DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ROHLIK ET AL. (US 20150367157 A1) (hereinafter “ROHLIK”).
With respect to Claim(s) 1, ROHLIK teaches ‘A system, method, apparatus, and computer program product for testing a vehicle fire suppression system are disclosed. A method may include testing components of the vehicle fire suppression system. The method may additionally include providing test results for each tested component.’ and the BRI of:
A fire suppression system (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6),
comprising:
a container of fire suppressant (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
a nozzle positioned to direct the fire suppressant from the container to toward a hazard (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
an actuator configured to cause the fire suppressant to pass from the container to nozzle (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
a user interface (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
a controller operatively coupled to the actuator and the user interface (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
a first sensor operatively coupled to the controller and configured to provide first data indicating the presence of a fire (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
a second sensor operatively coupled to the controller and configured to provide second data indicating an internal characteristic of the controller (See, e.g., ¶ 0070-0078),
wherein
the controller is configured to;
identify, based on at least one of the first data or the second data, an event (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
in response to the event indicating the presence of a fire,
control the actuator to deliver the fire suppressant from the container to the nozzle (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
in response to the event indicating a fault within the fire suppression system,
control the user interface to provide a notification to a user (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6);
and
record the second data on a storage device (See, e.g., ¶ 0022-0034; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-6).
With respect to Claim(s) 2, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the second data comprises
measurements from multiple points in time (See, e.g., ¶ 0069).
With respect to Claim(s) 3, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is further configured to:
identify a subset of the second data associated with the event (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0078);
and
record the subset of the second data on the storage device (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0078).
With respect to Claim(s) 4, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the second data comprises
measurements from multiple points in time (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0069),
and
wherein
the subset of the second data comprises
measurements for a predetermined amount of time before the event (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0069).
With respect to Claim(s) 5, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the event is identified based on at least one of the first data or the second data meeting a predetermined criteria corresponding to the event (See, e.g., ¶ 0028).
With respect to Claim(s) 6, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is further configured to:
transmit, via a network, the second data to an external device (See, e.g., ¶ 0063).
With respect to Claim(s) 7, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is further configured to
transmit the second data in real-time (See, e.g., ¶ 0063).
With respect to Claim(s) 8, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the internal characteristic of the controller includes at least one of
an electrical characteristic, a temperature, an acceleration, or a battery capacity (See, e.g., ¶ 0069, 0070, 0074).
With respect to Claim(s) 9, ROHLIK teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
ROHLIK further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is further configured to
identify a cause of the event based on the second data (See, e.g., ¶ 0069).
Conclusion
RAYMOND NIMOX
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2857
/RAYMOND L NIMOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857