitted from each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…Alternatively, one resource setting for channel measurement may include two or more CSI-RS resource sets, and each of the CSI-RS resource sets may include CSI-RS transmitted by each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…[0319] In case A (14-01), the first resource set (14-11) of the CSI-RS resource sets (14-10) corresponds to the first TRP participating in NC-JT transmission, and the second resource set Silver (14-12) corresponds to the second TRP. ), and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel (Park; [0229] The above symbol that completes the CSI computation means the latest symbol among the symbol after CSI computation time Z (10-15) of the last symbol occupied by the PDCCH including the DCI indicating the CSI report #X [0330] When the terminal measures and reports the NC-JT CSI, it may be assumed that the CPU calculation for NC-JT CSI reporting is different from the CPU calculation for reporting the NR CSI because the interference due to JC-JT transmission needs to be considered unlike the conventional NR CSI reporting [0333] As described above, the terminal computational complexity required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI may be different from the computational complexity required to measure and report the NR CSI. If the number of CPUs required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI is named X.sub.1 it may be larger than the number X.sub.2 of CPUs for the NR CSI.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Regarding claim 12 Davydov teaches, A base station of receiving channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising:
at least one transceiver for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal (Davydov; [0013] Fig. 1 The transmission point 43 is shown as being the serving cell for the UE D.sub.1 and may be an eNB or other type of base station.); and
at least one processor for controlling the at least one transceiver (Davydov; [0013] transmission points in the coordinating set, are shown as each incorporating a processor 41 interfaced to RF transceiving circuitry 42), wherein the at least one processor configured to:
transmit, to a user equipment, first configuration information (using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band) related to CSI reporting ([0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB.) and second configuration information ([0015]to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback) related to a CSI resource ([0016] NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes) (Davydov; [0015-0016] CSI-RS are transmitted using REs otherwise allocated to the PDSCH with a configurable periodicity and spanning the entire transmit band. Up to eight CSI-RS, each corresponding to a different antenna port, may be transmitted by a cell. A UE may use the CSI-RS to estimate the channel and produce a CSI report that is fed back to the serving cell via the PUCCH or PUSCH… In order to configure a UE to receive and process reference signals and to provide appropriate feedback in the form of channel state information reports, the eNB signals the UE in the control plane using the RRC protocol. An RRC message that transmits CSI-RS configuration information originates in the RRC layer of the eNB and, after traversing the protocol layers, is then transmitted to the UE via the PDSCH. The UE then processes the message at its corresponding RRC layer. [0016] where CSI process is defined as combination of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource used for channel estimation and CSI-IM resource used for interference measurements. NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources may be transmitted periodically in downlink subframes with minimum periodicity of 5 ms (5 subframes). [0022] At stage 401, the eNB configures one or more CSI (channel state information) processes for a UE operating in transmission mode 10 to use for reporting CSI to the eNB. The CSI process includes one or more non-zero power CSI reference signal (NZP CSI-RS) resources and one or more CSI interference measurement) (CSI-IM) resources.),
wherein the second configuration information includes information on one or more CSI resource sets (subset of CSI-IM resources) associated with the first configuration information (Davydov; [0017-0018] For a given UE, however, only a subset of CSI-IM resources is typically required to measure different interference combinations at the UE. To create the desired interference conditions for each coordination decision, each CSI-IM resource is typically protected by zero power (ZP) CSI-RS resource that can be used by one or more transmission point(s). Therefore, the transmission of a CSI-IM resource is associated with additional overhead due to NZP CSI-RS resource transmission, …LTE-A supports two types of CSI reporting: periodic on the PUCCH and aperiodic on the PUSCH.);
transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) triggering to report CSI; (Davydov; [0023] At state 505, the UE receives a CSI request from the eNB using physical layer control signaling that instructs the UE to send an aperiodic CSI report and that indicates in the same subframe which downlink subframe carries NZP CSI-RS and CSI-IM resources. [0024], [0034]); and
Davydov fails to explicitly teach, transmit, to the UE, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information;
However, in the same field of endeavor Sun teaches, transmit, to the UE (receiving, from the base station,), a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources (each NZP-CSI-RS resource) of the one or more CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information (Sun; [0035] For each NZP-CSI-RS resource 502a-d, the gNB 120a may configure a different number of ports (nrofPorts). ([0055] receiving, from the base station, channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) on a downlink (DL) channel, wherein the CSI-RS includes a configuration of CSI-RS ports,));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform the CSI measurements. (Sun; [0035]).
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, receive, from the UE, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information, wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs, and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel.
