The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Claims 1-17 are pending. Claims 1-10 were allowed on 06/22/2026 and claims 11-17 are new.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamada et al. (US 20220037943 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Yamada discloses a rotor (rotor, annotated fig. 2) comprising:
a rotor core (rotor core, annotated fig. 2); and
a plurality of magnets (magnets, annotated fig. 2),
wherein the rotor core includes
adjacent first magnetic pole piece (first pole, annotated fig. 7) and second magnetic pole piece (second pole, annotated fig. 7),
an annular part (annular part, annotated fig. 2), and
a first coupling part (first coupling part, annotated fig. 7) extending in a direction from the first magnetic pole to the second magnetic pole (see annotated fig. 7), and
a second coupling part (second coupling part, annotated fig. 7), extending in a direction from the second magnetic pole to the first magnetic pole (see annotated fig. 7), wherein
a first magnet (first magnet, annotated fig. 7) of the plurality of magnets is arranged between the first magnetic pole and the second magnetic pole (see annotated fig. 7),
the first coupling part connects to the second coupling part (see annotated fig. 7),
an inner peripheral part of the first magnetic pole piece and an inner peripheral part of the second magnetic pole piece connect to the annular part via the first coupling part and the second coupling part (through the third coupling part, see annotated fig. 7).
Regarding claim 12, Yamada discloses the rotor according to claim 11, wherein a magnet body of the rotor core includes the first magnetic pole piece (first pole, annotated fig. 7), the second magnetic pole piece (second pole, annotated fig. 7), and the annular part (annular part, annotated fig. 7), and the first coupling part (first coupling part, annotated fig. 7), and the second coupling part (second coupling part, annotated fig. 7).
Regarding claim 13, Yamada discloses the rotor according to claim 11, wherein the first magnet is opposed to the first coupling part and the second coupling part in a radial direction (see annotated fig. 7).
Regarding claim 14, Yamada discloses the rotor according to claim 12, wherein a second magnet (second magnet, annotated fig. 7) of the plurality of magnets is arranged adjacent to a part of the first magnetic pole piece on the side opposite of the second magnetic pole piece, the second magnet is opposed to the annular part in a radial direction (see annotated fig. 7).
Regarding claim 15, Yamada discloses the rotor according to claim 11, comprising: a third coupling part (third coupling part, annotated fig. 7) connecting the first coupling part and the second coupling part to the annular part, the third coupling part extends in the radial direction (see the third coupling part in annotated fig. 7).
Regarding claim 16, Yamada discloses a motor comprising: the rotor according to claim 11; a shaft (shaft, annotated fig. 2) fixed to the rotor; and a stator (stator, annotated fig. 2) including a coil (coil, annotated fig. 2) and a magnetic body (magnet body, annotated fig. 2) wound around with the coil.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada et al. (US 20220037943 A1).
Regarding claim 17, Yamada discloses the motor according to claim 11 but does not disclose an electronic device comprising the motor.
This undisclosed limitation is an intended use for the motor and does not further limit the structure of the motor, see MPEP 2111.02(II).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the motor in an electronic device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 were allowed on 06/22/2026.
Conclusion
/MASOUD VAZIRI/Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/OLUSEYE IWARERE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834