DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the phrase “This application discloses…” can be implied. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ristic-Lehmann, et al. (US 2005/0100728) in view of Zhuang, et al. (CN 107071098).
Ristic-Lehmann teaches the use of an insulation tape used in conjunction with the housing of an electronic device (See Fig. 9; paragraph 0052) wherein “the insulation tape comprises wherein (Claim 14 and 26) “the insulation tape comprises: an insulation colloid and an insulation particle, and the insulation particle is doped in the insulation colloid, wherein breakdown field strength of the insulation particle is greater than breakdown field strength of the insulation colloid, the insulation particle is a highly electronegative non-polar insulation particle, and an electronegativity of the insulation particle is greater than an electronegativity of the insulation colloid” and (Claims 15 and 27) “wherein an insulation material of the insulation particle comprises tetrafluoroethene and/or tetrafluoroethylene polymer”, since Ristic-Lehmann teaches (Claims 16 and 28) “wherein the tetrafluoroethylene polymer comprises one or more of polytetrafluoroethylene, tetrafluoroethene- hexafluoropropylene copolymer, and heptafluoropropyltrifluorovinylether- polytetrafluoroethylene copolymer.” (See paragraph 0032: “the PTFE dispersion is an aqueous colloidal dispersion of high molecular weight PTFE particles formed by emulsion polymerization”: PTFE = polytetrafluoroethylene)
However, Ristic-Lehmann does not specifically teach the insulation tape to be used with “a camera module in an electronic device, wherein the camera module is located on one side of the housing assembly, and the housing assembly comprising: a rear housing and a camera bracket mounted on the rear housing, wherein there is a gap between the camera bracket and the rear housing; the rear housing is connected to an insulation tape, the insulation tape is located between the rear housing and the camera module, and the insulation tape isolates the gap from the camera module”. The use an insulation tape fills a gap between a camera module and a housing was well known in the art prior to the effective fling date of the claimed invention as taught by Zhuang (See Fig. 8, ref.# 231: camera; Fig. 9, ref.# 1: housing assembly; page 3 of translation, 7th paragraph: “insulating piece through back adhesive”). Thus, it would have been obvious to use the insulation tape of Ristic-Lehmann with “a camera module in an electronic device, wherein the camera module is located on one side of the housing assembly, and the housing assembly comprising: a rear housing and a camera bracket mounted on the rear housing, wherein there is a gap between the camera bracket and the rear housing; the rear housing is connected to an insulation tape, the insulation tape is located between the rear housing and the camera module, and the insulation tape isolates the gap from the camera module” as taught by Zhuang in order to “form a barrier between the outer enclosure surface of a device and a user, thereby eliminating or delaying the transfer of heat between a heated device outer surface and a user” as taught by Ristic-Lehmann (See paragraph 0050
Regarding claims 17 and 29, Ristic-Lehmann discloses ““wherein a mass ratio of the insulation particle to the insulation colloid is in a range of 30% to 60%.” (paragraph 0075)
Regarding claim 18 and 30, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “ “wherein the mass ratio of the insulation particle to the insulation colloid is 30%, 45%, 50%, 55%, or 60%.” (paragraph 0075)
Regarding claim 19 and 31, Ristic-Lehmann teaches “wherein a material of the insulation colloid is rubber or plastic.” (paragraph 0009: PTFE as binder, i.e., a plastic)
Regarding claim 20, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein the rubber comprises nitrile, silicone rubber, or styrene-butadiene rubber; and the plastic comprises acrylic, epoxy resin, phenolic resin, PE, PVC, or PET.” (paragraph 0038: rubber; paragraph 0041: silicone, rubber)
Regarding claim 21, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein the insulation tape comprises an insulation film (Fig. 4, ref.# 41a, 41b) and an insulation adhesive layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 42), two ends of the insulation film are bonded on the rear housing through the insulation adhesive layer, and the insulation film and the insulation adhesive layer jointly isolate the gap from the camera module (See Claim 14).”
Regarding claim 22, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein the insulation adhesive layer comprises: a first film layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 41a) and a colloid layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 42), wherein the first film layer is adhered to one side of the colloid layer (See Fig. 4).”
Regarding claim 23, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein the insulation adhesive layer further comprises: a second film layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 41b), wherein the second film layer is adhered to one side of the colloid layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 42) that is away from the first film layer (Fig. 4, ref.# 41a).”
Regarding claims 24 and 25, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein a diameter of the insulation particle is less than or equal to one-tenth of a thickness of the colloid layer.” (See Figs. 4 and 5)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 32-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ristic-Lehmann, et al. (US 2005/0100728).
Regarding claim 32, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “An insulation adhesive, comprising: an insulation colloid (Fig. 4, ref.# 42); and an insulation particle (paragraph 0001), the insulation particle being doped in the insulation colloid, wherein breakdown field strength of the insulation particle is greater than breakdown field strength of the insulation colloid, the insulation particle is a highly electronegative non-polarinsulation particle, and an electronegativity of the insulation particle is greater than an electronegativity of the insulation colloid (See paragraph 0032: “the PTFE dispersion is an aqueous colloidal dispersion of high molecular weight PTFE particles formed by emulsion polymerization”: PTFE = polytetrafluoroethylene); a mass ratio of the insulation particle to the insulation colloid is in a range of 45% to 60% (paragraph 0075); and an insulation material used for doping to form the insulation particle comprises tetrafluoroethylene polymer, and the tetrafluoroethylene polymer comprises one or more of tetrafluoroethylene-hexafluoropropylene copolymer and heptafluoropropyltrifluorovinylether-polytetrafluoroethylene copolymer (paragraphs 0009, 0032).”
Regarding claim 33, Ristic-Lehmann discloses “wherein a material of the insulation colloid comprises rubber or plastic.” (paragraph 0009: PTFE as binder, i.e., a plastic)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Inoue, et al. (JP 2020148793), Huo (CN 208890914) and Liu (CN 207124671) teach an electronic device with an insulation tape between components.
Morioka, et al. (US 2018/0086954), Japanese reference (JP 6140491) and Kitayama, et al. (CN 104130723) teach an insulation tape.
/RODNEY E FULLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852
February 17, 2026