DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 9-14, 16, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al, US 2022/0256058.
In regard to claim 1, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses a camera device comprising:
a lens assembly (see figure 2, elements 110, 120, and 130) comprising a fixed lens group (see figure 1, element 130) and a first lens group (see figure 2, element 110 or 120) configured to be movable in a first-axis direction (see para 87-89 and 244-246);
an image sensor (see figure 15a, element 180) configured to detect light having passed through the fixed lens group and the first lens group (see para 417);
an optical member (see figure 21b, element 330) configured to emit light to the fixed lens group and to be tiltable with respect to a second axis or a third axis perpendicular to the first axis (see figure 21b, element 330 and para 547-549, 564-565, and 604-616); and
a controller (see figure 20B, element 320) configured to store a correction value to correct tilt of an optical axis of the lens assembly (see para 550).
In regard to claim 2, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 1, wherein the correction value is a value related to an initial position of the optical member for correction of distortion of a center of the fixed lens group and a center of the first lens group (see figure 26b and para 610-615).
In regard to claim 4, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 1, wherein the correction value is a value corresponding to a tilt amount of the optical axis of the lens assembly at a predetermined position of the first lens group (see figure 26b and para 610-615).
In regard to claim 9, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 2, wherein the controller controls tilt of the optical member using the correction value to perform a hand-shake compensation operation (see para 611).
In regard to claim 10, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 9, wherein the controller moves the lens assembly in a direction of the optical axis to perform zoom or autofocus operation in a state of controlling tilt of the optical member using the correction value (see para 164-165, 533, 539, and 606-616).
In regard to claim 11, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 1, wherein the controller comprises:
a first driver (see figure 15, element 116) configured to control movement of the first lens group (see para 488-494); and a second driver (see figure 21b, element 72M) configured to store the correction value and to control tilt of the optical member using the correction value (see para 550-552).
In regard to claim 12, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 1, wherein the correction value is generated based on a deviation between a coordinate value of the center of an imaging area of the image sensor and a coordinate value of a first position of the imaging area of the image sensor, with which the optical axis of the lens assembly is aligned by distortion of the lens assembly (see figure 26b and para 610-615).
In regard to claim 13, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses a camera device comprising:
a lens assembly (see figure 2, elements 110, 120, and 130) comprising a fixed lens group (see figure 1, element 130) and a first lens group (see figure 2, element 110 or 120) configured to be movable in a first-axis direction (see para 87-89 and 244-246);
an image sensor (see figure 15a, element 180) configured to detect light having passed through the fixed lens group and the first lens group (see para 417);
an optical member (see figure 21b, element 330) configured to emit light to the fixed lens group and to be tiltable with respect to a second axis or a third axis perpendicular to the first axis (see figure 21b, element 330 and para 547-549, 564-565, and 604-616); and
a controller (see figure 20B, element 320) configured to store a correction value to correct distortion of an optical axis of the lens assembly corresponding to zoom magnification information about the moving lens group (see figure 26b and para 610-615), wherein the controller controls tilt of the optical member based on the correction value (see para 393 and 550).
In regard to claim 14, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 13, wherein the moving lens group includes a zoom lens group and a focus lens group (see para 165).
In regard to claim 16, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 14, wherein the correction value is a value corresponding to a tilt amount of an optical axis of the lens assembly at a predetermined position of the zoom lens group (see figure 26b and para 610-615).
In regard to claim 19, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses the camera device according to claim 16, wherein the correction value is generated based on a deviation between a coordinate value of the center of an imaging area of the image sensor and a coordinate value of a first position of the imaging area of the image sensor, with which the optical axis of the lens assembly is aligned by distortion of the lens assembly (see figure 26b and para 610-615).
In regard to claim 20, Kim et al, US 2022/0256058, discloses a camera device comprising:
a lens assembly (see figure 2, elements 110, 120, and 130) comprising a fixed lens group (see figure 1, element 130) and a first lens group (see figure 2, element 110 or 120) configured to be movable in a first-axis direction (see para 87-89 and 244-246);
an image sensor (see figure 15a, element 180) configured to detect light having passed through the fixed lens group and the first lens group (see para 417);
an optical member (see figure 21b, element 330) configured to emit light to the fixed lens group and to be tiltable with respect to a second axis or a third axis perpendicular to the first axis (see figure 21b, element 330 and para 547-549, 564-565, and 604-616); and
a memory (see para 639: not shown) configured to store a correction value to correct tilt of an optical axis of the lens assembly (see figure 26b and para 610-615: it is inherent the controller of the Kim reference store the correction value in a workable memory, in order to move the turnable prism to the aligned position ).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5-8, 15, 17, and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2018/0024350, discloses an imaging device with a tilting mirror. US 2017/0261727, discloses an imaging device with a tiltable mirror. US 2022/030474, discloses an imaging device with tilt correction.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs