DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the first and second limiting rod must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5: In the line 3 the claim sets forth “a side wall”, but repeats the limitation “a side wall” in line 5. These limitations render the claim indefinite because it is unclear if these are the same or different side walls.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6-9, 13, 15, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (CN 206351421 U). English translation of Hu et al. has been provided and all references to paragraphs are in regard to this English translation.
Claim 1: Hu et al. discloses an assembly jig, comprising: a bearing platform (6), having a bearing area (5 raised area where 13 and 14 are formed, actual bearing area is the base of the grooves 13 and 14), a first limiting surface, a second limiting surface (both 13 and 14 provide a first and second limiting surface because they are grooves having limiting surfaces in two directions, the first limiting surface of 13 is the short sides the first limiting surface of 14 is the longer sides, the second limiting surface of 13 is the longer sides and the second limiting surface of 14 is the short sides), and a plurality of adsorption holes penetrating the bearing area (as depicted there are holes formed in the groove 13, these holes are the plurality of adsorption holes), wherein the first limiting surface is located on a side of the bearing area along a first direction (the first direction is the width wise direction along which the width of groove 13 extends, therefore the first limiting structure is the shorter sides of the groove 13), the second limiting surface is located on a side of the bearing area along a second direction (the second direction is the longitudinal direction along which 13 extends, therefore the second limiting structure is the narrow ends of the groove 13), and the first direction intersects with the second direction (the groove thirteen is rectangular in form therefore the directions described above intersect); an adsorption component (12), being in communication with the plurality of adsorption holes and configured to form a negative pressure in the adsorption holes (paragraph [0018]; a guide rail (5), limited on the bearing platform and provided on a side where the bearing area is located (as depicted the guide rail is fully housed on and limited to the bearing platform and is positioned on the side of the platform including the be, wherein a length direction of the guide rail is parallel to the second direction (as depicted the guide rail is parallel to the longitudinal length of 13 and is therefore parallel to the second direction); and a press component (1-4), slidably limited on the guide rail and having a press surface (surface of roller 4) towards the bearing area , wherein when the press component slides (paragraph [0016]), an orthographic projection of the press surface on the bearing platform is located in the bearing area, and a gap exists between the press surface and a surface of the bearing area (as depicted the press surface is above the bearing surface therefore a gap exists between the orthographic projections of the press surface and the bearing platform).
Claim 2: Hu et al. further discloses that the bearing platform comprises a platform body (5) and a first limiting structure (13 or 14); and the first limiting structure is limited on the side of the bearing area (the first limiting structure is limited on the side of the bearing area as it only extends on the surface of the platform body and is therefore limited by the platform body) along the first direction, and the first limiting structure has the first limiting surface (as addressed above).
Claim 5: Hu et al. further discloses that the platform body has a groove (14) extending to an edge (extends to the edge of 5), and the groove has a side wall perpendicular to the second direction (longer sides); and a bottom surface of the groove forms the bearing area (surface on which the workpiece is supported while held on the platform body), and a side wall of the groove perpendicular to the second direction forms the second limiting surface (the is the second limiting surface of 14).
Claim 6: Hu et al. further discloses that the bearing platform further comprises a second limiting structure (14); the second limiting structure is limited on the platform body and is located on the side of the bearing area (the second limiting structure is limited on the side of the bearing area as it only extends on the surface of the platform body and is therefore limited by the platform body) along the first direction; and the second limiting structure has the second limiting surface (as addressed above).
Claims 9 and 19: Hu et al. further discloses that the press component comprises a slide block (2), a connection block (3), and a press body (4); the slide block is slidably limited on the guide rail (as depicted in Figure 1, the slide block is limited by the length of 7), the connection block is in a limiting connection with the slide block (as depicted 3 is located in holes of 2 and is therefore in limited connection with 2), and the press body is limited on the connection block ((as depicted 4 is located is held by 3 and is therefore in limited connection with 3), and when the slide block slides (slide along 3), an orthographic projection of the press body on the bearing platform is located in the bearing area, and a gap exits between the press body and the surface of the bearing area (as depicted the press surface is above the bearing surface therefore a gap exists between the orthographic projections of the press surface and the bearing platform)..
Claim 13: Hu et al. further discloses a gap between the press body and the surface of the bearing area is adjustable (the press body is provide on springs therefore the gap is adjustable).
Claim 15: Hu et al. further discloses the press body is a press roller (paragraph [0016]), and the press roller is rotatably limited on the connection block (the press roller is connected to the connection block and is limited to roll where the connection block allows).
Claim 17: Hu et al. further discloses that the bearing area is configured to carry a light bar, the first limiting surface and the second limiting surface are configured to limit two adjacent sides of the light bar, the adsorption component is configured to fix the light bar, and the press component is configured to press a light guide plate covering the light bar when sliding along the guide rail (paragraphs [0001] and [0004])).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al. (CN 206351421 U).
Claim 7: Hu et al. further discloses that the adsorption component comprises a vacuum generator (12) and a regulating valves (9); and a first end of each regulating valve is in communication with a suction end of the vacuum generator, and a second end of the regulating valve is in communication with at least one of the adsorption holes (paragraph [0018]-[0019].
Hu et al. fails to disclose a plurality of regulating valves. However, it would have required routine skill in the art to duplicate the regulating valve of Hu et al.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to duplicate the regulating valve of Hu et al. in order to provide a plurality of regulating valves because it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St, Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8.
Claim 16: As addressed above, Hu et al. discloses that the press component comprises a plurality of press rollers, and the plurality of press rollers are axially parallel and distributed along the length direction of the guide rail.
Hu et al. fails to disclose a plurality of press rollers. However, it would have required routine skill in the art to duplicate the press roller of Hu et al. axially parallel and distributed along the length direction of the guide rail.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to duplicate the press roller of Hu et al. in order to provide a plurality of press rollers are axially parallel and distributed along the length direction of the guide rail because it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St, Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Further the drawing objection in regard to these claims must obviated or overcome.
Claim 8, 10-12, 14, 18, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JASON L VAUGHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3726