However, in the same field of endeavor Park teaches, receive, from the UE, the CSI based on the DCI and the first configuration information (Park; [0198] When the base station instructs some of the plurality of CSI report trigger states to the terminal through DCI, the terminal reports channel information according to the CSI report setting of the report setting configured in the indicated CSI report trigger state.), wherein all or part of the plurality of CSI-RS resources are configure with one or more resource pairs (Park; [0316-0321] For NC-JT CSI measurement, one CSI report setting and two or more CSI resource settings for channel measurement may be connected, and each of the resource settings may include CSI-RS transmitted from each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…Alternatively, one resource setting for channel measurement may include two or more CSI-RS resource sets, and each of the CSI-RS resource sets may include CSI-RS transmitted by each TRP participating in NC-JT transmission…[0319] In case A (14-01), the first resource set (14-11) of the CSI-RS resource sets (14-10) corresponds to the first TRP participating in NC-JT transmission, and the second resource set Silver (14-12) corresponds to the second TRP. ), and wherein based on being configured to report a concatenated channel for each of the one or more resource pairs being by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of i) a minimum time (Z) from reception of the DCI to transmission of the CSI, ii) a minimum time (Z') from reception of the CSI-RS to transmission of the CSI is determined to be a value greater than CSI without a concatenated channel (Park; [0229] The above symbol that completes the CSI computation means the latest symbol among the symbol after CSI computation time Z (10-15) of the last symbol occupied by the PDCCH including the DCI indicating the CSI report #X [0330] When the terminal measures and reports the NC-JT CSI, it may be assumed that the CPU calculation for NC-JT CSI reporting is different from the CPU calculation for reporting the NR CSI because the interference due to JC-JT transmission needs to be considered unlike the conventional NR CSI reporting [0333] As described above, the terminal computational complexity required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI may be different from the computational complexity required to measure and report the NR CSI. If the number of CPUs required to measure and report the NC-JT CSI is named X.sub.1 it may be larger than the number X.sub.2 of CPUs for the NR CSI.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Regarding claims 2 and 13 Davydov-Sun-Park teaches, the claim 1 and 12,
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, wherein based on the CSI corresponding to up to four CSI-RS ports in a single resource pair without CRI (channel resource indicator) reporting, Z and Z' for the CSI without the concatenated channel are applicable to the CSI
Park further teaches, wherein based on the CSI corresponding to up to four CSI-RS ports in a single resource pair without CRI (channel resource indicator) reporting, Z and Z' for the CSI without the concatenated channel are applicable to the CSI (Park; [0205] Z and Z′ symbols for calculating the aforementioned CSI computation time follow [Table 21] and [Table 22] below. For example, when the channel information reported in the CSI report includes only wideband information, the number of reference signal ports is 4 or less, the reference signal resource is one, the codebook type is “typel-SinglePanel”, or the type of channel information reported (report quantity) is “cri-RI-CQI”, Z and Z′ symbols follow the values Z.sub.1, Z.sub.1′ in [Table 22].).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Regarding claims 3 and 14 Davydov-Sun-Park teaches, the claim 2 and 13,
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, wherein based on the CSI being configured not to be calculated based on a single CSI-RS resource among the CSI-RS resources included in the one or more resource pairs, Z, Z' for the CSI without the concatenated channel are applicable to the CSI
Park further teaches,wherein based on the CSI being configured not to be calculated based on a single CSI-RS resource among the CSI-RS resources included in the one or more resource pairs, Z,Z' for the CSI without the concatenated channel are applicable to the CSI (Park; [0205-0206] CSI report, the Z and Z′ symbols follow the values Z.sub.2, Z.sub.2′ in …when multiple CSI-RS resources are connected to the corresponding CSI report according to the number of CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. When the CSI report #0 transmitted in the uplink slot n′ is an aperiodic CSI report, it is calculated as n.sub.CSI-ref=└Z′/N.sub.syymb.sup.slot ┘ in consideration of the CSI computation time Z′ for channel measurement. The above N.sub.symb.sup.slot is the number of symbols included in one slot; it is assumed as N.sub.symb.sup.slot=14 in the NR.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Regarding claims 4 and 15 Davydov-Sun-Park teaches, the claim 1 and 12,
Davydov-Sun fails to explicitly teach, wherein based on being configured to report two precoding matrix indicators (PMI), two rank indicators (RI), two channel quality indicators (CQI) and co-phase information between the two PMIs for two CSI-RS resources in each of the one or more resource pairs by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of the Z and the Z' is determined to be a value greater than the CSI without the concatenated channel.
Park further teaches wherein based on being configured to report two precoding matrix indicators (PMI), two rank indicators (RI), two channel quality indicators (CQI) and co-phase information between the two PMIs for two CSI-RS resources in each of the one or more resource pairs by the first configuration information, for the CSI, at least one of the Z and the Z' is determined to be a value greater than the CSI without the concatenated channel (Park; [0229] 10-00 of FIG. 10 illustrates a view of CPU occupation time for an aperiodic CSI report in which a report quantity included in a CSI report is configured as “none”, according to some embodiments. When the base station instructs to transmit aperiodic CSI report #X in uplink slot n′ through DCI using DCI format 0_1, the CPU occupation time (10-05) for CSI report #X transmitted in the uplink slot n′ may be defined from the next symbol of the last symbol occupied by the PDCCH (10-10) containing the DCI indicating the aperiodic CSI report #X to the symbol that completes the CSI computation. The above symbol that completes the CSI computation means the latest symbol among the symbol after CSI computation time Z (10-15) of the last symbol occupied by the PDCCH including the DCI indicating the CSI report #X and the symbols after CSI computation time Z′ (10-25) of the last symbol of the most recent CSI-RS/CSI-IM/SSB occasion (10-20) for CSI report #X transmitted in the uplink slot n′.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Davydov-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Park in order to measure and report channel state information (CSI). (Park; [0162]).
Conclusion
/W. T/ Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416