DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the Spring, Hook, and Groove must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 22, and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Malandain (FR 3087584 A1)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Malandain teaches a charging socket (Fig. 1) comprising:
a device fixed (36) to a vehicle body; and a current connector (14) and a detachable mechanism (See Reproduced Drawing 1), wherein the current connector (14) is connected to an electrical connection device (20) and a cable (12), and wherein the current connector (14) is detachably fixed by the detachable mechanism (See Reproduced Drawing 1) to the device fixed (36) to the vehicle body.
In Regards to Claim 2:
Malandain teaches the charging socket according to claim 1, wherein the current connector (14) is provided with a mounting portion (26), and the device fixed (36) to the vehicle body is provided with a mounting hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and the mounting portion (26) is inserted into the mounting hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and detachably connected.
In Regards to Claim 3:
Malandain teaches the charging socket according to claim 2, wherein the mounting portion (26) comprises an arc wall and a planar wall adapted to an inner wall of the mounting hole (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 4:
Malandain teaches the charging socket according to claim 1, wherein the current connector (14) is disposed at a rear end of the device fixed (36) to the vehicle body, and wherein the electrical connection device (20) is disposed at a front end of the device fixed (36) to the vehicle body and is connected to the current connector (14).
In Regards to Claim 22:
Malandain teaches the charging socket according to claim 1, wherein the cable (12) is detachably connected to the electrical connection device (20).
In Regards to Claim 28:
Malandain teaches a vehicle comprising the charging socket (Fig. 1) according to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-14, 16-18, and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 5-18 and 25, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 5-18 and 25, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831